South PacificAustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthPerth AttractionsTours and Tickets

Perth River Cruise and Vineyard Experience: Best of Both Worlds - with unbiased reviews

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Perth River Cruise and Vineyard Experience: Best of Both Worlds

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$106.93
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Enjoy wine and cheese served on board a Swan River cruise, then go wine tasting in the Swan Valley on this full-day combo tour from Perth. After disembarking in the Swan Valley, visit three wineries for lunch, wine tastings, and vineyard tours. Then pop into a boutique beer brewery to taste their brews, followed by stops for locally made chocolates and truffles, before the return journey to Perth.
Highlights
  • Combine a Swan River cruise with a Swan Valley food and wine tour
  • Hear live commentary from your guide
  • Travel by riverboat and air-conditioned coach
  • Includes morning tea, lunch, three full wine tastings, and other samples
Important Information
Departure Point
Captain Cook Cruises - Perth, Barrack Street Jetty, 3 Riverside Dr, Perth WA 6000, Australia
Duration
7h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Landing and facility fees
  • Local taxes
  • Beverages
  • Food tasting
  • Lunch
  • Light refreshments
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Wine tasting
  • Driver/guide
  • Tour escort/host
  • Hotel drop-off
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Snacks
  • Alcoholic Beverages
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup as there are Free CAT bus that run around the Perth CBD and can take you to the Barrack St Jetty
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant meals not included
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 23 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
46Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Olivia & Chris wrote a review Yesterday
5 contributions
+1
Was birthday gift from children and far exceeded all expectations. Excellent food, wine, chocolate and conversation.
Read more
Therese13 wrote a review 19 Jan
18 contributions11 helpful votes
The trip up the Swan was great.Loved the staff the cheese platter and the tasting of nice I wine. The Vineyard trip by bus was disappointing . Windy Creek winery was good value wanting to introduce the wines as a valued tasting. In comparison Sittela winery to which I had
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Response from outandaboutwinetours, Front Office Manager at Perth River Cruise and Vineyard Experience: Best of Both Worlds
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our River Cruise & Vineyard and we are sorry to hear you had a few issues with Sittella Wines and the Providore which we hope we can address; Just to explain....on the boat you are offered 4 wines (2 whites & 2 reds from the Swan Valley region) to sample, then at Windy Creek you have 17 difference wines to taste so by the time you arrive at Sittella for lunch you are offered 1 bubbles, 2 whites & a red (of which you choose a glass to have with lunch). After lunch you are welcome and instructed by the tour guide that you can wander back to cellar door to taste more wines if you wish. They don't offer any extra prior to lunch as the group has already had 26 wines! Though you certainly could have had more after lunch. At the Providore the chocolate liqueur tastings are complementary so we not sure why they didn't offer you any though will pass on your comments. We do hope we have explained the reasoning behind the extra tastings prior to lunch and sorry to see you didn't take up the offer to wander back into cellar door after lunch.
Read more
Franz wrote a review 11 Jan
6 contributions2 helpful votes
My brother and I had a wonderful day trip. At first we were on the ship for two hours. The water could have tasted better. The wine tasting with bread and cheese was good. Then we went with a small bus to three different wineries. Driver and tour guide Claude explained
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Response from outandaboutwinetours, Front Office Manager at Perth River Cruise and Vineyard Experience: Best of Both Worlds
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our River Cruise & Vineyard and so pleased you enjoyed the tour and Claude's wit!
Read more
VanjaG wrote a review 7 Jan
1 contribution
We had an amazing time. Claude is a fantastic guide that brought a lot of fun on the tour. the wines, beer and chocolate was delicious.
Read more
Response from outandaboutwinetours, Front Office Manager at Perth River Cruise and Vineyard Experience: Best of Both Worlds
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and we are happy as always you enjoyed our tour :)
Read more
tiidabugs wrote a review 2 Jan
10 contributions5 helpful votes
Thank you for all you did. Our original booking was through red balloon, who didn't communicate we had a baby and a pram. Barrie went above and beyond to communicate and ensure we were able to get the pram in. Barrie you were a delight and made the day super, relaxing and
Read more
Response from outandaboutwinetours, Front Office Manager at Perth River Cruise and Vineyard Experience: Best of Both Worlds
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kind words thank you will make sure Barrie sees your review.
Read more
Key Details
  • Out & About Wine Tours
  • Duration: 7h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisorknow better book better go better
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
Singapore