Tours and Tickets

Paris' Louvre Museum Virtual Guided Tour provided by The Tour Guy

Paris' Louvre Museum Virtual Guided Tour

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (7)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$11.49
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
1h
Inclusions
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
18Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
PrincessPete wrote a review Jun 2020
brisbane284 contributions27 helpful votes
Do not book with this company. We had to cancel our tour & they refuse to refund our money as per the terms & conditions of which it was booked under. They will offer credit only. Which is fine for some people, but as we will not be able to travel again in the near future, not
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Tour G, Public Relations Manager at Paris' Louvre Museum Virtual Guided Tour
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are sorry to be letting you down in this situation. The pandemic has hit our sector hard and fast. It has forced us to reach down into some of the fine print in our terms and conditions that we hoped would never see the light of day. We’ve updated our policy to the credit voucher system for future guests - which is becoming an industry standard. There will be no surprises if a pandemic or force majeure situation of this size arises again as our policy is now uniform with our response. We deserve the 1-star review in this situation. We regret that we were not able to show you why our tours are consistently rated 5-Stars. We are great at tours and terrible at pandemics.
Read more
ElaineB wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Great insight to some of the most famous pieces in the world. Abbie was informative and very interesting. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sonia C wrote a review May 2020
Orlando, Florida, United States5 contributions
Abbie Mclean was our tour guide and she was absolutely amazing. She was very knowledgeable. You could tell she enjoyed what she does. This was a gift for my mom by my sister in law and my mom was so happy to revisit her city. I would recommend this to everyone.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Nancy C wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Hi, Abbie McLean provided fabulous information about the Louvre's art pieces that we visioned. Unfortunately, it was not what I expected. It was not virtual travel with a guide as it was last week when visiting Berlin. It felt like going on YouTube with the only thing that made
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Rochelle L wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Our guide,Abbie, was very knowledgeable and personable. I only wished we had a few more slides showing the inner rooms/galleries of the museum before we focused on the famous pieces of the artwork.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: The Tour Guy
Bkalivoda
00
TerribleThis company does not stand behind their cancellation policy. Lost money and takes forever to return emails and
refund money as promised in policy when booking. This company does not stand behind their cancellation policy. Lost
Read more
Amy G
00
DISHONEST BUSINESS PRACTICES
We booked in January when the cancellation policy was a "cancel for any reason". Our tour was cancelled because of
Read more
rbartley1956
00
Terrible
Do not book with this company offered me a refund now only a credit I will never use, beware any potential customer
Read more
rebekahw791
00
DON'T USE--DISHONEST ABOUT REFUND POLICY!!
This company is disappointing to say the least...and dishonest at the most. I can't comment on the quality of their
Read more
tomandjerryiss
00
Refusing to refund and ghosting customers
We have previously used this company when we visited Italy. I did not hesitate to book with them when we were plan
Read more
jacquelinepU7974XR
00
PLEASE DO NOT USE THE TOUR GUY (aka THE ROMAN GUY)
Please DO NOT EVER USE THE TOUR GUY (aka THE ROMAN GUY)!!! I booked several tours with them in January 2020 for a
Read more
MRStike
00
Promised refund (in writing) and then just changed their mind
We had booked a day tour to Versailles thru this company. Early on in the covid crisis we had to cancel two of the
Read more
ElizVworldtravel
00
Great experience
We greatly enjoyed the experience with Josephine this morning. She was interesting and knowledgable. There was a lo
Read more
Cheryl H
00
Beware---No Refund as Advertised on Web Site
We had a tour scheduled with the Tour Guy for the Vatican in May 2020. Because of suspended air travel to Italy an
Read more
kebine2020
00
Amazing Versailles Virtual Tour with Josephine
We were very pleased with the service we received from Josephine. She's enthusiastic and organized . We highly reco
Read more
julieramos01
00
Versailles Virtual Tour with Josephine
HIGHLY RECOMMEND. This virtual tour was amazing. Josephine was fabulous -- well organized, articulate, and had incr
Read more
Working_Bee13
00
Magnificent video tour of Versailles
Our guide was tremendous. She had an encyclopedic knowledge of Versailles, its history and included wonderful detai
Read more
Ferit O
00
Excellent Virtual Tour
This was my first virtual tour and it far exceeded my expectations. I have been to Versailles and have watched coun
Read more
YoungFamilyAdventure
00
Wonderful Virtual Tour of Versailles
Wow! Josephine was terrific! I learned so much about so many aspects of Versailles, the history, the French Revolut
Read more
Explore395353
00
Virtual tours available!
Those webinar tours are such a great idea! Even if you are locked down or unable to travel you can access culture f
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207
Frequently Asked Questions about Paris' Louvre Museum Virtual Guided Tour