Tours and Tickets

Kailua Beach Guided Tour to the Mokulua Islands- Full Day provided by Twogood Kayaks Hawaii

Kailua Beach Guided Tour to the Mokulua Islands- Full Day

Save
Share
Support this operator
Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a thoughtful review or posting photos of your favourite tours and experiences. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road.
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$175.79
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
134 Hamakua Dr
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Twogood Kayaks Hawaii
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Kailua Beach Park
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Lanikai Beach
  • 3
    Mokulua Islands
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
You'll end at
134 Hamakua Dr
134 Hamakua Dr, Kailua, HI 96734, USAFrom Waikiki and Honolulu, Take Highway 61 to Kailua. As you enter the Business District, turn rightonto Hamakua Drive. After the first intersection, we are the 2nd driveway on the left side. We are across from Times Coffee Shop and directly beside Enterprise car rental.
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
134 Hamakua Dr, Kailua, HI 96734, USA
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Beverages
  • Lunch
  • Professional guide
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • Kayaking equipment
  • Dry bag
  • Use of small storage locker
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry/Admission - Mokulua Islands
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available. Please advise at time of booking if required
  • All paddlers' weights MUST be advised at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A maximum of 14 people per booking
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
36Reviews
7Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
smscruggs wrote a review Mar 2020
San Diego, California3 contributions
We have an awesome day. From start to finish, the staff was there for us. David, our guide, was great. Our safety was his first priority. We didn't get to snorkel because of the waves and current, but never the less we had a great time. We did get to jump into the Queen's
Read more
Helpful
71josh wrote a review Feb 2020
Upland, California3 contributions
I had a fantastic time on this tour. The winds were extremely high, but I had fun regardless. The view was beautiful and it was relaxing. The guides were knowledgeable and worked hard to keep everyone in the group together. They were extremely nice. The snorkeling part was just
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Response from Twogood_Kayaks, Office Assistant at Kailua Beach Guided Tour to the Mokulua Islands- Full Day
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Josh! Mahalo for choosing Twogood Kayaks. High winds can definitely a damper on snorkeling conditions, but we are ecstatic you enjoyed yourself regardless. Our guides are amazing and safety is top priority, so we are happy to hear they kept you all together! Looking forward to our next kayaking adventure with you, hopefully this time in calmer conditions so that you may experience all Kailua Bay has to offer!
Read more
Barbie S wrote a review Feb 2020
16 contributions
We signed up for the 2.5 hour tour. The driver picked us up, talked up a fun day, and then halfway there, says "oh, there's no 2.5 hour tour guide today so we're going to ask you to upgrade to the 5.0 hour tour". I'm like "UM WHAT?" I understand that the day was
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Roberto wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York4 contributions
We had the unfortunate occurrence that the day of our tour it was very very windy. Early morning we got a call to warn us that the day may get windy, and depending on how windy it got we may not be able to go out. They offered to refund or move the reservation if we wanted, and
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Response from Twogood_Kayaks, Public Relations Manager at Kailua Beach Guided Tour to the Mokulua Islands- Full Day
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Aloha! So happy to hear you and your group enjoyed yourselves. Strong winds can definitely make a day more of an adventure and we're glad you enjoyed the experience. Mahalo for your review and for choosing Twogood Kayaks. We can't wait to see you again!
Read more
mer484 wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts6 contributions2 helpful votes
We signed up for the all day guided kyack tour to the Mokoluka Islands. Since we are novice kyackers we elected for a tandem and the guide. It was well worth it. Calling for a booking was very easy and we were advised of all we would need to bring for the day. The weather
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Response from Twogood_Kayaks, Public Relations Manager at Kailua Beach Guided Tour to the Mokulua Islands- Full Day
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Aloha and thank you so much for your review. We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your tour with Heather. We look forward to being able to take you out on the water again in the future. Mahalo for joining us.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Twogood Kayaks Hawaii
Kayli S
00
Fantastic staff and great experience
Saudi picked us up in Waikiki and it was great chatting with him on the way to the shop. He is a great person. Upon
Read more
drflash1
00
Challenging but thoroughly enjoyable day!
This trip was well managed with a nice break for swimming and snorkeling at our destination island. As a senior cit
Read more
rgruen1965
00
A Great Experience!
We booked the 5 1/2hr guided tour. It far exceeded our expectations. Our guides were very knowledgeable, saftey-con
Read more
krisbee123
00
3 great kayaks
We took the excursion to the Mokalua Islands. Our guide Tyrone was informative and safe and we really enjoyed the
Read more
meeshak2020
00
5 hour Guided tour - Amazing experience!
Guides were incredibly knowledgeable and safety conscious. Wind was strong when we went so it was a little scary bu
Read more
Susan C
00
Great place to rent kayaks for a fantastic ocean experience
Two of my brothers and I rented kayaks and equipment from Twogood Kayaks Hawaii. We had researched different compa
Read more
lbradfield0131
00
Worth it!
We did the 5 hour guided kayak tour, and had so much fun! It was worth it 100%. May be a little difficult for begin
Read more
Leah B
00
Great place to rent Kayaks
Two Good Kayaks is a great place to rent your kayaks and snorkeling gear. They even rent out (and sell) water shoes
Read more
mariellelpblack
00
Awesome!
I'll definitely use the tour guide or rental option the next time I'm on Oahu! First time ocean kayaking was wonder
Read more
monkeymeema
00
Aloha Shining Through.
Two Good Kayaks had their Aloha shining out the day we came to rent 2 double Kayaks. Our family was visiting Kailua
Read more
jrojas7
00
First Time Kayaking
My friend and I decided to take another trip to Hawaii in 2019 and this time we decided to try out kayaking. It was
Read more
Odyssey58913
00
Love it loved it loved it!
I booked a 5 hour guided tour for my family of 7 on the first day of the year. I have researched high and low and a
Read more
293carmend
00
An adventure!
Be ready for a good workout! (especially if windy) Process was a bit long to get into the ocean but security was k
Read more
BernieMat
00
An all day trip is really less than 4 hours since you spend 2 hours prep with the staff before getting on the water.
Our group of 6 did the unguided Adventure Package. Get to their shop at 8:15 AM to get processed which includes pap
Read more
Anqi Z
00
Great!!
Had an awesome time with Twogood Kayaks! Saw a seal on the beach and snorkeled with turtles. Definitely a must when
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207