We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Electronic Voucher Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English and 4 more
Itinerary
Be ready with your swimsuit and towel for pickup at your Bavaro or Punta Cana hotel prior to the cruise's 9am departure. Sit back in your transfer vehicle and watch the Dominican countryside glide by while you head for the port. 

Step aboard a luxury catamaran and sail out into the Caribbean Sea. Find a comfortable seat on the spacious boat and perhaps belly up to the bar for a cocktail or beer as you travel. 

Once you reach Saona Island, wade ashore and begin exploring. Comb the sand for shells, go swimming, or head for the jungle-filled interior for a hike. Midday, your crew will prepare a Dominican-style buffet lunch complete with both traditional and international cuisine choices. 

Sail back to Punta Cana in the late afternoon, toasting the end of another beautiful day and a Dominican sunset with drinks from the bar. 

Back in Punta Cana, enjoy convenient drop-off back at your hotel at the conclusion of your 11-hour excursion.
Locations visited
Blue Travel Partner Services
Overview
Visit the idyllic Saona Island on this 11-hour cruise on the Caribbean Sea from Punta Cana. Once there, swim and relax on the beach before sitting down for a crew-prepared buffet lunch. As the sun sets, return to Punta Cana for drop-off back at your hotel.
Highlights
  • 11-hour cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana
  • Time to explore, swim, and sunbathe on Saona Island
  • Buffet lunch
  • Open bar on board the catamaran
  • Round-trip transport from Bavaro and Punta Cana hotels
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
1
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
1
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
poorly organized!

this was the worst excursion we had , the travel was unorganized,we waited in a parking lot for 20-30 minutes waiting for someone who missed their hotel pick up and then we waited on the beach for our ride 30 minutes while other groups came...More

Thank goofy723
Reviewed 20 June 2018
Johnny Santana- Extremely Rude Tour Guide

Party of 7 travelling to Punta Cana for the first time. My family and I were very excited about going to Isla Saona so we booked a trip with Blue Travel Partners. The bus pick up time was set up at 7 AM at the...More

2  Thank _renier19
BlueCustomerCare, Public Relations Manager at Blue Travel Partner Services, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to comment! It is unfortunate that your expectations were not met with the services. We request that you contact us at the following email address to allow the opportunity to rectify your dissatisfaction: customercare@bluetps.com We look forward...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018
Underwhelming Excursion to Saona Island

The trip was sold to us as a visit to a remote island with a “open bar” catamaran boat ride. We started the trip with a late pickup by the bus. We had a stop to pick up other passengers which took close to 30...More

2  Thank travelsseur
BlueCustomerCare, Public Relations Manager at Blue Travel Partner Services, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to comment! It is unfortunate that your expectations were not met with the services. We request that you contact us at the following email address to allow the opportunity to rectify your dissatisfaction: customercare@bluetps.com We look forward...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile
Excellent service!

Our blue travel representative was Christian Monue at Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus-Bayhibe. He was the best! He handled our Saona Island tour and when we canceled our Catalina Island tour, it was handled efficiently with a full refund, no question and a smile. He also handled...More

Thank Terese W
Reviewed 14 March 2018
Horrible. Two excursions cancelled for reasons unclear.... after already allowing us to book at pay for them!

Absolutely horrible services. Our group booked and paid for two separate excursions during our trip to the Dominican. Both excursions were cancelled due to random reasons.. including one statement. "We do not do that excursion on Tuesdays".. after we had already confirmed our reservation. They...More

Thank kj142018
BlueCustomerCare, Public Relations Manager at Blue Travel Partner Services, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to comment! It is unfortunate that your expectations were not met with the services. We request that you contact us at the following email address to allow the opportunity to rectify your dissatisfaction: customercare@bluetps.com We look forward...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Saona Island Catamaran Cruise staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Four Adventures: Parasailing, Sharks...
157 Reviews
from US$129.99*
Punta Cana Parasailing Tour
17 Reviews
from US$60.00*
Punta Cana Catamaran Party with...
15 Reviews
from US$100.00*
Saona Island Day Trip From Punta Cana
99 Reviews
from US$71.99*
Punta Cana Coast Party Cruise with...
2 Reviews
from US$65.00*
Punta Cana Party Cruise with...
30 Reviews
from US$130.00*
Punta Cana Snorkeling Party Cruise
14 Reviews
from US$50.00*