Tours and Tickets

Buggies Extreme Half Day Adventure provided by Cheap Shuttles DR

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Buggies Extreme Half Day Adventure

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
S$68.08
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Drive (or ride) a dune buggy on an off-road Punta Cana adventure and explore a river cave, beach, and ranch. You’ll get a taste of Dominican coffee and chocolate, and be rewarded with relaxation on Macao Beach. This private tour means you get personalized attention, and a half-day excursion gives you the afternoon at leisure.
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Macao Beach
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Macao Cave
    Stop: 40 minutes - Admission included
    See details
+
Highlights
  • Private dune buggy tour departs Punta Cana
  • Leave the crowds behind at a resort-free beach
  • Opt for a single, double, or triple vehicle
  • Half-day itinerary easily suits your schedule
Important Information
Duration
5h
Inclusions
  • Ride through exotic landscapes and small villages
  • Visit to El Hoyo (Cenote) Cave and Swimm in it
  • Taste of Dominican Coffe and Dominican Chocolate Handmade
  • Bottled water
  • Driver/guide
  • Use of helmet
  • Entry/Admission - Macao Cave
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimun age Driving 16
  • Bring Clothes that can get dirty
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
35Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 7
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Megan Pope wrote a review 2 May
2 contributions
Honestly was not happy about this tour at all. First off driver picks us up has a sitting in the van for mad long. Pulls up to the next resort to pick people up they're really late we're sitting there half hour now so then we start heading to pick up more people because of the
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
JG wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: all that was presented in ad was provided, including transportation from hotel. Cons: had to wait a long tome for others to arrive before starting, buggies broke down often and guides fixed on the fly but they seemed a bit unreliable for tours. Overall: For the money, we
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tommy wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Tour was OK. Hard to have fun in the buggies with the number of groups out at the same time. Pace was slower than expected. Thought we would be able to drive faster through the terrain. Macao Beach was beautiful for the 5 minutes we were there. We were bombarded by local
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Kennedy H wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution7 helpful votes
They kicked us out of the buggies because they would let us go faster than walking speed over 100 ppl horrible don’t ever do this. Almost got in a fight with the ppl there
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from cesarrosado, Manager at Buggies Extreme Half Day Adventure
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Hi We are very sorry to hear this, but myself was present at the excursion with you, and we took the precaution because you were traveling with a 3 years old kid in a buggie, we didn’t wanted you to have an accident with your kids, besides you didn’t wanted to follow the rules, we don’t want any customer to feel bad but safety is first for us and our customers
Read more
Sorina J wrote a review Jan 2021
Paris, France2 contributions4 helpful votes
They never come to pick us, after waiting for 45 minutes they send a message that they didn't find us. i really don't recommend this company.
Read more
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Cheap Shuttles DR
laurentG3475QI
laurentG3475QI
00
Eternal bus ride
They took 3 hrs with multiple stops to pickup employees and drove 20+ mins out of the way to take us to a store/res
melissagN9933JZ
melissagN9933JZ
00
So worth it and at a great price!
So worth it! The tour guide was very energetic and involved everyone. The scenery to get there was breath taking! T
Mariale2021
Mariale2021
00
Bad expirence
2 stars only because the places that we visited are truly beautiful, but the service of this company is the worst t
kikireyes5
kikireyes5
00
Loved it
Highly recommend. I booked this the day before, late at night, after an excursion i planned was cancelled. I was ne
Amber D
Amber D
00
Awesome day trip
My husband and I took this tour yesterday and it was awesome! Benjamin and the other guides made sure we had a real
silveroni
silveroni
00
Normal Overcrowded Island.
The views are amazing, the trip was fun and the food was good, but I paid for VIP and it is not worth the money be
Slaythetravel
Slaythetravel
00
Amazing
Such a lovely place been meaning to write a review,it is a must to go place people are lovely some sellers are a bi
Mobile756652
Mobile756652
00
Saona Island
While the tour itself was cool, the guide was fun and the food was good, the vendors were a little much. From one r
Michele8567
Michele8567
00
Never agu
This was a trip from hell! We were picked up from our hotel at 6:30 am in the morning and didn’t get back until af
nickolasm946
nickolasm946
00
The worst ever
Absolutely horrible. Do not book this company. They are complete jokes. If you want a half day trip to turn into 14
javiersG2899UR
javiersG2899UR
00
BIG DADDY BENJAMIN guarantees you an unforgettable day
We loved this experience. The speed boat ride was great as well as the return on the catamaran. Saona Island is ver
Z1726YHthomasp
Z1726YHthomasp
00
WE ALMOST WENT TWICE!!!
Great excursion! Beautiful water!!!! Our tour guide Nesto (?) was excellent. Lunch on the island was so good. The p
20jeffv
20jeffv
00
Totally awesome trip...best beaches...
Oh WOW!!!...This is an awesome tour, we went on March of 2021 during the Covid19, we are American came from CO. USA
P3306MFdianac
P3306MFdianac
00
Great island! Beautiful experience! Its a Must GO!
Trip - it is worth!! Do not think of not going to Saona!! The water is crystal clear and has the true carribean wat
Puglover20
Puglover20
00
Long day , but very fun !!!
The drive out is long , so get ready , but it is worth it !!! Beautiful water , beautiful island , fun ride out in
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Arabic, Chinese, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207
Frequently Asked Questions about Buggies Extreme Half Day Adventure