Tours and Tickets

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise provided by Big Bus Tours

BEST SELLER

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise
4
Book in advance
from
S$63.79
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Tick off London landmarks at a relaxed pace on a Big Bus sightseeing tour
Duration:
3h 20m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Create your own personalized sightseeing itinerary with a Big Bus hop-on hop-off sightseeing pass, the perfect choice for independent travelers. No matter how long you have in London, a 1-, 2-, or 3-day pass allows you to explore at your own pace. Tick off all of London’s landmarks and see the city from a different perspective on an included Thames River cruise. Upgrade to the fast-track London Eye option to get an aerial view of the city aboard the London Eye giant observation wheel.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 20m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • A flexible and family-friendly sightseeing option 
  • A Thames River cruise is included
  • Choose from a 1-, 2-, or 3-day pass
  • Upgrade to include a London Eye flight
What to expect
Redeem your Bug Bus bus voucher at any of the stops along one of the comprehensive routes. Opt for seating on the open-air upper deck or covered lower deck, depending on the weather, and listen to live or recorded commentary depending on the route chosen. Either stay on the bus for the entire loop of each route or disembark whenever an attraction captures your attention. You can also plan ahead if you’d like and have a day’s itinerary laid out and ready. Your hop-on hop-off pass includes a single or return cruise along the River Thames. Upgrade to include a must-do London Eye Flight. Some popular stops include the London Eye, St. Paul’s Cathedral, the Tower of London, and Kensington Gardens.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 20m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • A flexible and family-friendly sightseeing option 
  • A Thames River cruise is included
  • Choose from a 1-, 2-, or 3-day pass
  • Upgrade to include a London Eye flight
What to expect
Redeem your Bug Bus bus voucher at any of the stops along one of the comprehensive routes. Opt for seating on the open-air upper deck or covered lower deck, depending on the weather, and listen to live or recorded commentary depending on the route chosen. Either stay on the bus for the entire loop of each route or disembark whenever an attraction captures your attention. You can also plan ahead if you’d like and have a day’s itinerary laid out and ready. Your hop-on hop-off pass includes a single or return cruise along the River Thames. Upgrade to include a must-do London Eye Flight. Some popular stops include the London Eye, St. Paul’s Cathedral, the Tower of London, and Kensington Gardens.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6506LONHOHO
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Recorded commentary
  • 30-minute river cruise
  • Hop on Hop off with over 45 stops
  • 90 minute Panoramic (Non Stop) Evening Tour from Stop 11 with Premium and Deluxe Tickets
  • Free WIFI on Board
  • A choice of 3 themed live guided walking tours with Classic, Premium and Deluxe Tickets
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Duration
3h 20m
Departure details
  • Location Name: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop Directions: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop. Main departure points include: Stop 1: Green Park Underground Station (by The Ritz) - Red Route Stop 4: Marble Arch (by Speakers’ Corner) - Red, Blue and Orange Routes Stop 35: Baker Street Station - Blue and Orange Routes Stop 23: Victoria Station - Red Route Return Location: Last bus departs at 6pm
  • London, London, England
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tickets are valid from the first date of redemption
  • Buses are all equipped with ramps for wheelchairs or strollers
  • Redeem your voucher at any of the designated Big Bus stops
  • Infants (age 0-4) can go on the tour free of charge
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • For your optional London Eye ticket you must reserve the your time slot in advance please use the link printed on your voucher.
  • Most travellers can participate
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Recorded commentary
  • 30-minute river cruise
  • Hop on Hop off with over 45 stops
  • 90 minute Panoramic (Non Stop) Evening Tour from Stop 11 with Premium and Deluxe Tickets
  • Free WIFI on Board
  • A choice of 3 themed live guided walking tours with Classic, Premium and Deluxe Tickets
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Departure details
  • Location Name: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop Directions: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop. Main departure points include: Stop 1: Green Park Underground Station (by The Ritz) - Red Route Stop 4: Marble Arch (by Speakers’ Corner) - Red, Blue and Orange Routes Stop 35: Baker Street Station - Blue and Orange Routes Stop 23: Victoria Station - Red Route Return Location: Last bus departs at 6pm
  • London, London, England
Duration
3h 20m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tickets are valid from the first date of redemption
  • Buses are all equipped with ramps for wheelchairs or strollers
  • Redeem your voucher at any of the designated Big Bus stops
  • Infants (age 0-4) can go on the tour free of charge
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • For your optional London Eye ticket you must reserve the your time slot in advance please use the link printed on your voucher.
  • Most travellers can participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 22 Jul 2021
A note from Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise
Customers are advised to download the Big Bus app to find out more about our new health and safety measures and for real-time bus tracking information. Alternatively please visit the Big Bus website.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
5,740 reviews
Excellent
2,805
Very good
1,246
Average
524
Poor
460
Terrible
705

Nyah0114
Kissimmee, FL4 contributions
Mar 2022
Great way to see London. We did the 2 day option. The first day we did the Red Line which is the line with the most stops, and the second day we did the Blue line. The stops are very convenient and we had very little wait time for the buses. You can download the app which shows you where the buses are in real time. The app was very helpful in navigating the city and I continued to use the map throughout my visit. The stops are well labeled for Big Bus tours and throughout the city there were Big Bus representatives at many of the major stops who provided direction and were great resources. The river cruise was excellent! After doing the 2 day tour I found it easier to navigate my way around London for the remainder of the trip. There are other hop on tour buses, but Big Bus seems to be the largest with the most buses and representatives. I would highly recommend them if you are thinking of doing a hop on /hop off bus. When I initially booked the London tour I did not realize I previously used them a few years ago while in Washington DC (realized it after I downloaded the app). The DC tour was excellent as well.
Written 27 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Big Bus Tours. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We will pass your feedback onto the team. We hope to see you onboard again soon. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 8 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Simba_McGrath
Milton Keynes31 contributions
Feb 2022
Booked this for some of our things to do in London.
We ran out of time to use the river cruise or the day time buses so cannot comment on that so I ended up spending loads on just an evening bus tour 🙈🙈 so the review is just on that element.
The evening tour starts at 6pm and the bus was waiting when we got there at 5-45
We chose to sit down stairs as it was so cold and rainy. Lots of rubbish on the floor so the bus could have been cleaner.
We were just putting our headphones in and were told that we were going to have a live tour instead (can’t remember the guys name but he was great, think the bus driver was called winston)
We really enjoyed it and it was one of our favourite
Parts of our trip we loved seeing lots of the London sights but without the achy feet and seeing it all lit up at night was really pretty.
Would recommend I just wish we had been able to use the other elements of our ticket 😔
Written 20 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your sightseeing experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your journey on our Evening Tour. We will certainly pass your comments onto Phil and Winston. We have also passed your feedback on to the relevant internal teams so that we can review and ensure that improvements can be made in the future where possible. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 1 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andriy S
Bothell, WA6 contributions
We've enjoyed many hop-on hop-off buses on other cities like Barcelona and Paris, however BigBus in London was the worse by far.
We bought a premium ticket that included a river cruise return ticket and an evening tour. But when we got here it turned out that the river cruise return ticket was no longer included in the premium package.
Supposedly on the evening tour and both lines some buses include a live guide, but we never got one and the prerecorded commentary is uninformative and full of cringy humor. The buses also go much slower than expected and the were only 3 buses on the blue line, so good luck arriving on time to any of the attractions.
Download an audio tour and use the underground if you'd like to have a good experience and not waste money or time.
Written 9 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your sightseeing experience with us. It is always our aim to provide every customer with the best possible sightseeing experience, and we have passed your feedback on to the relevant teams so that we can review and ensure that improvements can be made in the future. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 8 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CKobsessive
York, UK82 contributions
Saw a “rep” for the the bus tours at Westminster, he was holding the “red tour bus” map so figured he was the guy to ask about tickets. He was very insistent that we buy tickets for the next day as they sell out quickly and a seat on the bus cannot be guaranteed if we don’t purchase them beforehand. So I agreed….£39 EACH!!! He then gave us the tickets and different maps, maps for the big bus company tours. This guy scammed us, we thought we were getting the red city site seeing bus, but we weren’t it was a completely different company. Now I paid £39 because the city bus is £34 online….turns out that this company we went with tickets are £29 on the street and cheaper online. I know this because I asked another “rep” at a different location. The buses were not every 15-20mins more like every 40 mins. And were very very full people were turned away from them as there wasn’t space, so even though we bought our tickets a seat wasn’t guaranteed anyway. Pressurised into buying an overpriced ticket, lied to about which company it was for and then not getting a seat on a bus……

Such a shame this one guy at Westminster spoils it as the drivers are lovely. Please avoid him.
Written 5 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

NM
1 contribution
Jun 2022 • Friends
Booked tickets not knowing there would be road closures due to the platinum jubilee. Noticed within five minutes of booking over half the stops would be closed all day and tried to cancel tickets due to same. Was told this was not a refundable issue as information was available on the website. The information is not available on the main page or when booking tickets. I only noticed when looked more into the stops to try to arrange getting off for a different reservation. Unable to refund or any discount. Charging full price for less than half of the stops on any other given day is ridiculous. Find a different company
Written 4 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer Service is extremely important to us and we'd like to investigate further the issue you have mentioned. This will help us take action to correct and improve our service going forward. Please could you email us on info@bigbustours.com with further details. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 8 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lorelai G
23 contributions
Note: I had booked tours with this company before (e.g. Miami, also London) but I have never been as disappointed as this time.
We booked this tour because for some of us it was the first time in London. The tickets (1 day basic) are expensive; we paid about £37/person.
The tour started on time. In the past they had tour guides on the bus who would comment on the sights and tell stories about the city. I found this very entertaining and informative. However, no guide appeared, so I guess the company doesn't have those guides anymore. Instead there are pre-recorded audio commentaries. The style of these recordings (music, conversations etc.) is well done but in my opinion they could be more informative. While driving or being stuck in traffic (I know this can happen) the commentaries were always interrupted and stopped. Therefore we missed some of the information and after a while we were really annoyed and didn't want to listen anymore. Sometimes it felt like the commentaries didn't quite fit the location we were at or at least it was unclear, where the sight they were talking about was to be seen. Also due to the interruptions, the stops were not announced properly. We decided not to finish the tour (red route) and also did not go on the blue tour. It felt like we wasted time being on the bus.
Overall, the price is too high for what you get in the end. There are alternatives that are worth the money, more informative and more entertaining. No recording can replace a real guide. I really don't see how this price is justified. Best would be if I could get my money back. Next time I would rather choose a walking tour or try another company.
Written 25 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your sightseeing experience with us. It is always our aim to provide every customer with the best possible sightseeing experience, and we have passed your feedback on to the relevant teams so that we can review and ensure that improvements can be made in the future. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 8 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Camper794278
2 contributions
Aug 2021
I don't normally leave reviews and am writing this several days after the tour, so this isn't just another disappointed customer with unrealistic expectations sounding off. My family and I make a habit of using open top buses to help orientate ourselves in a new city, and have done so in several European capitals.
This offering from Big Bus London is easily the worst we have experienced by a long way and is an embarrassment to London's tourist industry.
The commentary in particular is a mixture of simplistic half sentences referring to a point of interest either coming up or just past but only rarely at a point when you can actually see it; poorly scripted pathetic attempts at humour delivered by third rate comedians, and mainly old music hits with a vague London connection.
The shame of it is this would be such an easy element of the attraction to improve - I am very aware that different customers will have different tastes in commentary - why not have more than one (eg one for adults, one for teenagers, one for younger kids); may be run it via an app with better geolocation than the bus seems to have. If anyone out there has a small team of developers to write an app like this (maybe they already exist?) you'd have a market.
My strong suggestion to any family of more than about three is to organise a private tour with a private guide - it will cost more, but should be more tailored to the ages and interests of everyone and you'd get so much more out of your precious time. Got kids under about 14? I beg you, don't bother.
Written 9 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rebeccatravels
Verona, VA44 contributions
I write a good amount of reviews and try to stay positive because I know what it is like to run a business and deal with a diverse population of customers. However I think the tourist traveling to London should be aware of a few things with this company.
1. If you book a ticket for any number of people other than one you need to book separate tickets for everyone because my experience was that the Bigbus person at the Paddington stop would not let any of our party travel at different times even though we all had the QR code that the company gave us when we booked ahead online. He refused to divide our ticket and we ended up having to buy two more tickets so we could jump on and off at different times. That was $150 US we didn’t need to spend … then they double charged me after promising a discount of 25% on the additional new tickets and then saying right after that they could only give 20%.

If you try to contact their customer service there is no published or accessible phone number so I texted them and to date. I response so I am turning over the charges to my bank - so don’t expect any assistance from the company

We were also told by another rep at padding to stop that the rep could have divided the ticket if he wanted to but it was up to him and he said no.

Then when I went to purchase the additional tickets on my phone the rep told me not to and that’s when he offered a 25% discount to which again two minutes later told me could only be 20% - if it wasn’t for the two other people who had the original 4 ticket pass I would have used another company’s hop on and off bus. There are several companies to choose from so I would highly highly suggest using another company. They all have the same types of buses and features - I travel a lot and I know it’s hard to please everyone but this company really does not support or value it’s customers
Written 26 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CEE
6 contributions
From the moment we got to our first stop on Gloucester Road the tone was set for our experience with BBT. We were greeted by a rude staff worker who was annoyed that we had all purchased our own tickets.
We got on the first bus of the day at stop 29 and at stop 4 we were rudely made to exit the bus. When I asked why, we were barked at rudely by the driver to say “I’m on a break”. Several passengers were left on the side of the road waiting on another blue bus for about 20 mins. This is not customer friendly, especially when trying to maximize your time in London. Traffic is completely understandable but rudeness is not.

Second point, the commentary on the bus is sad! You are left guessing what you’re looking at or the driver doesn’t coordinate the commentary with what you’re looking at. It leaves customers confused. Also, there is more music than anything. You will get NOTHING from this tour except a waste of your time.
Written 23 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with Big Bus Tours. We're sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations as it is always our intention to ensure every customer receives the best possible sightseeing experience possible. We would like to investigate this further so if you could please reach out to us at info@bigbustours.com with further information. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 27 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jemma L
Halifax6 contributions
May 2021 • Friends
As much as I hate to leave a bad review for any company in the current climate, I also hate wasting £62 (the cost of 2 tickets) on a 15 minute ride on the lower deck of a hot, sweaty and overcrowded bus.
We boarded the bus at Trafalgar Square and just finding the bus stop was an achievement in itself! Admittedly this was due in part to my poor sense of direction, but also due to a complete lack of signage.
When we (finally) found the bus stop after a lot of wasted time the bus was overcrowded and we were forced to stand up on the lower deck.
There was no limiting of numbers on the bus and no social distancing whatsoever. Ordinarily this wouldn’t be a problem for us but as things stand at the moment we decided it was safer (and quicker) to get off at the next stop and explore London on foot instead.
Such a shame as I’ve used Big Bus in many different cities and have never had this problem before. What an absolute waste of money!
Written 4 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 5,331
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Big Bus Tours
Dolefive
Dolefive
00
Great time
We took the red tour shortly after flying in from DC on the night flight. We sat on the top deck of an open bus on
KATERINA F
KATERINA F
00
Negative
AVOID! They misled us with the information that our tickets would be valid for 24 hours, without telling us that th
Stuart W
Stuart W
00
Part of a Viator package.
We had a ticket for The Big Bus, The London Eye and a river cruise as part of a Viator package. Good value. Good
KathyGr2011
KathyGr2011
00
Handy
The Big Bus tour was somewhat handy but do not go on this tour if you want to learn about London. The commentary wa
Robertsghs
Robertsghs
00
Don't Pick this Tour
Year ago, my family visited London and enjoyed a wonderful hop on hop off bus tour. The tour provided so much infor
_Am1_Kate
_Am1_Kate
00
An average experience
It was nice to sit on the open top deck on a warm and sunny day and taking the bus did mean we saw a lot of the Lon
davewF1652JC
davewF1652JC
00
Very poor evening tour
We picked Big Bus based on our fantastic experience in San Francisco a few years ago and were looking forward to th
mmroberts97
mmroberts97
00
Worst tour of London
Horrible tour… we went on this tour as part of the “London pass.” And we were so disappointed. First, when we got o
markus2300
markus2300
00
Great Afternoon Drive
Took the evening tour. It had no stops and lasted 2 hours. It was perfect. Started and ended at London Marriott. Sa
Karin P
Karin P
00
Dreadful
The worst experience I've ever had with this type of service and the lowlight of our London trip. We'd allocated 4
Raisu2011
Raisu2011
00
Hop on bus needs a guide
First did take hop on hop off tour with earphones and that was horrible. But lucky we had 2 days premium tickets. W
Vacation68525684329
Vacation68525684329
00
Eccellent Guide!
An eccellent guide took us for a walking tour to assist the guard change at Buckingham Palace. Wile walking from Tr
Acosta_Claudia121
Acosta_Claudia121
00
Exceptional Walking Tours
The bus tour was a good start to getting nice views around London. We took the walking tours with Julia which were
Debs2015travels
Debs2015travels
00
Uncaring Company
Was unable to go-was ill -company would not reimburse me. I have fibromyalgia. chronic pain, chronic fatigue and am
Funkypie
Funkypie
00
Did not receive the servwe paid for
Went on the Hop on Hop off tour after buying tickets worth £97 for our children and on the day we were told routes
Frequently Asked Questions about Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye


Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye price starts from S$63.36. Discover and book Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye on Tripadvisor

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye on Tripadvisor

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye is hosted by Big Bus Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Big Bus Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye on Tripadvisor