Tours and Tickets

Gap of Dunloe Half-Day Tour and Boat Ride from Killarney provided by Wild Kerry Day Tour with O'Connor Autotours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Gap of Dunloe Half-Day Tour and Boat Ride from Killarney

Save
Share
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Travel through one of Ireland's most photographed landscapes on this half-day tour operated by the original Gap of Dunloe guides. Whether you choose whether to walk or ride through the Gap on a traditional pony and cart (own expense), you’ll be treated to spectacular views of the McGillycuddy Reeks and Purple Mountains without the hassle of arranging your own transport. Finish with a cruise through the three lakes of Killarney to historic Ross Castle.
Highlights
  • Explore the valleys and mountains around the Gap of Dunloe
  • Journey the old-fashioned way on optional pony-and-trap ride
  • Easily reach the region's historic cottages and a castle
  • Expert tour operator has been in business for more than 70 years
Important Information
Duration
5h 18m
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Boat
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Jaunting Cart
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Minimum age is 4 years
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
25Reviews
15Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
TMcG wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
We arrived at O'connors and were told that the bus was full and that the we would get a lift which was fine, went to Ross Castle and it was lovely and then had such an incredible experience on our boat ride, the weather was amazing which added to it and we were full of smiles.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from OCONNORAUTOTOURS, Manager at Gap of Dunloe Half-Day Tour and Boat Ride from Killarney
Responded 21 Sep 2020
Dear reviewer, please note we are O Connor Autotours, Ross Road, Killarney and the company that you have reviewed is O Connor's in High Street, Killarney. While we do run the Gap of Dunloe tour we have not been operational since March 2020 due to Covid 19. I would kindly ask you to remove your review and reallocate it to the correct Gap of Dunloe supplier as reviews such as the above can damage our online reputation.
Read more
wittmank wrote a review Oct 2019
Milton, Washington18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The walk through the Gap was absolutely stunning and the boat ride through the lakes was the icing on the cake. The tour provided transport (shuttle to Kate Kearney's Cottage and boats from Lord Brandon's Cottage to Ross Castle). You are responsible for getting from Kate
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Thomas K wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions
Guide was fantastic, very entertaining, we saw him later as a cab driver too. Scenery, trip and guide couldn't have been better. I would highly recommend taking this trip.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Bridgette wrote a review Oct 2019
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom202 contributions40 helpful votes
+4
My partner and I came on the boat tour, across the lake with our bikes. It was such a great experience, and our guide was funny and full of useful and interesting information, it was such a beautiful peaceful day out, surrounded by green mountains, winding streams and the wind
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Paul T wrote a review Sep 2019
Novi Sad, Serbia82 contributions19 helpful votes
We had a great time on this tour. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful. The captain on our boat ride offered an interesting mix of stories and local knowledge and more stories. The walk thru The Gap was well worth the effort. Despite the weather...we loved
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Wild Kerry Day Tour with O'Connor Autotours
Danno612
00
Worth Every Minute
We had the best time on the Ring of Kerry Tour with this company. This is a must-do as you really don't want to dri
Read more
sharepoint
00
Amazing Views & Great People
I simply loved this tour. Traveling solo and taking this tour made it safer, easier and definitely more fun! I came
Read more
G9581NTjohny
00
Great Tour
Had a lot of fun. Driver/guide was funny and informative. I’m not one for organized tours, but I thought this tou
Read more
Brittany D
00
Dingle Peninsula Tour
The day before we went on the Ring of Kerry Tour with the same company. Both tours were good. This one was less p
Read more
Brittany D
00
Ring of Kerry Tour
Started off the day with a stop at Kerry Bog Village. We had irish coffee at the Red Fox Inn which was delicious.
Read more
Lenilii
00
Amazing day tour 'The Ring of Kerry'
The Ring of Kerry is amazing! The tour covers all the important stops and sightseeing spots - it s a must do and yo
Read more
JenB41815
00
Great way to see a lot in a short amount of time
Our tour guide, John, was charming and funny while being very informative. We saw so many beautiful sights, and eve
Read more
Kjmcd712
00
Ring of Kerry
First, John our driver and guide was exceptional. He made sure we had plenty of stops for photos and was willing to
Read more
Chrisyberg
00
The Ring of Kerry is breathtaking
The ring of Kerry is very beautiful. The Tour company was very professional, but spent much time shopping and dini
Read more
S5513OVchristinel
00
Beautiful tour!
This tour was absolutely breathtaking! Our guide John, was hilarious and kept us entertained. We started our tour o
Read more
BernardBeriau
00
Circular Tour of Ireland in a Private coach with Driver/Tour Guide
Tour driver John McSweeney picked us up in Dublin and took us on an amazing fun fact 8 day journey on a circular ro
Read more
Jessica S
00
Nice break from driving!
This was the only tour scheduled on our 2 week self tour of Ireland. It was so nice to get a break from driving an
Read more
SouthernCharm_11
00
Amazing Views and Tour
This was the only tour we had taken on our trip and we thought it was amazing. It was necessary not to drive in ord
Read more
traveler0650
00
Fun time (not having to worry about driving)
We really enjoyed this tour. Not being used to driving on the other side of the road, we really wanted to be able
Read more
TheBugGuy
00
Fun day on the Ring of Kerry
Honestly I rated this high only because John our driver was the highlight of the tour and made the day memorable an
Read more
Key Details
  • Ross Castle, Gap of Dunloe, and 1 more
  • Duration: 5h 18m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207
Frequently Asked Questions about Gap of Dunloe Half-Day Tour and Boat Ride from Killarney