Tours and Tickets

Bike Rental in the Poconos provided by Pocono Bike Rental

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Bike Rental in the Poconos

Save
Share
Support this operator
Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a thoughtful review or posting photos of your favourite tours and experiences. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$19.95
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
24h
Inclusions
  • Use of bicycle
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Guide
  • Shuttle Services
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Call to confirm Bike type Availability and Shuttle scheduling BEFORE booking.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • All passenger heights MUST be advised before time of booking.
  • Please include your email address as well your phone number with your reservation.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
120Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 12
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Lance wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very well run operation. Fine equipment and entertaining and informative host. Reasonable rates and easy access.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Response from PoconoBikeRental, Owner at Bike Rental in the Poconos
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Thanks for the great review of our business, I thank you for your patronage! I love VIP guests like you that can plan ahead, show up on time, are courteous and grateful for what we provide which is EXCEPTIONAL customer service! We are so glad you were 5 STAR pleased with your time here in the great outdoors of the Poconos! The service you speak of is why we are the #1 Attraction, Bike Rental and Outdoor Adventure Company in the White Haven, Jim Thorpe, Poconos area! From all of us here at PoconoBikeRental.com, we would like to sincerely thank you for biking, rafting, hiking or playing disc golf with us! It’s not always easy to get up and go for on an outdoor adventure, but we’re so glad you decided to do so. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write this great review. It helps our small business exponentially. We can promote our business all we want, but your testimony is what truly speaks volumes to future guests. We are also very glad you enjoyed the beautiful Lehigh Gorge and the surrounding Poconos Area! Please do come back and see us soon, bring more friends, and remember, your now a returning customer with us, so sign up for our Poconos VIP Insider Newsletter and get your VIP Pricing next time! For more useful Poconos Vacation planning information, deals and packages please visit our social media pages and website at: PoconoBikeRental.com. Enjoy, Enjoy the great Pocono Outdoors! We appreciate you! Sincerely, Tom Williams, Owner, Pocono Bike Rental, Peace and happiness!
Read more
Susan S wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Had a wonderful time. Easy to rent bikes. Easy to use the shuttle. Recommend for all. Enjoy the ride and bring a lunch.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Response from PoconoBikeRental, Owner at Bike Rental in the Poconos
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Thanks for the great review of our business, I thank you for your patronage! I love VIP guests like you that can plan ahead, show up on time, are courteous and grateful for what we provide which is EXCEPTIONAL customer service! I am so glad you were 5 STAR pleased with your time here in the great outdoors of the Poconos! The service you speak of is why we are the #1 Attraction, Bike Rental and Outdoor Adventure Company in the White Haven, Jim Thorpe, Poconos area! From all of us here at PoconoBikeRental.com, we would like to sincerely thank you for biking, rafting, hiking or playing disc golf with us! It’s not always easy to get up and go for on an outdoor adventure, but we’re so glad you decided to do so. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write this great review. It helps our small business exponentially. We can promote our business all we want, but your testimony is what truly speaks volumes to future guests. We are also very glad you enjoyed the beautiful Lehigh Gorge and the surrounding Poconos Area! Please do come back and see us soon, bring more friends, and remember, your now a returning customer with us, so sign up for our Poconos VIP Insider Newsletter and get your VIP Pricing next time! For more useful Poconos Vacation planning information, deals and packages please visit our social media pages and website at: PoconoBikeRental.com. Enjoy, Enjoy the great Pocono Outdoors! We appreciate you! Sincerely, Tom Williams, Owner, Pocono Bike Rental, Peace and happiness!
Read more
Mike F wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I would just like to thank Tom from Pocono Bike Rentals used his bussiness Sunday. Great Time very helpful and new everything about the trails. As the day was coming to an end Tom asked me if I had any plans for the evening on Sunday and I was free he had an extra ticket to go
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Response from PoconoBikeRental, Owner at Bike Rental in the Poconos
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Thanks for the great review of our business, I thank you for your patronage! I love VIP guests like you that can plan ahead, show up on time, are courteous and grateful for what we provide which is EXCEPTIONAL customer service! I am so glad you were 5 STAR pleased with your time here in the great outdoors of the Poconos! The service you speak of is why we are the #1 Attraction, Bike Rental and Outdoor Adventure Company in the White Haven, Jim Thorpe, Poconos area! From all of us here at PoconoBikeRental.com, we would like to sincerely thank you for biking, rafting, hiking or playing disc golf with us! It’s not always easy to get up and go for on an outdoor adventure, but we’re so glad you decided to do so. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write this great review. It helps our small business exponentially. We can promote our business all we want, but your testimony is what truly speaks volumes to future guests. We are also very glad you enjoyed the beautiful Lehigh Gorge and the surrounding Poconos Area! Please do come back and see us soon, bring more friends, and remember, your now a returning customer with us, so sign up for our Poconos VIP Insider Newsletter and get your VIP Pricing next time! For more useful Poconos Vacation planning information, deals and packages please visit our social media pages and website at: PoconoBikeRental.com. Enjoy, Enjoy the great Pocono Outdoors! We appreciate you! Sincerely, Tom Williams, Owner, Pocono Bike Rental, Peace and happiness!
Read more
Pio Egan wrote a review Oct 2019
Brick, New Jersey1 contribution
The bike trail is really nice. It's flat and the river running beside the trail is lovely. Tom's bike's were first class, I didn't have to change gear once during the trip but the bike felt solid. Tom hand pumped all the tires on our 5 bikes before we left. He was attentive and
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Response from PoconoBikeRental, Owner at Bike Rental in the Poconos
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Thanks for the great review of our business, I thank you for your patronage! I love VIP guests like you that can plan ahead, show up on time, are courteous and grateful for what we provide which is EXCEPTIONAL customer service! I am so glad you were 5 STAR pleased with your time here in the great outdoors of the Poconos! The service you speak of is why we are the #1 Attraction, Bike Rental and Outdoor Adventure Company in the White Haven, Jim Thorpe, Poconos area! From all of us here at PoconoBikeRental.com, we would like to sincerely thank you for biking, rafting, hiking or playing disc golf with us! It’s not always easy to get up and go for on an outdoor adventure, but we’re so glad you decided to do so. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write this great review. It helps our small business exponentially. We can promote our business all we want, but your testimony is what truly speaks volumes to future guests. We are also very glad you enjoyed the beautiful Lehigh Gorge and the surrounding Poconos Area! Please do come back and see us soon, bring more friends, and remember, your now a returning customer with us, so sign up for our Poconos VIP Insider Newsletter and get your VIP Pricing next time! For more useful Poconos Vacation planning information, deals and packages please visit our social media pages and website at: PoconoBikeRental.com. Enjoy, Enjoy the great Pocono Outdoors! We appreciate you! Sincerely, Tom Williams, Owner, Pocono Bike Rental, Peace and happiness!
Read more
Tara Gross wrote a review Oct 2019
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania2 contributions1 helpful vote
First off, let me say that Jim Thorpe is gorgeous, and the Lehigh Gorge Trail was just breathtaking. Our overall experience with this particular bike rental place was terrible. I planned this trip to surprise my boyfriend, who is an avid bike rider. The rest of the group
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Response from PoconoBikeRental, Public Relations Manager at Bike Rental in the Poconos
Responded 14 Oct 2019
We are so sorry to hear this, Here at PoconoBikeRental.com, we work very hard to give each and every customer a good experience. Sometimes, however, being such a small business we can fall short of both our personal expectations and the guests’. We understand your frustration with the fact you booked the wrong shuttle, for the wrong drop off location and after a 30+ mile shuttle ride, safety speech and trail map description, still never realized your mistake. We take over 150 calls per day and we have strict protocols for how to book with us, as well as who we choose to business with and why. We have a brand new shuttle van with Bluetooth technology to take calls safely and easily. We spoke to the driver and other customers that day and we feel all our drivers drove in a professional manner under the difficult circumstances of the heavy holiday weekend traffic. We didn't bad mouth our employee in regards to low air pressure in ONE tire, we actually complimented him on how he usually is on top of his game and today since we were sold out on the busiest day of the fall foliage season we dropped the ball on air in some tires that got cold overnight in storage and it was my fault. We had 3 employees on that day and provided amazing VIP service to nearly all our guests as you can read here. Since we send out detailed text messages and have easy to use technology on our website to guide you to the products, services and trail locations of your choosing we feel as though we have provided the best way to access the info you need and to make an educated buying decision, as well know what your responsibilities are. After 2 hours of riding on the trail you realized your mistake and called us to make a special shuttle trip 60 miles to pick you up and bring you back down to your cars. My apologies again, as this easy to ride downhill trail at up to a 4% grade wasn't what you ordered, we certainly didn't expect to have to drop what we were doing and come pick you up. Your bad back or low athletic ability level of your party was never mentioned to us. So, that being said, we thought the huge discount we gave you on the return custom shuttle pickup in the middle of the busiest day of the year was enough of a courtesy to result to NOT result in this negative review. We graciously came and picked you up, rearranging our entire afternoon schedule on the busies day of the 2019 Fall Foliage Season and got you to your cars efficiently and safely. We also even provided a shuttle ride to 3 people left stranded by a competitor, which we didn't have to do. We are truly sorry you felt our services were not what you expected or desired of us, to thoroughly extend our apologies, we would like to grant the person who wrote this review a free bike rental should you decide to give us a second chance! The other members of your party that day will also be granted 50% off their bike rental should they accompany you once more. We will reference the name on this review and the name on your previous bike reservation with us for your return visit. We will do our utmost to remedy your unsatisfactory experience. We know this does not fix everything, but we hope you accept our apology and do not let this effect your love of biking! Enjoy enjoy the great outdoors of the Poconos! Our Sincerest Apologies, Mr. Lee, Public Relations PoconoBikeRental.com Peace and happiness...
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Pocono Bike Rental
Trip753967
00
Glad we Made it!!
Sept 7, 2019 -- Driver was a bit gruff but that can be overlooked...what can't be overlooked is feeling unsafe in t
Read more
Bob4946
00
Bike Shuttle to Whitehaven 10/24/19
Trailer for bikes does not have a rack, bikes are leaned against each other and budgie together. The day we were
Read more
Bopp8811
00
We’ll be back!
Tom does a great job giving the exact location for pick-up/drop-off. He’s entertaining during the shuttle sharing h
Read more
SaKp7
00
Worth the price!
Friendly, timely and very careful with protecting the bikes for transport. We would use them again!!
Read more
KatherineF1271
00
Great service
Shuttle was right on time. Directions were very clear and easy. We had a fantastic bike ride from White Haven down
Read more
Marilyn M
00
Professional and cheerful service.
The rental was easy. Parking for the shuttle was convenient. Transfer was timely. Thank you for an enjoyable day!
Read more
lehighton
00
Great bikes - great service
High quality bikes, knowledgeable commentary on the shuttle ride, thorough instructions, and an attention to detail
Read more
CBrinn
00
Enjoying the ride!
We used PBR to transport us to the trail along the Lehigh River. The logistics were simple and Tom picked us up as
Read more
Inspiration29665
00
Tom & Pocono Bike Rental is our FAV!!!
This was our first time on the trail and we opted for the 26 mile trek from White Haven to Jim Thorpe and it was ab
Read more
Careyannbartoo
00
Best bike tour evvvvveeeerrrr
I have visited pocono bike rental several times and tom, has been NOTHING but amazing....he is there when u need hi
Read more
Rose M
00
September 29
Excellent service and communications- + beautiful weather, great Fall foliage --easy effort bike trail 28 miles
Read more
Lutzcarl66
00
Reckless driver!
In my opinion, the shuttle driver was reckless. Apparently he was in a hurry. As a result, he tailgated the car in
Read more
WillTravel2Beach
00
Best Bike Rental in the Pocono
VIP Service !! They did a great job from being personal and helpful in explaining their services and delivered on e
Read more
LiquidLumber
00
ENJOYABLE RIDE WITH SOME MAJESTIC SCENERY
We have ridden the 25-mile trail twice now, & have enjoyed the ride both times. Pros: It is not a particularly cha
Read more
mikewzb
00
Father Daughter Bike Trip
We were visiting the Pocono area for the weekend and saw that the weather was going to be great. We always wanted
Read more
Key Details
  • Lehigh Gorge State Park, Pocono Bike Rental
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207