Tours and Tickets

Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Dead Sea Tour from Eilat provided by Tourist Israel

Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Dead Sea Tour from Eilat

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
S$136.27
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Americana Hotel Eilat, Kamen St, Eilat, Israel HI Eilat Hostel, Derekh Mitsrayim 18, Eilat, 8810101, Israel מלון נובה לייק - Nova Like Hotel, Sderot Hativat HaNegev 6, Eilat, Israel
Duration
24h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All transportation in air conditioned vehicles
  • Guided tour in Jerusalem and Bethlehem in English
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
45Reviews
6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Merlin wrote a review Feb 2020
Estonia13 contributions
+2
Good deal/bus/driver, awesome guide Moshe in Jerusalem. Sad only that we couldn't stop for the photos at the Dead Sea
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Dead Sea Tour from Eilat
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Hi mponna, thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour with Moshe and hope to see you again!
Read more
Sűd wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions
We had a great time on this short trip. Everything was well organized and accurate. The Dead Sea and Jerusalem were pretty amazing and interesting, although Bethelem was a bit of a rush and rather focus on selling stuff than visiting. Anyway, it was interesting to see a little
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Dead Sea Tour from Eilat
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Hi Kristóf S, thanks for taking the time to review your tour! We're happy to hear you enjoyed it and found it interesting. We apologize if Bethlehem felt rushed or you felt anyone was trying to sell to you, we are required to work with a local tour operator in Bethlehem, so we don't have control over this portion of the day. We do know that they usually stop at a shop as it helps to support the local economy. We are glad you still enjoyed!
Read more
Indy wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom218 contributions95 helpful votes
The tour itself is a great one to do if you are Eilat, don’t have enough time to cover Israel and want a quick day trip to cover Jerusalem and Bethlehem. The tour guide in Jerusalem, Eli was very passionate about the place and it’s history. Now the negative side. We got picked
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Dead Sea Tour from Eilat
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Hi Indranil2u, thank you for providing your feedback. As you mentioned, this tour is meant to be a great way to see some of the country's best sites in a limited time if you're staying in Eilat, which is not as close as Jerusalem or Tel Aviv as a base to get to many major attractions. The longer driving time for this tour is the reason it only includes a stop for a view/photos of the dead sea and not time to swim in it, which we do clearly state in the tour description on our website. When going to Bethlehem, all Israeli tour groups are required to use local guides, which is why your guide for Bethlehem only met you there and why Eli, your guide for Jerusalem, did not also stay with you for the Bethlehem portion of the tour. We understand that delays in schedule can be frustrating, especially if it means you are then rushing and do not get enough of a break to rest and eat. If you contact us at info@touristisrael.com with you reservation number and date of your tour we would be happy to look into these issues for you. We are glad you enjoyed the tour overall and hope you'll join us again.
Read more
Anne wrote a review Dec 2019
26 contributions3 helpful votes
Oh boy, where to start... The pick-up time for us, was 5.45. Waited till 6.00, nothing. Called the service, they promised to check where the driver is. Waited till 6.15, nothing, no reply. Called the service again - they told the bus was on the way. The bus came 6.30! So, we
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Dead Sea Tour from Eilat
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Hi Altamm, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your tour did not meet your expectations. We know it is frustrating when things run behind schedule, and we would be happy to look into the pickup issues you mentioned, as well as the lack of food breaks, if you contact us at info@touristisrael.com with your reservation number. As for the stop at the dead sea, it clearly states int he tour description on the website that this tour does not allow for time to float in the Dead Sea and includes includes a brief photo stop, as the drive to and from Eilat takes a lot of the day, so unlike the similar tour departing from Jerusalem/Tel Aviv, this one does not allow time to swim in order to ensure enough time to tour the other sites. Those who were dropped at the spa had booked a Dead Sea Spa Shuttle which uses the same bus as the tour from Eilat, but they only are dropped at the spa, which requires entrance fees as well and so we cannot take this tour in there. In Bethlehem, we use a local tour operator and guides, as all Israeli tour companies are required to do, so unfortunately we do not have much direct control over this part of the day, but we do our best to choose top tour operators there and to provide an amazing tour in Jerusalem with our own guides, which it sounds like you were able to experience with Eli.
Read more
Tee wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Super places, great driver, knowledgeable guides. Schedule fitted well. Enough time for Dead Sea swimming, top locations in Jerusalem and Bethlehem.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Dead Sea Tour from Eilat
Responded 2 Dec 2019
Dear 033C Thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed it!
Read more
1234568
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
BrittneyLikeSpears
00
Refund
I cancelled my tour in late July, after rescheduling once. I have yet to receive a refund back as of November for
Read more
Dan C
00
excellent
excellent tourist israel , best experience in Israel, I will came back in one day . Thank you for experience
Read more
jzkpem
00
Tried hard to please
I worked with Tourist Israel for some time to make sure I understood what the tour involved since it was going to b
Read more
johnmH7027UN
00
Refunds
We booked a tour in October 2019 for $678. We cancelled in early May due to Covid. We have exchanged many E-mails r
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Don’t get scammed by Tourist Israel
My wife and I booked several day trips with Tourist Israel for June. Due to Covid, the trip didn’t happen. We wer
Read more
JoopZoetemelk
00
Kind people but still no refund
We booked a private tour for our trip to Tel Aviv in May. Because of the Covid 19 we had to cancel in March and ask
Read more
jacobjacobs1234abc
00
Wonderful experience a completely lovely trip
Very friendly guide and professional ..well organized trip and intersting places we visited. Hope some day to have
Read more
garykN1435ZB
00
Tourist Israel -Beware - Thieves
Prepaid for several tours with Tourist Israel and had to cancel due to Covid virus. Tourist Israel promised refund
Read more
Brian M
00
Tourist Israel Stole our Money
We signed up for several tours with Tourist Israel. Then, due to Covid, we were forced to cancel as Israel imposed
Read more
Denise G
00
Exceptional!
During the time we were in Israel, we took three tours with Tourist Israel because we found their website to be so
Read more
235cinthiac
00
Great tour guide and awesome place to see
Everything was really amazing! great tour guide! super smart and engaging! the place gives you chills!
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Tourist Israel is Aweful.- Do not use!
We booked several day tours with Tourist Israel. We then needed to cancel as Covid 19 restrictions have you quaran
Read more
laurenceb908
00
Mixed review.
I chose this trip because it filled all the boxes of what I wanted to see outside Tel Aviv in one day. Well, it was
Read more
L3053ORanthonyg
00
Terrible customer service
Terrible customer service. After having my trip cancelled due to COVID, they indicated I would be receiving a full
Read more
Jjsho77
00
Terrible customer service
We booked two trips through Tourist Israel canceled bc of COVID two months ago. We have yet to receive a refund. I
Read more
Key Details
  • Church of the Nativity, Old City of Jerusalem, and 1 more
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207
Frequently Asked Questions about Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Dead Sea Tour from Eilat