We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$192.47
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
4353 Waialo Rd
4353 Waialo Rd, Eleele, HI 96705, USAPort Allen Marina Center
See address & details
  • 1
    Na Pali Coast
    Stop: 4 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Holo Holo Charters
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    4353 Waialo Rd, Eleele, HI 96705, USA
    Duration
    5h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • See the Napali Coast, amazing marine life, and more!
    • Continental breakfast and gourmet deli lunch
    • Soft drinks and water; wine and beer served after snorkeling
    • All snorkeling equipment and instruction is included
    • The chance to see humpback whales (in season)
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Passenger Policy
    • No expectant mothers.
    • Not recommended for individuals who have or have had back problems, recent injuries or surgeries, or suffer from severe motion sickness (no refunds are given for sea sickness). Seasickness is best prevented with an over the counter remedy.
    • This is an adventure. Ocean conditions can vary and may turn rough at times. It may not be suitable for some folks (all physically challenged individuals are subject to Captain’s discretion).
    • If you do not have your prescribed medication with you, i.e. Inhalers, EpiPens, diabetic medication and/or any other medications taken daily, you must reschedule your tour for another day.
    • All tour routes and destinations are subject to change without notice. Ocean conditions can and will sometimes turn rough. Snorkeling depends on ocean conditions.
    • Cancelled tours by Holo Holo Charters are fully refundable or gladly rescheduled.
    • “No shows” or any cancellation of reservations with less than 24-hour notice prior to check-in time is subject to a 100% charge of the total fare including tax.
    • Children must be at least 6 years old for snorkel tours, 5 years old for non-snorkel tours.
    • Non-swimmers are not allowed in the water.
    • All tours are “Bare-Foot”. Passengers will remove their shoes prior to boarding. Only Orthopedic/Diabetic exceptions will be made at Captain’s direction.
    • You should bring your own towels, sunscreen, a light jacket, and camera. We will provide everything else.
    • Spray-on/aerosol sunscreen is a safety hazard and may not be used on board the vessel. We encourage using reef-friendly sunscreens.
    • No smoking of any kind on board the vessel or on the dock.
    • We do not land on shore.
    • Do not park at the harbor or pier. Please use Holo Holo parking lot only or your car will be towed.
    • We are not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen items.
    • We reserve the right to refuse service.
    • Drones/unmanned aircraft are not allowed on board the vessel.
    • Our vessels are equipped with sensitive marine heads (toilets) that will clog if any foreign objects are flushed. If you flush something other than what your body produces and the toilet paper we provide, you may be responsible for the cost of repair.
    • Alcohol will be served only after snorkeling. If passenger will be consuming alcoholic beverages an ID will be required on the vessel. No coolers allowed on board.
    • Pacemaker and/or defibrillators are prohibited on all Napali coast tours departing from Port Allen.
    • Full-face snorkel masks are not allowed, guests are required to use traditional two-piece snorkel and mask sets that are provided by us or they may bring their own.
    • Parties of 6 and up must contact Holo Holo a week in advance if needing to make cancellations or changes
    • Certifications and Awards
    • Best of Kauai 2017 – The Garden Island Newspaper People’s Choice Awards - 1st Place – Best Kauai Boat Tour
    • Best of Kauai 2018 – Hawaii Magazine – Best Napali Tour Company, Best Guided Tour, Best Dinner Cruise, Best Sunset Sail, Best Extreme Tour
    • Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
    • 2017 Viator 5-Star Travel Award
    • Kauai-Made
    • Dolphin SMART
    • Hawaii Ecotourism Association
    • Surfrider Ocean Friendly Restaurant
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Safe Sunscreen Certified
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
    85Reviews16Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 29
    • 3
    • 0
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Overall this cruise was amazing -even with Mother Nature not 100% cooperating. Na Pali Coast: This is why we booked the cruise and we did it way in advance because Christmas-New Years is super busy on the Island. Before we went out we knew there was a large swell and there
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
    Responded 1 week ago
    It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and for sharing some great details for TripAdvisor readers to consider! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    Water was too close to snorkel so that didn’t happen. Water was too rough to get close to NaPili coast so that didn’t happen. Three of my four teens got seasick and the crew couldn’t have cared less. Boat was overcrowded and there wasn’t enough space for all the passengers to
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your honest review and are sorry to hear how you felt about your experience. The day that you joined came just after Kauai had received abundant rainfall, which made snorkeling unsafe due to very murky conditions. We were able to go further up the Napali Coast than we typically do because of the extra time we had. We are sorry to hear some of your party experienced motion sickness, it affects every body differently and we always recommend taking preventative measures. Our crew is on board to serve and assist with whatever is needed, including tending to those feeling ill and providing facts and legends of the areas we visit and marine life we encounter. We hope the rest of your Kauai vacation exceeded your expectations. Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    Most overarching point: professionalism. These guys are so well organized, and really know how to manage the trip well. Very detailed but concise "rules", and allow for changes if the likelihood of poor snorkeling is a possibility. Went end-of-December, so not sure if this
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    We are so grateful to know how much you enjoyed your time on the water, and want to thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    +1
    Amazing! Even though we were not able to snorkel due to the conditions we still had a blast! The captain and crew took very good care of everyone on board. It was great how Ian and Max talk to everyone on board and pointed out so much about the history and told great stories
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
    Responded 4 weeks ago
    It is wonderful hearing how much you enjoyed your trip, and we'd like to thank you for joining us out on the water! We are elated to know how well taken care of you felt, and how much you enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    This was a great trip while the surf was a bit rougher on our day- we werent able to hit the out Island to snorkel there as well. We had a great time. The captain- glenn i believe was really good - had a great sense of humor shared throught the trip- the other two staff members
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
    Responded 17 Dec 2019
    Thank you so much for joining us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your experience! We are beaming and hope to see you out on the water again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Holo Holo Charters
    5,558 reviews
    Certificate of Excellence
    Joan P
    220
    Sunset Cruise
    Captain Cole and the deck hands Kai and Nichole were so informative and helpful. They shared their life
    Read more
    Wonderlustinglost
    Mountain View, California
    342
    Wonderful
    Great views of whales, dolphins and sea turtles. The sea was rough the day we went but the Capt. took us down the
    Read more
    SadieKauai
    43
    Amazing!!! Must do!!!
    The crew was so accommodating! Captain Rich was so experienced, friendly, knowledgeable about the island... most
    Read more
    Vic C
    11
    Holo Holo Napoli Tour
    Captain Glen and crew provided an incredible Napoli Coast experience. These guys know Napoli, smooth ride through
    Read more
    Linda3770
    Little River, South Carolina
    183
    Outstanding cruise
    This cruise to see the Kaanapali coast is the best! Drew and his crew treat everyone on board like royalty. They
    Read more
    V7973THmikep
    22
    Holo Holo Sunset Cruise
    Captain Glen and crew took excellent care of all passengers! We had a great time. Nepali coast is fabulous.
    Read more
    GrantGra11
    11
    Top Notch!
    This was not my first time voyaging with Holoholo and both times they have treated everyone on board like family!
    Read more
    Wendy B
    Santa Monica, California
    21
    Fantastic Day!
    This outing was really amazing! I enjoyed everything about it. The crew was especially knowledgable about the
    Read more
    Dilruba K
    12
    Great experience
    Awesome crew! Bumpy ride to the Napali coast but you can’t beat the unforgettable views. The captain knew how to
    Read more
    macdaddyenter
    Manteo, North Carolina
    40
    Napali Sunset
    Water was rough which is generally expected in January. Crew was great. Food was a little week. The first
    Read more
    Paradise566365
    11
    A great family experience.
    We kept an eye on the weather and picked Jan 17th. Thanks to our incredible crew for making this such a great
    Read more
    Rodney A
    San Diego, California
    17331
    Fabulous cruise with Excellent service
    We try to always take sunset cruises wherever we go so we booked this one primarily to see Na Pali coastline. We
    Read more
    Wendi W
    12
    Awesome!
    We saw everything we could imagine and even some things we couldn’t. One of our favorite tours. Staff was friendly
    Read more
    creidferguson1995
    Denver, Colorado
    10
    Great time even with rough waters
    On our sunset cruise, we saw goats, whales, spinner dolphins, bottlenose dolphins, turtles, a seal, and manta
    Read more
    M872MJlisaj
    11
    Lisa’s 60th cruise!!
    We had such a blast and saw 8 whales! The crew and captain were beyond belief! The boat is so nice too! The
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 5h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Napali Snorkel Catamaran Cruise
    139 Reviews
    from US$187.30*
    Deluxe Na Pali Snorkel Tour On Kauai...
    236 Reviews
    from US$192.97*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Na Pali Snorkel Adventure
    21 Reviews
    from US$246.24*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super...
    100 Reviews
    from US$256.99*
    Frequently bought together
    Wailua River and Secret Falls Kayak...
    262 Reviews
    from US$61.95*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill
    91 Reviews
    from US$114.14*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Luau Kalamaku and Buffet Dinner
    181 Reviews
    from US$59.63*
    Zipline Treetop Tour
    86 Reviews
    from US$125.65*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Na Pali Sunset Buffet Dinner Cruise
    309 Reviews
    from US$149.46*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super...
    100 Reviews
    from US$256.99*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Leila Na Pali Sunset Dinner Sail
    13 Reviews
    from US$149.46*