Tours and Tickets

Hop on Hop off Wine Tours Queenstown provided by Hop on Hop off Wine Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Hop on Hop off Wine Tours Queenstown

Save
Share
View all photos (75)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$39.90
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
The Station Information Centre
Corner of Shotover & Camp Streets, 25 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New ZealandThe Station information centre
See address & details
  • 1
    Shotover Jet Queenstown
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Canyon Brewing
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Strike Bowl
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Cargo Brewery
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 5
    Arrowtown Village
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 6
    Gibbston Valley Cheesery
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 7
    Akarua Wines & kitchen by Artisan
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 8
    Amisfield Winery
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 9
    Wet Jacket Winery
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 10
    AJ Hackett Kawarau Bungy Centre
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
See 9 more stops
You'll end at
The Station Information Centre
Corner of Shotover & Camp Streets, 25 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New ZealandThe Station information centre
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
The Station Information Centre, Corner of Shotover & Camp Streets, 25 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Duration
3–8 hours
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Discounts
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Entry/Admission - Shotover Jet Queenstown
  • Entry/Admission - Strike Bowl
  • Entry/Admission - AJ Hackett Kawarau Bungy Centre
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Maximum 8 people per group
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
124Reviews
6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 108
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Alvaro Lopez wrote a review Jul 2020
Queenstown, New Zealand5 contributions
I really recommend this tour, we did the full day tour and have enough time for 5 stops, wineries and breweries included. Larry and Lore are great tour guides!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JuliearnaK, Owner at Hop on Hop off Wine Tours Queenstown
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the feedback and glad you got the most out of the day. I'll pass that on to Larry and Lore.
Read more
Santiago wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a great experience with hop on hop off, the drivers were very informative and the stops great. I loved the new cargo at gantleys. Will recommend you!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JuliearnaK, Owner at Hop on Hop off Wine Tours Queenstown
Responded 1 week ago
So pleased you had a great day and thank you for the feedback.
Read more
Christine wrote a review Jul 2020
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great. Plenty of time at each stop. Great drivers with lots of knowledge. A range of destinations, not only wine
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HopOnHopOffWineTours, Marketing at Hop on Hop off Wine Tours Queenstown
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Hop on Hop off Wine Tours, we are glad you enjoyed your afternoon with us. Hope to see you again :) Cheers, Lucia
Read more
DominiqueRoss wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Did the half day tour and it was perfect. Prompt service, friendly staff, good variety of stops, great value for money.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JuliearnaK, Marketing at Hop on Hop off Wine Tours Queenstown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Hop on Hop off Wine Tours, we are glad you enjoyed your afternoon with us. Hope to see you again :) Cheers, Lucia
Read more
Cassidy wrote a review Jul 2020
Positano, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
AMAZING TOUR!! Extremely on time and wicked guides. So much fun playing games on the way home. 100000% recommended
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JuliearnaK, Marketing at Hop on Hop off Wine Tours Queenstown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Hop on Hop off Wine Tours, we are glad you enjoyed your day with us. Hope to see you again :) Cheers, Lucia
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hop on Hop off Wine Tours
tkhaz
00
Great day out
We booked the Hop on Hop off bus and spent the day going between the different wineries. Amazing way to see what Qu
Read more
MaoriTenor
00
Amazing Wine Tour Experience
The staff were amazing, like seriously great. They were fun, welcoming and always kept us laughing. The whole tour
Read more
RobynHutchison
00
Hop On Hop Off Wine Tour - Queenstown
A fabulous and great value day out. Awesome driver and commentary. Covered many fun and interesting attractions.
Read more
Audrey W
00
The best way to explore at your leisure the places you want to go, not just the regular tour venues.
Wonderful day out with Larry, small groups and easy to get wine tastings. We liked having so many wine and activity
Read more
Tuivista
00
Great Day Tour
We did the day tour and had an awesome time, good amount of time between venues with informative and friendly bus d
Read more
c0mmuter
00
Wineries tour
Loved our half day tour of wineries. Our driver Lore (i hope i got her name right...) was absolutely lovely, bubbl
Read more
Mhumble819
00
Great Way to Visit Queenstown Wineries
My husband and I did the half day “HOHO” Tour and it was just enough. We we able to stop at four wineries and that
Read more
randjtaylor330
00
A fun day out and about
Traveling through the countryside to a lot of different wineries was an enjoyable experience as we could taste a v
Read more
S9925OMkate
00
If you don't want to be the dedicated driver!
Fantastic way to visit the wineries and enjoy their amazing wines and food without having to worry about driving.
Read more
nicolelofaro
00
Great!
Everything was perfect. Great idea! The wineries were beautiful and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Read more
Carlos M
00
Great option
Very convenient and great attitude from the drivers. Good option if you don't rent a car in Queenstown.
Read more
Wander34227982248
00
But this was in Blenhiem not Queenstown. Great freindly service. Everything we asked for was never a problem. Will use
But this was in Blenhiem not Queenstown. Great freindly service. Everything we asked for was never a problem. Will
Read more
Vacationer753250
00
Good value and Julian was a great driver!
Good value for money. You should research where you want to go before you get on the bus. Expect to visit 3/4 place
Read more
bexclusive2019
00
Hop on Hop off Wine Tours - Fun!
Great concept. Enjoyed the places I went to. Good variety. Just wished there had been more frequent pick ups - ever
Read more
Jthon3000
00
Not enough time to do any wine tastings
My wife and I bought a half day trip, and once we were on the bus they explained we’d only have time for 3 wineries
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3–8 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207
Frequently Asked Questions about Hop on Hop off Wine Tours Queenstown