Tours and Tickets

Faulty Towers The Dining Experience provided by Faulty Towers the Dining Experience

Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
4.5
Book in advance
from
S$123.40
per adult
About
Based on the 1970s BBC hit Fawlty Towers, this immersive dinner show mixes live comedic entertainment with a three-course meal. While you dine, you'll be transported to Fawlty Towers, where a cast of familiar characters provides live entertainment, all based on what could go wrong at a not-quite-right B&B.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Enjoy live entertainment based on the hit TV show Fawlty Towers
  • Dine on a three-course meal, included in the package fee
  • Option to come early for a pre-dinner drink at Basil's Bar
  • Vegetarian options are available on request
What to expect
  • Make your own way to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Hotel and check in to the ‘Torquay Suite Theatre.’ Prepare for a hilarious dining experience created in homage to Fawlty Towers, the beloved British sitcom written by comedy legends John Cleese and Connie Booth. Arrive early for a drink in Basil’s Bar (own expense). The mayhem starts when hotel proprietor Basil comes on the scene to try to micromanage Manuel, the long-suffering, much-loved waiter from Barcelona. Happily, Basil’s wife Sybil is on hand to ensure that both he and Manuel are brought under control just enough to announce the seating plan. The antics of the actors unfold as you eat, with this comedy playing out around you. Laugh as you dine and savor the flavor of dishes like rich tomato and basil soup, roasted chicken with seasonal vegetables, and sumptuous chocolate mousse cake for dessert. Please note that Faulty Towers The Dining Experience portrays the spirit of the Fawlty Towers TV characters and the atmosphere they create, but the performers are impersonators and the show has no connection to the BBC, nor to John Cleese, Connie Booth, or their TV scripts.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Enjoy live entertainment based on the hit TV show Fawlty Towers
  • Dine on a three-course meal, included in the package fee
  • Option to come early for a pre-dinner drink at Basil's Bar
  • Vegetarian options are available on request
What to expect
  • Make your own way to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Hotel and check in to the ‘Torquay Suite Theatre.’ Prepare for a hilarious dining experience created in homage to Fawlty Towers, the beloved British sitcom written by comedy legends John Cleese and Connie Booth. Arrive early for a drink in Basil’s Bar (own expense). The mayhem starts when hotel proprietor Basil comes on the scene to try to micromanage Manuel, the long-suffering, much-loved waiter from Barcelona. Happily, Basil’s wife Sybil is on hand to ensure that both he and Manuel are brought under control just enough to announce the seating plan. The antics of the actors unfold as you eat, with this comedy playing out around you. Laugh as you dine and savor the flavor of dishes like rich tomato and basil soup, roasted chicken with seasonal vegetables, and sumptuous chocolate mousse cake for dessert. Please note that Faulty Towers The Dining Experience portrays the spirit of the Fawlty Towers TV characters and the atmosphere they create, but the performers are impersonators and the show has no connection to the BBC, nor to John Cleese, Connie Booth, or their TV scripts.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6573FAULTY
Call +65 6670 9674
Important information
Inclusions
  • 2-hour show
  • 3-course lunch or dinner
  • Entry/Admission - Faulty Towers the Dining Experience
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Drinks
  • Gratuities
Duration
2h
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • IMPORTANT: If you have an allergy to nuts, whether airborne, through ingestion or physical contact, please let us know and confirm the nature of it at least 72 hours before the performance. If we are not made aware of this until the performance date, the hotel and ITI reserve the right to refuse admission. Please note that we also have a gag in the show that involves peanuts, if we are aware of your allergy we will source a reliable nut free alternative. However, please note that even the manufacturers of this cannot guarantee that their product may not contain traces of nuts. If you have any concerns on this, please contact us.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travellers
Inclusions
  • 2-hour show
  • 3-course lunch or dinner
  • Entry/Admission - Faulty Towers the Dining Experience
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Drinks
  • Gratuities
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • IMPORTANT: If you have an allergy to nuts, whether airborne, through ingestion or physical contact, please let us know and confirm the nature of it at least 72 hours before the performance. If we are not made aware of this until the performance date, the hotel and ITI reserve the right to refuse admission. Please note that we also have a gag in the show that involves peanuts, if we are aware of your allergy we will source a reliable nut free alternative. However, please note that even the manufacturers of this cannot guarantee that their product may not contain traces of nuts. If you have any concerns on this, please contact us.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 17 Jun 2020
A note from Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
Staggered arrival times All handling of tableware during set up and service to be done in accordance with COVID-19 safety requirements Contact tracing of ticket holders Floor mats sprayed with diluted bleach prior to show starting All handrails, door handles and lift panels disinfected every hour Tables and chairs disinfected prior to show starting
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Popular mentions

4.5
116 reviews
Excellent
92
Very good
14
Average
7
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Jeff B
Gloucester, UK5 contributions
Tour of London public houses
What a great day we’ve had. Mark took is around parts of London we’ve never seen with endless stories of life in London past.
He was great company and will definitely use him again

Written 17 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Devina
Dunstable, UK22 contributions
First class hilarious evening!
My husband and I were laughing from start to finish! The experience starts 30 minutes before dinner where you are welcome to go to the bar to purchase drinks. Just before you go in for dinner Basil and Manuel appear. I’m not going to give any spoilers here. Basil calls out your names and advises you which table has been allocated for you……..
The dinner was absolutely first class! Superbly cooked and piping hot. You wouldn’t realise they are cooking for up to 100 guests. You are seated around a large round table which seats 10 with other guests. The whole evening was absolutely hilarious and both my husband and myself left with aching cheeks and tummy’s from all the laughing.
If you like Fawlty Towers, book it! You won’t regret it!
Written 16 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

philipkeane
Nottingham, UK1 contribution
Is Basil in charge of the customer service? Everything went wrong and they don’t seem to bothered.
In the shows overview it says “not to mention the shocking service and hilarious theatrical scenes”
Well unfortunately I didn’t get to see the theatrics. But I definitely did get the shocking service. They cancelled the show on short notice. The day before the show I looked through my emails for my tickets. Then noticed in my junk inbox an email saying the show has been cancelled. Seen as email is the only way to contact them. I replied asking why they had not tried to at least call my mobile or make more of an effort to let my know it was cancelled? After a long wait they replied around mid night. Just offering an alternative date. But when I explained with us traveling from Nottingham for the show. Out transport and hotel are all now non refundable. They really dug deep and offered me 1 free drink (house beer or house wine only) and a tote bag if we choose the 1 alternative date. That wasn’t suitable for us. It’s an absolute joke. It’s been almost a month since. And we still haven’t heard back about a refund. We had committed to the hotel and travel expenses so all in all we have lost a lot of money on this
Written 13 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Philip We do apologise for the cancellation but would like to address some inaccuracies in your description of events. As we explained the venue we use had doubled booked us with a wedding and moved us to a room 1/3 of the usual size. We informed you as soon as the venue let us know, which was 11 days before the show not the day before, and we sent you a follow up email. When we replied to your first email we offered to rebook you for the date & time you orginally had wanted as we had a last minute cancellation, not an alternative date. In your second email where you first asked for a refund we did not "dig deep" and offer one free drink, which had already been offered in our first email. Instead we emailed the onseller who you purchased tickets with to tell them to refund you. You were cc'd into this email. And lastly you were refunded on 22/09/21 two days after we requested the refund from the onseller, almost a month ago. The refund was issued to the original purchaser of the tickets and they were notified by Virgin. Kind Regards Charlotte
Written 15 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

hobojones
Chatham, UK8 contributions
Perfect Night (apart from bar prices)
Sep 2021 • Couples
Thoroughly enjoyed the night. Was great performance from the actors and they interact well with the audience and go over to everybody so all the audience are involved. Some more than others. 5stars for experience & performance. I don’t want to give anything away so you’ll have to go and experience it!

The food was a set meal and good quality; had soup, chicken & dauphinois pot, and lemon mousse. There was also free bottled water on tables with tea & coffee served at the end.

You purchase drinks at the bar after you have registered and you are stuck here as only option to buy drinks from. The hotel basically gives you no choice but to buy incredibly overpriced drinks. Example being over £3.50 for small glass non-alcoholic beverage such as a simple coke/lemonade, which you can buy for a <£1 at local shop. Also quite a few people were paying well over £40+ for one round of drinks with a few shocked faces. Also no price lists in clear view. It’s extremely money-grabbing by the venue and disappointing. I expect common from most hotels though.

If you can look past the ridiculousness of the bar prices then everything else is perfect and highly recommended night and experience. The performance, experience and food I was all delighted with.
Written 27 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tina S
Manchester, UK29 contributions
Laughed all night!
What a fun night! Our jaws ached from
Laughing so much. Cast were brilliant and interacted with every table. Food was ok too.
Written 19 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

alan_uk1953
Scarborough, UK709 contributions
A night to remember!
Sep 2021
What an amazing evening, non-stop laughter from start to finish and great food to go with it. There little snippets from the TV show plus some original stuff, and of course lots of interaction between actors and diners. A night to remember!
Written 18 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kdeanne
London, UK59 contributions
Fantastic date night!
Took my boyfriend here for date night (he was not as excited as me) but 5mins in he was LOVING it! The atmosphere and experience was fantastic, loved every bit of it! They’ve done such an incredible job with the timing of their performances, which allows you to also have a lovely dinner with whoever you came with. One of the best dinner date we’ve had in London in 2 years. Thank you to the staff who put it all together!
Written 7 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aakash G
2 contributions
A great Saturday day activity!
Oct 2020 • Friends
Really amazing. Great start to our Saturday and all the characters were so accurate and full of energy. I wasn't sure how they would manage to do a show in the middle of the restaurant while we were eating but they managed it perfectly without it being cringe. Heavily recommend!
Written 19 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cat
Isle of Portland, UK4 contributions
A night of nostalgia, tears and belly laughs!
Oct 2020 • Couples
What a fun night! We laughed from the minute we walked in. The mannerisms were spot on!
Thoroughly recommend to everyone who watched and loved the show!
Written 16 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Christine B
Nottingham, UK13 contributions
You can't Fault this experience.
Oct 2020 • Couples
The whole evening was brilliant the 3 actors mirrored the characters from the TV show very well.
Audience participation was well done and not OTT - the meal was very good.
Thouroghly recommend.
Written 1 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 109
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Faulty Towers the Dining Experience
H7202DTdavidc
H7202DTdavidc
00
They cancelled 3 days before our visit to London, for a group of 6, and it took a long time to get money back,
Poor service, only giving 3 days notice that it was cancelled, very disappointing after the long wait.
Roam746786
Roam746786
00
Mr
We visited faulty towers in lockdown It was so good I couldn’t believe how The cast put on such a great show The
wahbur
wahbur
00
Highly recommended!!
A really great time! The actors are true to the original cast and plot. The lunch at the Radisson was also excellen
ditchio1996
ditchio1996
00
AMAZING VERY FUNNY AND DIDNT EVEN WATCH FAULTY TOWERS
A must do in London, different way to eat a three course meal which was also lovely. Would be nicer to have a choic
HelenH176
HelenH176
00
Fabulous
Surprised my husband and two friends with this treat. We were not disappointed. Felt even more special being a pa
egelsheg
egelsheg
00
The highlight of our trip
Our Fawlty Towers Dining Experience was a not to be missed opportunity! The team incorporated everything that we p
Guy T
Guy T
00
A great evening Out
A great evening from start to finish, went on the 12th March, the actors were brilliant, the improvisation was supe
happyfrog2018
happyfrog2018
00
Cannot be faulted
A great fun evening. The entertainment was hilarious and non-stop. The food was pretty good too. Everybody seemed t
redzero7
redzero7
00
Worth a visit
Much much better than I expected. Really funny and well thought out sketch. Didn’t stop laughing from start to fini
AllieJLondon14
AllieJLondon14
00
Good fun but eat before you go!
The actors were great, made the evening a fun experience. However the food was terrible and the wine seriously over
rswalton
rswalton
00
Great night out
We had a fantastic experience the other night The players were spot on Mimicking the original show perfectly The
Robert R
Robert R
00
what a night
fantastic and very enjoyable entertainment, very authentic characters and content i would recommend it to anybody
Helen J
Helen J
00
Happy (2) Hours
From having pre meal drinks to coffee, never stopped laughing. Actors were so good, Basil even sounded the same. Al
LadyJ371
LadyJ371
00
Cushty
Loved it! Came with girlfriends for our yearly Xmas night out. Different experience for us and enjoyed it! However
Trip49177539441
Trip49177539441
00
Cushty night out
A really great evening , one you don't want to miss . This evening is very interactive , transporting you back to t
Frequently Asked Questions about Faulty Towers The Dining Experience


Faulty Towers The Dining Experience price starts from S$122.56. Discover and book Faulty Towers The Dining Experience on Tripadvisor

Faulty Towers The Dining Experience cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Faulty Towers The Dining Experience on Tripadvisor

Faulty Towers The Dining Experience is hosted by Faulty Towers the Dining Experience. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Faulty Towers the Dining Experience on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Faulty Towers The Dining Experience on Tripadvisor