Tours and Tickets

Versailles Palace and Monet's Giverny House Full Day Tour from Paris provided by City Wonders

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Versailles Palace and Monet's Giverny House Full Day Tour from Paris

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$154.10
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Palais de Chaillot
1 Place du Trocadéro et du 11 Novembre, 75016 Paris, FranceMeet in front of the main entrance to the Architecture Museum at the Palais de Chaillot. It is in front of the main entrance to the Architecture Museum at the Palais de Chaillot, 1 Place du Trocadero et du 11 novembre, 75016 Paris. The building is at the junction of the Place du Trocadero and the Avenue du President Wilson, the entrance faces the road side. Arriving by metro: Take lines 9 or 6 and get off at the metro stop Trocadero. Follow the exit signs to the Eiffel Tower (the signs are brown). The exit is number 1. As you exit the metro you will see the Palais de Chaillot directly on your left. Your guide will be waiting just outside the metro exit holding a sign.
See address & details
  • 1
    Fondation Claude Monet
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Palace of Versailles
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
Important Information
Departure Point
Palais de Chaillot, 1 Place du Trocadéro et du 11 Novembre, 75016 Paris, France
Duration
10h
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Versailles official English-speaking guide
  • Round-trip transfer from Paris in a comfortable air-conditioned coach
  • Headsets when appropriate
  • Entry/Admission - Fondation Claude Monet
  • Entry/Admission - Palace of Versailles
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Due to heightened security measures, you may experience delays in clearing security checks when entering Versailles
  • Large bags/backpacks/suitcases are not permitted in Versailles. Only very small bags are allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
48Reviews
6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
alison s wrote a review Nov 2019
glen rock,nj7 contributions9 helpful votes
Very disappointing! The Monet gardens were beautiful despite the rain but the guide didn’t provide much information about Monet and didn’t seem very interested in doing the day. At versaille he spoke with the microphone with such a strong Parisian accent that it was difficult to
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Response from CityWondersCS, Manager at Versailles Palace and Monet's Giverny House Full Day Tour from Paris
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Hello alison s, Thanks very much for having taken the time to post a review in our site. I'm very sorry to hear you felt that your tour did not meet up your expectations. I'd like to take the opportunity to clarify that the gardens are self-guided. Please note that this part of the excursion is given to you during the free, and the guide gives you some orientation before you go and explore on your own. I'm very sorry for any misunderstanding. We were also surprised to hear that you did not find your tour guide engaging, and we have already sent you a message privately, so that we can get more details about this, and follow up with your tour guide in case it is needed. We look forward to hearing back from you soon and once again, we appreciate the feedback provided. Best regards, Moisés, City Wonders team.
Read more
Mjs wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We really enjoyed this tour. My teenage daughter enjoyed it and stayed interested throughout the long day. I would recommend this tour!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Yvette wrote a review Oct 2019
San Francisco, California2 contributions
City Wonders is an excellent provider. I booked 2 tours on this trip thru them and when I couldn't find the meeting place for the Eiffel WELL GOSH DARN- someone actually answered the phone when I called. They helped me with location and even sent me GPS coordination's. Georgia D
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
tek-tez-li wrote a review Oct 2019
New York10 contributions22 helpful votes
We were in Paris with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. We participated Louvre and Versailles + Givenchy tour with City Wonders. It was the best decision we made. In both tours we had great English speaking guides, made the tour fun and informative. We passed the long lines
Read more
Helpful
Lauren Elizabet... J wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
I really hesitated booking this trip due to the cost, however my husband and I were only in Paris for a short time during our Honeymoon and both Monet’s House and Versailles were on our bucket list. This seemed like a foolproof way to get to see both. Unfortunately the morning
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Response from CityWondersCS, Manager at Versailles Palace and Monet's Giverny House Full Day Tour from Paris
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear Lauren Elizabet, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback We are very sorry to understand that you were unable to take your scheduled tour with us. We are surprised to hear that you were unable to get a hold of a customer care agent. It is true that on rare occasions, there will be a high volume of calls that may lead to increased waiting times. However we are shocked to hear that this waiting time may have been as much as 25 minutes, as this is practically unheard of for our company. However, it is ultimately the responsibility of the customer to ensure that they arrive at the designated meeting point on schedule. We generally offer detailed instructions of how to find that meeting point in our voucher, and always advise to arrive 15 minutes before the start time so that such issues do not arise. It would also not be fair to the group to ask an entire bus to wait for 1 client, especially as this could potentially compromise entry to certain locations, and cut down tour times. We can confirm in this case that the tour did go ahead from the scheduled meeting point, and that the majority of clients did take the tour as scheduled. While we cannot offer refunds in cases where clients miss their tours, we always offer to reschedule to the next available date for our tours. We also always offer credit for the price of the tour for any of our locations for 6 months. Unfortunately however, if we are contacted after the tour has departed there is little we can do. Thank you for your understanding, and for leaving us your feedback once again Best wishes, Kevin City Wonders Team
Read more
1234568
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Wonders
S9206QRjwillyt
00
Awesome Guide - No Waiting!
Perhaps the best tour I have ever had the pleasure of going on. Our guide, Felix, took us right into the museum, n
Read more
891syedr
00
The best place to visit for art lovers
Mona Lisa painting is in this museum. Different sculptures. Paintings. Islamic history. Different cultures are pain
Read more
MeeShellMidwifeRN
00
Good for hitting the highlights!
If you like a tour, this one was good! The museum is so massive we visited more than one day. One day on the tour a
Read more
L790CX_
00
Great tour, great guide.
Great tour, full of intresting info. Loved it. Thanks to our tour guide Victoire for extremel intresting info and c
Read more
WileyLittle1
00
Wonderful tour!
This tour was a highlight of the trip! John, our guide, was friendly and knowledgeable about French history! I enjo
Read more
ELS20
00
Great tour and tour guide
Really enjoyed our City Wonders tour and in paritcular the head of the line privledge was worth its weight in gold
Read more
699davidq
00
Great tour
Lauren was amazing and very informative Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Great history lesson Thank you!
Read more
Q6004DLjustinl
00
Addy was great.
Addy was a great guide! My wife and I loved the tour! Very informative, punctual, and interesting stories.
Read more
Heather J
00
Closed due to CoronaVirus!
We didn't make it due to the Lourve being closed a few days due to CoronaVirus! We were and are very disappointed..
Read more
ceciliasV6390ZP
00
Louvre
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The pace was very good. We would have liked a little longer, it was
Read more
MsNMSa
00
Louvre Tour
The tour was really really good. The meet up was easy to find and on time. Alex was very nice , fun, and very infor
Read more
398pattik
00
Many memories on this castle tour!
We enjoyed everything about this tour. John, our tour guide was knowledgeable, funny and a master at connecting. Da
Read more
Janelle L
00
Opulence and History
Very interesting and informative tour of the palace with free time to wander the gardens. Travel to and fro was com
Read more
Janelle L
00
Cross it off the Bucket List
This was such a good idea as it was in the middle of the peak tourist season and there were many people visiting. I
Read more
WhisperingMist458
00
A Day of Delight!
Our guide Addy was informative, fun, knowledgeable, and entertaining. She kept us on track and made sure everything
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207