Tours and Tickets

Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise provided by Holo Holo Charters

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
S$350.26
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Gain the rare opportunity to get up-close views of the “Forbidden Isle” of Hawaii on a sightseeing and snorkeling cruise that takes you to the shores of Niihau—a private island set off the coast of Kaui. Once there, you can snorkel along a remote reef, spot dolphins, and keep an eye out for whales (in season). Additionally, enjoy a cruise along the majestic Na Pali Coast.
Highlights
  • Snorkel and sightsee on a Niihau and Na Pali Coast cruise
  • Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and unlimited drinks (beer and wine served after lunch)
  • Learn about the surrounding history and culture from the crew
  • A cruise is the best way to capture photos of the islands’ scenery and marine life
Important Information
Departure Point
Holo Holo Charters, 4353 Waialo Rd #5a, Eleele, HI 96705, USA
Duration
7h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Lehua Crater, Niihau’s North Shore, the Napali Coast, marine life, and more!
  • Continental breakfast and buffet lunch
  • Snorkel instruction and equipment
  • Free beverages all day — with beer and wine served after we snorkel
  • The chance to see humpback whales (in season)
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Passenger Policy
  • No expectant mothers.
  • Not recommended for individuals who have or have had back problems, recent injuries or surgeries, or suffer from severe motion sickness (no refunds are given for sea sickness). Seasickness is best prevented with an over the counter remedy.
  • This is an adventure. Ocean conditions can vary and may turn rough at times. It may not be suitable for some folks (all physically challenged individuals are subject to Captain’s discretion).
  • If you do not have your prescribed medication with you, i.e. Inhalers, EpiPens, diabetic medication and/or any other medications taken daily, you must reschedule your tour for another day.
  • All tour routes and destinations are subject to change without notice. Ocean conditions can and will sometimes turn rough. Snorkeling depends on ocean conditions.
  • Cancelled tours by Holo Holo Charters are fully refundable or gladly rescheduled.
  • “No shows” or any cancellation of reservations with less than 24-hour notice prior to check-in time is subject to a 100% charge of the total fare including tax.
  • Children must be at least 6 years old for snorkel tours, 5 years old for non-snorkel tours.
  • Non-swimmers are not allowed in the water.
  • All tours are “Bare-Foot”. Passengers will remove their shoes prior to boarding. Only Orthopedic/Diabetic exceptions will be made at Captain’s direction.
  • You should bring your own towels, sunscreen, a light jacket, and camera. We will provide everything else.
  • Spray-on/aerosol sunscreen is a safety hazard and may not be used on board the vessel. We encourage using reef-friendly sunscreens.
  • No smoking of any kind on board the vessel or on the dock.
  • We do not land on shore.
  • Do not park at the harbor or pier. Please use Holo Holo parking lot only or your car will be towed.
  • We are not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen items.
  • We reserve the right to refuse service.
  • Drones/unmanned aircraft are not allowed on board the vessel.
  • Our vessels are equipped with sensitive marine heads (toilets) that will clog if any foreign objects are flushed. If you flush something other than what your body produces and the toilet paper we provide, you may be responsible for the cost of repair.
  • Alcohol will be served only after snorkeling. If passenger will be consuming alcoholic beverages an ID will be required on the vessel. No coolers allowed on board.
  • Pacemaker and/or defibrillators are prohibited on all Napali coast tours departing from Port Allen.
  • Full-face snorkel masks are not allowed, guests are required to use traditional two-piece snorkel and mask sets that are provided by us or they may bring their own.
  • Parties of 6 and up must contact Holo Holo a week in advance if needing to make cancellations or changes
  • Certifications and Awards
  • Best of Kauai 2017 – The Garden Island Newspaper People’s Choice Awards - 1st Place – Best Kauai Boat Tour
  • Best of Kauai 2018 – Hawaii Magazine – Best Napali Tour Company, Best Guided Tour, Best Dinner Cruise, Best Sunset Sail, Best Extreme Tour
  • Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
  • 2017 Viator 5-Star Travel Award
  • Kauai-Made
  • Dolphin SMART
  • Hawaii Ecotourism Association
  • Surfrider Ocean Friendly Restaurant
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Safe Sunscreen Certified
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
106Reviews
6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
john v wrote a review Mar 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota23 contributions4 helpful votes
My family and I had an extraordinary day. The captain and crew were superb. We saw dolphins and whales. The snorkeling was average but the rest of it, including the lunch were great.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise
Responded 6 May 2020
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time on the water with us, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
Read more
linc c wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We've been to Kauai numerous times and we wish we had done this sooner. We saw hundreds of dolphins and quite a few whales. Komma did a great job of sharing lots of information with us. The captain took our safety into account and we weren't able to go to the coast of Ni'ihau
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for choosing to join us here at Holo Holo Charters and for sharing your unforgettable review! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
Read more
Will A wrote a review Feb 2020
South Carolina2 contributions
Captain decided NOT to go to Niihau. Very disappointed in trip. Just an expensive Na Pali coast tour
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Thank you for joining us and for sharing your honest review. Any time our Captain's have the slightest concern that we may have to alter a part of our tours due to weather and ocean conditions it is disclosed to our passengers before anyone sets foot aboard our vessels so that each person can decide if they'd like to go on the tour, cancel and receive a full refund, or reschedule to another day at no additional cost. We understand that a change in route can come as a surprise, but transparency is our goal so that you can decide what works best for you. We hope the rest of your Kauai vacation exceeded your expectations. Mahalo and Aloha
Read more
jessie j wrote a review Feb 2020
Three Forks, Montana67 contributions27 helpful votes
My husband and I took this cruise last week- the scenery was absolutely stunning! Leaving so early, we got a wonderful view of the sunrise over the water. The captain did a great job of getting us good photo ops. We couldn't make it out to Ni'ihau due to the size of the swells,
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise
Responded 6 Feb 2020
We are so glad to have had you aboard, and are beaming reading how much you enjoyed your adventure! Thank you so much for joining us and for letting us know what you thought of the experience! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
Read more
Laura T wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This was the highlight of our trip to Kauai! Getting up early for the 6am check in was well worth it- we got some awesome views of sunrise and were one of the first boats out of the harbor. Not only did we have amazing views of the Napali coast, but we saw a few turtles, plenty
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise
Responded 4 Feb 2020
You've got us smiling! We are elated to know what a great time you had, and love the details you've shared about your time with us! We hope to see you both again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Holo Holo Charters
love2laffx3
00
Blue Dolphin Charters Kauai Did a Great Job!
We had a blast on the Blue Dolphin catamaran yesterday. Even though the waves were pretty rough due to the trade wi
Read more
coffeeinkc
00
Excellent experience with Holo Holo
Weather, seas, whales and sights were all in alignment. Crew went above and beyond to make sure we all had a good
Read more
Takethesideroad
00
Bucket List- check
Despite the windy weather conditions our captain and crew made sure our day was amazing! The food was first rate f
Read more
horne76
00
Catamaran Leila
Skipper Kelly, and Crew Ian and Max were great, very friendly, very professional. Food was great too, especially ch
Read more
maryannlutz63
00
Napoli Coast Cruise
Very nice boat ride, informative captain, beautiful sights, decent food and drinks. Recommended for anyone not pron
Read more
nicoball
00
Great Scenery and Friendly, Knowledgeable Crew
Highly recommended trip to see the amazing sights of the Napali coast. Crew was helpful, friendly and had lots of i
Read more
asumichelle
00
Fantastic Day!
This was the highlight of our trip! The boat is very clean and has all the right amenities. Breakfast and lunch w
Read more
Footprints587656
00
Rough weather
The day we went for our dinner cruise was a little rough. We had at least two getting sick over the back of the boa
Read more
Gary M
00
Best trip in Kauai
We had a great time on the tour. Very knowledgeable staff. Saw more whales and whales breaching on this tour than o
Read more
JxShaw
00
Excellent Cruise
My husband and I had a great time with Hoho. Captain Glenn was knowledgeable and professional. Not only he showed
Read more
Jacki T
00
Sunset cruise
If you're on the island of Kuaui you must take this cruise. My daughter and I took it and enjoyed every second of i
Read more
packerfan1a
00
Scenic Memory
Captain Glenn, along with his merry crew of Jay and Jake, showed us humpback whales slapping the water with their
Read more
Alyssa R
00
Fun adventure day!
My husband and I took the tour on 3/10/20 with Capt. Rich, Jess, Christian, and Kama. It was a fantastic experience
Read more
751morganb
00
A day we will never forget
This tour was outstanding. The crew were extremely friendly, and let their good personalities shine so we felt welc
Read more
skiandbiker
00
A wonderful boat tour
he crew went out of there way to ensure we had a FANTASTIC day on the water. We were even able to watch whales for
Read more
Key Details
  • Na Pali Coast, Niihau - The Forbidden Island
  • Duration: 7h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207

Travellers also viewed

Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
from SGD 262.36*
Popular: Booked by 1,814 travellers!
LUCKY LADY - Deluxe Na Pali Morning Snorkel Tour
from SGD 287.33*
Popular: Booked by 1,178 travellers!
RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel
from SGD 257.87*
Popular: Booked by 1,324 travellers!
LUCKY LADY - Deluxe Na Pali Sunset Snorkel Cruise
from SGD 287.33*
Popular: Booked by 341 travellers!

Frequently bought together

Na Pali Sunset Buffet Dinner Cruise
from SGD 203.76*
Popular: Booked by 4,068 travellers!
Wailua River Kayak and Hike Adventure
from SGD 129.48*
Popular: Booked by 3,370 travellers!
Kauai Ultimate Off-Road Ranch Tour
from SGD 225.30*
Popular: Booked by 1,737 travellers!
LUCKY LADY - Deluxe Na Pali Morning Snorkel Tour
from SGD 287.33*
Popular: Booked by 1,178 travellers!

Snorkeling

RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel
from SGD 257.87*
Popular: Booked by 1,324 travellers!
Hanalei Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour
from SGD 148.54*
Popular: Booked by 1,435 travellers!
Kauai's Ultimate Guided Shore Snorkeling Adventure
from SGD 121.76*
Popular: Booked by 170 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super Snorkel Cruise