Badjo Tours
One day Komodo trip with speed boat
5

One day Komodo trip with speed boat

By Bintang Komodo Tours
Recommended by 96% of travellers
96% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
S$195.01
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 5-80, max of 35 per group
Duration: 11h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Live guide: English
More


  • Bottled water
  • Lunch Box
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Insurance
  • Tour guide English speaking
  • Entry/Admission - Pink Beach
  • Entry/Admission - Taka Makassar Island
  • Entry/Admission - Manta Point
  • Entry/Admission - Kanawa Island
What's not included
  • Fee for visiting Padar and Komodo island, government tax and snorkelling fee, 450.000 IDR/person
  • Drone usage in KNP is Required to purchase a ticket at the National Park Office in Labuan Bajo.
  • You have to buy drone ticket 3 days prior of the trip. The cost of the ticket is idr 1.000.000.
  • Entry/Admission - Padar Island
  • Entry/Admission - Komodo Island


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • We will pick up our guest at the hotel approx. at 05:30 am.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      Additional pickup options
      During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included pickup points.
      • Labuan Bajo, Komodo, West Manggarai Regency, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        • Near public transportation
        • Infants must sit on laps
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 131756P1

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
        • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
        • Most travellers can participate
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travellers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 131756P1

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • 1
        • 2
        • 3
        • 4
        • 5
        • 6
        • 7
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Bintang Komodo Tours
          707
          Labuan Bajo, Indonesia
          Joined in July 2017
        • JBUSA14
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Terrible experience.... make sure you read all the negative reviews!
          This was my second time cruising the Komodo islands. The islands are spectacularly beautiful. The crew of the boat were nice and capable. Unfortunately the boat was far from being good value and was nothing like the photo in the online description. For $750 dollars a night our boat had a cramped and dirty bedroom, a small combined toilet and shower room with a non-flushing toilet and a very weak shower with no hot water. There was no sink or tap water to clean your hands after being to the toilet. Their snorkeling equipment was old and falling apart. The worst part of the overall experience, which potentially could have been life threatening, was that despite being clearly told my wife has a shellfish allergy they served us a shrimp salad for dinner one evening!! We were so unhappy with this experience that we cut our trip short and asked the crew to take us back to port on the morning of our third day. I have rented boats and crew all over south east asia including Komodo and this was the worst experience and value I have had. If you are thinking of renting a boat from Bintang Komodo make sure you get the full details about the facilities before you give them $750 per night. Or be prepared to be ripped off!
          Written 3 July 2024
        • Roam38425148544
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          AN EXPERIENCE OF A LIFE TIME !
          My family recently traveled with Travass Life for a 3-day, 2-night liveaboard on the Papiton 2, sailing around Komodo Island, and it was an amazing experience! The booking process was smooth, and the staff on board were incredibly helpful and friendly. The itinerary was well-planned, offering a perfect mix of guided tours and plenty of relaxation time on the beach. Our guide, Phionbarti, was knowledgeable and passionate, making the tours engaging and informative. The other guests on board were fun and friendly, which made the trip even more enjoyable. The boat accommodations were comfortable, and the view from our cabin window was simply stunning. The food was delicious, with breakfast being particularly healthy and tasty. Overall, Travass Life provided my family with an unforgettable trip, and I highly recommend their services. If you're considering this adventure, go for it—you won't regret it! if you want to see videos and more pictures of the itinerary , you can check it out here. https://www.tiktok.com/@unclejay1968?lang=en
          Written 18 June 2024
        • goran p
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          One of the best experiences
          it was one of the best experiences in Bali. when someone introduces you to their culture, history and way of life in this way, it becomes clear to you why we feel good in these places. I have already read a lot about Bali in books, but this trip gave me more information and insights. the guys are really fantastic so is the food, if the journey takes me to their places again, I will definitely do it again. About the purification ceremony, it is something that is difficult to describe, so amazing. Thank you for one of the best experiences
          Written 20 May 2024
        • Chiaretta_tg
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Very bad communication but excellent tour
          Pros: boat very clean and pretty comfortable-it’s not a luxurious accommodation but good value for money. Simple yet excellent food - shoutout to Andi the cook! Friendly guide and crew; spectacular sightseeing and nature, snorkeling and hiking. We have been so lucky to see mantas, turtles, komodo dragons, monkeys and a lot of other marine life and land critters. Cons: very difficult and slow communication with the manager, had to stalk the guy via mail, whatsapp and even instagram to get information and feedback! Quite hard and stressful to get some answers, at some stage I started thinking I got caught up in a scam…. If you’re considering booking this trip don’t pay in advance, maybe you’ll get more attention and prompt reactions. Apart from suggesting an improvement in communications, I don’t have anything negative to say about the tour itself.
          Written 13 May 2024
        • Emily P
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Beautiful experience with nature
          Swimming with Manta rays and turtles, snorkelling with stunning fish in the corral. Seeing the Komodo dragons of all different sizes. Stunning views, sunrises, sunsets and star gazing. Some delicious food on the boat. The only downside was that it felt like the trip was for three of us , not two. We were always sharing the experience with the guide who stayed on the boat, meals, drinks and even when we were trying to relax on the boat on the upper deck with a drink in the evening as mother and daughter, we were having to share our personal duty free items with him. It was not a big issue but it would have been nice to have some time just the two of us in the evenings. Overall though an incredible experience.
          Written 7 May 2024
        • Pioneer56163888909
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          4 days/3 nights Private boat 'La Dyana" Komodo islands and National Park
          4 days/3 nights Private boat 'La Dyana" Komodo islands and National Park Wonderful experience with the calmest and funniest crew of all Indonesia. Special thanks to Alan, our guide, for his professionalism, competence and care in making us experience a dream trip. The same goes for Willy, our photographer, for immortalizing every magnificent moment. Thanks so much, Francesco Federica & Camilla
          Written 15 April 2024
        • Todd F
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Epic local adventures to Komodo and local Nusa Tengarra villages
          This was an absolute highlight from our month long trip to Indonesia. We started with a three day boat trip around Komodo with our amazing guide Ryann (Ary). Ryann provided us with great history of the area, the islands and most importantly the people. We enjoyed the trip so much that we booked with Ryann again a few days later to take us to Way Rebo Village hiking high into the mountains and staying overnight with the locals who live there. An amazing, immersive, local experience. We stopped at many places and collages that Ryann is familiar with and even harvested f Some coconut and mango from his family’s trees. Great English speaker and if you want to experience Labuan Bajo from a local, non-tourist perspective this is the trip. Susan and Todd
          Written 18 February 2024
        • H2735YXKevin
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          A trip of a lifetime
          Our guide Yeri was awesome, this is a full on 3 days of non stop activities.. trekking and visiting both Rinca and Komodo Island to see the majestic Komodo Dragons. Snorkelling multiple times a day where you get the chance to see the graceful Giant Manta Rays, Reef Sharks and Sea Turtles plus coral that blooms with an abundance of fish literally hundreds of fish of every colour. The boat is a wooden vessel, which you have to accept that it is not 5 star yachting, with a basic but functional bathroom and cabins. The captain and his crew couldn’t do enough to make sure our time on board was as comfortable as possible, with the chef serving up good traditional Indonesian dishes. It really is a trip of a lifetime, but be prepared to be exhausted!
          Written 26 January 2024
        • karenj395
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Amazing tour do it.
          There was two of us on the trip and we both had our own cute cabins. The facilities were very basic so expect not to properly wash for 2 days. The boat crew were very friendly, accommodating and efficient. The tour guide Ryan was lovely, helpful and great to great to adapt the tour to accommodate our needs. We are 2 ladies one in her 40s and one just 50 with a history of knee surgery. We re not the fittest but did most of the climbs and walks. We struggled a little with snorkelling off the little boat so Ryan found docks or we swam from the big boat. I would say the itinery is perfect. We were blessed with mostly stunning weather. The visibility of snorkelling was outstanding. It’s like swimming in an aquarium.
          Written 22 December 2023
        • A6607WMthomasb
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Highly recommend
          My girlfriend and i had the best time ever doing this trip! It started by getting picked up by our tour guides at LBJ airport waiting for us as we landed, They took us to hire our snorkeling gear and to pickup any cash we wanted in town before getting on our boat as you do need an extra 1,800,000IDR. We then jumped on a small speedboat that took us to our boat we were on for the trip. It was a beautiful boat in great condition, a big top deck that had bean bags and sunlounges just for us to use. There were about 6 other guys on board (2 tour guides, chefs, engineer and captain) as well as me and my girlfriend. We were given a rundown of what to expect the next few days onboard. Our room was nice and clean and had an air conditioner that worked reasonably well. The bed was nothing special but what do you expect on a boat. Definitely no complaints there. The 2 tour guides we had (Rian and Goose) were unreal and took a lot of pictures for us and even videos on our Gopro while we were snorkeling. The itinerary was great and gave us a lot of activity time but still a couple of hours a day to enjoy the boat. We were lucky enough to see about 9 Komodo dragons on the trip and about 5 big sea turtles while diving. We unfortunately didn't see any Manta rays but that's probably the only thing we could even be upset about. Even the food on the boat was great and there was plenty of it. I don't say that lightly either with me and my girlfriend being big eaters. I honestly couldn't complain about a thing. The whole trip was perfect and i couldn't recommend it enough.
          Written 26 November 2023
        • Joy_loves_traveling
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great deal and adventure!
          2 of us took this tour and it was overall fantastic. Robertus was our tour guide and he did a great job! He helped us decide what to do and didn't push us to do anything we weren't comfortable doing. They prepared so much food for us and as picky eaters we were full every meal! The crew was incredible, accommodating, and so patient and kind with us. They even did a karaoke hour with us after we anchored the second night!! The boat itself is part of the experience and I had trouble getting in and out because I'm a clumsy person but I survived just fine! The steps are very large and if you're tall, you will hit your head some as we did. The beds are hard as is typical in SE Asia and the toilet is what you can expect on a small boat. Overall, if you're adventurous and want a good deal, book with Bintang Komodo Tours (and ask for Robert!).
          Written 21 November 2023
        • S542WLalexp
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Pleasure snorkeling sites and voyage.
          Very pleasant tour, especially to see a lot of interesting snorkeling site. Komodo dragons itself are impressive, but looks like tourist attraction. Guide and boat crew are professionally managed their duties. Would recommend to place some charts and graphics of reef's wildlife. Also WiFi router will be useful on a boat.
          Written 8 November 2023
        • Tour34956256909
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fantastic and unforgettable three days
          My wife and I had a really excellent time on this tour (we are 30). Komodo National Park is a paradise on earth, unique in many ways and a once in a lifetime destination. We encountered brilliant service from Bintang Tours. Everything was smooth, organised and nothing was an issue. Shout-out to the crew of the Gian Putra, and our tour guide Rian - who were all very attentive, accommodated any request and were generally a pleasure to be around. Three days and two nights seemed like the perfect amount of time - enough to see the highlights of the park and leaving time to let them wash in, while also never becoming bored (which would be very difficult given the abundance of scenery and wildlife anyway). We managed to see Komodos, deer, boars, dolphins, turtles, manta rays, flying foxes and thousands of tropical fish and coral reefs - absolutely one to do if you love nature (and lots of swimming). I’ve noticed a few reviews here mention that the boat doesn’t offer luxury - this is true (though the food was excellent) - however, everything was clean, there was plenty of space, and we wanted a real sense of adventure and getting-of-the-grid, which this provided and the boat actually enhanced. Depending on the family, the boat facilities may be difficult with children, though we plan on returning and doing it with kids one day. We would highly recommend this tour (and plan to do so to friends at home!).
          Written 6 November 2023
        • Mei-Mei F
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Just AMAZING and WONDERFUL! BEST SOUVENIRS in our holidays in Flores and Bali 
          This cruise was just AMAZING.  It's a private boat, we booked it for 2 people (my boyfriend and I).  We were with the our SUPER Guide Yerri Lando and the Captain's boat and his team.  All of them were just fantastics. Kindness, generosity, helpful, always taking care of us.  Yerri was calm, always smiling, giving us so much informations, coming with us for all activites. We really appreciate it because my boyfriend and I were afraid about snorkeling in the sea. We followed him with trust. He is doing all his best for our comfort, for organizing the best itinerary if you would prefer to change it a little bit.  The food was INCREDIBLE! Really good, made on a small kitchen on a boat. We were so IMPRESSED about breakfast, lunch, break and dinner.  We also appreciate that they always served the food as soon as we finished activites. Just on time.  We loved all our stops on islands (komodo dragons, bats, deers), all snorkeling time (fish, cuttlefish, giant mantas, turtles, shark).  In order to let you know how we loved this cruise, we went to Bali just after but the Cruise remain the best souvenirs of our trip!!!  On some spots, we saw other Cruise boats with more than 10 people on it when us, we were only 2. Their guide was not going into the sea with them. The comfort should not be the same. Moreover, before booking this Cruise, I saw that all islands I wanted to see was proposed only by this Cruise. The others Cruises were missing several islands or going to island I did not want to.  We enjoyed and loved a lot this Cruise! We will never forget these memories and our Guide YERRI which was a big part of our good memories!!!  We would like to thank Yerri, the Captain's team and Bintang Komodo Tours.
          Written 9 October 2023
        • suew572017
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fabulous
          The 3 days & 2 nights on the boat were fantastic. Our guide and the crew were wonderful. The views from the top of Padar Island were spectacular. We saw 5 Komodo Dragons on Komodo Island and my husband snorkelled with manta days at Manta Point. Probably wouldn't do the 4th day waterfall and Rangko cave again, although the guide (different one from the boat trip) & driver were great.
          Written 21 September 2023
        See all 707 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        5.0
        5.0 of 5 bubbles588 reviews
        Excellent
        524
        Very good
        41
        Average
        13
        Poor
        5
        Terrible
        5

        beccag
        7 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2020
        This is one of the best day trips we've ever been on! We were admittedly nervous to book a tour online after reading horror stories about local scams, but Bintang is the real deal. We were picked up on time, treated to a beautiful sunrise on the boat, a hike up Padar Island, a visit to Pink Beach, trekking with Komodos, snorkeling with turtles and manta rays, and lots of swimming. It's a long day and you're in pretty close quarters with strangers, but the crew and other passengers could not have been nicer. The crew even offered to take photos of me and my husband on the various islands. If you're looking for an adventure, this is the trip for you!! Such an incredibly memorable experience.
        Written 26 February 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Beccag, Thank you very much for your really great review and for recommending us as the real deal :) Hope to see you again, Bintang Komodo Tours
        Written 28 February 2020
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Liz H
        Dingo Beach, Australia387 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Amazing experience with a selection of activities. All coordinated expertly by the company and the guide on the day (Thank you Teddy).
        The boat was spotless and very fit for purpose.
        Our first stop was Padar Island.. the hike up over 800 steps felt like an achievement and the view of the three coloured beaches a great reward.

        Second was Komodo Island to see the Komodo Dragons… a brief trek through the jungle with 4 amazing sightings on the beach. All controlled by local guides who were great at taking pictures…

        Pink beach was our first snorkelling stop after lunch which was provided and was both local and well selected in terms of contents. The gear was provided and of good quality.

        Makassar Reef was our fourth stop and wow it felt like this was a tour that just kept giving… sparkling white sand and aqua water that you waded into and once you put your head in it was like being in your own aquarium..

        Kanawa was our final stop for yet more great snorkelling off a jetty this time.

        We would recommend this tour and company both for value for money and professionalism and delivering a great day with Instagram worthy photos.
        As Australians the coral and marine life definitely gives the Great Barrier Reef a run for its money!
        Written 1 July 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Liz_hic... We would like to thank you for your really nice review. Those kind of reviews with such details really help us a lot. Thank you and hope to see you again Bintang Komodo Tours
        Written 6 July 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Melissa P
        Oregon36 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Party of 5, age range from 35-78 and we all enjoyed ourselves! The staff were absolutely great and helpful, and sweet! Nature sure gave us a show, we saw several Komodo Dragons, several Manta Ray and a Ninja Ray and Painted Turtles. Thank you for taking extra care and doting on our dear Dadong Lulu. She had our and your crews attention and encouragement, at 78 it she walk to the second plateau at the vista hike, took the medium level walk and saw Komodo Dragons, she snorkeled off the pink beach... these were all firsts for her!
        Written 10 March 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Melissa, Thank you, your review is just amazing. So happy to hear about dear Dadong Lulu... Wish you all the best... Bintang Komodo Tours
        Written 12 March 2020
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Lena
        7 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Highly recommend this tour.
        Well organized and friendly staff.
        I was contacted the night before for details (passport, hotel etc.) and they confirmed our pick up time.

        They answered my question very promptly via WhatsApp - for reference: anyone bringing a drone, you have to get permission to bring it. I misunderstood the answer to this question thinking I'd have to apply and wait 7 days online so I didn't bring mine (which is what I read in Google searches) but it turns out you can apply for permission on the day of the tour itself in person. You pay 1million IDR in cash for permission to use your drone which I understand is payable at the first location we visit (the 3 beaches trekking).

        I would definitely recommend you follow the tour guides advice to bring a packed breakfast as it's an early start and you'll need fuel for the first hill trekking stop.

        Throughout the tour, the guides were fantastic, well timed and we got to see the Komodo dragons as well as sea turtles. Unfortunately it wasn't the season for Manta Rays so we didn't get to see any but that's fine.

        The tour group was only about 13 people in total so a nice friendly size and definitely well worth the money.
        Written 28 August 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Lena, Thank you very much for your best experince and best review to our company. Bintang Komodo Tours
        Written 2 September 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Muddasar R
        4 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        The boat is very old, very small and very uncomfortable, with no facilities. Like an old fishing boat with two motors on the back. We did not feel safe…

        The staff were fabulous, the guide brilliant, and we saw Komodo dragons, swam with Manta Rays and sea turtles.

        We also paid £115 per person and others who booked locally for £65!! You will all still have to pay the park entrance fees of another £25 pp.

        There were lots of other boat trips following the same route and our boat was the the worst by far.
        Written 2 March 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Muddas, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review in our account. Firstly, The boat you used for the tour was one of our regular speed boat that is always used for our travelers. This boat has 10 capacity. however, we never put 10 people in this boat to consider our travelers comfortable and safety during the tour. we just put 6 people on the boat of departure. It means that we really consider your comfortable and safety. secondly, the price we charged to our traveler included pick up service, insurance, etc. however, some other people booked the tour with us by paying down payment before the tour and pay the remain payment on date of departure. So, I am sure the price that mentioned above is the remain payment that they had paid down payment before. we are happy that you still enjoyed the trip with us in Komodo island. hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards,
        Written 3 March 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Ricky E
        8 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jul 2023 • Solo
        In Need to leave a review here!

        As someone who does not do tourist things usually I thought I’d go to Komodo island and give it a whorl. And I really had the best day!

        The day trip was so thought out and thorough and Warren is just a really thoughtful person. He jokes and interacts with everyone on the tour. He even had snacks and lunch prepared for everyone.

        They come and pick you up by car and then take you by boat to a few of the surrounding islands.

        We went by speed boat and we generally spent an hour to an hour and a half at each place. So enough time for pictures, snorkelling, tanning and walking/hiking. As someone who does not like 4 day tours this was so efficient and thought out.

        We skipped the lines and waiting times, and even got to the popular spots before the other boats did. If we saw manta rays or turtles in the water we would immediately hop off the boat and snorkel away, great coral, everyone saw an array of fish and sea life. They really knew where to go and the spots to see around the surrounding islands.

        The hike was great, the islands were absolutely jaw dropping also and I’m really really happy I got to see some wild life In the actual wild!

        11/10 to the crew who took us! Would highly recommend if you are someone who does not like spending to much time at places and seeing too many people also be sure to go on the weekday if you can.

        Also to get into any national park you have to pay some kind of fare anywhere in the word. A few people who have left reviews stated is didn’t say there was another cost on this tour but make sure you carry extra cash on you for entry to the national park!

        Written 29 July 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        It sounds like you had an incredible day exploring Komodo Island and its surroundings with Bintang Komodo Tours! Your detailed review is sure to be helpful to others planning a similar adventure. It's great to hear that Warren and the crew made the experience so enjoyable and efficient for you, and that you got to see a variety of wildlife in their natural habitat. Your advice about carrying extra cash for the national park entry fee is also valuable for future travelers. If you ever decide to embark on more travel adventures or have any questions, feel free to reach out. Happy travels!
        Written 22 August 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Traveller1001Uk
        UK144 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        We’re very happy that we booked this trip. The early start meant that we were ahead of the crowds at each place we stopped. We had a great lunch and the snacks were good. The guides from the tour company were fantastic - very friendly and helpful all day.

        Komodo Island itself felt like a tourist trap. The guides on the island rushed us around a set route for no more than 40 minutes and we only saw one Komodo dragon ‘in the wild’. However they clearly keep a few larger ones near the entrance to keep the tourists happy. It did not feel very authentic and that part was not good value for money.

        Once back on our boat the four snorkel experiences were amazing and well worth the trip on their own. The equipment was new and the boat team worked really hard to put us on the right places. I’d highly recommend this tour - the Komodo island part was not their fault and would be the same with any company.

        We had a great day - thanks!!
        Written 28 December 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Traveller1001Uk, Thank you for choosing Bintang Komodo Tours for your Komodo trip and for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that overall, you had a great experience with us. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the early start, which allowed you to beat the crowds at each stop. We're also glad you enjoyed the lunch and snacks provided during the trip. We're sorry to hear that your experience on Komodo Island itself didn't meet your expectations. We understand your concerns about feeling rushed and the lack of authenticity during the tour of the island. Rest assured, we will take your feedback into consideration to improve our services and ensure a more authentic experience for future guests. However, we're delighted that you found the snorkeling experiences to be amazing and well worth the trip. It's great to hear that you appreciated the new equipment and the hard work of our boat team in ensuring you had a fantastic time underwater. Thank you for your high recommendation despite the challenges faced on Komodo Island. We truly value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for more unforgettable experiences in the future. Best regards, Bintang Komodo Tours
        Written 3 May 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Raenelle J
        3 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        May 2023 • Family
        We did the Bintang one day private tour for 9 people ranging in ages from 8 to almost 80! This is the primary reason we did a private tour. Fano was fantastic! How do you cater to 8 year Olds, 80 year Olds and everything in between? Well they did! They helped with my elderly aunts getting in and out of the boat at each stop. Fano stayed with my mom while she hiked padar island and ensured she was safe. My kids were holding onto my husband while snorkeling so Fano took one kid and showed him around and made him comfortable in the ocean. Their English is excellent as is their Indonesian (our group was made up of both English speakers and Indonesian speakers and he switched fluidly between the two). We were able to see sting rays, reef sharks, and lots of turtles on our snorkeling... and of course lots of fish and coral. Lunch on Komodo was good. Calamari, chicken, rice and vegetables. All the guys on the boat were polite and service was excellent. Would highly recommend Bintang tours.
        Written 6 June 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear raenellej, Thank you for sharing your review of the one-day Komodo tour with Bintang Komodo Tours. We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic private group experience. We're thrilled that we were able to cater to the diverse age range of your group, from 8-year-olds to almost 80-year-olds. Ensuring that everyone has a memorable and enjoyable experience is important to us, and we're glad that our team, especially Fano, went above and beyond to accommodate everyone's needs. It's heartwarming to know that they assisted your elderly aunts and stayed with your mom to ensure her safety during the hike on Padar Island. We're also glad that Fano made your kids comfortable while snorkeling and showed them around the ocean. We take pride in our language skills, and we're glad that our team's English and Indonesian proficiency helped facilitate seamless communication within your group. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to witness stingrays, reef sharks, turtles, and a variety of fish and coral during your snorkeling adventure. We're also pleased to know that you enjoyed the lunch on Komodo, which included calamari, chicken, rice, and vegetables. We greatly appreciate your kind words about the polite and excellent service provided by all the members of our team. Thank you for highly recommending Bintang Komodo Tours. It was our pleasure to be a part of your group's memorable experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for more fantastic adventures in the future. Best regards, Suzana Bintang Komodo Tours
        Written 12 June 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        lisa a
        1 contribution
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2023 • Friends
        The positives of this tour were the natural surroundings and the refreshments provided. Sadly it ends there. DO NOT pre book - it is half the price when you get to Labuan Bajo and there are many tour operators all doing the exact same thing.
        This tour provided a very quick stop off at several sights which does not allow you any time to relax or enjoy them.. just simply tick it off the list. The tour company is sadly what really dampened the experience. Our tour guide repeatedly told us to “hurry up” and made statement such as “we’re all waiting on you hurry up” whilst we were putting on snorkelling equipment at a stop. My impression from other SE Asian tours was that the boast usually stops and you are allowed to enjoy a stop at your own pace. Sadly here you are babysat and if you walk 2-5m away from your group you’re told to stick together - overall it felt like being on a school trip. One guide also made insulting remarks about Chinese tourists swimming past which I think spoke volumes about their general attitude towards us ‘idiot tourists’. Seeing the Komodo dragons was very impressive however to be constantly told they were “too predator in the world” then have a ranger continually poke one with a stick so people could take photos makes me doubt the authenticity of the island. The ranger and guide told us no information on the island or dragons just wanted us to take pictures with them. The price of this is what tips it off. For $30 in the Philipinnes you can enjoy a far more beautiful tour at a nice pace. For $130 in Indonesia you could go scuba diving, stay in a luxury hotel or much more. Even in Australia or Europe I have experienced much nicer tours at half the price. I understand it is a National Park but I struggle to see where the price is justified. I cannot emphasize enough.. do NOT book online as when you get to Labuan Bajo it is half price and there are tour operators everywhere. Ultimately some of the beaches and the morning hike was beautiful however the experience seems like an ultimate tourist rip off and one where the guides don’t particularly want you there. Disappointing.
        Written 5 August 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear lisaaK72, thank you for writing a review on our one day komodo tour with bintang komodo tour to explore wonderful island of komodo national park. We appreciate your review which is cover both side of positive as stated on the review above and also negative side of your own experience. we are glad that you enjoyed the natural as in our itinerary and also refreshment provided on boat. firsly, we know that you concern on different pricing that booking directly through trip advisor and directly to Labuan Bajo. trip advisor as a third-party platform has additional cost that cause the overall cost for the tour price. secondly, you said that this tour provide a very quick stop in every destination. we ask to our tour guide and boat crew to clarify about your complaint. our team said that you were a super slow couple during this tour. you always the last guest that did snorkeling or trekking in each destination. this tour is group tour and the schedule in each destination has adjusted to meet expectation for whole group not only for some guest on boat. the tour guide concern on this point that is why he said 'hurry up'. you get of from boat in pink beach for snorkeling in last 10 minutes of scheduled time. it was also happened in Taka Makassar. you were super slow. our tour guide already gave you morning briefing and also short briefing in each destination about the schedule and also length of time that we might spend in each destination. The tour guide also said 'hurry up' in Manta Point due to the strong current in manta point. as you know your safety is our priority in this tour. lastly, we really appreciate and thank you for your review. it could help us to better in the future. we hope to see you again in your next holiday in Komodo island. Best regards,
        Written 5 August 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Gil R
        1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        May 2023 • Couples
        My wife and I took the Bintang Komodo one day tour from Labuan Bajo. It was one of the best experiences we had together. The sights and scenes were incredible, but what took this experience to the next level was the attention we received as customers. The day before the tour we received all the information we needed about the pickup from the hotel and what to bring with us. The crew members, led by Fanel (hope this is the correct spelling), were extremely nice, spoke good English and took the time to set expectations about wildlife watching, the itinerary, how much time we're going to be at each site and how long it will take to get there. At each location Fanel volunteered to take pictures and videos of us that came out very(!) professional. The crew made their best to make sure that we would get the best out of every snorkeling excursion. Even though there's no guarantee to see it, we got to see turtles, mantas, and colorful fish and corals. They took very good care of a young child on board, and safely took him snorkeling even in places where his family chose not to get off the boat. On board the boat everything was done pleasantly, the crew had cool water, coke, and watermelon stored in a cooler that we could all access at any time. Very recommended.
        Written 20 May 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear 703gilr, Thank you for sharing your epic experience on the Bintang Komodo one-day tour with us on Tripadvisor. We're thrilled to hear that it was one of the best experiences you and your wife had together. At Bintang Komodo Tours, we believe that attention to our customers is of utmost importance, and we're delighted that it made a significant impact on your trip. We strive to provide comprehensive information and clear expectations before the tour, ensuring that you have all the necessary details for a smooth and enjoyable experience. We're glad to hear that Fanel and our crew members provided exceptional service throughout the tour. Their friendliness, English proficiency, and dedication to setting expectations about wildlife watching and the itinerary are all integral parts of the experience we aim to deliver. It's wonderful to know that Fanel went the extra mile by taking professional pictures and videos of you, capturing those special moments. We're also thrilled that you had fantastic snorkeling experiences and had the opportunity to see turtles, mantas, colorful fish, and corals. Our crew is committed to ensuring that our guests make the most out of every snorkeling excursion, providing a safe and memorable underwater adventure. The safety and comfort of our guests, including young children, are paramount to us. We're glad to hear that the crew took good care of the young child on board, ensuring that he could safely snorkel even in places where his family chose not to get off the boat. It's great to know that the amenities on the boat, such as cool water, coke, and watermelon, were readily available and added to your overall pleasant experience. Thank you for recommending Bintang Komodo Tours. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your wife back for more incredible experiences in the future. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback to share, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Best regards, Suzana Bintang Komodo Tours
        Written 25 May 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Showing results 1-10 of 534

        One day Komodo trip with speed boat provided by Bintang Komodo Tours

        RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire