Tours and Tickets

Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor provided by Four Winds II

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor
4.5
Book in advance
from
S$206.32
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
About
Experience adventure and relaxation in one day on a boat tour to Molokini. This is the perfect excursion for friends and families who can’t seem to agree on what to do in Maui. A comfortable catamaran takes you to a submerged volcanic crater, which is now home to colorful coral and tropical fish. Observe the underwater world with snorkel equipment or through the boat’s glass bottom
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Awards
Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best
2021
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Take a boat tour that everyone can enjoy
  • Enjoy breakfast and lunch on board the boat
  • Observe sea life through the glass bottom floor
  • Use provided snorkel gear to explore the reef
What to expect
  • From Maalaea Harbor, board a 55-foot, glass bottom catamaran for a Molokini snorkeling tour, where you’ll enjoy a breakfast of bagels and fruit served with juice and Kona coffee. On the hour long cruise to Molokini Crater, take in the views of Haleakala volcano, and try to identify the four other islands that are scattered across the horizon. You’ll also hear commentary from an onboard naturalist who serves as your guide. Upon arrival at Molokini Crater, splash into the waters teeming with thousands of fish, and cruise over one of Hawaii’s healthiest coral reefs. With its deep sand channels, shallows sections of reef, and wealth of colorful marine life, Molokini Crater is an exceptional outing for experts and first-timers alike. You can also take a turn on the waterslide. If you'd like to see the marine life without getting wet, peer through glass on the bottom of the boat, where children and families can watch schools of fish. Once you've finished snorkeling in Molokini Crater, enjoy a freshly cooked BBQ lunch of chicken breasts, pulled pork, or hot dogs, with a garden burger option for vegetarians. Lunch is accompanied by chips and dessert, and an open bar of beer and wine is served on the cruise back home.
Awards
Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best
2021
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Take a boat tour that everyone can enjoy
  • Enjoy breakfast and lunch on board the boat
  • Observe sea life through the glass bottom floor
  • Use provided snorkel gear to explore the reef
What to expect
  • From Maalaea Harbor, board a 55-foot, glass bottom catamaran for a Molokini snorkeling tour, where you’ll enjoy a breakfast of bagels and fruit served with juice and Kona coffee. On the hour long cruise to Molokini Crater, take in the views of Haleakala volcano, and try to identify the four other islands that are scattered across the horizon. You’ll also hear commentary from an onboard naturalist who serves as your guide. Upon arrival at Molokini Crater, splash into the waters teeming with thousands of fish, and cruise over one of Hawaii’s healthiest coral reefs. With its deep sand channels, shallows sections of reef, and wealth of colorful marine life, Molokini Crater is an exceptional outing for experts and first-timers alike. You can also take a turn on the waterslide. If you'd like to see the marine life without getting wet, peer through glass on the bottom of the boat, where children and families can watch schools of fish. Once you've finished snorkeling in Molokini Crater, enjoy a freshly cooked BBQ lunch of chicken breasts, pulled pork, or hot dogs, with a garden burger option for vegetarians. Lunch is accompanied by chips and dessert, and an open bar of beer and wine is served on the cruise back home.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5135_W0002
Call +65 6670 9674
Important information
Inclusions
  • Tropical Breakfast
  • Grilled BBQ Lunch
  • Beverages: Water, Soda, Beer, Wine and Juice
  • Snorkeling Gear and Flotation
  • Sea Boards (large flotations with clear bottoms) & Boogie Boards
  • Optical Masks
  • Instructional Guide
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • 101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA Maalaea Harbor, Slip #80 (on the "Ocean Side" or the Jetty)
Additional information
  • Sailing subject to favorable weather conditions.
  • Snorkeling at Molokini crater is "weather permitting"
  • All Passengers Must Sign Waiver Prior to Tour.
  • Please bring reef-safe sunscreen, a hat, a change of clothing, swimsuit and sandals
  • For an additional fee, you can select the following:
  • SNUBA guided experience is available for purchase onboard (limited availability) - $69+tax
  • Video - Prices Vary
  • Underwater digital camera (pictures are downloaded onto a USB drive) - Prices Vary
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wetsuit rental - $10 Cash
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travellers
Inclusions
  • Tropical Breakfast
  • Grilled BBQ Lunch
  • Beverages: Water, Soda, Beer, Wine and Juice
  • Snorkeling Gear and Flotation
  • Sea Boards (large flotations with clear bottoms) & Boogie Boards
  • Optical Masks
  • Instructional Guide
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • 101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA Maalaea Harbor, Slip #80 (on the "Ocean Side" or the Jetty)
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Sailing subject to favorable weather conditions.
  • Snorkeling at Molokini crater is "weather permitting"
  • All Passengers Must Sign Waiver Prior to Tour.
  • Please bring reef-safe sunscreen, a hat, a change of clothing, swimsuit and sandals
  • For an additional fee, you can select the following:
  • SNUBA guided experience is available for purchase onboard (limited availability) - $69+tax
  • Video - Prices Vary
  • Underwater digital camera (pictures are downloaded onto a USB drive) - Prices Vary
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wetsuit rental - $10 Cash
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Popular mentions

4.5
189 reviews
Excellent
156
Very good
22
Average
6
Poor
2
Terrible
3

Tamara C
Leavenworth, KS47 contributions
Top rated snorkel tour
It has been many years since we took our first Four Winds II snorkel tour. This time was just as good as the first one. The catamaran, crew, equipment and food were all top notch.
Written 11 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Mahalo for your continued business!
Written 16 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Wendi D
2 contributions
Fun Adventure!
Aug 2021
We loved our Snorkeling Tour. It was such a fun day and the crew was awesome and helpful in every way. They were well-equipped for our every need.
Written 3 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Mahalo for taking the time to write a review based on your recent snorkel tour with us. We hope to see you again!
Written 8 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

solarruss
Phoenix, AZ95 contributions
We only stopped at Molokini, I would have liked 2 stops on our 5 hour trip. Crew was awesome. Food was great
Nice trip, was too many people for this boat I’m my opinion, I wanted a picture from the photographer but I forgot and they did not announce it.
Written 29 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Aloha, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't hear the announcement from the photographer about purchasing photos, but it's not to late! You can contact Maui Marine Images at mauimarineimages@gmail.com and they can assist you. Mahalo, Nikki
Written 31 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Familytraveler1994
2 contributions
Not for experienced snorkelers
Aug 2021
We booked this trip to snorkel the entire rim of the crater. Unfortunately, they only allowed you to swim 50 yards from the boat. We were done snorkeling the small area in 15 minutes. This was not a good value (money or time) if you are experienced and interested in serious snorkeling. Offshore snorkeling is significantly better.
Written 27 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Aloha, I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the amount of space you had to snorkel during your tour with us at Molokini. We would never advertise that we allow our guests to snorkel the entire rim of the crater because safety is always our top priority. We ask our guests to stay within a safe distance of the vessel, strictly as a precautionary consideration. Everyone's snorkel ability on the tour is different, and we have no way of knowing those who happen to be more experienced than others; even those with more experience can have issues with currents and other unpredictable ocean conditions. I hope you understand we want nothing more than for you to have a safe and enjoyable experience. Mahalo, Nikki
Written 31 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Keith B
7 contributions
Great memory made!
The crew was very helpful and fun! A beautiful day to go snorkeling included a tasty, simple barbecue lunch. I had the opportunity for a nice chat with the captain on the way back. Just an example of the crew's willingness to help. The boat was well equipped. Unless you're experienced, I recommend the use of a flotation device. It will make you feel more comfortable and the experience more enjoyable.
Written 12 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Thank you for choosing the Four Winds II!
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amina R
1 contribution
Ok
Aug 2021 • Family
Way too many people on board during covid time even if us cost guard says its ok.
Very disorganized and only one crew member was helpful. She was with one particular family the whole time, maybe its a private person they hired? But the rest of the crew was not helpful at all explaining or even helping out. Was not happy 😕 the glass bottom was so dirty, could not see anything.
With all the hype of this tour being family friendly and all, it really isn't.
Would not recommend this afternoon tour.
Written 9 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Aloha, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Our company has been running tours on Maui for over 35 years and we want nothing more than to make sure our guests have the best trip possible. We do not hire individual crew members to be with particular families, but thank you for mentioning that our crew member was helpful. We are always striving to make sure our guests have a safe and happy experience. Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss the details of your tour: Nikki Andricci sales@mauiclassiccharters.com 808-879-8188
Written 10 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

julie c
Waikoloa, HI13 contributions
Family Adventure•Beautiful views for the less adventurous family member•Great water fun for the kids•Food and Drinks😋
I am grateful for the kind staff handling the reservations. I am grateful for the safety provided by the crew. And, Jake (Snuba Hero) took very good care of my family!
Written 7 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Mahalo for the review and thank you for choosing the Four Winds!
Written 10 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Julia K
3 contributions
Fun crew
Jul 2021 • Couples
An amazing experience snorkeling, great food and crew! Water was pretty warm but stormy at the end. No big deal!
Would definitely do it again!
Thanks guys!
Written 25 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Mahalo for choosing the Four Winds II!
Written 10 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

gluten free traveler
Nebraska46 contributions
Pretty good
Good overall trip though not perfect. Staff was mostly friendly though not all. Food was good and slide was a lot of fun. Able to eat gluten free. Snorkeling was probably the worst we had on the island and part of that may have been the massive crowds - still good though. We appeared to be one of the last boats to arrive which may have added to the crowds. Lastly - definitely take Dramamine or you will get sick (I took one and should’ve had two!!).
Written 21 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Aloha Amy K, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our slide and food options. Maui is a very busy place and desirable vacation spot, especially recently. Excursions are booked out months in advance and have been able to resume operations. I'm happy to read that the Dramamine helped you with sea sickness and thank you for joining us. Mahalo, Nikki
Written 10 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mommy Adventures
8 contributions
Molokini Snorkeing Tour (Maalaea Harbor)
Jun 2021
First time snorkeling with my family, the trip was great, the water was amazing!!! I would recommend the early am tour vs the afternoon. The crew was awesome; especially Jenna, she was exceptionally nice. There were one or two crew guys that seemed a little bothered but other than those two the rest of the crew was great.
I would recommend you get to check-in early, you will need to pay for parking at the pre-pay machine and line does get backed up, then get in line right away to secure a place on the boat for the hour boat ride to Molokini, my daughter & husband get sea sick so don't forget your dramamine. I also packed snacks and ginger ale, you're allowed to bring snacks etc. on the boat. Don't forget your sunscreen and towels. Once you place your belongings down you can set it and forget it, that is your place and everyone respects that. The boat is well stocked with gear flipper, snorkel masks and floating devices. They do have wet suits for rent, but I don't think they are necessary. There is also a photographer on board who rents gopros for $40 each and then downloads them on a USB for $10. I would not personally rent the gopro next time, photographers pictures are much better. I also used my phone, placed it in a waterproof pouch that I ordered from Amazon.
Food was simple, breakfast coffee or juice served in very small cups and costco muffins sliced in half.. the also serve fresh fruit in small cups and you can grab as many as you like. Lunch options were BBQ chicken sandwiches, hot dogs and veggie burgers and all served with a bag of chips.
Boat is very clean. i would book again, but next time will sign up for SNUBA.. Thank you four winds for the experience!!
Written 15 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience on the Four Winds and we hope to see you again!
Written 16 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 188
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Four Winds II
Monica K
Monica K
00
Best boat cruise on the island
We took the afternoon Snorkel tour to coral gardens and had the time of our lives. Captain Jason is by far the best
D5451LPbeckyd
D5451LPbeckyd
00
Amazing Adventure
Absolutely loved the adventure, SNUBA was amazing, seeing the whales, AWESOME. Marcella is the SNUBA instructor and
jasona467
jasona467
00
Crew completely indifferent to COVID-19
I went on an afternoon snorkel / snuba tour and was shocked with how little the crew seemed to care about wearing m
elisapI3894KW
elisapI3894KW
00
Amazing!!!
Crew was wonderful! Super nice and helpful. Everyone on board was nice. Food was yummy and freshly grilled on the b
coconuts151
coconuts151
00
Great crew and snorkeling experience!
This is my second time using this company. They are a wonderful and attentive crew. For the price, you get a lot! O
nataliaaime
nataliaaime
00
Great snorkeling experience!
Had such a great time! My friend and I did the sunrise snorkel. Got to the boat, was greeted, got our temperature c
justcallben
justcallben
00
Best Maui snorkeling trip
These guys rock! Cappy was knowledgeable, skilled and affable. I was so happy to find some alkeehawl on board aft
redhead_roaming
redhead_roaming
00
Relaxing Snorkeling & Wonderful Food
We booked this trip through Viator for about $235 for 2 adults. The first few days we were in Maui, the winds were
USALouise
USALouise
00
Ideal for the Whole Family
Our extended family of eight, ranging in age from 5 to 75, had a whale of a time on the Four Winds II on March 8.
Jag6313
Jag6313
00
Great experience snorkeling and whale watching
Boat ride was awesome and we got lucky with some incredible weather. Given the current global state of things we ha
karinbY8342US
karinbY8342US
00
Great snorkel and great whalewhatch
We chose this company for the main reason that they have a great mooring location on the right-hand side / east sid
914derekd
914derekd
00
Whales, good food, great service
This boat was the best!! From the friendly greetings to the amazing food. They went above and beyond. We stopped mu
DayTrip146206
DayTrip146206
00
Keri
What an amazing trip. Not only did we thoroughly enjoy the snorkeling we saw so many whales up close and the captai
mariloum84
mariloum84
00
Molokini snorkeling and Whale Watching
If you’re looking for an amazing experience and service, Four Winds II is the one to book for snorkeling and snuba
OregonCityDuck
OregonCityDuck
00
Perfect Maui Day
I highly recommend this trip for anyone who wants to enjoy a kicked back day with their loved ones snorkeling and s
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor on Tripadvisor


Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor price starts from S$203.52. Discover and book Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor on Tripadvisor

Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor on Tripadvisor