Tours and Tickets

Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour provided by Sightseeing Experience

Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Save
Share
Update from company: This experience has indicated that they are taking additional safety measures due to COVID-19.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
S$31.37
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
- Masks are required, please bring your own - To reduce crowds, the number of visitors is limited - Social distancing is maintained in vehicles
Read more
Updated 12/06/20
Overview
Explore Genoa at your own pace with this 2-day ticket option that allows you to ride the city’s double-decker tour buses. Hop on and off at eight conveniently located stops around the city and easily see the top attractions. Download the corresponding app to orient yourself and access the walking tour. Plus the interactive map shows you the status of the buses in real time, along with waiting times at each stop and the nearest stop.
Highlights
  • This bus ticket is ideal for first-time visitors to Genoa
  • Stops include major sites such as Piazza Caricamento
  • Listen to audio commentary while onboard the bus
  • Take advantage of this 48-hour ticket during your stay
Important Information
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off tour
  • Recorded commentary
  • Free Wi-Fi onboard bus
  • Mobile free App “Sightseeing Experience
  • Walking Tour included in 6 languages on our "Sightseeing Experience" mobile Free App
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
79Reviews
21Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 9
  • 9
  • 4
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
nativeprincess35 wrote a review Jan 2020
Woodbury, Minnesota78 contributions30 helpful votes
This bus tour is such a great way to see the city and give you the opportunity to get off when you want to. The only thing I didn't like is that there wasn't an actual tour guide on each bus. My friend and I had gotten off a couple of times and each time getting back on it was
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingIta, Public Relations Manager at Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!
Read more
Mary Anne T wrote a review Nov 2019
Jamaica, New York67 contributions31 helpful votes
This review is not so much about the Hop on Hop off in Genoa but more about the museums themselves. We happen to be in Genoa Sun and Monday , both days were raining. Thought a Plan B inside a museum would save the day but all their museums were closed on Mondays. It would be
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingIta, Front Office Manager at Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Thank you for your review!
Read more
PegIreland wrote a review Nov 2019
Ireland27 contributions26 helpful votes
Great way to get a good idea of Genoa and find the highlights. Ear phones not working on one of the buses which was a shame so missed our exit stop! Helpful staff mostly.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingIta, Public Relations Manager at Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Thank you for providing you feedback!
Read more
Alan S wrote a review Nov 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa108 contributions21 helpful votes
We were on a cruise that docked in Genoa for about 8 hours so we had limited time to explore a city we had not previously visited. However we were convinced to take the 'other yellow bus tour' by a tout in the chaos of a flood of passengers leaving the ship and first ended up on
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingIta, General Manager at Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Thank you for providing you feedback!
Read more
Conna N C wrote a review Nov 2019
Torrance, California5 contributions
Walked off ship and about half mile from dock to corner with the HoHo buses. Did 1 round just to see what to see. Noted 2 places we wanted to get off. Got off at Basilica on 2nd round. Beautiful place. Then got off at pirate ship 2nd round to do tourist shopping. It was
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingIta, Guest Relations Manager at Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Thank you for your opinion!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sightseeing Experience
RobbieFPB
00
Very poor service
Wish we had read the reviews before booking. Palermo is quite small and most the main sights are very central, so y
Read more
951wimv
00
More wait-on than hop-on
Impossible to do a tour around the city with this bus. Bus only stops every 45min at stops, in reality even longer.
Read more
simlog
00
Hop on hop off but not as we know it
Hop on hop off is not possible if the buses only comes every hour or more. Buses were old and dirty as well so all
Read more
psalm9114
00
Hop on hop off
I thought this excursion was great. Very useful to see many different parts of Milan and decide which parts you wan
Read more
catp854
00
Dreadful
Avoid at all costs complete rip of no air con on the bus or free WiFi. The tour itself was catching up on itself a
Read more
tonygB7490BI
00
Good service , temperature taken before boarding.
Good value for money. I got a 72h ticket but probably would have been ok getting a 48h one as after 2 days you have
Read more
197thomasm
00
Line B more interesting
Possibly because of the Coronavirus but buses aren't scheduled that regularly unlike some places so best tip is to
Read more
D44
00
Limited sights on the route
We have done many sightseeing trips with this company and usually they are informative, good value and we stay sat
Read more
Paulettebord
00
Very Basic
The staff and the audio was ok but the only attraction you could see from the bus were the Duomo and The Canals Nav
Read more
Coryy20
00
Bit expensive and long wait
The service in this bus was ok.i have used this exact city tour bus in other Eurooean cities and the fare was cheap
Read more
LCTaub2016
00
Best way to get layout for where everything is in Rome
This is the BEST way to introduce yourself to Rome! I took the bus on the whole circuit before I began hopping off
Read more
leemx
00
Don't Lose Your Receipt!
This bus tour does a pretty wide loop, so you can reach all the major attractions. They give you disposable headph
Read more
Jan S
00
Great way to see the city
gives you a great overview of the city and the popular sights that you may want to come back and visit later
Read more
kooshy
00
Pompeii from sorrento
we were staying in Sorrento and it is easy to get to on the train,you come out the station and it is in front of yo
Read more
Raymond B
00
Bumpy Bus Ride Around Naples
This was not our best city hop-on-hop-off tour, we arrived at the train station took a while to find the city sight
Read more
Key Details
  • Via Giuseppe Garibaldi, Via XX Settembre, and 10 more
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207
Frequently Asked Questions about Genoa City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour