Tours and Tickets

Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv provided by Tourist Israel

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
S$136.28
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Israel’s main sights are widely dispersed, making it nearly impossible to see them in a day independently. Aimed at travelers limited for time, this tour from Tel Aviv covers several religious and natural treasures in one convenient day. Travel by air-conditioned vehicle, enjoy guided Old Jerusalem and Bethlehem tours to get background on the sights, and enjoy the Dead Sea, with private beach admission included.
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Kaufmann St 2
    Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
    Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
    See address & details
  • 1
    Western Wall
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Church of the Nativity
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    The Way of the Cross - Via Dolorosa
  • 3
    Old City of Jerusalem
    Stop: 4 hours
    See details
  • 4
    Eglise du Saint-Sepulcre
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Dead Sea
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    The Cardo
  • You'll end at
    Kaufmann St 2
    Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
    Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
    See address & details
+
Highlights
  • Cover five of Israel’s top sights from Tel Aviv in just a day
  • Tour Old Jerusalem and Bethlehem
  • Swim in the Dead Sea from a private beach, with entry fee included
  • Ideal for history and religious buffs with limited time
What to Expect
Wake early and begin in central Tel Aviv when you board a climate-controlled coach destined for Jericho. Gaze at Israel’s rugged landscapes en route to this ancient city and get a brief overview as your guide explains its biblical heritage. Then, enjoy time on a private Dead Sea beach where you’ll have the opportunity to float in the salt-rich waters. Next, travel through the Judean Desert for a guided tour of 4,000-year-old walled Old Jerusalem. View some of the city's holy sites as your guide explains their religious significance and history, and charts Jerusalem’s wider, ancient past. Finally, journey to Bethlehem to visit its UNESCO-protected Church of the Nativity, believed to stand on the birthplace of Jesus Christ. Your tour then concludes with drop-off at the original Tel Aviv departure point.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
Duration
12h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All transportation in air conditioned vehicles
  • Guided tour in Jerusalem
  • Short video presentation about the Dead Sea
  • Guided tour of Bethlehem
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Note that in some circumstances, the order of sites visited might change
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
205Reviews
39Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 31
  • 17
  • 10
  • 17
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Enigma S wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I booked several day trips with Tourist Israel for June. Due to Covid, the trip didn’t happen. We were promised a 95% refund on our trips. As of September 12th, we are still waiting on our refunds. This company is a scam.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Departure28158154234, Manager at Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Responded 13 Sep 2020
Dear Brian, We are truly sorry for the massive delays. We have been communicating for some time now and we have honest all the way. We are doing the best we can to refund all our customers as quickly as possible. We are aware to the fact that you have been waiting for a long time and we have offered several options to you via email. This pandemic has affected us all, and we are all trying to solve things as fast as possible. As mentioned to you in every email, you will receive your refund back.
Read more
laurenceb908 wrote a review May 2020
London, United Kingdom44 contributions15 helpful votes
I chose this trip because it filled all the boxes of what I wanted to see outside Tel Aviv in one day. Well, it was rushed. The tour guide in Jerusalem was so knowledgeable and learnt a lot. Got to spend some time at the wall for prayer but then was rushed out to the bus in
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabi_TouristIsrael, Manager at Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Responded 7 Jun 2020
Hi laurenceb908, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us - we are sorry to hear that it wasn't a more positive one. We understand that the pace of this tour is a quick one - we are proud to offer this bucket list itinerary to allow travelers who are limited on time to experience all three incredible sites in one day. In general, each site deserves its own full or half-day to experience it in depth - which we offer as well! We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the restaurant and will share this with our local operator for improvement. Please note that we don't receive any commission from restaurants but it is necessary to remain together as a group to avoid extensive delays. We thank you again for sharing your thoughts and hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best,
Read more
Breanne wrote a review May 2020
12 contributions
This was a wonderful tour, especially if you are a bit limited on time. Jerusalem and Bethlehem were extremely fast paced but efficient. Was great if you just want to see everything you need to see but are happy to move on and not linger once you have seen it! The guide was
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabi_TouristIsrael, Manager at Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Responded 6 May 2020
Hi BreannevdL, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your tour of Jerusalem, the Dead Sea and Bethlehem! It's great to hear that you found the guide to be extremely knowledgeable and got to see everything on your bucket list, including a visit to the Western Wall on a holy day. That sounds incredible. We thank you for traveling with us and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
Nicole W wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom47 contributions12 helpful votes
We had been on a full day tour of Jerusalem 2 days before with another guide. In half the amount of time Alan gave us a much better understanding of the history of Jerusalem and how the old city world today. I really enjoyed Alan's enthusiasm for his subject - riveting! My 11
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Hi L216NWnicolew, thanks for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed the tour with Alan and that he gave you an engaging and informative day! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Katharina M wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China51 contributions4 helpful votes
+5
The tour started great but went just down hill fast. We spend about 3.5 hr in Jerusalem and our tour guide Allen was great. Kept the group of 30 moving and informed. I only wished they would have planes in some time to let us shop here. The second part, Bethlehem, was just
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Hi 896katharinam, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and want to provide the best experience possible. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the tour in Jerusalem with Allan, it is an amazing place with so many important sites and history to cover, so we do not also give time for shopping in order to make sure our tours cover as much as possible. We are sorry if you felt rushed and did not enjoy every aspect of the tour in Bethlehem. We, as all Israeli tour operators, cannot operate in Bethlehem and so we must use a local operator, so we unfortunately do not have as much control over this portion of the tour, but we will be sure to pass on your feedback. We know that not everyone enjoys the souvenir shop there, but it gives the opportunity for those who do want souvenirs to buy them, and it helps to support the local economy. the Dead Sea is an amazing place, and the number of people as well as cleanliness both depend on the time of year and can vary day to day and beach to beach. We take all of our groups to this private beach and often get positive feedback that it is clean and customers are able to float and collect salt, so we are sorry that this was not your experience on this particular day, sometimes it has more visitors than other times. We do sometimes need to switch buses, such as when going into Bethlehem, because as I mentioned we must work with a local operator there and our vehicles cannot enter. We are sorry if this affected your experience. We hope you still enjoyed seeing all the amazing sites covered on this tour.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
BrittneyLikeSpears
00
Refund
I cancelled my tour in late July, after rescheduling once. I have yet to receive a refund back as of November for
Read more
Dan C
00
excellent
excellent tourist israel , best experience in Israel, I will came back in one day . Thank you for experience
Read more
jzkpem
00
Tried hard to please
I worked with Tourist Israel for some time to make sure I understood what the tour involved since it was going to b
Read more
johnmH7027UN
00
Refunds
We booked a tour in October 2019 for $678. We cancelled in early May due to Covid. We have exchanged many E-mails r
Read more
JoopZoetemelk
00
Kind people but still no refund
We booked a private tour for our trip to Tel Aviv in May. Because of the Covid 19 we had to cancel in March and ask
Read more
jacobjacobs1234abc
00
Wonderful experience a completely lovely trip
Very friendly guide and professional ..well organized trip and intersting places we visited. Hope some day to have
Read more
garykN1435ZB
00
Tourist Israel -Beware - Thieves
Prepaid for several tours with Tourist Israel and had to cancel due to Covid virus. Tourist Israel promised refund
Read more
Brian M
00
Tourist Israel Stole our Money
We signed up for several tours with Tourist Israel. Then, due to Covid, we were forced to cancel as Israel imposed
Read more
Denise G
00
Exceptional!
During the time we were in Israel, we took three tours with Tourist Israel because we found their website to be so
Read more
235cinthiac
00
Great tour guide and awesome place to see
Everything was really amazing! great tour guide! super smart and engaging! the place gives you chills!
Read more
enigmas2020
00
Tourist Israel is Aweful.- Do not use!
We booked several day tours with Tourist Israel. We then needed to cancel as Covid 19 restrictions have you quaran
Read more
L3053ORanthonyg
00
Terrible customer service
Terrible customer service. After having my trip cancelled due to COVID, they indicated I would be receiving a full
Read more
Jjsho77
00
Terrible customer service
We booked two trips through Tourist Israel canceled bc of COVID two months ago. We have yet to receive a refund. I
Read more
Quentin_RX
00
Magical experience
A early wake-up for a wonderful sunrise. We left Tel-Aviv at 2 A.M and arrived at Masada at 5. Don't forget to take
Read more
BreannevdL
00
LONG day but WONDERFUL!
This was a very very long day! Alarm was set for 1:30am. Tourist Israel was extremely organized at the meet up poi
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207

Travellers also viewed

Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Dead Sea tour from Tel Aviv
from SGD 89.48*
Popular: Booked by 516 travellers!
Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
from SGD 166.57*
Popular: Booked by 4,875 travellers!

Frequently bought together

Nazareth, Tiberias, and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv
from SGD 129.40*
Popular: Booked by 4,054 travellers!
Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv
from SGD 151.43*
Popular: Booked by 2,010 travellers!
Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv
from SGD 165.19*
Popular: Booked by 5,926 travellers!

Day Trips

Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv
from SGD 151.43*
Popular: Booked by 2,010 travellers!
Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv
from SGD 129.40*
Popular: Booked by 1,863 travellers!
Bethlehem Half Day Tour - Pick up from Jerusalem & Tel Aviv
from SGD 68.83*
Popular: Booked by 649 travellers!
Nazareth, Tiberias, and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv
from SGD 129.40*
Popular: Booked by 4,054 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv