Tours and Tickets

Skip the line: Prado Museum with Reina Sofia Museum Guided Tour provided by Amigo Tours

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Skip the line: Prado Museum with Reina Sofia Museum Guided Tour

Skip the line: Prado Museum with Reina Sofia Museum Guided Tour
3.5
Book in advance
from
S$56.28
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
10
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 22869PRADOEXC
Important information
Inclusions
  • Professional guide (bilingual)
  • Entrance to the Prado Museum
  • Entrance to the Reina Sofía Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Prado National Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Monumento a Velázquez, P.º del Prado, 11, 28014 Madrid, Spain The guide will be waiting next to the Statue of Velazquez with a sign of Amigo Tours
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that the tour in Prado Museum has a duration of 1.5 hour but the guide requires also some extra time to organize the tickets and whispers
  • Please check which option you have chosen, as the inclusions may be differente depending on the option
  • All tours are run simultaneously in English and Spanish
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Inclusions
  • Professional guide (bilingual)
  • Entrance to the Prado Museum
  • Entrance to the Reina Sofía Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Prado National Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation
Departure details
  • Monumento a Velázquez, P.º del Prado, 11, 28014 Madrid, Spain The guide will be waiting next to the Statue of Velazquez with a sign of Amigo Tours
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía, C. de Sta. Isabel, 52, 28012 Madrid, Spain If you choose the option that includes the visit to the Reina Sofía Museum, we will end the tour there. Otherwise you can stay at Prado Museum as long as you wish
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that the tour in Prado Museum has a duration of 1.5 hour but the guide requires also some extra time to organize the tickets and whispers
  • Please check which option you have chosen, as the inclusions may be differente depending on the option
  • All tours are run simultaneously in English and Spanish
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Monumento a Velázquez
    P.º del Prado, 11, 28014 Madrid, Spain
    The guide will be waiting next to the Statue of Velazquez with a sign of Amigo Tours
    See address & details
  • 1
    Prado National Museum
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia
    Stop: 75 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Amigo Tours
    Paseo del Prado
  • You'll end at
    Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía
    C. de Sta. Isabel, 52, 28012 Madrid, Spain
    If you choose the option that includes the visit to the Reina Sofía Museum, we will end the tour there. Otherwise you can stay at Prado Museum as long as you wish
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

3.5
30 reviews
Excellent
15
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
6
Terrible
6

Hsin-Yu W
Rye, NY39 contributions
Couples
We booked this tour through Civitatis and when they printed out the ticket it said tour was in Spanish. Heart attack city. The counter girl, Bea, promised that it would be ok so we went, as they would not refund our money anyway!
We met at the Velasquez statue 15 minutes before the museum opened. The tour was divided into two groups, Spanish and English. There were 5 of us on the English tour. Our guide, Paola, was fantastic. She was obviously very knowledgeable about art. She took us to the most important pieces, explained to us and kept us engaged by asking for our feedback for the artworks. I definitely would not have understood what I was seeing without her.
We had a 45 minute break after the 2 hour tour and met again to go to the Reina Sofia. My husband and I sat for refreshments at the Prado cafe while others continued looking in the galleries.
We walked as a group to the next museum. We got in depth explanations of selected works. Would I have liked to see more artwork? Yes, but my feet would not have stood for it.
This was a terrific tour and worth every cent. Paola was wonderful and totally engaging. Definitely do this.
Written 23 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AmigotoursCalidad
Dear customr manythansk for your kind comments. We are so happy you liked this beautiful tour with our guide Paula and we hope we can receive you very soon again. Many thanks Kind regards AMIGO GROUP
Written 29 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Brian M
Balwyn North, Australia45 contributions
We did the Prado and the Reina Sofia tour, the guide was an art history student and spoke excellent English, the tours are a highlight tour not an exhaustive room by room explanation.
The tickets allowed you to go back after the tour to get a more detailed visit
I would recommend the tour to get the background for your visit
You meet your guide at the statue on the outside of the Prado
Written 12 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We will consider your suggestion to improve our service. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
Written 17 September 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Michael B
Ealing, UK34 contributions
Went on this guided tour English speakSofia was the guide. She was passionate knowledgable and brought each work to life. It was the shortest tour I have experienced as it flew by. If you get this team you will love it and learn so
Much. I am coming back for
More Brilliant delivery with insight and teaching.
Written 21 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AmigotoursCalidad
Dear customer many thanks for your words. We are so happy you liked these beautiful museums with our guide. We will be delighted to receive you again. Many thanks Kind regards AMIGO GROUP
Written 25 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

adanie2
Bangalore, India14 contributions
Hi,

my wife, two teenage kids and I booked to go on this guided tour on Friday for $60 per person. The first part of the tour went ok in Prado museum - nothing amazing but wasn't bad either. But, problem started right after. We were supposed to go to the Reina Sofia for a guided English tour. The Prado tour guide had to leave in a hurry and she told us to go wait in the same starting place in front of the Valesquez statue at 12:15. But, no one showed up. When I checked email, there was an email from Amigo travels saying that English tour was cancelled and I could go fo Spanish tour (a language we don't know) or rebook for Monday. I replied promptly that we are leaving Sunday and so please cancel this portion of the tour and refund. I also immediately contacted Tiqets on WhatsApp and reported the issue. It's Sunday and so far no resolution. I've heard back from Amigo travels and they are denying the refund. And Tiqets is not able to help yet. I'm hoping for a quick resolution.

Looks like this Amigo tours is a scam and highly recommend others not to take this and ideally Tiqets should be able to help here. But they are not able or willing to get this resolved as well
Written 17 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Calidad A
Dear Amig@ We regret that this experience has overshadowed the work previously done. We have reviewed your case and we see that the refund has been authorized and will take a few days to arrive, mainly due to transaction issues and bank verifications. If you have any other questions, please contact us at aux_calidad@amigotours.com where we will be happy to assist you further. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Written 20 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Eric Zimmerman
Vancleave, MS152 contributions
The tour guide had a thick accent, so he was difficult to understand. The tour went at a snails pace all the time accept when we had a chance to view the paintings. Then it felt rushed. We skipped nearly all of the paintings to focus on about 10. Most of the information given was searchable or on the plaques beside the paintings. Worst of all, the tour was suppose to included the Sophia museum. Not only did Amigo tours not include it, the museum was closed that day. We paid a lot of money for a single museum tour poorly run. Everyone in the group agreed. *Side note-no photos in the Prado museum. :(
Written 17 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Calidad A
Dear Amig@ We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We have reviewed your case and you booked the Prado Museum only, in our product we offer different modalities to suit your needs, for that reason you did not enter the Reina Sofia Museum. The Prado Museum has a great cultural heritage, so the duration of the contracted tour covers the highlights of the museum. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Written 19 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sally K
London, UK32 contributions
Poor experience all round. The audio equipment provided was poor quality and it was extremely difficult to hear and understand the guide. Tour conducted at break neck speed with little time to pause and enjoy the paintings. Much better to get your own audio guide and do it at your own pace.
Written 10 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Calidad A
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for the information provided, and we are sorry to hear that you experienced this inconvenience. We will review your comments in order to continue improving. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Written 21 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

froravetz
Houston, TX5 contributions
My wife and I took this tour on March 31, 2018. Although the tour advertisement promised early access and no waiting in lines, we entered AFTER the regular opening time, and had to wait in line while the guide bought tickets ( which he should have done beforehand), and had to fight the crowds once inside. The guide was OK, but no better than an audio guide or a tourist guide book or just reading the descriptions on the walls. When we got to the Reina Sofia, the guide lost us, so we just wandered around the museum on our own. The advertising for this trip promises much more than it delivers. We would have been much better off buying our tickets in advance, entering at the regular opening time, and using an audio guide or tourist book.
Written 8 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

mslNJ
Greenacres, FL77 contributions
Friends
We had paid for the Early access to Prado & Reina Sofia but were given a 5:15 pm time...the tour was supposed to be for 4 hours to both museums, but it was only 1.5 hours. If we had waited 30 minutes we could have gotten into the museum for free - tuesday nights - our ticket cost 15.50 of the 44.00 that we paid. She was a very nice young lady, but spent 20 minutes of the 1.5 hours on just 1 painting. I will be contacting TripAdvisor for false advertising of this trip. We were never able to get into the Reina Sofia even though we paid for it.
Written 19 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We recommend you to contact your agency so the can send us the incidence with all your booking information, we will be ready to follow the case after that. We hope you come back soon and give us the opportunity of keep using our services. Best regards, Amigo Group
Written 22 October 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jack v
1 contribution
Couples
The tour started off badly in that the tour guide did not have our entry tickets when he arrived. He had to send for them, so we got off to a late start. To make up for this, he did a whirlwind tour of the museum. I have a gammy leg so we could not keep up with him. We eventually gave up and lost him. The audio devices that were handed out did not work well and we could barely hear it. The tour company should supply earbuds instead of that out of date stick that you hold against your ear.

All the other guided tours that we took in Spain were excellent, but this one was a flop.
I would not recommend Amigo to anyone.
Written 20 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology and assure you we're working to provide the best service for all our friends. We will consider your suggestions about the duration to improve our services. Best regards, Amigo Group
Written 23 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

VaJnc
Fairfax, Va6 contributions
Couples
The tour guide did not have the admission tickets for the group with him - for some unknown reason. So there was a delay while we waited for an assistant to show up with the tickets. This caused a late start for the tour. Our guide had ro rush us through. He went too fast. Some of the older people go (including us) could not keep up. He also skipped over some paintings to save time. We eventually fell so far back that we lost our group. We ended up completing the tour on our own.
The devices that the company provided for hearing the tour guide (an out of date electronic stick) did not work well and we could barely hear him. The system should be replaced with modern earbuds.
We would not recommend this tour to others.
Written 20 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello. Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you didn’t enjoy while taking the activity with us. Your comments are very important for us, we extend an apology for the inconvenience and we will consider your suggestions to improve our services. We hope you to come back soon and give us the opportunity of keep using our services. Best regards, Amigo Group
Written 23 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 22
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Amigo Tours
vbarcelona
vbarcelona
00
Great Tour!
Nacho was an amazing tour guide. He took us to the most important pieces and tied their artistic and historical the
jonbG5424AY
jonbG5424AY
00
Highly recommend this 3 city if you love history!!!
Wow !! Awesome is an understatement -- 3 historic and amazing cities in 1 day!!! It was well worth the price just t
Scenic691018
Scenic691018
00
Memorable experience
It was all great, great guided tour, very experienced guide the palace and the museum of Prado beautiful
Danismaz
Danismaz
00
Stay away from Amigo Tour!
I purchased two tickets for Real Alcazaar, Sevilla-Spain thru TripAdvisor. The site did not give me buying option f
Helensadventure
Helensadventure
00
Amigos Tours at Park Guell - NOT GOOD
Amigos Tours does not inform you that there are 3 separate entrances into the Park Guell. You assume they would be
361roset
361roset
00
Palace tour
The tour was very good. Very informative and interesting. The guide missed the crown room! We asked about it at the
Sherpa49272142856
Sherpa49272142856
00
A must do day trip!
This day trip with Amigo Tours was absolutely fantastic! It was an early start but the meeting instructions were ve
myinfow977
myinfow977
00
Wonderful day tour
Pick up and drop was in Madrid. Out your guide was Khan (spelling?), he was knowledgeable, informative and very fun
Christina R
Christina R
00
GREAT WAY TO COLLECT FREE MONEY FROM THE UNFAMILIAR TOURIST!!
GREAT WAY TO COLLECT FREE MONEY FROM THE UNFAMILIAR TOURIST!! My family and I are traveling from the US and came a
N9548PKerich
N9548PKerich
00
DO NOT BUY THIS TOUR!
What the hell?? They cancelled the tour without even informing me while my family was waiting at the starting spot
jennybnguyen
jennybnguyen
00
10/10 recommend!
This tour was awesome! We visited three cities in one day in this hot heat (which we avoided for most of the tours)
mohannads895
mohannads895
00
The worst experience during my trip to Spain
I made a reservation for La Sagrada Familia we arrived late due to the wrong maps on the location on the reservatio
anniieee0225
anniieee0225
00
Informative trip and a comfortable ride with great guides
I had i think, khan (not sure how to spell his name) as my English guide. He’s great at his job but on top of that
karenpY4428TW
karenpY4428TW
00
Book with another tour agency
We came down with a very bad flu and needed to reschedule our tour, we were concerned about the health of other tra
N93s
N93s
00
Sagrada Familia
It was very nice and the guide was very informative and answered all the questions we had. Ofcourse the sagrada fam
Frequently Asked Questions about Skip the line: Prado Museum with Reina Sofia Museum Guided Tour

Skip the line: Prado Museum with Reina Sofia Museum Guided Tour will start at 9:45 AM. Discover and book Skip the line: Prado Museum with Reina Sofia Museum Guided Tour on Tripadvisor


Skip the line: Prado Museum with Reina Sofia Museum Guided Tour price starts from S$57.08. Discover and book Skip the line: Prado Museum with Reina Sofia Museum Guided Tour on Tripadvisor

Skip the line: Prado Museum with Reina Sofia Museum Guided Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Skip the line: Prado Museum with Reina Sofia Museum Guided Tour on Tripadvisor