CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverVancouver AttractionsTours and Tickets

Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour - 48 Hour provided by Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour - 48 Hour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$37.81
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Choose a hop-on hop-off sightseeing tour of Vancouver to see the city’s top sights such as Chinatown and Stanley Park on your own schedule. Let someone else handle driving and navigation while you take in views from a clear-top bus. Learn about the city from an audio guide along the way, stopping to disembark and reboard at any of the must-see attractions along your selected route.
Highlights
  • Explore Vancouver on your own itinerary over the course of 24 hours
  • Choose from two route options based on your interests, or do both
  • Avoid the hassle of public transit with included transportation
  • Sightsee from a double-decker bus and hear audio commentary
What to Expect
You pick the starting place for your hop-on hop-off tour from any of the stops along your selected route. Get off to explore and reboard at any stop along the way. City Route: See the core of downtown Vancouver with stops including Chinatown, Gastown, Yaletown, and Granville Island. Park Route: Discover Vancouver’s urban oases on a tour of its parks, with stops including Canada Place, Stanley Park, English Bay Beach, and the Sports Districts. Dual Route: Combine both the City and Park routes into a single comprehensive sightseeing journey. All tickets are valid for 24 hours.
Show More
Important Information
Inclusions
  • Hop-On, Hop-Off Tour
  • Audio commentary
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Ticket valid for 48 hours
  • Stop Frequency depends on season. Summer is every 10-15 minutes and Winter is every 50 - 60 minutes (subject to change)
  • Recorded commentary available in English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese and Korean
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
643Reviews
62Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 86
  • 66
  • 43
  • 42
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Jo Evans wrote a review 13 Feb
1 contribution
I was only in Vancouver for a short visit and this was the best way to see the city. Meenuu, the driver\guide was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable and made it so interesting. I learnt a lot about the city, it’s history and people. Because you can use the ticket over 48
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Response from WestcoastSight, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour - 48 Hour
Responded 2 days ago
Dear DynamoJo, Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your remarkable experience on our Hop-On Hop-Off tour! I am thrilled to hear how much you were able to learn about and explore our beautiful city during your time in Vancouver and that you were even able to experience the 10 year anniversary of the Olympic Games! I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Meenu as I know she will be pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time with her. If you ever find yourself back in Vancouver, we hope to see you on-board again! Kind Regards, Holly Guest Experience
Read more
Tamarajames wrote a review 6 Feb
63 contributions3 helpful votes
We decided to do the hop on and hop off tour as it was snowing and we thought it would be nice to do this on a warm bus. This was the only hop on and hop off bus available on the day. When we stepped on the bus there was no proper windows (plastic covered them) and half of the
Read more
Response from WestcoastSight, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour - 48 Hour
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tamarajames, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, we appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to hear we missed the opportunity to meet your expectations. We strive to operate high-quality tours, and with our guests feedback such as yours we are able to improve on areas to help increase positive guest experience. On behalf of Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing, I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience. I will be sure to pass along your feedback regarding the bus conditions to our Operations Team, to further look into alternative solutions. We are currently in the planning process of transitioning our Hop-On, Hop-Off fleet into 100% Electric Vehicles. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the commentary provided on-board by Lyn, and I know she will be equally thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with her. If you wish to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at guestexperience@glwcs.com or at 1-877-451-1777 Kind Regards, Holly Guest Experience
Read more
Jack P wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
We've taken bus tours in other cities and have never had such a terrible experience as the one in Vancouver. The buses are very old and you can barely hear the narration through the speaker system . The windows on the bus have been removed and replaced with plastic sheeting
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from WestcoastSight, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour - 48 Hour
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jerwin1111, Thank you for taking the time to share your Hop-On, Hop-Off experience and feedback with us. We strive to operate high-quality tours, and with our guests feedback such as yours we are able to improve on areas to help increase positive guest experience. On behalf of Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing, I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience. I will be sure to pass along your feedback regarding the bus conditions to our Operations Team, to further look into alternative solutions. We are currently in the planning process of transitioning our Hop-On, Hop-Off fleet into 100% Electric Vehicles. At Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing we pride in our Hop-On, Hop-Off operating seven days a week, with 18 stops throughout downtown Vancouver. If you wish to share further feedback or information please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-877-451-1777 or at guestexperience@glwcs.com. Sincerely, Deanna L. Guest Experience
Read more
Claudia T wrote a review Jan 2020
357 contributions113 helpful votes
We took the hop on, hop off tour of Vancouver and felt it was worth the money not to have to fight the crazy traffic in Vancouver. We got off several times and spent a long time in Stanley Park.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Response from WestcoastSight, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour - 48 Hour
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear M8146VQclaudiat, Thank you for taking the time to share your Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour experience with us! We are happy to hear that you were able to explore our wonderful city and Stanley Park. Stanley Park is a spectacular location to visit in Vancouver, as it provides plenty of activities ranging from walking the Seawall to visiting various attractions and landmarks. If you ever find yourself in Vancouver, we hope to see you back on board with us! Sincerely, Deanna L. Guest Experience
Read more
Lori A wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions2 helpful votes
I took the bus 3 times and all of the drivers were nice and knowledgeable. I do have to say that Meenu was the best! She told about so many things other drivers did not mention. She was energetic even during the last ride of the day.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Response from WestcoastSight, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour - 48 Hour
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear loriaR3028TZ, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on our Hop-On Hop-Off tour! I am delighted to hear you were about to learn about and explore our beautiful city and make the most of your time here in Vancouver. I will be sure to pass your compliments onto Meenu as I know she will be pleased to know how much you enjoyed her commentary. She is a fantastic ambassador for our city and we are lucky to have her as a part of our Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing family! Kind Regards, Holly Guest Experience
Read more
About the operator
By: Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
Mirliam N
10
Tour to Whistler is excellent
On February 12 did the Whistler and Shannon Falls tour from Vancouver. Our tour guide Renzo was excellent and very
Read more
Jo Evans
10
A fun day out
I was only in Vancouver for a short visit and this was the best way to see the city. Meenuu, the driver\guide was
Read more
Devjani G
487
Visit to Vancouver abbotsford Richmond chilliwack Victoria Whistler
Simply breathtaking. Victoria is one of the most beautiful cities of north America which has lot of colonial
Read more
Brett L
10
Great tour!
Mark was knowledgeable and charismatic about his city! Loved every minute! He has vast knowledge on history and
Read more
Tamarajames
213
Cold tour trip
We decided to do the hop on and hop off tour as it was snowing and we thought it would be nice to do this on a
Read more
paul c
Bath, United Kingdom
103
Loved it and would go again!
Started with an on-time pick up by a welcoming driver from our hotel. Transfer to tour bus was seamless and quick
Read more
Karen R
10
Love Vancouver and the hop on hop off experience
On time always, friendly, helpful and a true enjoyable experience Everything was shiny and clean. Great stopping
Read more
pearlfrancis
Santa Barbara, California
8628
Snowy Day
Tour got off to a very slow start due to late passengers and unplanned bathroom stops. Because it was so snowy,
Read more
Jack P
Oakdale, Minnesota
74
Hop-off to a different tour company
We've taken bus tours in other cities and have never had such a terrible experience as the one in Vancouver. The
Read more
Susie Hampson
21
Vancouver City Tour
Many thanks to Westcoast sightseeing and our guide Mark for a fabulous tour of Vancouver yesterday. We saw so much
Read more
Key Details
  • Canada Place, Gastown, and 14 more
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisor
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
Singapore