Tours and Tickets

Masada Sunrise Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem provided by Tourist Israel

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Masada Sunrise Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$60.52
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Visit Masada, Ein Gedi, and the Dead Sea in one easy day from Jerusalem, complete with an early start to experience the dawn from Masada’s fortress—timing difficult with cabs or public buses. Relax on a coach to Masada and hike to the top (own cost) to see the sunrise before exploring Ein Gedi’s walking trails (own cost) and floating in the waters at a private Dead Sea beach.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
David Citadel Hotel
King David St 7, Jerusalem, 9410119, IsraelPlease wait outside the hotel
See address & details
  • 1
    Masada National Park
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Dead Sea
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    En Gedi Nature Reserve
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
Highlights
  • Visit Masada at dawn, and Ein Gedi and the Dead Sea in a day from Jerusalem
  • Cover three sights in a day, with an early start and transport made easy
  • Hike up Masada for sunrise, roam Ein Gedi, and bob in the Dead Sea
  • Relax with return transport by air-conditioned coach from central Jerusalem
Important Information
Departure Point
David Citadel Hotel, King David St 7, Jerusalem, 9410119, Israel
Duration
12h
Inclusions
  • Pickup from Jerusalem
  • Bathing in a private beach in the Dead Sea
  • Short video presentation at the Dead Sea
  • Return coach to destination of departure
  • Entry/Admission - Dead Sea
Exclusions
  • Tips for the driver
  • Drinks
  • Masada entrance (29 NIS)
  • Ein-Gedi entrance (29 NIS)
  • Entry/Admission - Masada National Park
  • Entry/Admission - En Gedi Nature Reserve
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for child aged 12 and under
  • The hike to the top of Masada Mountain requires a moderate level of fitness
  • Bring waterproof shoes for the Dead Sea section — the sea bed can be rocky
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
50Reviews
8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Tim S wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
The trip was mostly self guided, but that was perfect because we got dropped off and picked up at the right time in the right places and in between could enjoy what was one great adventure. History, natural beauty and amazing sights...unforgettable.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Masada Sunrise Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Hi triathlontim, thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to hear that it was such a great day for you and you enjoyed seeing all the sites. we hope you'll join us again!
Read more
Lavinia B wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
Despite the beauty of the sites and the good combination of spots , I would not recommend this company. I paid in order to be able to see the sunrise on Massada and was very disappointed when our driver told us the road was close . The company didn't even notified us when we
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Masada Sunrise Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Hi Lavibu, thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the situation with your tour. We know it is frustrating when something out of anyone's control, like the weather, has an effect on the tours. This normally does not happen, but we cannot predict the weather and are unable to notify anyone in advance of road closures or site closures. On this day, Masada was closed in the morning to weather conditions which we were not made aware of until the last moment. We wanted our customers to still be able to experience these amazing sites, and since everyone had already arrived for the tour we went to Masada as soon as it opened back up for the day. This is the same situation that would happen with any tour or tour company with such last minute closures.
Read more
Anna B wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
The bus was late more than 2 hours, so I had to wait outside the hotel in the cold night and I finally didn't see the sunrise. Masada was amazing, but we had not enough time to enjoy it fully. Ein Gedi Nature Reserve was ok. We visited the northern part of the Dead Sea, with the
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Masada Sunrise Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Hi AnnaB4529, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the bus was so late. We have looked into it and see that it was delayed because it broke down. Unfortunately, this is not something we have control over and we did our best to get the bus running and ready to pick up the group as soon as possible. We hope you still enjoyed the tour!
Read more
Jenelle J wrote a review Nov 2019
26 contributions2 helpful votes
Tour guide Yael was knowledgeable and friendly. We were a large group but she didn’t lose anyone:) Also the driver did a good job getting us there and back safely.
Read more
Helpful
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Masada Sunrise Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Dear childofgod0000 Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the tour! We will let Yael know, thank you!
Read more
Epple Jotson wrote a review Oct 2019
Halifax, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
This tour can only be described as a taster experience, as commented by others our party of four would have liked longer at each destination to allow time to explore, sit, gaze and marvel at everything you see - words cannot describe the views from Masada or how your skin will
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Response from Kylie G, Guest Relations Manager at Masada Sunrise Ein Gedi and Dead Sea Tour from Jerusalem
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Hi Neil P, thank you so much for your feedback. As you said, there is unfortunately not enough time in the day to explore all three of these incredible and breathtaking sites in depth, but we are glad that you got such a great "taster experience" and we hope you are able to spend more time at all of these sites in the future! As for the issue with the driver, we will definitely look into it and use your feedback to improve future tours so that they run more smoothly. We hope to see you again!
Read more
1234568
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
Phaedra P
00
Visit to Masada
Our trip was cancelled 2 days before we should go because of flooding on March 10th and i have not had a refund. Th
Read more
623ervinw
00
Nature lover dream
took the tour on my third trip to Israel. If you like the outdoors and hiking this is perfect, but all the stops ha
Read more
bluejayfarm
00
WHAT A GREAT TOUR COMPANY and A GREAT TOUR!!!
I had alot of angst planning our trip to Israel as we were doing things mostly independent of a tour guide. I am S
Read more
carolynbrukner25
00
Pilgrims
Average accommodation for the price, also Israel is an expensive place to visit. Overall people nice, food fabulous
Read more
jgarside94
00
A very worthwhile and interesting cultural tour
My friend and I really enjoyed the tour with Ranoch. Though it was quite an early morning start it was definitely w
Read more
Elizabeth C
00
THREE DAYS IN JORDANIA
It was an excellent trip, Tourist Israel managed all details, I recommend them entirely. Great accomodation hotels,
Read more
cwiertnia
00
Great Tour Guide George
We were guided by George, a great person. He do his job the best way: he has a lot of information but he doesn’t ov
Read more
Sashi K
00
Well organized '4-day Highlights of Jordan from Tel Aviv' trip
A 4-day trip is a complex affair with many moving parts, and I was expecting some hiccups. However everything went
Read more
ClipperNation
00
Amazing Trip!
Terrific trip. We really loved our driver, and guide. The convenience and flexibility that was offered by the booki
Read more
chrysbanjo
00
Great guide and driver
I just wanted to hang out at the Dead Sea. This shuttle was perfect. Took us to a great beach, everything was ri
Read more
princessNDJ
00
Superb Trip
Fantastic trip, very informative and relaxed. Great guide and driver. The only thing I would change would to have e
Read more
CMatsombe
00
Great Tour
I had the privilege to do this tour with Travel Israel and it was just amazing. The guide, Allan Younger was very e
Read more
annecE7859ZI
00
Wonderful Tour to Petra and Wadi Rum!
My inlaws, husband and I had a great tour to Wadi Rum and Petra! TouristIsrael were great to work with! They commun
Read more
David W
00
Fun Dead Sea Trip
Fantastic trip to Masada and the Dead Sea! Our tour guide Jenny was funny and energetic, and very informative!
Read more
BrandonM1689
00
Incredible Experience
I really enjoyed this tour but there are a few things you should know On the 2 day tour, both days are LONG, so be
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207