Tours and Tickets

Comino, Blue Lagoon and Caves provided by Hornblower Cruises

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Comino, Blue Lagoon and Caves

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$22.66
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
See some of the most beautiful natural areas in and around the island of Malta with this boat trip. Take a boat ride out to Comino Island, entering into the Ahrax and Santa Maria caves along the way. Once you reach Comino Island, you get the chance to swim in the waters of the Blue Lagoon and sunbathe before passing the island of Gozo on your way back to Malta.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Hornblower Cruises
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Hornblower Cruises
    Stop: 7 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Comino
    Stop: 4 hours -
    See details
  • 3
    Blue Lagoon
    Stop: 4 hours - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by Qawra
    Pass by Sliema
    Pass by Saint Julian's
You'll end at
Hornblower Cruises
Dawret Il-Gzejjer, San Pawl il-Baħar SPB 1480, MaltaWe are at the Bugibba Jetty
See address & details
Highlights
  • An on-board sunbathing deck with chairs is available for guest use
  • Hotel transfers can be booked for an additional fee
  • Get the chance to swim in the Blue Lagoon
  • A slide from the boat into the water is free for passengers to use
Important Information
Departure Point
Hornblower Cruises, Dawret Il-Gzejjer, San Pawl il-Baħar SPB 1480, Malta
Duration
7h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Landing and facility fees
  • deck chairs (limited number)
  • use of slide
  • toilet facilities
  • lockers (limited number)
  • Entry/Admission - Blue Lagoon
Exclusions
  • Lunch
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Tour is adequate for all ages
  • Playpen available on-board for infants and young children
  • Bring: towels, sun cream and jacket for those travelling with us in April, May and October
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • For wheelchairs please note that the toilets are situated on the lower deck. You are welcome with the wheelchair on the boat but there are 5 stairs going up to the main deck and 5 steps to access the lower deck.
  • Please note on Comino island and on the boat payments are accepted cash only
  • For guests doing the cruise in March - May or October - December bring a jacket or something warm as it can get chilly when cruising
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 250 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
340Reviews
35Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 37
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Juha H wrote a review Feb 2020
Island of Malta, Malta8 contributions
It was December and only 12c, but island is large enough to walk around for one hour and take pictures. Have to try again when summer time and can go swimming.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
teawithhd wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts63 contributions1 helpful vote
We were looking forward to a nice relaxing day on the boat and have done similar experiences in Croatia and Greece. This company oversells they boat and squishes everyone on. You have to get there 2 hours early to guarantee a spot on the top deck, and even then people are
Read more
Helpful
Response from Katherine G, Owner at Comino, Blue Lagoon and Caves
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear reviewer, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. However we believe you have posted the review mistakenly on our page as if you read any of the other reviews, our advantage to other boat tours is that we do not overcrowd the boat. We do not crowd the boat throughout peak season let alone during November - end of season. In November, we were departing at 10am. Boarding opened at 9am and closed at 9.45am so when you say you have to come 2 hours prior it doesn't make sense as boarding in total takes 45 minutes. We would appreciate if you can double check the name of the boat you went on as there are a lot of different boat companies going to Comino one boat in particular looks a lot like the Hornblower. We are the one with the astro-turf upper deck with free deck chairs. We appreciate if you can direct your review to the correct company. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Malta. Kind regards, Katherine
Read more
Russell S wrote a review Dec 2019
Kettering, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
What a fantastic day from start to finish. The staff were courteous and the views breathtaking. Can’t wait to do it again highly recommended.
Read more
Helpful
Maximilian W wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
This was probably our favourite experience of our entire week in Malta! The staff were super friendly and informative and the spot our boat docked at was seemingly the best for all of Comino! Amazing customer service too, we forgot a swimsuit on board and the next day someone
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Nina T wrote a review Nov 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands5 contributions3 helpful votes
Very well organized, friendly staff! Hotel pick up was great. Katherine answered emails super quickly.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hornblower Cruises
Cigar12
00
GOZO is a must visit on the Ferry
Another great town with really friendly people , visit the Bethleham villiage during Christmas with real People and
Read more
Neil R
00
Some great views
We went on a trip organised by Jet2. It was a tour of the island by tuktuk. The guide we had was fantastic and he t
Read more
Elif A
00
Lovely place
It is a must in your visit. It is breathable than Malta and very clean. You’ll feel local lifestyle and you’ll find
Read more
Departure101511
00
Amazing
fascinating trip by boat into various caves very interesting to see how blue the water actually was.
Read more
Indra B
00
Husband’s birthday
I took my husband on this trip for his birthday. It was easy to find and we booked the bus tour in Gozo (I know the
Read more
reyhan75
00
See malta by water
A fab 7 hours day tour/cruise to see the blue lagoon,swim in it or take a stroll on the island where they film the
Read more
Trek478776
00
Highlight of my holiday
I visited Malta last month for a few days and went on various trips whilst there. This was by far the highlight of
Read more
reginacz
00
Amazing trip with awesome crew
Unforgettable experience, be sure not to miss it if you are visiting Malta, whether you are travelling along or wit
Read more
H3740QImarcor
00
Great boat trip!
Very friendly team, very cool and informative captain, many great views and landscapes. Fair price. Recommendation
Read more
parson12
00
Pleasure trip
It was a very pleasant trip infomation given in a very friendly way very interesting and beautful things we saw inc
Read more
gagg2004
00
Fun Water Excursion for the Whole Family
We just went on the Gozo and Comino tour and it was a wonderful experience. Purchasing the tickets was easy and the
Read more
sycory
00
Perfect!
We booked the tour after reading a couple of reviews which were all very positive and we are so happy to have done
Read more
davidbL4713EG
00
Hornblower cruise - definitely a must
When we didn't answer an email advising of departure time change - Katherine rang around looking for us to make sur
Read more
482fadya
00
recommend
was really good experience. very nice and friendly crew. blue Loogan, water colours and Gozo. I go highly recommend
Read more
purplefairy10
00
Disappointed
Didn’t get to see the caves or blue lagoon,the lads who took the tour seemed to be not that bothered
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 7h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207