Tours and Tickets

Český Krumlov Tour including Medieval Tavern Lunch provided by Prague Bus Tours

Český Krumlov Tour including Medieval Tavern Lunch

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (37)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$108.51
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Skip the hassle of train tickets with this guided day trip to Cesky Krumlov from Prague. Ride a comfortable bus to the UNESCO-listed town, where you visit the largest chateau in the Czech Republic to admire its baroque gardens and revolving auditorium. Hear guide commentary from your guide about the town, enjoy lunch at a local restaurant, and take advantage of free Wi-Fi on the ride home to post photos.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Wilsonova 8
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Historic Center of Cesky Krumlov
    Stop: 3 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Cesky Krumlov Castle
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
You'll end at
Wilsonova 8
Wilsonova 8, 110 00 Nové Město, CzechiaRooftop parking of Main Train Station, next to the company Sixt car rental, Wilsonova 8, 110 00 Nové Město, Czechia or we can pick you up from the centre of Prague. For pick up service it is necessary to send the exact address of accommodation in Prague with your email address.
See address & details
Highlights
  • Travel comfortably in a modern bus equipped with Wi-Fi and chargers
  • Learn the history of Cesky Krumlov from your guide
  • Visit the largest chateau in the Czech Republic
  • Stop for lunch in a local restaurant
What to Expect
After pickup from Prague hotel, board a modern bus equipped with Wi-Fi and USB chargers. Set out with your guide on a full-day tour to the town of Cesky Krumlov, a UNESCO World Cultural Heritage Site. Explore the scenic lanes of the town with your guide and learn about the area’s history. Then fuel up with lunch in a local restaurant. Afterward, make your way to the largest chateau in the Czech Republic. Admire its baroque gardens and revolving auditorium. At the end of the day, travel by bus back to Prague, where you are dropped off back at your hotel.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Wilsonova 8, 110 00 Nové Město, Czechia
Duration
10h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Hotel pick up & drop off
  • Travelling by modern bus
  • Professional guide
  • Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Wi-Fi & USB charger
  • Entry/Admission - Cesky Krumlov Castle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Every bus has hand sanitizer, our buses are disinfect with ozone.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
109Reviews
9Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 5
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Grace Ann C wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Not worth spending six hours in a coach to see a garden with covered statutes, a closed castle, a very mediocre meal, no usb charger. I have also written a complaint because we were overcharged during the booking routine..... .price as quoted increases to nearly eur 100 by the
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PragueBusTours, Manažer at Český Krumlov Tour including Medieval Tavern Lunch
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Hello dear graceannc2017, We are very sorry that we did not satisfy your request. Regarding castle, we have mentioned that from 23. - 31.12.2019 and 1.1.2020 CASTLE CLOSED – ALTERNATIVE PROGRAM. Until then, we go to the castle and I´m surprised that you said the castle was closed. Could you please, send to us what day have you been exactly with us? And send to us your booking number? Regarding meals we offer 3 menu meals and we are sorry that the food you selected was not what you are accustomed. All buses have usb chargers, above the seat on the roof next to the seat and under the seat and some of them close to the driver, depends what bus did you go to Česky Krumlov. We hope that at least you have learned something from history of Prague and on the way to Česky Krumlov about Czech republic and ofcourse of Česky Krumlov. We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2020. Anna & Team of Prague Bus Tours
Read more
leemyers28146 wrote a review Nov 2019
China Grove, North Carolina8 contributions
This was definitely a awesome town. Our guide Peter was very knowledgeable, friendly and we had a great time. Lunch was good. The van was on time (actually early for pick-up) and driver was also friendly. Only wish more of the castle was open.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PragueBusTours, Manažer at Český Krumlov Tour including Medieval Tavern Lunch
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Hello dear leemyers28146, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our company. We appreciate your time regarding description. If you decide to travel with us again, let us know we will be happy to see you again. Sincerely, Anna & Team Prague Bus Tours
Read more
Mary Ellen B wrote a review Nov 2019
Mississauga, Canada4 contributions
This is definitely a must-see, and worth the drive out of Prague. The medieval castle was very interesting to see, but I wish more of the interior was open. The tour guide was excellent. Lunch was okay, not great. Lots of shopping available and cute little hotels in the old
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from PragueBusTours, Manažer at Český Krumlov Tour including Medieval Tavern Lunch
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Hello dear 775maryellenb, Thank you for choosing our company and your positive reaction. It means a lot to us and hope to see you in future again. Sincerely, Anna & Team Prague Bus Tours
Read more
Sherin Elhaddad wrote a review Aug 2019
Alexandria, Egypt8 contributions2 helpful votes
Defiantly must visit app his amazing town ..unfortunately our guide was very awful although he has good Knowledge but he was so bored from the tour and is and all the town .and he was so negative and annoyed ..food was very bad indeed it has no taste ..the company could cancel
Read more
Helpful
Share
Leonie R wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a must if staying in Prague. One of the best interiors of castle we have seen (and we have been in a lot of castles), the guide brought it alive with his commentary. Unfortunately we had a lot of rain so we could not enjoy Cesky Kromlov as much as we would have liked,
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
1234568
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Prague Bus Tours
eileent905
00
Eileen Tiernan
Very enjoyable evening, excellent food, great entertainment, hotel pickup and drop-off perfect. We got everything t
Read more
751denisec751
00
Vague information
We were supposed to be able to transfer from green to red to get to the castle. The guide pointed and said the red
Read more
lesley2210
00
Waste of time & money
A total waste of time and money. Much better to get bus/tram/metro passes for £4 per day. We were ‘seduced’ by Ess
Read more
Chapellelou
00
City break in Prague
DO NOT USE! Complete waste of money, buses didn’t come. They tell you every 10 minutes, waited 20 minutes before y
Read more
Z7614VPrenatac
00
Long wait ! Disappointed
We used previous hop on hop off companies in other countries... i was very disappointed with the experience. We cam
Read more
sophieb523
00
Great show, such a laugh!
The food wasn't to my taste but the main was gorgeous! The acts were amazing, belly dancers, sword fights, magici
Read more
hailnikhil29
00
Must try and get delightedly surprised
I am not a big fan of buses and as say being a typical tourist. I was little doubtful of this hop on hop off bus se
Read more
EHChar
00
Too hard to find bus stops and buses were too full to get on
We really wanted to like this tour. We did enjoy the river cruise portion. The boats are large, though limited on
Read more
20_SandY_13
00
Rushed experience- after a delay
We waited in the bus an hour before we departed. The tour company held up the bus of 40 for a group of 3. Hence the
Read more
JoelW292
00
Friendly and Knowledgeable
The tour guide was very knowledgeable. They picked us up from our hotel. The trip was interesting and the little to
Read more
brittanybQ6672YW
00
Easy and convenient
After reading some reviews I was a bit skeptical and nervous that our driver wouldn’t show. When I noticed our ride
Read more
N5312RJkellyw
00
Brilliant trip
Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor I was a bit worried when I saw some people had missed their pick up. So I d
Read more
LivingGermany
00
Horrible
Booked this tour at the last minute...did not do the research and failed to see the other reviews. Please.... stay
Read more
JooSc123
00
Avoid avoid avoid
Do not buy these tickets. Buses completely over sold. Queues queues queues. Badly organised. Asked for refund g
Read more
andreavU5521WH
00
One of the best guided tours we ever had
It was one of the best guided tour we ever had. The guide told us stories full of passion and we had so much fun. K
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207

Travellers also viewed

Kutna Hora Bus Day Trip from Prague
from $44.18*
Popular: Booked by 1,475 travellers!
Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague
from $85.45*
Popular: Booked by 7,831 travellers!
Full Day Cesky Krumlov Private Tour from Prague
from $279.03*
Popular: Booked by 112 travellers!

Frequently bought together

Cultural Tours

Grand city tour on SCROOSER
from $49.41*
Popular: Booked by 225 travellers!
Prague Castle and Canal River Boat Tour
from $32.55*
Popular: Booked by 156 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Český Krumlov Tour including Medieval Tavern Lunch