Tours and Tickets

Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor) provided by Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters

Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor)

Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor)
4
Book in advance
from
S$179.40
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
About
Snorkel in secluded locations far from crowds on this half-day boat tour off the coast of Maui. Your guide supervises safe snorkeling sessions in natural habitats of Spinner dolphins and points out marine life often missed by visitors as you cruise past Pineapple Island, Shark Fin Rock, and Manele Bay. In addition to live commentary, the tour features two meals, drinks, and a waterslide.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Small group size ensures a personal experience
  • Snorkel gear, flotation devices, and a waterslide included
  • Guide offers live commentary geared towards visitors of all ages
  • Breakfast, lunch, beverages, and snorkel equipment provided
What to expect
  • One of the most unique places you can snorkel on Maui is actually off Maui, on Lanai! Just 8.8 miles across the channel is the Pineapple Isle – Maui’s closest neighbor island. Lanai used to be agricultural land for the world’s largest pineapple plantation. Today, the Quicksilver catamaran’s Lanai snorkeling tour gives you the chance to visit this incredible place. The nearshore waters of this island are home to sheer cliffs, craggy rocks, and coral reefs full of colorful marine life. A large pod of spinner dolphins lives offshore and spends a considerable amount of time in the channel. Whether you get the chance to see the wide-ranging coral reef of Manele Bay, or Shark Fin Rock, this Lanai snorkeling tour will leave you with lasting marine life memories. This family-friendly Lanai snorkeling tour is sure to satisfy everyone, from first-timers to those more experienced with the thrilling sport. All snorkel gear, flotation devices, and snorkel instruction is included on Quicksilver. You can rent wetsuits and underwater cameras! There is also an exciting water slide, a freshwater shower to rinse off the salt, and even a glass-bottom viewing room!
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Small group size ensures a personal experience
  • Snorkel gear, flotation devices, and a waterslide included
  • Guide offers live commentary geared towards visitors of all ages
  • Breakfast, lunch, beverages, and snorkel equipment provided
What to expect
  • One of the most unique places you can snorkel on Maui is actually off Maui, on Lanai! Just 8.8 miles across the channel is the Pineapple Isle – Maui’s closest neighbor island. Lanai used to be agricultural land for the world’s largest pineapple plantation. Today, the Quicksilver catamaran’s Lanai snorkeling tour gives you the chance to visit this incredible place. The nearshore waters of this island are home to sheer cliffs, craggy rocks, and coral reefs full of colorful marine life. A large pod of spinner dolphins lives offshore and spends a considerable amount of time in the channel. Whether you get the chance to see the wide-ranging coral reef of Manele Bay, or Shark Fin Rock, this Lanai snorkeling tour will leave you with lasting marine life memories. This family-friendly Lanai snorkeling tour is sure to satisfy everyone, from first-timers to those more experienced with the thrilling sport. All snorkel gear, flotation devices, and snorkel instruction is included on Quicksilver. You can rent wetsuits and underwater cameras! There is also an exciting water slide, a freshwater shower to rinse off the salt, and even a glass-bottom viewing room!
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 55241P1
Call +65 6670 9674
Important information
Inclusions
  • Water slide
  • Professional captain and crew
  • Use of top-quality snorkel gear and flotation devices
  • Ice-cold soda, juice, coffee or tea
  • Two restrooms
  • Two freshwater showers
  • Informative and historical narration
  • "Jump for Joy" Jumping Platform
  • Dolphin Search
  • Whale Watching (In Season)
  • Turkey Sandwich or Pulled Pork Sandwich served with Coleslaw, Chips and a Soda!
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Adult beverages (for purchase)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off not included nor available
  • Wetsuit and underwater digital camera rentals (for purchase)
  • Dramamine (for purchase)
  • Paid parking available in Lahaina
  • T-shirts available (for purchase)
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • 675 Wharf St, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA HARBOR ADDRESS: 675 Wharf Street, Lahaina HI 96763. WHERE @ HARBOR: Main Loading Dock MANDATORY CHECK-IN: 6:30am PROMPT DEPARTURE: 7:00am PARKING: (Closest) Paid Parking @ 641 Luakini St, Lahaina, HI 96761 & (Further away) Free Parking @ 750 Luakini St, Lahaina HI 96761.
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Vegetarian & Gluten-Free option is available; please advise at time of booking if required.
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • A 48-hour notice is required for cancellation or reschedule.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Mandatory Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age: 21 years old.
  • Bring cash if you'd like to tip the crew!
  • All Snorkel Spots Are Determined Daily Weather Permitting. Please Respect Captain’s Decision on Snorkel Locations – In Your Best Interest.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 112 travellers
Inclusions
  • Water slide
  • Professional captain and crew
  • Use of top-quality snorkel gear and flotation devices
  • Ice-cold soda, juice, coffee or tea
  • Two restrooms
  • Two freshwater showers
  • Informative and historical narration
  • "Jump for Joy" Jumping Platform
  • Dolphin Search
  • Whale Watching (In Season)
  • Turkey Sandwich or Pulled Pork Sandwich served with Coleslaw, Chips and a Soda!
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Adult beverages (for purchase)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off not included nor available
  • Wetsuit and underwater digital camera rentals (for purchase)
  • Dramamine (for purchase)
  • Paid parking available in Lahaina
  • T-shirts available (for purchase)
Departure details
  • 675 Wharf St, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA HARBOR ADDRESS: 675 Wharf Street, Lahaina HI 96763. WHERE @ HARBOR: Main Loading Dock MANDATORY CHECK-IN: 6:30am PROMPT DEPARTURE: 7:00am PARKING: (Closest) Paid Parking @ 641 Luakini St, Lahaina, HI 96761 & (Further away) Free Parking @ 750 Luakini St, Lahaina HI 96761.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Vegetarian & Gluten-Free option is available; please advise at time of booking if required.
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • A 48-hour notice is required for cancellation or reschedule.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Mandatory Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age: 21 years old.
  • Bring cash if you'd like to tip the crew!
  • All Snorkel Spots Are Determined Daily Weather Permitting. Please Respect Captain’s Decision on Snorkel Locations – In Your Best Interest.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 112 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Popular mentions

4.0
42 reviews
Excellent
24
Very good
6
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
8

Carly N M
1 contribution
Nothing but GREAT experience on the Quicksilver
Oct 2021
Cannot recommend this snorkel tour enough! It was quick, just 3 hours off of Lahaina harbor. We saw many turtles and a beautiful pod of spinner dolphins. The crew was fantastic. Professional, nice and funny. Captain Heather was a delight and made it a memorable experience. Thank you to all the Quicksilver crew! Would love to come back and do a longer trip1
Written 21 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort47617136374
Turtles and dolphins are worth 5 stars alone! We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent snorkeling tour aboard Quicksilver :)
Written 21 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vikileigh_73
Rifle, CO13 contributions
Family fun
Oct 2021 • Family
GREAT fun. AMAZING staff. Moderate snorkel spot (reason for four stars). The crew from top to bottom was amazing, friendly, helpful, accommodating, kind… and more. One of my 7 year olds was afraid of the deep water for snorkeling and they went out of their was to help him get comfortable and have fun. This allowed us parents to have fun too. The kids, 7, 7, and 14, enjoyed the boat ride immensely. All in all, good family fun.
Written 20 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort47617136374
Great family activity on Maui! Thank you for joining us aboard the Quicksilver snorkeling tour.
Written 21 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ginri
Guatemala City, Guatemala167 contributions
Not for those who get seasick or motion sickness
Sep 2021
Unfortunately, our snorkeling tour wasn't what we expected. The trip to the pineapple island spot for snorkeling took 2 hours going and then a little less coming back. For those of you who get sea sick or motion sickness, this tour is not for you. I had a motion sickness patch behind my ear, a sea band on my wrist & ginger gum & still got so sick. The actual snorkeling part of the tour was only for about 1 hour and 15 minutes & you really don't need to travel almost 4 hours on a boat to get to and from a good snorkeling spot on Maui. At least 50% of everyone on board got sea sick (many were hurling over the side of the boat.) My son gave out some ginger gum I had to many people who were sick while I sat pale and just holding on for dear life on the trip back. The saving grace of that tour was Julie, one of the crew members, and the hundreds of spinner dolphins we saw on the way back which is why I gave it a score of average instead of poor. The spinner dolphins were really amazing to behold.
Written 17 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort47617136374
Hundreds of spinner dolphins is a pretty amazing sight! We are sorry to hear that you were sea sick though. The crossing from Maui to Lanai takes some time but the Quicksilver is built to be a comfortable ride even in choppy waters.
Written 19 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Odyssey31645275505
1 contribution
Professional and knowledgeable staff, super fun trip!
Jun 2021
The staff was wonderful and helpful, and we saw lots of fish and spinner dolphins, and even a sea turtle! Good equipment is provided, so don’t bother to bring your own. I am 73, and there were others in my age group, but also a lot of young kids. I felt very safe at all times. Hi highly recommend this excursion.
Written 1 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort47617136374
We appreciate you taking the time to recommend dolphin watching and snorkeling with turtles aboard the Quicksilver boat tour from Lahaina. Sounds like you had a great day!
Written 4 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa H
3 contributions
Best captain, comfortable experience
Sep 2021 • Family
Captain Paul made the entire trip, he was incredible. He was a gracious, funny, and informative host and we came away with some great stories about Lanai and Hawaii from the point of view of someone born and raised on the islands. He also free dove to pick up someone’s Apple Watch that fell off their wrist as they jumped into the water, which was a 30-40 foot dive that he must have been underwater for 2 minutes on. The crew was great, the snorkeling was calm and comfortable, and we did see a lot of spinner dolphins on the way back, but it would have been just an average snorkeling experience if not for our captain. We were joking afterwards that we wanted to go back every day to keep hanging out with Paul.
Written 1 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort47617136374
Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your experience dolphin watching and snorkeling aboard the Quicksilver with the coolest captain in town :)
Written 4 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lauren D
San Diego, CA7 contributions
No complaints, highly recommend!
Sep 2021 • Couples
We LOVED our snorkeling experience with Quicksilver. The all female crew we had, led by Captain Jen were amazing… even loved all the corny jokes! Highlight was definitely the pod of dolphins we came across. Thanks for a memorable time, quicksilver. Highly recommend!
Written 30 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort47617136374
A pod of dolphins is pretty memorable! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the snorkeling tour and crew aboard the Quicksilver.
Written 30 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

carolinechilds13
Wichita, KS1 contribution
PERFECTION
Sep 2021
Amazing time! Even got to see dolphins! The fish were beautiful! I cannot wait to go back! The staff was nice and funny!
Written 28 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort47617136374
Dolphins! Amazing. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your snorkeling tour aboard the Quicksilver :) Come back soon!
Written 30 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

julietuttle09
1 contribution
Great Fun and Entertaining.
Aug 2021
The captain and crew made it entertaining and I was pleasantly surprised how they were able to engage everyone on the boat in a fun game of trivia! The team was personable and helpful, which made it a great excursion. The view of the shoreline will forever be etched in my mind. Cannot wait to come back and go again. See you soon... Mahalo
Written 23 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort47617136374
Please do come back again soon for a snorkeling tour aboard the Quicksilver!
Written 24 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ariel
1 contribution
Terrible.
Terrible. This snorkeling boat trip ended up being ‘jump off the boat’ trip. Very few corals and fish were spotted. Stay away.
Written 19 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort47617136374
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not see as much marine life as you had hoped for. The snorkeling location is always weather dependent but it is unclear from your review exactly what caused your disappointment.
Written 20 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

WestCoastJoyce
San Jose, CA3 contributions
Perfect Day
Sep 2021 • Couples
The crew was fantastic; true servants. They went above and beyond to ensure that our whole experience was the best and did it with a great attitude and sense of humor. They were committed to our safety. While they could not guarantee dolphin sightings, when they did locate schools of spinner and spotted dolphins, they slowed down and went out of their way to get as close as possible. Food was fine, not gourmet but it met our expectations. The cove where they took us snorkeling, off the coast of Lanai, was great, teeming with life.
Written 12 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort47617136374
Spinner dolphins! Sounds like a great day of snorkeling aboard the Quicksilver tour. Thank you so much for your review.
Written 13 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 42
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Quicksilver Maui Snorkeling Charters
Passport231637
Passport231637
00
Beautiful snorkeling trip
The entire crew were great ! The captain was very knowledgeable and friendly, the mates were all very friendly and
Sherpa28503262776
Sherpa28503262776
00
Informative Dinner Cruise
The crew was wonderful, the Captain provided informative information regarding the islands. The food was ok- it’s w
chrispedr0za
chrispedr0za
00
Anniversary trip
The trip was amazing and a must do again. The crew was very welcoming and fun. They really made us feel like family
Newzbomb
Newzbomb
00
Awesome and affordable excersion 🤙
Favorite part was swimming with Sea turtles, and really loved how comfortable they made my wife feel even though sh
Portia-Porsche
Portia-Porsche
00
Turtles 🐢 Dolphins 🐬 & a Shark 🦈 OH MY
Fun experience! We were able to swim around turtles as well as see a pod of spinner dolphins 🐬 while back on the b
Scenic30883850333
Scenic30883850333
00
You won’t regret this!
We had the best time snorkeling with the Quicksilver crew! They were entertaining, got us in a prime snorkeling spo
PatnRich
PatnRich
00
Great snorkeling adventure.
The crew was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Meal offerings were just right. Long boat ride to Lanai, but
Freedom42301507613
Freedom42301507613
00
Best afternoon water trip
It was a great time together with our friends, lots of fun. They gave us excellent information and instructions. Ev
Meander165973
Meander165973
00
Snorkeling with Turtles
One of the absolute best experiences in Maui! The staff and the captain are awesome. We went snorkeling and had l
celisandoz
celisandoz
00
Best snorkel tour!!!!
Great staff! We were able to see sea turtles. Definitely recommend them! Very clean and polite. They have everythin
Bo C
Bo C
00
I must do while I Maui
The staff the boat & the food was excellent they took us up and down the beautiful coast line and showed us the sun
Flyer64357224679
Flyer64357224679
00
Great sunset / dinner cruise
Quicksilver sunset cruise was wonderful. Captain Paul and his crew were great. They were fast and very friendly. He
jyakov-kingston
jyakov-kingston
00
Great snorkeling and amazing crew
Terrific snorkeling spot, saw 4 sea turtles. The crew was so friendly and professional, it was an exceptional exper
scottpA900NJ
scottpA900NJ
00
What a great way to spend an afternoon
The staff was engaging friendly and made the experience. We had to make a detour because of the conditions. But we
Emily92082
Emily92082
00
Awesome cruise
Everyone on board was very nice! Captain Carl, Rebecca and Julia was very friendly and welcoming! The sunset and bo
Frequently Asked Questions about Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor)

Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor) will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor) on Tripadvisor


Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor) price starts from S$176.00. Discover and book Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor) on Tripadvisor

Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor) cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Lanai Snorkeling & Dolphin Encounter Aboard Quicksilver (MAUI / Lahaina Harbor) on Tripadvisor