Tours and Tickets

Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus provided by Bein Harim Tourism Services

Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus

Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus
4.5
Book in advance
from
S$127.28
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
92% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Sightseeing tour of Jerusalem follows the footsteps of Jesus Christ
Duration:
9h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
40
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
This full-day tour of Jerusalem lets you walk down the Mount of Olives and along the Via Dolorosa, or Way of the Cross. You’ll retrace the footsteps of Jesus and hear time-honored biblical tales at significant historical and religious sites in the Old City. Save time researching where to go, with a guide to lead the way.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Hear of Jesus’ links to ancient Jerusalem while exploring the Old City
  • Visit churches and the Via Dolorosa pilgrimage route
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off available from central locations
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Hear of Jesus’ links to ancient Jerusalem while exploring the Old City
  • Visit churches and the Via Dolorosa pilgrimage route
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off available from central locations
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5209JER115
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Professional guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Entry/Admission - Church of the Pater Noster
  • Entry/Admission - Dominus Flevit
  • Entry/Admission - Church of Saint Anne
  • Entry/Admission - Pools of Bethesda
Duration
9h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Please wait at the entrance to the hotel
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This tour operates with minimum number of participants
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • This tour includes a reasonable amount of walking; comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Please note this tour is not suitable for children under the age of 4
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Professional guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Entry/Admission - Church of the Pater Noster
  • Entry/Admission - Dominus Flevit
  • Entry/Admission - Church of Saint Anne
  • Entry/Admission - Pools of Bethesda
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Please wait at the entrance to the hotel
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
9h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This tour operates with minimum number of participants
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • This tour includes a reasonable amount of walking; comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Please note this tour is not suitable for children under the age of 4
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Monte das Oliveiras
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Kidron Valley
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Church of the Ascension -Mosque of the Ascension
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Church of the Pater Noster
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 5
    Dominus Flevit
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 6
    Garden of Gethsemane
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Church of All Nations (Basilica of the Agony)
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Old City of Jerusalem
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 9
    Church of Saint Anne
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 10
    Pools of Bethesda
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
See 1 more stop
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
38 reviews
Excellent
31
Very good
4
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

86Oliver19
2 contributions
May 2022
I never write reviews, but i feel this review is warranted, IN THE FOOTSTEPS of Jesus is a walking tour, and its MUST if you are visiting Jerusalem , my guide was Dorit, I've done many tours down the years she was hands down one of the best, her passion for the job, her knowledge and wanting to learn, impart her knowledge of the sites we saw was exceptional ,giving enough time in each place to take it in and to take photos. My only wish is that if i was do tour Jerusalem again id want Dorit for every tour, i did 4 tours over a few days and this was one of the best. If you are in Jerusalem you must do this tour,
Written 20 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pazio63
Thanks so much for this reave review of the tour guided by Dorit.She deserves your complimentary feedback for the excellent and professional manner she managed the tour. We are indeed very happy that you have come away with a memorable tour experience to cherish , Your sincere recommendation is much appreciated
Written 22 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Olajoke A
Meadowbank, Australia1 contribution
YOAV MALACHI’s tour was a great introduction to the steps Jesus took through Jerusalem inside and outside the wall. Would recommend. A lot of history and knowledge. Prepare for a lot of walking.
There wasn’t any option for lunch other than the restaurant set menu option provided so be mindful of that. And also have around 55 shekels extra for entrance fees into some of the churches and site along the way. This was not mentioned in the tour package.
Overall- it was a very interesting tour.
Written 5 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Olaj we thank you for sharing your satisfcation with the tour and guide .However you have made a false accusation and printed misinformation on your belhalf or your tour agent. :Regarding entry fees to locations on the way:. We as local operators certainly do ,very clearly LIST that on this specific tour entry fees ARE NOT included as churches donot accept u vouchers and tour guides cannot be expected to pay upfor their travelers.Its the small print important information section!!that you didnt read !!It is not legal any other way. The organised lunch stop as a group together is, so that travelers donot get lost wandering off to find a place. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the tour with one of our highly professional and reputed guides Yoav, for this he deserves your favorable feedback. You are not forced to eat the set menu,and easily take a shwarma or falafel for 35 nis.
Written 6 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tom O
17 contributions
Jan 2020
We had a fantastic tour through Jerusalem guided by Dan Porges. Despite the rain, Dan's encyclopaedic knowledge made for a fully engaging tour, with interesting anecdotes at every monument that you simply wouldn't come across without a guide. The trip ended with a very special and spontaneous serenade from a pilgrim group choir visiting the Bethesda pools. We loved this tour and would highly recommend it.
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Tom, Thank you for sharing such a 5-star rave review of Bein Harim Tourism Services and our guide Dan Porges. He sure deserves your superlative description of his vast knowledge, pleasant manner, and tour management skills. Your recommendation of our tours is much appreciated. We are so pleased to read that you came away with an enjoyable tour experience to cherish and look forward to seeing you some time again soon. Sincerely, Bein Harim Tourism Services team
Written 22 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michael G
2 contributions
Eric was a tremendous guide for this tour. He is a real polymath. Very conversant in Jewish, Christian and Muslim theology and history. He brings cold stones to life and is ready, willing and able to answer all types of questions. We were very impressed and pleased with his expertise.
Written 5 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear X6558VHmichaelg Thank you for sharing your immense satisfaction with your guide Eric. Indeed he is the ultimate tour guide persona with vast experience. We are so glad you came away with a memorable tour experience to cherish traveling with Bein Harim and Eric in particular. Sincerely, Bein Harim Tourism Services team
Written 6 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Samantha Ramey
Netanya, Israel1 contribution
Jun 2022 • Family
Where do we start. Not only was this a tour of a life time for us but Dorit and team made sure everything was perfect. The breadth of knowledge and stories Dorit was able to share, added a dimension to the tour that none of us expected. The tour was brought to life. The care and courtesy that Dorite extended to my mom as she struggled to keep up was more than we could have asked for. We highly recommend this tour to anyone and everyone.
Written 14 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pazio63
Thanks so much for sharing for all to read of the immense satisfaction you have derived from this memorable tour experience guided by Dorit. She is highly skilled and so happy to read that the wealth of knowledge that she shared was much appreciated by all on the tour.Making it a tour experience to cherish
Written 17 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jenson174
Hamburg, Germany3 contributions
Feb 2020
Hi,

i made a daytour in Jerusalem with Saggi. He is a very nice person and did a fantastic job. Very good guide with a bunch of information, sympathic person and a really good tour. Really recommended.

Jenson from Germany
Written 5 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks, Jenson for this favorable review of your tour guided by our Saguy. He is worthy of such feedback for the great job he does, providing interesting commentary, and with his pleasant and friendly manner. We are so glad you came away with such a memorable and enlightening tour experience. Your sincere recommendation for our services is much appreciated.
Written 6 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Folab2014
London7 contributions
This was a very very disappointing tour and was not worth the money we paid. I actually feel cheated and should have spent the money on a different tour. There was so much waiting around and we only saw 4 stations of Jesus’s journey and it was not 8 hours. We actually got going at 10 and finished at 3:30pm. Very very unhappy with this tour. We paid a third of the price for a different tour for 4 hours and got so so much more out of it and the guide was fantastic.
Written 28 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are sorry to read that this was the nature of your experience on the walking tour . We will need the guide to present a report on the days events and time shedule. We have specific time slots for the day, this does sound short. We appreciate such feedback even critical and therefore on the accountability of our service givers. We cannot and donot go to all the stations.We donot advertsie this either. We are happy that the Jerusalem half day tour was to your satisfaction.
Written 29 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hazel B
Steinbach, Canada44 contributions
Apr 2019
We did this tour with Jerry. He was excellent. It was an extremely busy day with people everywhere, and yet he kept us together and gave us history as much as was possible. It was difficult to spend much time in meditation as I was trying to keep my footing, and not bump into people, but it is still worthwhile.
Written 19 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for sharing your satisfaction with our tour and guide. Glad it was a memorable tour experience with him. It is clear yo came away with a tour experience of meaning. Hope to see you again some time.
Written 20 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kpcyclist54
Bellingham, WA23 contributions
Our guide, Sima Evan, made the whole tour worthwhile. She has a high level of knowledge that she shares liberally sprinkled with her sense of humor. She knows Israel’s history, both current and ancient, and has an in-depth understanding of the various religious and ethnic groups. At the same time, she is a great listener and asks for feedback on her English pronunciations to make them even more clear. The old city including the Western Wall and market quarters plus Via Delarosa can be very confusing and intimidating. Sima leads you through so you see as much as possible without feeling overwhelmed. Excellent lunch spot, also.
Written 24 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks SO much for this rave review of your tour guided by SIma. We are always happy to read when travelers express their satisfaction of our tourism services on this platform for others to read of our highstandard of. tours. It is clear you came away from a memorable tour experience made possible by SIma. Hope to see you traveling with us again soon
Written 25 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jojo T
Manila, Philippines199 contributions
Thoroughly enjoyed the one day tour of Jerusalem (in the footsteps of Jesus) as I was able to see some of the not so places included in most of the tours but closely connected to Christ. This tour really is not for the faint hearted since it takes a lot of walking (almost 6 hrs with one hour or so lunchbreak). Really, really walked a lot so one has to be fit. Have a good walking shoes (i wore Adidad NMD and i wasn’t disappointed), bring bottled water or jug as well and some biscuits or candy since in my experience, lunch is always pst 1pm (this is all the same in my previous trips). If you are on a budget, better yet bring your own sandwich for lunch. A meal in every resto that we were brought into averages about $10-$15 per meal. Quite expensive. If you are expecting to visit the Church of the Holy Sepulchre, book another kind of trip since it is not in the itinerary of this particular day tour. Do not also expect that you will complte the Via Dolorosa. You can only visit some. Also not all the entrance fee to certain destination is included in the package. I had to pay to see the Bethesda ruins plus a couple of other sites. Other than that, this day tour offered by Bein Harim is excellent. Our tour guide Itamar Keidan is very knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks to Bein Harim for this unforgettable tour.
Written 15 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOW!! Thanks very much for sharing this detailed 5* star review of your tour guided by Itamar K. He is an esteemed member on our team of capable guides and is worthy of your praise, for his mangement of the tour. The numerous issues you have mentioned will no doubt be helpful and informative to readers on this platform. We are unable to enter the Church as you mention because of the long lines to wait . We definitely do mention that some small entry fees like the Churches are not included,(they donot accept company vouchers!) The meals, are pretty much standard rates for this region, and we need to eat at locations that can cater for groups and offer facilities etc We so appreciate you recommending us and our tour service so warmly. Look forward to you traveling again with us when you're in town!
Written 15 March 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 38
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bein Harim Tourism Services
Captainted787
Captainted787
00
Excellent Tour
Itamar should be the minister of tourism for Israel. I am so glad that I chose Bein Harim for my Jerusalem and Bet
George-CK-1
George-CK-1
00
Excellent tour
Tour was enjoyable and Yoav did a great job of explaining everything. Pick-up and drop was not available from my ho
Cosmopolitan657045
Cosmopolitan657045
00
Lunch was terrible, but still five start tour.
The tour worth the price, the tour guide very nice and informative. The driver also very cooperative. The guide exp
Brett R
Brett R
00
Dan Porges
Dan was cream of the crop! His knowledge was bottomless and kept our family of 6 (11-70 years old) completely enga
456Anonymous-abcdef
456Anonymous-abcdef
00
Yoav is great!
Great jokes, knows all the best shortcuts to have an unforgettable experience! Helpful and knowledgeable
177sanjayl
177sanjayl
00
Great
Itamar was amazingly amazing. Hard working. Humorous.. enjoyable. Strongly recommended. My wife and I both enjoyed
profmarkdav
profmarkdav
00
Iconic highlights aplenty
Old and New was the selling point ..the old part was unsurprisingly sensational. Always uplifting to see the bar an
albertomQ6149GW
albertomQ6149GW
00
10/10 incredible day trip
Avi was the best tour guide I could have asked for. He is very knowledgeable, fun, and competent. We had enough tim
annafY6982QY
annafY6982QY
00
Avi’s team
Avi gave as plenty of details and a comprehensive overview of all the places we’ve been. He’s very caring, nice, pr
loveya2022
loveya2022
00
Great tour
It was a nice, things ran on time and good info shared. This is a good mix of tour with holy site and beach in one
Mitch N
Mitch N
00
Wasted a lot of time sitting at a Cafe before ever starting the tour.
This was the first time my nephew visited Israel. The tour guide was great, but although we were picked up on tim
Liketripsworld
Liketripsworld
00
Worst touroperator in the world
Masada and the Dead Sea are impressive destinations. I can highly recommend them. The tour operator was but out of
marguerite644
marguerite644
00
Great tour
Disorganised beginning -we waited twenty minutes before we found the guide then waited again at cafe to change buse
danielmarc22
danielmarc22
00
Great day out at Massada & Dead Sea
It was a great from start to end. Pick up was easy from there hotel next door and through out the trip there was st
Katrina V
Katrina V
00
Great touring experience
I just wrapped up a trip on which I went on five tours with Bein Harim: Caesarea/Acre/Rosh Hanikra, Bethlehem/Jeric
Frequently Asked Questions about Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus

Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus will start at 7:50 AM. Discover and book Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus on Tripadvisor


Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus price starts from S$123.93. Discover and book Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus on Tripadvisor

Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Jerusalem Walking Tour: In the Footsteps of Jesus on Tripadvisor