Tours and Tickets

Small-Group Devil's Pool and Livingstone Island Tour provided by Tamuka Travel

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Small-Group Devil's Pool and Livingstone Island Tour

Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (25)
Select Date and Travellers
2 adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Swim to the edge of the largest sheet of falling water in the world on a tour that takes you to Devil’s Pool at the rim of Victoria Falls. A guided tour is the only way to reach this unique and thrilling natural infinity pool. Plus, a guide provides security and ensures you don’t take any unnecessary risks throughout the tour.
  • Experience adrenaline and beauty of Devil’s Pool and Livingstone Island on a guided tour
  • Learn about the region on a tour of Livingstone Island
  • A small-group tour ensures personalized attention from your guide
  • Included transportation and breakfast make the trip hassle free
Important Information
  • Experienced, qualified guides
  • A return boat trip to Livingstone Island
  • Guided swimming in Devils Pool and a tour of Livingstone Island
  • A cooked bush breakfast, lunch or high tea depending on your selected option
  • Small-group tour, maximum 24 people per group
  • Breakfast
  • Bottled water
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Transport to Zambia and back from Victoria Falls Town, Zimbabwe is operated by shuttle which needs to be paid in cash, $20 each round trip
  • Note that if the shuttle bus is not available we require a minimum of 2 people to coordinate trips to Zambia and back for this tour
  • Price does not include visas into Zambia or back into Zimbabwe
  • Please ensure you have a multi-entry visa into Zimbabwe and check that you will be eligible for a visa into Zambia at the border post
  • Please provide us with your nationality to ensure a smooth border crossing
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please note that this tour does get very busy in the high season and exact time slots for swimming in the devils pool cannot be confirmed until time of booking. Any time changes will be advised.
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • Dress code is hat, sunscreen, sunglasses and swimsuit
  • If you have any specific dietary requirements, please advise at the time of your booking.
  • Suitable footwear should be worn as the rocks can be sharp and slippery e.g. - waterproof boat shoes, slip on with good grip
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Minimum age is 12 years
  • Please note: if Devil's Pools is not available due to high water, Angels Pools will be visited instead
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Popular mentions
Chris wrote a review Feb 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom2 contributions
The tour of Livingstone Island and Angel’s Pool is one of the most amazing things I have ever done. The local guides who take you on the Zambezi to the Island and then onto Angel’s Pool are brilliant and take lots of photos and videos for you when you are there which allows you
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Response from TamukaTravel, Guest Relations Manager at Small-Group Devil's Pool and Livingstone Island Tour
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Hi CDL1990. Thank you for having chosen Tamuka Travel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you faced. We wrote you an email a day before advising you to directly go to the devil's pool as it is near to where you were staying but unfortunately the email might not have reached you on time. After we saw your email requesting for pickup, we sent our driver to pick you but he was advised that you had already left. We greatly apologize for the miscommunication and for the inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Tamuka Travel
Read more
Arifin A wrote a review Dec 2019
9 contributions
The our was excellently ran while the guides were helpful and friendly I would have had a very complete excellent tour had it not that I had to wait for a long time for a boat ride back even though there was a seat in the boat for a solo traveller like me but I was inexplicably
Read more
Response from TamukaTravel, Guest Relations Manager at Small-Group Devil's Pool and Livingstone Island Tour
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Hi arifina333. Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Firstly, we greatly apologize for the bad experience that was caused during the tour and we promise to improve so as to by all means avoid incidents as this or any other that may negatively affect our clients's experiences. Lastly, we are glad that the guides were very helpful in creating a memorable experience. Kind Regards Tamuka Travel
Read more
rolfordale wrote a review Dec 2019
Atascadero, California7 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful time! I was so scared to do this but so happy my husband talked me into it. It was an unforgettable experience and the highlight to our stay in Zambia.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from TamukaTravel, Guest Relations Manager at Small-Group Devil's Pool and Livingstone Island Tour
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Hi Deanna C. Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience with us and others who might wish to do the activity. Kind Regards Tamuka Travel
Read more
edgarnabby wrote a review Nov 2019
Long Beach, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
This natural wonder was absolutely Amazing! The breakfast provided is very light. I stayed at the AVANI resort in Zambia an 8 minute drive away from the activity. They charged me an extra $20 for round trip transportation for me and my wife.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Sterai P wrote a review Nov 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia2 contributions
Love the tour! Everything went smoothly. I highly recommend this tour and the company. They treated me like a queen.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Response from TamukaTravel, Guest Relations Manager at Small-Group Devil's Pool and Livingstone Island Tour
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Hi Sterai P. Thank you for taking time to review our service. We are glad we were able to make your experience a memorable one by giving you the best service and thank you for recommending our company to others who might wish to do the activity. Thank you! Kind Regards Tamuka Travel
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tamuka Travel
Very amazing experience
It was a very good, very informative experience. Trevor taught us a lot about the city and nature, he is a very ple
Read more
Exciting & Great Photo Op
The Devil's Pool is a naturally formed/carved small basin with an fairly calm eddy of water right in between all th
Read more
Wonderful day
All the arrangements were perfect. Picked up and taken across the border to Zimbabwe on time. Simon was a great g
Read more
Very Friendly staff
Staff was friendly, tour was awesome. Food was nice. Enjoyed myself. We had a great time. I highly recommend Tamuka
Read more
Martin M
Airport Transfer
Collection was on time and vehicle was clean, spacious and most importantly, aircon worked perfect as Victoria Fal
Read more
a great day
Simon was our very patient guide, the visit to the falls was great, the craft center was not very interesting, th
Read more
various tours with tamuka in victoria falls
we had a fantastic time in victoria falls. we joined many tours organised by tamuka; 4 days safari, walking with l
Read more
Scenic flight via Tamuka
Everything was perfectly arranged, including pick up and drop off back to the hotel and we had an amazing flight
Read more
What A Great Ending to our Victoria Falls experience
On a trip with many unique highlights and fantastic experiences this was one of the really special ones. Riding on
Read more
Do NOT buy this tour!! Look elsewhere!
Actually experience of Devils Pool was just awesome! You should try it if you are visiting in dry season. But just
Read more
I waited for 45 minutes only to not be picked up. I heard from the hotel manager that some one came by at 7am askin
Read more
Awesome experience
I booked this tour for 8 people through Tamuka as the official tour company , Tongabezi, doing this tour is sold ou
Read more
Farai M
great tour
unique and fun way to explore Victoria Falls,I highly recommend this activity !!! Flexible starting times !
Read more
Brenda L
Not match on what they mentioned on Website ( without visit the local villages !! )
I joined Tamuka travel of the 'Victoria Falls Cultural Private Tour with Lunch'. First of all, pick up time was m
Read more
Good but could have been better
Overall the game drive was amazing. The driver was really knowledgable about where the game would be. The food at
Read more
Key Details
  • Devil's Pool, Victoria Falls, and 1 more
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207

Frequently bought together

Dinner Cruise on the Zambezi River
from $76.93*
Popular: Booked by 780 travellers!
Helicopter Flight Over Victoria Falls
from $153.85*
Popular: Booked by 644 travellers!
Airport Transfers
from $13.00*
Popular: Booked by 334 travellers!
from $16.00* $20.00
Popular: Booked by 353 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Small-Group Devil's Pool and Livingstone Island Tour