Tours and Tickets

Cancun Jet Boat Adventure provided by AquaWorld

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Cancun Jet Boat Adventure

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 85% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
S$109.95
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Aquaworld, Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico
Duration
30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Lockers and showers
  • Bottled water
  • Life jacket
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • USD$15 dock fee
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Minimum age is 7 years
  • Minimum height is 1.2 meters (3' 11")
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
34Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
CharisseThompson wrote a review Dec 2019
Fort Lauderdale, Florida428 contributions48 helpful votes
The crystal blue waters were stunning! Smooth fun ride with great music playing along the way! It was a beautiful day out and the staff were great!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Hi Charisse! We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience with us. Our staff strives to create the best experience for our customers, and we are glad to have done that for you. We hope to see you again sometime soon
Read more
Alyssa Noel wrote a review Jul 2019
20 contributions
+3
Visited aquaworld and booked online. I had very high expectations we booked the jungle tour, speed boat, catamaran, and BOB. The catamaran was a waste of time, the BOB was supposedly out of order, and the speedboat was a 3 out of 5. The jungle tour was the most exciting thing
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
Responded 10 Jul 2019
Hello Thewrightwaytotravel! Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We regret that your visit to AquaWorld did not go the way you hoped. Unfortunately, the BOB Adventure was having some mechanical difficulties, which is why that tour was canceled. We're very sorry about that but we'd rather do that than risking any malfunction that could potentially harm our customers. While it is customary in Mexico and most Latin America to leave tips if you have received good service, you are not obligated to do so. Thank you for pointing out the inconvenience of our process with the tickets, your comments are helping us improve the quality of our services. Hopefully, you'll give us another chance to host you. Best regards!
Read more
vodka_1121 wrote a review May 2019
Vancouver, Canada429 contributions80 helpful votes
USD75 plus USD12 port fee per person for this excursion. Each couple get to drive a speedboat across the lagoon to the reef for snorkeling. We enjoyed the boat ride but the snorkeling was disappointing. They asked us to stop our boats in the middle of the ocean, told us to
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
Responded 9 May 2019
Dear vodka_1121, We’re sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our mission is to create the best fun around the water, so we take your comments seriously. They help us reach our objective for all customers. Regarding the duration of your tour, we are investigating the matter and will reach out soon to update you on our findings. That being said, we can't control how many fishes you are going to see on a specific day. That reef is known for its vibrancy and abundance of marine life (you can read other reviews that state so), but sometimes fishes move. As for the $12 USD you payed it is not so much a port fee but a reef preservation fee that must be payed to the government in order to navigate in the area, since it is a protected reserve. We do not keep that money. We hope next time you're in Cancun you'll give us a second chance to see how you’re helping us be a better company. Take care!
Read more
great2bretired wrote a review Apr 2019
Fort Collins, Colorado385 contributions71 helpful votes
Talk about relaxing. The skyrider is smooth sailing up in the sky. I don't know how high you rise but the view of the area is tremendous. Every now and then you get a lift which if you've ever been on a glider, you'll understand. It is gentle but thrilling also. If you want
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
Responded 29 Apr 2019
Hi great2bretired! You are totally right about the skyrider, it does offer a unique mix of relaxation and thrills. By the way, “attacking the water with speed" may become our new Aquatwister slogan jajaja. Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. Hope to SEA you back soon. 🌊😉
Read more
nickc26 wrote a review Apr 2019
Pepperell, Massachusetts23 contributions7 helpful votes
Absolutely beautiful! My fiancé and I did the 11:00 am tour expecting a lot of people, once our tour started it was just us and the guide! The drive through the mangroves are beautiful!! Once you get to the snorkeling spot all you see is fish! Our guide made us feel safe and
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aquaworld_EBusiness, Gerente at Cancun Jet Boat Adventure
Responded 24 Apr 2019
Hi nickconnor26, Wow, so lucky you got to do the tour all by yourselves! We’re delighted you had such a great time. Thank you for recommending us.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: AquaWorld
320ashleighh
320ashleighh
00
Best Crew and Great Dives
I dove here before in Jan 2021 it was great then and it’s still great. Love diving with Aquaworld. I also did the u
D4935OWmarys
D4935OWmarys
00
AquaWorld @ Paradisus Resort in Playa del Carmen (ATTN: Gustavo Gonzalez)
We stayed at Paradisus in Playa del Carmen during the spring break of 2021. AquaWorld had a hut on the resort and w
tomsilnes
tomsilnes
00
Great Discover Dive!
Had a great experience with the Discover Scuba dive! AquaWorld does a great job and they take you to a couple of t
juhil2018
juhil2018
00
Soured our impression of Mexico
As native Floridians, our family had often contemplated a trip to Mexico but never quite found the chance. Due to u
elizabethmR4843YL
elizabethmR4843YL
00
Terrible!!!!
Absolutely terrible! This place does not care about your life, literally! My husband and I did the scuba dive tour
kukukjoe
kukukjoe
00
Such a fun day!
The entire crew was awesome. Took a tour from Aquaworld to Isla Mujeres but stopped for a fun snorkel along the wa
NewfiePupLover
NewfiePupLover
00
The small restaurant at AquaWorld is REALLY GOOD
Most people are only coming here to meet up with their exploration tours on boats, jet skis, submarine, etc. But,
matth265
matth265
00
Charter fishing trip - 6 hour
Left at 1pm for a 6 hour deep sea fishing charter. It was light on the fishing and heavy on the reeling (should be
Jamesharrison12233
Jamesharrison12233
00
Left Alone at Sea!
Absolutely awful and terrifying experience. We did the reef and wreck two tank dive. I signaled the dive master t
Z3278GZnickh
Z3278GZnickh
00
Quick up and down, not really worth it if you've parasailed elsewhere.
I timed we were in the air a total of 8 minutes, and there wasn't much to see to be honest. Very disappointed in th
angieshawyoder
angieshawyoder
00
Vacation
We have always loved to snorkel and thought we would try something different! We are totally hooked and the staff
Z3278GZnickh
Z3278GZnickh
00
Spend a day elsewhere
Very disappointed in this activity, would not recommend. It was windy so they canceled snorkeling (can't do anythin
mb667
mb667
00
Something I've always wanted to try out
I just want to give a tip of the cap to Aquaworld. I have always wanted to try scuba diving. I have zero experien
DeannaJ256
DeannaJ256
00
First time Scuba diving - Sam was great!
I went scuba diving for the first time yesterday with Aquaworld and had a wonderful experience. My boyfriend and I
Shazard2029
Shazard2029
00
Tour.. AMAZING. Resort staff member... not so good
Tours were great. Staff at center was great. Staff at resort, no Did not communicate info correctly.
Key Details
  • AquaWorld
  • Duration: 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207
Frequently Asked Questions about Cancun Jet Boat Adventure