Tours and Tickets

Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

By Tenerife Sunshine Excursions
West Tenerife’s landscapes are a must-see, but difficult to access independently without a rental car. This coach tour wraps up the main highlights in a day, with a guide to bring them alive. Cross Mt. Teide National Park, visit Garachico, see the Dragon Tree, and stroll in the mountain-ridge village of Masca. Transfers from North and South Tenerife make everything extra convenient, with just lunch as an extra cost.
from
S$55.39
per adult
from
S$55.39
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 32 per group
Duration:9h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish

Highlights
  • Check off Mt. Teide, Masca, and West Tenerife’s highlights in a day
  • Travel by coach with a guide to learn about the scenery and villages
  • See Teide, Vilaflor, and Garachico, and visit Masca perched the between ravines
  • Convenient round-trip transport from North and South Tenerife hotels

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Local guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • This tour does not pick up in Rural Villages.

Leave your Tenerife hotel by air-conditioned coach and journey into the UNESCO World Heritage Site, Teide National Park, where lava craters and hills surround volcanic Mt. Teide. View the 12,198-foot (3,718-meter) peak from Vilaflor, one of Spain’s highest villages, and continue to Icod de los Vinos town to see its celebrated Dragon Tree, thought to be nearly 1,000 years old. After taking photos here, travel to the north-coast village of Garachico to take in its rugged lava landscapes. Then, head for the hamlet of Masca, where houses line a palm-coated ridge between steep-sided valleys. Stroll around both villages to savor their setting and atmosphere, and if you wish, enjoy lunch (own expense) at one of the restaurants there. Next, travel back to South Tenerife via the beautifully located coastal town of Santiago del Teide, stopping to admire the Los Gigantes cliffs (Wednesdays only) along the way. Your tour then concludes with a drop-off at your hotel.

Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pick up points are in the coastal resorts in Tenerife, times may vary depending where you are staying.. Most pick ups are prior to 08.30am Rural out of the way hostles/AirBNB clients will have to travel a little to reach the larger coastal towns. PICK UP IN THE SOUTH IS EVERY DAY (NOT SUNDAYS) PICK UP IN PUERTO DE LA CRUZ NORTH. MONDAY,WEDNESDAY AND FRIDAY PICK UP IN SANTA CRUZ THE CAPITAL, FRIDAYS ONLY. We do not pick up from all hotels. A close central point may be issued to you. (short walking distance) Santa Cruz the capital we have 1 central point of pick up only.
  • Autopista del Sur, TF-1, 38652 Arona, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain Pick up times can differ depending on where your closest pick up point is. From 06.50 - 08.30. From the South sometimes we do have a later pick up time. SANTA CRUZ THE CAPITAL is only on Fridays. IMPORTANT. exact details will be emailed to you. Please be sure to read it.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6399MASCA

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Walking shoes, warm clothes and water are strongly recommended
  • Please note: pickup reconfirmation is required upon booking, please refer to voucher for further details
  • Please note North pick ups are only in Puerto De La Cruz.
  • Hotel name or area is required to locate your closest pick up point
  • PLEASE NOTE THAT THE ITINERARY MAY ALTER DUE TO CERTAIN CIRCUMSTANCES.
  • THERE ARE MORE STOPS FOR PHOTOS AND SOME STOPS MAY CHANGE
  • Tour will be with a multilingual guide
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife
  • Results of not wearing a face mask may result in you being denied access to the excursion without a refund.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife?
How much is Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife?
Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife price starts from S$55.88. Discover and book Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife on Tripadvisor
What is the Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife cancellation policy?
Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife?
Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife is hosted by Tenerife Sunshine Excursions. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Tenerife Sunshine Excursions on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6399MASCA

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Autopista del Sur
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See departure details
  • Pass by
    Orotava Valley
  • 1
    Vilaflor
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Los Roques de Garcia
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Teide National Park
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Parque del Drago
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Masca Valley
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Piscinas Naturales El Caleton
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

mitsuei2022
mitsuei2022
00
There are much better tours
Rude guide, doesn't like working with people. The atmosphere here was very bad. Also, the group was too big, so he
523adelinaa
523adelinaa
00
Beautiful day trip but pick-up/drop-off area maybe too large
The drive and the area around Teide is beautiful and we had one and a half hour to explore it on foot while most of
iharriso1708
iharriso1708
00
TiedeCable car denied-very poor experience, tour guide was rude and off putting manner, no offer of help to get tickets
Clarity required on the fact that if you don’t book the cable car in advance on this particular tour you do not get
TimeaM6
TimeaM6
00
Go for it, you will love it
Amazing trip. Really friendly staff and very knowledgeable about the whales and dolphins we were fortunate enough t
stephenhU4944QW
stephenhU4944QW
00
Quality Boat Trip
Great trip and lucky enough to see dolphins, whales and a turtle. The host was excellent and the drinks kept flowin
Extraordinary828604
Extraordinary828604
00
Breathtaking and Peaceful experience
The National Park is a must for surveying breath taking landscapes and exploring unique features of a volcanic and
Elise_1204
Elise_1204
00
Not the best
We went on this tour and was left disappointed. We were told to be outside the hotel at 12:05, we were 10 mins earl
Andy L
Andy L
00
So bad even the tour guide left early
Our ticket said to be at the bus stop at 9.59, we got there 30 minutes earlier to be safe. When the girls on the be
donalmcc
donalmcc
00
Jaw-dropping landscapes on a great tour
This was a fantastic trip. Everything ran like clockwork, from the pickup at precisely the right time and place, to
MerseysideTinkerbell
MerseysideTinkerbell
00
We booked excursion with Jet2 so not sure if this company but local guide & driver.
We booked a half day excursion through Jet2 through the rep that came into the hotel, so I do not know if it was th
carlyk756
carlyk756
00
Incredible! Must go
It was so much fun! The staff was super friendly and knows how to have a good time, I loved it! Definitely recommen
saraht9302
saraht9302
00
Great value, lovely afternoon!
A fantastic trip. Really friendly staff and very knowledgeable about the whales and dolphins we were fortunate enou
MyLife2Saucy
MyLife2Saucy
00
A memorable experience
I liked this journey in the boat alot. The driver was a very friendly person. A memorable experience. Swimming and
john b
john b
00
Good afternoon trip
Excellent afternoon, very good host , saw dolphins wales , nice lunch and as much to drink as you want . Well worth
U7996VWjohns
U7996VWjohns
00
Captain kind
We have been on many boat trips over the years and this rates highly amongst them. The captain was really upbeat a
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
221 reviews
Excellent
129
Very good
54
Average
18
Poor
5
Terrible
15

Jamie
22 contributions
Be aware you must have a mask for this trip or you will not get on the coach!

I wish I could say I enjoyed the trip more but felt as if it was just a selling opportunity for the tour company. Firstly you are picked up very early and driven for around 2 hours to a cafe with a shop and encouraged to buy drinks to “help with the altitude”. Next you travel a further hour to Teide which was stunning, however you are only given 30 minutes to look around the base of the mountain, there is no opportunity to look around the central building or use the cable care before you are whisked back onto the coach and immediately taken to another shop/restaurant to be encouraged to buy gifts/drinks. This was around 4 hours into the trip and we had only spent 30 minutes at the actual mountain.

You will spend the majority of the trip on the coach so be prepared for a long journey. After the shop your are taken to a beautiful town where you are again very quickly shown the dragon tree with no time to look around the towns scenery and church, then taken straight to the restaurant.

The restaurant is 15 euros which includes 1 glass of wine (refills 3 euros a glass) a choice of soup as a starter which is simply water with noodles, a choice of meat with vegetables and potatoes for main and a small pot of frozen solid ice cream for dessert before being whisked straight back onto the coach.

Next your visit Garachico another beautiful town on the coast, you are again give around 20 minutes to quickly look at the natural pools leaving no time to explore the town which seemed rich with history. You are then finally taken on a long a bumpy journey up the mountain to Masca, we were told there was nowhere to get a good view from Masca and taken straight to ANOTHER restaurant to be encouraged to buy drinks. I’m leaving Masca there was a a fantastic viewpoint with shops which we were not told about or given time to seen. There is then a two hour journey back to the hotels. Overall we were very unimpressed with the trip and the driver of our coach. Maria the tour guide was good but as she had to translate between English and Spanish some of the tour became lost. I would recommend that anyone wanting to see the places on the tour hire a vehicle and visit yourselves, all of the locations are absolutely free so there is no need to pay the cost of the tour and you will be able to spend a longer time and really take in the scenery.

Sadly I would not do this tour again nor recommend it.
Written 28 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Climber818467
Thank you very much for your review. By law we have to have bathroom breaks which we do try to make it interesting. These coffee bars have their doors open free of charge to use the facilities in hope that some one may buy a coffee. We also recomment you take your own lunch. the food is typical Canarian. the soup here is watery with small pieces of pasta. It is not to everyones taste. However thank you for taking time out to give us a review.
Written 3 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marlena M
Dublin, Ireland7 contributions
May 2022
I would highly recommend this trip!

It was a very convenient way of exploring areas of the island which otherwise wouldn't be easily accessible without a good car and great driving skills ;)

We were picked up from our hotel and collected all other passengers. Our first short stop was at an Aloe Vera plantation, the sole purpose of which felt like it was to make us buy their products (their explanation of the general benefits of aloe vera was great though). This stop could have been left out and was the only 'meh' part of this trip.

We made our way to Mt Teide and had about 30 min to walk around and take in the scenery. Then we drove to a lovely town of Garachico where we had lunch in a nice local restaurant with a beautiful view (paid 16 euro/pp for our tour guide to call the restaurant and have our 3 course meals with loads of wine ready, well worth it and delicious!).

Next, we went to Icod, a lovely old town where the famous Dragon Tree grows. We took a short walk around the town towards the tree and then got back on the bus. We drove to Masca along some crazy cliffs.

The stop in Masca could have been longer - it was about 20 min which wasn't enough to soak in the beauty of the place or even get an ice cream. We didn't mind though as the place was beautiful and we were glad we got to see it at all!

From there we drove back to Costa Adaje/hotels, making our way up the massive Los Gigantes cliffs. This drive is not for the faint-hearted! The driver was excellent though!

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant, talked fluently in English and German (and I'm sure more languages as well but our tour only needed those two).

Highly recommend :)
Written 15 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DayTrip66717709186
We thank you very much for your lovely review, and hope to see you soon again! Enjoy the rest of your holiday ☺
Written 16 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AndyCorns
Bury, UK607 contributions
May 2022
I would highly recommend this trip but as a word of warning some places are not stroller friendly. We needed to carry a couple of times down steps due to no ramp and at least one more time due to unmanageable road cobbles.

It was a great way of exploring the island which otherwise wouldn't be easily accessible without transport or a brave driver.

Our first short stop was at an Aloe Vera plantation, with an interesting little talk about the slow vera, before the obligatory visit to their shop.

The coach then made its way through the park to near Mt Teide and had about 30 min to walk around and take in the is as well as plenty of photos.

Then we drove to a lovely town of Garachico where we had lunch in a local restaurant. Another note for parents with young children, there was no children's menu for my two year old grandson and neither was there changing facilities

Next, we went to Icod, a lovely old town where the famous Dragon Tree grows. We took a short walk around the town towards the tree and then got back on the bus.

Then a short stop in Masca stunning views could have been longer. The drive to Masca along a serpentine road, not for the brave hearted.

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant, talked fluently in English and German (and I'm sure more languages as well but our tour only needed those two).

Highly recommended but not if you have a toddler
Written 28 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Climber818467
Thank you very much for your lovely review!
Written 30 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Norma Aitken
3 contributions
Apr 2022 • Couples
We are on this tour today. The guide speaks excellent English, as well as Spanish and Italian.

I found it off-putting that we stopped shortly after leaving Los Cristianos, for a full 40 minutes sales pitch at an aloe vero place. That would have been ok, but not when we were only given about 15 mins at Teide, which was supposed the be the highlight of the trip.

The guide also extolled the wonderful coffee at a cafe stop, which he recommended us all to try. But when the people at the back of the queue finally got to order theirs, they had under 2 mins to drink it, before being told off by the guide for being late back to the bus. I felt sorry for them.

Indeed, all day the guide keeps saying that we are behind time and need to hurry up from our short stops. Why the aloe vera 40 min stop? I'm presuming the guide / company makes a commission.

Would I come again? Hmmm, not sure yet. The driver is very skilled and the scenery is great. But the timing of stops is frustrating, as is the guide's manner.
Written 8 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Climber818467
Many thanks for your review. Your constructive comments will be looked into. Please enjoy the rest of your holiday here in Tenerife.
Written 23 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

don K
Leixlip, Ireland23 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
The guide was very difficult to understand and spoke with a mask on and the microphone had some material wrapped around it. Most passengers just gave up trying to understand what was being said. Went on a hair raising drive up to Masca but no information on Masca
The driver was excellent and showed superb driving skills especially on the way up and down from Masca. The restaurant was okay.
Written 29 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Climber818467
Many thanks for your review. We will investigate the issue with the microphone. We hope you enjoyed the actual visit to Masca, Roque de Garcia, Icod and Guarachico. They are lovely places with a lot of history.
Written 1 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gracey10326
London, UK3 contributions
Jul 2022
This trip was a last minute booking for me & my partner and we both thought that it was outstanding! The value for money was exceptional given how much we managed to pack into a day!
Stops are frequent and all of them have things to do, whether it be getting a coffee, a tasting session or a photo opportunity of Mount Teide.
Bus was beautifully air conditioned so the trip was comfortable, even in 30 degree heat.
Masca valley is absolutely beautiful, even if the road in and out of it is precarious - credit to the driver who was excellent.
The tour guide was so knowledgeable and catered for 3 languages on our bus.
I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Tenerife as it really helps to break up a holiday.
Written 28 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Climber818467
Many thanks for the lovely review, Enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Written 31 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Juan Francisco G
Tenerife, Spain1 contribution
Jul 2020 • Couples
We had a terrible costumer experience with them. We booked for a date, which they cancelled without explanation; then rebooked for another date and one day before the trip it got cancelled again without explanation. After calling to see what was going on we were told that they didn't have enough people for the tour and could only offer an aoption that would cost us 28€ more, have us travel for two hours for the pick up and cover less that our original tour. They didn't offer to cover any of the expenses nor to wave theirs as they claimed it wasnt their fault. I have worked in tourism before and that is not the way to handle any of this.

I can't speak of the quality of the tour but i can say they are not reliable and would not trust them to book something you really want to see and they do not care if they fail you.
Written 16 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Climber818467
Many thanks for your reveiw. Due to new covid protocols and rules many changes are being made to excursions and are still being made here in Tenerife. Excursions have been cut down due to many hotels still being closed and we are only into the second week of being open as an island for holidays. It is an unfortunate circumstance that you reservation was caught in the middle of the islands many chances. I have been informed a full refund has been issued. We are sorry for the inconvenience and wish you well for the rest of your stay here.
Written 21 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tony H
Lichfield, UK25 contributions
Oct 2022
A very good trip although if you are of a nervous disposition regarding heights it is probably not recommended. That said, the driver was excellent at manoeuvring the narrow and very winding roads. The guide was great, switching easily from Spanish to German to English although this did get a little confusing at time as she didn't pause, and you missed the first sentence as you hadn't realised she had changed language. This led to some confusion, particularly about when we would stop for lunch. Overall though a good trip.
Written 13 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Climber818467
Great many thanks for the lovely review.
Written 15 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mikaella
London, UK1 contribution
Sep 2022 • Couples
An amazing experience!
The little villages and stops they took us too were all so cute and different.
Our driver was brilliant on the bends and our tour guide was incredibly friendly and informative.
Unfortunately the restaurant we were brought to us was poor, wish we were given to choice to pick from different ones.
My favourite stop was definitely Masca🤍
Written 9 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Climber818467
Fantastic thank you for a great review. The restuarants do seem to not cater for the world. You will love it or hate it. This is why this trip is about visiting the island and not for a chef looking for the best restaurant to eat at. Masca is beautiful and the history of this little hidden village is as interesting. folk hiding on a rock keeping to tradition. no motorways, no supermarkets and no way to use farm machines. It is incredible.
Written 11 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

girlscouse60
Chipping Ongar, UK145 contributions
Unless you are guaranteed the cable car will be running I wouldn't bother. We were picked up from our hotel at 1.30pm it took 2 hours to get to Mount Teide with a half hour stop at a cafe. The cable car wasn't running due to weather 😒 all we could do was look at the mountain from a distance. Yes the scenery is beautiful but not worth the money. Basically sat on a coach for 4 hours. Would not recommend.
Written 3 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Climber818467
Many thanks for your review. However this trip Mt Teide and Masca valley tour does not co inside with your pick up time or discription. We think you have reviewed the wrong product. The Half day to the National park sounds like the excursion you have taken. If there is bad weather then that is out of any ones control. Safety reasons it does not run. However the short trip you are refering to does state is is a trip to the volcano and does not include the cable car. They can be purchased if requied on the day when the weather is good. However many people enjoy the fact of visiting the volcano close up and the views are amazing. Many thanks again
Written 8 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 131

Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife | Spain