Tours and Tickets

Kigali City Sightseeing provided by Countryside Tours-Rwanda

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Kigali City Sightseeing

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
S$123.88
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Updated 17/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kigali City Sightseeing
1. No Covid-19 test required. 2. Covid-19 prevention measures will be respected throughout the experience.
Read more
Updated 17/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Kigali, Kigali, Kigali Province
Duration
7–8 hours
Inclusions
  • Complimentary WiFi onboard the vehicle
  • Bottled water
  • Lunch
  • A cup of coffee/tea or a local drink (alcohol/non-alcohol) of choice at Rooftop bar
  • Vehicle and a local driver-guide
  • Pick-up and drop-off anywhere in Kigali city
Exclusions
  • Extra to one drink
  • Anything not explicitly included in the tour
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • At stop points during the trip, it is necessary to remain within the group so as to avoid disappearances which can result into activity delay.
  • Near public transportation
  • Shoes: Sneakers or any other comfortable shoes
  • Kigali car-free day: Every first and last sunday of a month, 07h00-10h00. The tour goes on but we avoid the blocked roads
  • PLEASE MENTION THE PICK-UP PLACE IN THE NOTES
  • Most travellers can participate
  • To prevent Covid-19 transmission, Uzuri K&Y workshop for sandals IS NOT VISITED until further notice
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
33Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
sarah w wrote a review Sep 2020
Kigali, Rwanda11 contributions
I took this tour as I just moved to Kigali and wanted to get an overview of the town and various neighborhoods. This tour provided just this. My guide Emmanuel was extremely helpful and patient with my endless questions about Kigali and Rwanda. He provided great information on
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Countryside T, Manager at Kigali City Sightseeing
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Good day dear sarah w! We are very pleased to have been with you. We are also delighted that you had a good experience with us, and especially with our tour guide Emmanuel. Thank you also for your insights about the restaurant. On weekends, restaurant options are limited, and now with Covid-19 turbulence, the restaurant we initially used has closed doors and hence, we had to find an alternative place for lunch. As we move forward, we are on a constant lookout for better options for experience optimisation. With Us, You Explore Better!
Read more
Tya S wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Kigali City Sightseeing was a nice experience. Olivier my guide was professional and provided good customer service. He was patient when I changed the itinerary slightly. The stop points on the tour were ok. I didn't get as much of the historical knowledge from this tour but I
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Countryside T, Manager at Kigali City Sightseeing
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Good day dear Grateful596079! We are really pleased to have hosted you and that you appreciated our service. We are equally thankful for this positive insights. We are looking forward to welcoming you some time again to our #CountryofThousandHills, #Rwanda. With Us, You Explore Better!
Read more
Jess wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
Jean was such a great tour guide. He customized the trip based on what I wanted to see. We did enjoy a good buffet but I would have preferred a lunch at a restaurant with Rwanda food. The hotel had a great view of the city. Great trip.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Countryside T, Manager at Kigali City Sightseeing
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Good day dear Jesswiththebest! We are really pleased to have hosted you and that you appreciated our service. We are equally thankful for this positive insights. We are looking forward to welcoming you some time again to our #CountryofThousandHills, #Rwanda. With Us, You Explore Better!
Read more
Amarat wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
When I first arrived in Kigali, I had Shaddad show me around. The tour was awesome and covered must-see places in Kigali. I enjoyed the colorful Gahanga market. The Genocide Museum was also very interesting though terribly sad. I could also observe life on the street in Kigali
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Countryside T, Manager at Kigali City Sightseeing
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Good day dear amaratemi! We are really pleased to have hosted you during this festive season and that you appreciated our service. We are equally thankful for this positive insights. We are looking forward to welcoming you some time again to our #CountryofThousandHills, #Rwanda. With Us, You Explore Better!
Read more
Octavia S wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions
Excellent services and humble,kind tour guides.There was time given to do shopping.A wonderful experience indeed
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Countryside T, Manager at Kigali City Sightseeing
Responded 24 Dec 2019
Good day dear 891octavias! We are really pleased to have hosted you during this festive season and that you were happy of our service. We equally appreciate for this positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you some time again to our #CountryofThousandHills, #Rwanda. With Us, You Explore Better!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Countryside Tours-Rwanda
meganh489
00
Great day out w Emmanuel!
We looked for a local, one-day tour that would show us Kigali. Countryside Tours was incredibly responsive to quest
Read more
Anitram_Sukram
00
Great Experience- very professional and friendly tour guides
We made a tour with Countryside to the Akagera National Park. The trip was very well organized and everything was j
Read more
Opeymama
00
Beautiful lake
Visit was wonderful. I went with husband and was a wonderful experience although tiring.I do really appreciate the
Read more
eyala821
00
Great experience
The Akagera park has unique scenery compare with kenia or tanzania. With Country side we had great experience espec
Read more
NDYOW1
00
Great tour!
I spent a full day with Olivier and Shadady discovering Rwanda countryside. Very professional guides who are eager
Read more
ginika_0
00
Great experience
We booked for the national park tour with this company and had an amazing experience. From the initial communicatio
Read more
mdimad
00
Fantastic scenery, great guides and genuine experience
This tour took us on a drive from Kigali to south-western Rwanda across the land which as its metaphor suggests, is
Read more
r3tkennedy
00
African safari
This is a wonderful experience. I have done this for three years and the animals are absolutely majestic. The tour
Read more
Ben L
00
Lake Kivu and chimps
I really enjoyed the tour with Olivier -- the degree of tailoring, friendliness, and strong interest in making this
Read more
Rebecca T
00
Outstanding service that exceeds expectations
There are only positive things I can share based on my experience with Countryside tours and will highlight a few h
Read more
princesskathye
00
Awesome!
From the moment we were picked up until drop off we had an amazing experience. Nshuti was the perfect guide: polite
Read more
shillings-ch
00
Awesome!
We (2 adults and 2 children) had decided at short notice for this trip. Everything worked out fast and was organize
Read more
David H
00
Day trip from Kigali to Akagera -- outstanding
We could not have asked for a better day/experience than our day with Countryside Tours-Rwanda. Pick up promptly at
Read more
robys345
00
Made the impossible possible👍
We were so bappy to have found Olivier quite last minute on tripadvisor, because we were short on time but still wa
Read more
DebsandNig
00
One-day Akagera National Park Game Drive-June 09th, 2019
We had a great day. Really well organised. Our driver Eric was so polite and could not do enough for us and Georg
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 7–8 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207
Frequently Asked Questions about Kigali City Sightseeing