We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

Highlander Loch Ness and Culloden Battlefield from Inverness

Highlights
  • Discover the sweeping landscapes and scenic lochs of the Scottish Highlands
  • See Loch Ness, Culloden Battlefield, prehistoric monuments, and a distillery
  • Look for bottlenose dolphins at Chanonry Point
More
Highlander Loch Ness and Culloden Battlefield from Inverness
From US$94.60
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Highlander Loch Ness and Culloden Battlefield from Inverness
From US$94.62
Overview

There’s no need to worry about hiring a car and navigating Highland roads in right-hand drive on this convenient tour that takes in the infamous Loch Ness and so much more. Let your local guide take the wheel as they explain the history behind those spectacular landscapes—and tell tales of war and monsters too.

What to Expect

Greet your kilt-clad guide and small group in central Inverness and hop aboard the climate-controlled minibus for the ride to Loch Ness. Here you just might catch sight of Scotland’s most famous resident—Nessie, the Loch Ness monster. Admire the medieval ruins of Urquhart Castle, on the shores of the loch, and perhaps choose to take a boat cruise on its tranquil waters.

Your next stop is the Glen Ord Distillery, where you might opt to sample some of the fine malt whisky crafted here. From here, head to Chanonry Point, where you’re likely to see some of the bottlenose dolphins that play in the Moray Firth.

At Culloden Battlefield, a must for Outlander fans, learn the dark story of how the Jacobite rising ended. Then travel back in time to 4,000-year-old Clava Cairns, a Bronze Age cemetery. Your guide will drop you back where you began.

Write a ReviewReviews (36)

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
WAY more than I expected

What an incredible day. I went with my husband and two teenagers and we all loved it! Our day and our guide Jim exceeded my expectations by leaps and bounds. Everywhere we went I felt like I learned so much thanks to him. He made...More

Thank lisa b
Maninthekilt, Owner at Happy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you Lisa for your review of your tour with Jim, and we are so "happy" we exceeded your expectations. We are delighted that your whole family enjoyed your day equally , we like to appeal to all age groups, and Jim is indeed a...More

Reviewed yesterday
Appalling business practices!

The tour itself was good and John, our driver guide was excellent with a very entertaining way of presenting information. However, the lead-up to it was very stressful. A week before our June 12 tour, I received an e-mail asking if we could switch to...More

Thank 508Karen99999
Maninthekilt, Owner at Happy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are sorry you found this business interaction with us appalling. Viator allow guests to cancel a booking right up to the day before the tour which is devastating when it only leaves one or two left. There standard terms do not allow us as...More

Reviewed 5 days ago
Perfect way to see a lot of things in a short time!

Our family of four really enjoyed this adventure. Our tour guide, John, was incredibly informed, and gracious about sharing his knowledge with us, and answering our various questions! The entire area is just beautiful; truly some of the best scenery you'll see anywhere. Do not...More

Thank 975rebecca
Maninthekilt, Owner at Happy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review and once again we sincerely apologise for the misunderstanding regarding the cruise on Loch Ness. Our 2018 itinerary does not include this cruise and unfortunately had been removed only in one area on Viator. This was corrected immediately you pointed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Tour operator cancelled on us

Two days before our tour, which we scheduled several months ago, this tour operator contacted us to reschedule because the rest of the group they had booked had cancelled. We were not able to reschedule as we had a Rabbie's tour planned, so the tour...More

Thank Becky M
Maninthekilt, Owner at Happy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are sorry Becky to have had to cancel your tour, but as a small bus tour operator its unfortunate when another party cancels and the tour can no longer run. At this time of year this very seldom happens and we always try to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Terrific tour with T.J.

Great tour perfect if you have a free day in Inverness. T.J. was an engaging guide and made the trip special. Scottish mist to give atmosphere to Loch Ness and Urquhart Castle. Alas, no Nessie. The side trip to Munlochy Clootie Well for a healing...More

Thank Patricia M
Maninthekilt, Owner at Happy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Patricia for your review of your tour with TJ Even on a day when the weather is not so great this area has lots of beautiful things to offer. As you will have seen at the Clootie Well travellers leave all sorts of...More

Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shihab C
13 May 2018|
Answer
Response from tpollinger |
Hi, Your request probably did not reach the tour company, it looks like you replied to my question
0
Votes
tpollinger
2 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheElemental05 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Your request probably did not reach the tour company, it looks like you replied to my customer review:)
0
Votes
;