Tours and Tickets

West Maui: Self-Guided E-Bike, Hike and Snorkel Excursion! provided by Boss Frog's Cycles

West Maui: Self-Guided E-Bike, Hike and Snorkel Excursion!

West Maui: Self-Guided E-Bike, Hike and Snorkel Excursion!
4
Book in advance
from
S$96.42
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Our most popular tour: Takes the rider along the Lahaina coast with amazing panoramic views leading up to Kapalua Bay to experience the beautiful Kapalua Coastal Trail and then snorkeling at Kahekili Beach! Other Options Bike/Snorkel: Ride along the West Maui coastline to Wahikuli Beach Park, Black Rock (Pu‘u Keka‘a), Kahekili Beach Park or all the way up to Kapalua Bay for a snorkeling experience with tropical fish, Hawaiian Sea Turtles, and vast ocean wildlife! Bike/Hike: Start the day cruising effortlessly on an E-Bike down the Lahaina coastline and then up into the iconic West Maui mountains. Enjoy a relatively easy hike up the Launiupoko Valley Trail! Bike/Sightseeing: Explore effortlessly through Lahaina Town and up the coastal bike path to Ka’anapali & check out the remarkable shopping, food locations, beaches and often missed history of beautiful west Maui! 6 full hours - return any time before 3:00pm. Choose a option, or do all 3! *NO PEDALING NECESSARY*
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 20388P6
Call +65 6670 9674
Important information
Inclusions
  • Snorkel Gear & Carry Bag
  • RadPower Electric Bike
  • Helmet & Bike Lock
  • Backpack (upon request)
  • Detailed Self-Guided Tour Directions
Exclusions
  • Private transportation
  • Gratuities
Duration
6h
Departure details
  • 156 Lahainaluna Rd, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA Meet at Kimo's Bike Shop at 156 Lahainaluna Road, Lahaina, HI, USA
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • • Riders must be at least 18 years old.
  • • You must wear close-toed shoes and the provided helmet.
  • • You must know how to ride a bike.
  • • Please check in at Boss Frog’s Bike Shop (Lahaina), 30 minutes prior to the tour departure time.
  • • Free parking is available at the meeting point.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Inclusions
  • Snorkel Gear & Carry Bag
  • RadPower Electric Bike
  • Helmet & Bike Lock
  • Backpack (upon request)
  • Detailed Self-Guided Tour Directions
Exclusions
  • Private transportation
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • 156 Lahainaluna Rd, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA Meet at Kimo's Bike Shop at 156 Lahainaluna Road, Lahaina, HI, USA
Duration
6h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • • Riders must be at least 18 years old.
  • • You must wear close-toed shoes and the provided helmet.
  • • You must know how to ride a bike.
  • • Please check in at Boss Frog’s Bike Shop (Lahaina), 30 minutes prior to the tour departure time.
  • • Free parking is available at the meeting point.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    156 Lahainaluna Rd
    156 Lahainaluna Rd, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA
    Meet at Kimo's Bike Shop at 156 Lahainaluna Road, Lahaina, HI, USA
    See address & details
  • 1
    Lahaina Front Street
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Hanakao'o Beach Park
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Ka'anapali Beach
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Whalers Village
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Kahekili Beach Park
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Kapalua Coastal Trail
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Kapalua Beach
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Dragon's Teeth
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.0
19 reviews
Excellent
12
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Curiosity669255
32 contributions
Fun way to explore the west shore!
Lots of fun. Arrive half an hour before your tour starts. Wear closed toe shoes. Bring a backpack, water bottle, and towel. They will supply the snorkel gear and a net to strap it onto the bike. You get a guide of where to go and decide how long you want to stay there. The bikes are easy to use and have good power going up hills. It was nice not having to deal with traffic and it was a good workout. Treat yourself to a shave ice at Ulalani’s next door to the bike shop after. We would definitely do it again.
Written 16 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rj tuazon
San Antonio, TX1 contribution
Family loved it!
Great excursion, you ride on the highway but the shoulder is wide. If you’re an experienced road cyclist you’ll be fine. The snorkel spots and and dragons teeth are worth it for this cheap excursion.
Written 7 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awesome! Sounds like a great family adventure on electric bicycles. Thank you for visiting Boss Frog's in Lahaina for your beach gear and snorkel rentals. We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience.
Written 14 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Olga M
14 contributions
E-bikes are the way to go!
Sep 2021 • Couples
This was a great choice and cost efficient way to go exploring on our own. Bear at the shop was great with instructions of the e-bikes and the self-guide tour map. If you’re a Game of Thrones fan, getting to the Dragon’s Teeth cliffs is a must! You will feel like you are on a movie scene. At the end of Dragon’s Teeth, find the Celtic labyrinth circle. Continue to the end by the neighboring golf course and find a rock jumping shelf into the sea. Backtrack to the right of Dragon’s Teeth and go swimming in the beautiful beach. We had such a relaxing time swimming on the beach, we never even made it to Black Rock portion of our tour. On the way back we stop to shop at a roadside gift store and we explored Front Street easily as we cruised around.
Written 29 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear is the BEST! Thank you for the detailed review and for sharing your experience renting electric bicycles from Boss Frog's in Lahaina. Sounds like an incredible day of Maui adventure.
Written 30 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tawn C
2 contributions
Bike tour
It was a fun bike but you end up on highway 30 for several miles and it's a little bit scary. I. I actually had an accident and broke my elbow and when we called the company they told us we were out of luck on getting any help from them on getting the bike back to them. They didn't offer any alternatives. Fortunately we had family with us that had a minivan and we had to pack them in that and Uber back to our car. I would recommend the company get somebody that will pick you up for a fee.
Written 13 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are so sorry to hear that you injured yourself! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will review your situation to help in future cases.
Written 15 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrea A
2 contributions
Great Tour
Sep 2021 • Couples
We didn't get there until about 10:15 but still a great time. Tour route provided was great, just wish we would have started earlier!
Written 10 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awesome! Thank you for sharing your feedback on renting an electric bike from Boss Frog's Cycles in Lahaina! The self guided tour is so fun.
Written 15 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dom
1 contribution
Great time
Sep 2021 • Couples
Little scared riding next to highway Battery died way to early,had to peddle back to shop.But all and all had a great time.
Written 4 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for renting an electric bicycle from Boss Frog's in Lahaina. There is a gauge to tell where the battery is at, to avoid having to peddle back! Also, we recommend riding the roads closer to the ocean where traffic is slower and connecting with the pathway that lines the ocean from Lahaina to Kaanapali.
Written 7 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kelci L
1 contribution
BEWARE of heavy traffic.
Aug 2021 • Couples
The bikes are nice and easy to ride and the gentleman who helped us get set up was so sweet. However, PLEASE keep in mind that the start of this trip is a pretty long stretch of heavily trafficked areas around town, and then traveling in tiny bike lanes directly next to highway traffic. Hawaii, as I’ve experienced it, has some of the worst drivers. I 1000% blame tourists, but after the third time of almost getting mowed down by oncoming traffic, I turned around. When we returned our bikes, the gentleman at the counter guessed what the issue was before we could even open our mouths, so they may have had this issue a few times now. I wish there had been some notice of this and maybe I’m the only person uncomfortable, but it really was a bummer and pretty frustrating. I realize that there’s the instructions and directions of the trip, but as a tourist myself, I wish I had more of an idea of what I was signing up for. If you’re not at LEAST a semi-experienced bike rider who does this on the daily, I really wouldn’t recommend this one.
Written 27 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Riding a bike on public roads does require safety precautions and all guests are provided with appropriate safety briefing prior to rental. There are options for bike routes that take you off the main road, such as the bike path North of Lahaina to Kaanapali. We are sorry to hear that you weren't comfortable on the electric bike.
Written 7 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jlski6016
Long Beach, CA5 contributions
Adventurous excursion
Aug 2021 • Couples
The ride was beautiful. We did the route Bear suggested and it was great. Snorkeling at airport Beach was splendid! Lots of fish and a living reef.
Written 17 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Electric bikes are a great way to get around Lahaina. Thank you for renting your beach and bike gear from Boss Frog's!
Written 18 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nora A
2 contributions
Great experience
Aug 2021 • Family
Really loved riding around the island on motorized bikes with my adult children! Would've rated this a 5 stars but we waited (all good, island time 😉) quite sometime to get our snorkeling equipment. The gal was doing a 2 person job, but she was doing the best she could. The guy at the bike rentals was informative and helpful!!! I would recommend this to anyone visiting the island!
Written 12 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for recommending the electric bike and snorkel rental from Boss Frog's! We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their Maui vacation.
Written 18 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Luisa P
1 contribution
DO NOT BOOK WITH TRIP ADVISOR!!
My husband and I booked this through trip advisor, paid, received confirmation and tickets. When we arrived to start the adventure, we learned the reservation was canceled and the store did not have bikes available for weeks to come. Trip advisor continues to show as if this was available. The gentleman that helped us explained this has been happening for a week now and another couple next in line had the same situation as ours. It’s very frustrating! An adventure that was supposed to be fun it’s now a waste of our money and time… it’s our last day in Maui and of course everything is booked up… We understand it is not Kimo’s bike shop’s fault… they were very polite and kind to us through the process.. we called Trip Advisor right away for a refund and they did not helped us either… please do not book with this app! Call kimo’s shop directly!
Written 5 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your booking. Yes it is advisable to book directly with Kimo's bike shop or Boss Frog's in Lahaina if possible to make absolutely sure that your reservation is complete. We hope you'll try again when you return to Maui for your next vacation.
Written 10 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 19
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Boss Frog's Cycles
GRiih
GRiih
00
Great experience
The service at Boss Frogs was excellent. They assisted with parking, bike adjustment and directions for a route. Th
jonathan786
jonathan786
00
Best unexpected fun activity!!!
So Kyle was awesome, the electric bikes and snorkel self-guided tour was so much fun! Not the usual activity I seek
bradaighh
bradaighh
00
A must do
Let me start by saying that I’m a wimp with high anxiety and was afraid, at first, of this tour to start. Our guid
DeerValleyLady
DeerValleyLady
00
Great historic Lahaina e-bike tour
Great tour on e-bikes through historic Lahaina on Maui. The guide, Bear, is very knowledgeable about the history on
mark2180
mark2180
00
A new perspective on Lahaina
Nice to see a different side of Lahaina with the added fun of an E Bike. Careful instruction made it a breeze
Starwake
Starwake
00
Informative and fun!
Bear was a very knowledgeable and easy-going guide and it was really fun to ride an electric bike for the first tim
dgreno
dgreno
00
History on two-wheels
We had a really good time with our guide Bear today. We had a small group of five people who all seemed to really e
debbiemB5383DY
debbiemB5383DY
00
A highlight of our Maui vacation
We booked this afternoon tour through a discounted offer and all I can say is wow! Fascinating and informative, it
Expedition552015
Expedition552015
00
Awesome!
Our tour with Bear was amazing! He has an incredible knowledge of the Island and every where we went. Seeing Hawa
NickCauffman
NickCauffman
00
Great Experience
The tour was great...Bear, our guide, was knowledgable and fun, and he showed the town to us in an easy to follow w
mbonetti2019
mbonetti2019
00
AHHHH-mazing
It was so much fun and Bear was such a great guide and informative. It's been a while since I was on a bike and he
Lisa J
Lisa J
00
Not to Miss!!
The Petro tour with Bear was definitely one of the highlights of our trip!!! History, nature, sun, siteseeing and e
Timbomc1952
Timbomc1952
00
EZ Rider
Loved the electric bike and tour guide Bear was great. He was patient and informed and did his best to answer every
Sunmaestas1
Sunmaestas1
00
Kimo bike shop - amazing experience !
We took the backroads petroglyphs tour. This was our first on the ebikes fortunately our guide “Bear” was very pa
Rob M
Rob M
00
Very good pick up service but I got a flat and the bicycle pump did not work
Maui is a great place to cycle and Boss Frog's has a good location and decent number of bicycles The pick service
Frequently Asked Questions about West Maui: Self-Guided E-Bike, Hike and Snorkel Excursion!

West Maui: Self-Guided E-Bike, Hike and Snorkel Excursion! will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book West Maui: Self-Guided E-Bike, Hike and Snorkel Excursion! on Tripadvisor


West Maui: Self-Guided E-Bike, Hike and Snorkel Excursion! price starts from S$94.35. Discover and book West Maui: Self-Guided E-Bike, Hike and Snorkel Excursion! on Tripadvisor

West Maui: Self-Guided E-Bike, Hike and Snorkel Excursion! cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book West Maui: Self-Guided E-Bike, Hike and Snorkel Excursion! on Tripadvisor