Tours and Tickets

Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun provided by Total Snorkel

Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun

Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun
5
Book in advance
from
S$103.90
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Visit top snorkel sites in just one day from Cancun 
Duration:
3h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
10
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    3h 30m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    10
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Gain access to lesser-known snorkeling sites on a reef and shipwreck snorkel tour from Cancun. Zip to snorkel spots with ease on a motorboat; receive all equipment as part of the tour; and relish the convenience of hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun. A small group limited to 10 means you receive personalized attention from a guide, perfect for everyone from first-time snorkelers to more accomplished swimmers.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
Highlights
  • Receive all snorkeling equipment and benefit from expert guidance
  • Safety and security is enhanced in a small group limited to 10 people
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off are included
What to expect
  • Your tour begins with convenient hotel pickup at the departure time selected at checkout. On arrival at the marina, receive a safety briefing and board a motorized boat destined for top snorkel spots. An optional snorkel lesson is designed to make beginners feel comfortable in the water with their equipment before setting off. There’s no guessing about the best snorkeling spots on a guided tour. Sail to your first stop, a coral reef teeming with tropical fish and marine life. Then, visit two submarine art galleries filled with underwater statues. Continue to a patch of seagrass to look out for turtles, lobsters, crabs, and stingrays before the tour culminates with a stop at a shipwreck: Marvel at the underwater ruins and note the contrast of colorful marine life. Your experience concludes with drop-off at your Cancun hotel.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Receive all snorkeling equipment and benefit from expert guidance
  • Safety and security is enhanced in a small group limited to 10 people
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off are included
What to expect
  • Your tour begins with convenient hotel pickup at the departure time selected at checkout. On arrival at the marina, receive a safety briefing and board a motorized boat destined for top snorkel spots. An optional snorkel lesson is designed to make beginners feel comfortable in the water with their equipment before setting off. There’s no guessing about the best snorkeling spots on a guided tour. Sail to your first stop, a coral reef teeming with tropical fish and marine life. Then, visit two submarine art galleries filled with underwater statues. Continue to a patch of seagrass to look out for turtles, lobsters, crabs, and stingrays before the tour culminates with a stop at a shipwreck: Marvel at the underwater ruins and note the contrast of colorful marine life. Your experience concludes with drop-off at your Cancun hotel.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 32277P1
Call +65 6670 9674
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Professional guide
  • Bottled water
  • Passenger Insurance
Exclusions
  • Dock Fee ($10 USD, payable at check in)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya may have an extra charge
  • $5usd deposit for locker's key (refunded when returning the key).
Duration
3h 30m
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • In case you don't show up on time, we will infer that you will reach our location by yourself or that you simply declined to take the tour.
  • Total Snorkel Cancun, Carr. a Punta Sam 05-Mz.2, Sm.80, 77520 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico Our marina is located 400 yards away from Ferry Ultramar main dock, and few steps away from El Meco Mayan ruins.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Restrictions: Only children older than 6 years (accompanied by an adult). A responsive letter must be signed, in the case of children their parents must sign.
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun is included; pickup and drop-off from hotels in Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya may have an additional charge
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Please note that the 3.5 hour activity duration is the time from start to finish, the actual time in the water is about 2 hours
  • We suggest to bring: Swimsuit, sunglasses, biodegradable sunscreen, dry clothes, towel and cash for personal expenses.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Professional guide
  • Bottled water
  • Passenger Insurance
Exclusions
  • Dock Fee ($10 USD, payable at check in)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya may have an extra charge
  • $5usd deposit for locker's key (refunded when returning the key).
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • In case you don't show up on time, we will infer that you will reach our location by yourself or that you simply declined to take the tour.
  • Total Snorkel Cancun, Carr. a Punta Sam 05-Mz.2, Sm.80, 77520 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico Our marina is located 400 yards away from Ferry Ultramar main dock, and few steps away from El Meco Mayan ruins.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Restrictions: Only children older than 6 years (accompanied by an adult). A responsive letter must be signed, in the case of children their parents must sign.
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun is included; pickup and drop-off from hotels in Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya may have an additional charge
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Please note that the 3.5 hour activity duration is the time from start to finish, the actual time in the water is about 2 hours
  • We suggest to bring: Swimsuit, sunglasses, biodegradable sunscreen, dry clothes, towel and cash for personal expenses.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 17 Aug 2020
A note from Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun
Capacity decreased to 50% overall. This means 6 people per boat, unless more coming in the same group. Tour must be operated with new snorkel tubes, or with your own tube. Recovery cost 10 usd, payable at check-in. Web check-in will be available, and strongly recommended before the activity date.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Popular mentions

5.0
561 reviews
Excellent
486
Very good
44
Average
15
Poor
6
Terrible
10

Megan Muehlbauer
14 contributions
Jan 2022 • Couples
We had a blast! The snorkeling tour today exceeded our expectations! Our Guide Robert was great! He really made the trip amazing, he would point out everything and made sure we didn't miss any marine life. We were taken to spots where we were the only ones there, and that really made the experience super worth it for us! Also, we saw 3 turtles in the span of 5 minutes.

If you find yourself in Cancun, we definitely recommend Total Snorkel. We definitely will be back the next time we find ourselves in Cancun.

Thank you!
Written 20 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Megan, Thanks for your review and rating. It helps us a lot. We are glad to read that you had a good time snorkeling and will pass your comments to Robert who will surely love to hear them. We appreciate you recommending us to other travelers. Once again, thak you for your kind words. We look forward to welcome you back next time you visit Cancun. Kind regards!
Written 20 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

erickwcs
Curitiba, PR406 contributions
Jan 2022
This tour was amazing. It started a little bit worrying with the shuttle delayed (and nobody contacted us), but they got to the hotel.

Anyway, it was an amazing experience. I would do this tour again and again.

The instructor was very friendly and helpful. For someone that never had any snorkel experience like me, it was a good beginner start (it was a very fast training).

After we got to the see:
No hustle with other people (it seems the places where all the companies go are close, but no problems with that).
We had luck to find and see a big turtle (it is not always possible to see this), the water was overall clean on that day.

The company, even if you say you don't want any picture or video, sends someone together to film everybody in case you change your mind.
I know they have to do this, but on the other hand it became a bit annoying to have someone always showing up (filming you) on you own videos and pictures that you were taking with your camera. It could be better if they plan this a bit better (just take pictures of the ones that want it?)
Written 17 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Erick, Thank you for your review and for rating us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed this snorkeling experience and had a good time. We appreciate your comments as they help us become better at what we do. We hope to see you again next time you visit Cancun. Best regards!
Written 19 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

tseng-kong hu
1 contribution
Jan 2022 • Couples
This is probably the best snorkeling tour we ever had. Rob is our guide. He is very patient and explain what we need to know well. We really enjoyed this tour. It's highly recommended.
Written 16 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thanks for your review. It's amazing to read that you consider us the best snorkeling. We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you in advance for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards!
Written 19 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jen Q
4 contributions
Jan 2022 • Couples
It was an awesome experience from beginning to end. Be prepared for lots of swimming and sightings. Alex, Monica, and Moises provided excellent services on the tour.
Written 15 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Jen, Thank you so much for the 5/5. It helps us a lot. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your snorkeling experience and had a good time. We will be glad to share your comments with Alex, Monica and Moises. They'll love to hear about them. Hope to see you soon on your next Cancun trip. Kind regards!
Written 19 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Megan G
21 contributions
Dec 2021 • Couples
So, let me start this with the fact we didn't end up going, but wanted to share our experience with the company. We had booked our tour which was snorkeling at the Reef and shipwreck and we also had booked another tour for parasailing. This was all though the Go City Pass and we were really looking forward to it. They emailed around 930am on the first day of and said it was canceled. We said okay and moved it to another day. That day came and they sent an email around 1145am (our pick up time was 1220pm) and said it was cancelled. This time we were not too thrilled. We called them and asked about it, they said their port was closed for the day. So we scheduled again to go and they said they would not provide transport for the early morning one which is what we were wanting to do, so we would of had to find transportation, but we went ahead and booked it. We ended up canceling it because we couldn't find cheap transport from the Ocean Maya Royale. Transport would have been $60 USD or more for one way. But this is one we would have loved going on, but we couldn't. We heard about others going out and snorkeling with this company on those days that we were supposed to do the same thing. It was a disappointment. The sad thing is that the other couple from America used the GoCity pass and there is only one place for parasailing and snorkeling and they said they were able to do it. It makes us believe they didn't have enough people or didn't want to make the drive out to Playa De Carmen. Now that may not be the case, but we were also watching the flags all day and it should have been okay. But we also don't know, this was our guess. We were just super disappointed in the end.

This was our experience, it may not have been yours and it may not be yours either if you go.
Written 21 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Megan, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It's unfortunate to read that you couldn't enjoy your activities and we are sorry to know that you felt disappointed. Unfortunately, we can't control the weather and are subject to the port captaincy's decision on wether we can operate safely or not. Sometimes this notifications come at last minute and we don't have enough time to reschedule transportation. Also, due to our operation we only have transportation from Playa del Carmen available for our 2:30pm schedule. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that you couldn't experience the tour and hope you give us another chance on your next vacation. Regards.
Written 21 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kallie K
1 contribution
Dec 2021 • Family
We booked a tour through Viator. The only ticket we received stated departure time was 0900. Apparently, this tour operator came at 0800 and said they’d sent an email with these instructions- I never received it. They refused to refund me or rebook us. Their customer service rep was rude and the customer service was nonexistent. We lost $260, no tour or rebook over the lack of an email. Avoid this terrible company.
Written 20 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Kallie, We highly value your comments and we appreciate you sharing them with us. It's unfortunate to read that you couldn't enjoy the tour. We would like to point out that the 9am time schedule you saw was the tour starting time, not the pick up time. We give you a pick up time and we send you a confirmation through the Viator platform, as specified in their policies. The situation you describe isn't something common for us. We highly value your business and we are open to reschedule your tour or leave it with an open date so you can go snorkeling next time. Send us an email to socialmedia@cancunrivieramaya.com. Hope you can give us another chance and see for yourself why we are highly rated. Regards.
Written 21 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Breana W
2 contributions
Nov 2021 • Couples
We had an amazing time with Luis on our snorkeling tour. We made 4 stops - sunken statues, coral reefs, a ship wrench, and 3 underwater cenotes. On our second stop we were fortunate enough to see 1 juvenile and 2 large adult sea turtles thanks to the watchful eyes of our captain Barracuda. He spotted them from the boat and we were able to swim with them for more than 20 minutes. The photographer (whose name I did not catch) also did an amazing job capturing our experience.
Written 27 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Breana, We highly value your review. We are glad to know that you had a good experience on the tour and were able to see turtles. It's nice to read your kind words and we will be glad to pass them to our crew. We look forward to seeing you on your next Cancun vacation. Kind regards!
Written 29 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Taylor
Ashland, MO1 contribution
It was pretty nice, the staff were amazing. The group I was put with unfortunately had children and elderly people who weren’t strong swimmers. It really lowered the experience
Written 27 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Taylor, Thank you. We value your comments and are glad to read that you enjoyed the tour overall. Our tour is designed so that everyone can enjoy the snorkeling experience. We are sorry to hear that this was an issue for you. We will take your comments into consideration to improve our service. Hope to see you again on your next Cancun travel. Best regards!
Written 27 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dana H
7 contributions
Nov 2021 • Family
Jorge was a fun tour guide, and despite the cloudy/rainy day the snorkeling was amazing. We saw tons of fish, starfish, some turtles and coral. The underwater museum and shipwreck were really cool as well. My sons got seasick unfortunately, but they were immediately chauffeured off the boat via jetski back to the check-in point. We are so thankful the guides came to the rescue so quickly! The rest of us were able to continue enjoying our snorkel adventure. Pick-up and drop-off at our (hotel zone) hotel was seemless. Highly recommend.
Written 21 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Dana! We highly appreciate your review and kind comments. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your snorkeling adventure. We do our best to make everyone feel safe and comfortable at all times on the tour, and it's nice to hear we acomplished it. Thanks for recommending us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards!
Written 22 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cat L
Washington DC, DC213 contributions
Nov 2021
I've snorkeled various times around North America and this was a pretty good experience. We saw a few sea turtles and a whole lot of fish. The coral is not colorful and honestly isn't looking very healthy unfortunately.

We were picked up promptly from our hotel, and the port was about a 30 minute drive from the Hotel Zone. We had to pay a port fee of $10/person and were organized pretty quickly and send with Eduardo and George. I appreciated that we got a chance to test our equipment before getting on the boat. The boat is small and the ride is very choppy - be warned if you get motion sick! it was nice being in a small group of 8 because we saw larger snorkeling groups on catamarans and it looked chaotic. Eduardo was great about keeping an eye on us and helping those who were a little nervous in the water. We made 4 stops in total and the entire snorkeling trip took us 2-2.5 hours.

I had only two complaints: 1) The photos/videos taken by the crew during the snorkeling trip were not good quality at all. We had absolutely no incentive to spend money on them. I wish I had brought an underwater case for my phone or camera instead! 2) Our snorkel group was not the same as the group that arrived in our shuttle, so we ended up having to wait about 20-30 minutes after we finished snorkeling for the other people from our shuttle.
Written 16 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Cat, We really appreciate your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and had a good time snorkeling. Our smaller groups allow for a more personalized attention and a better experience. We use top notch equipment to take your photos and videos. However, there are little particles and air bubbles on the water that can make the image less neat. We will pass your comments to our photo crew for them to look into it further. Also, not all the people book the same tour, so it sometimes happen that you have to wait a little before you can return to your hotel. Once again, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour. Thank you for your comments and feedback. We will take them into account as they help us becomme better and improve our service. Kind regards.
Written 17 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 544
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Total Snorkel
amcruser2486
amcruser2486
00
Blessings of the Sea
This was an amazing adventure! The whole crew, Ricardo, Alex, M, and Barracuda were helpful, caring, and knowledgea
ank0ns
ank0ns
00
Amazing experience!
Roberto, Captain Alex, and the rest of the crew were phenomenal! The entire snorkeling experience was made comfor
Andy f
Andy f
00
Snorkeling worth making memories
Robert and crew was amazing Very informative and funny! Also made sure my fiancé and I felt comfortable and safe
aarontH2652BF
aarontH2652BF
00
Wonderful time!
Robert and the crew were great! It was a wonderful time and they were very professional and knowledgeable.
calebr684
calebr684
00
Great experience
Snorkeling crew was awesome at explaining each stop, captain Eduardo, and snorkeling guide Monica and Mose. Tour co
533heathery
533heathery
00
First Time Snorkeling
Our guide, Ricardo, was very kind and helpful with our family for our first time snorkeling in the ocean. He was pa
billybV7389GP
billybV7389GP
00
Greedy when selling photos
The trip itself was great. The problem I had was they told me a price for the photos they took. I said no but wou
irelynn222
irelynn222
00
Best Experience Best Guide!
What an awesome experience! Our tour guide Ricardo was so much fun and was very knowledgeable about the area. Defin
kylefB6989GL
kylefB6989GL
00
Great for families
We booked this snorkling tour because it was advertised as being family friendly and it was so true. Our guide Alex
490teagans
490teagans
00
Upset
I am very angry! There needs to be more rules set in please when taking people out to snorkel. I went on a tour and
marcyc1971
marcyc1971
00
Sea turtles!
The guide was fantastic with our kids! The best part was seeing the sea turtles. We got to see a baby turtle and th
903bert
903bert
00
Great snorkel trip
Guide Jared and captain Juan were very helpful and patient with our party of 9 of various levels of experience. Ver
454florenciam
454florenciam
00
Got to see a turtle!
Great experience! I ended up having a private tour one-to-one with the crew. We got to see a turtle, some manta ra
daveh202201
daveh202201
00
best Snorkeling experience so far
This snorkeling tour is very good. Josh has been a fantastic guide, he looks out for his team members' safety. I pa
ruohanl2018
ruohanl2018
00
Awesome experience
Total snorkel has a shuttle to pick us up. We were with guide Robert and the snorkeling scenes were awesome. Thank
Frequently Asked Questions about Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun

Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun price starts from S$101.20. Discover and book Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun on Tripadvisor

Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun on Tripadvisor

Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun is hosted by Total Snorkel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Total Snorkel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 3h 30m. Discover and book Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun on Tripadvisor