Tours and Tickets

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv provided by Tourist Israel

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv
3.5
Book in advance
from
S$138.72
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
Departing from Tel Aviv, this one day tour takes you to some of Israel's most popular sites. Discover Bethlehem, the birthplace of Jesus and visit some of its key sites including the Church of the Nativity. Head towards Jericho, the oldest city on Earth for a tour, and ascend the Mount of Temptation by cable car. Enjoy a guided tour of the Monastery, before visiting the Baptism site on the Jordan River, Qasr al Yahud.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
  • Following pickup from the Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv at 6:30am, you’ll head straight to Bethlehem before the pilgrimage site fills with tourist crowds. Visit the Church of the Nativity, believed by Christians to be the birthplace of Jesus Christ, before you continue to Jericho by descending into the Judean Desert. On arrival at the lowest city on earth, you’ll visit 9,000-year-old ruins dating back to the Neolithic period. See, too, the archeological site of Qumran, in whose sandstone caves the Dead Sea Scrolls, the oldest scriptures of the Hebrew bible, were discovered in 1956.  Your tour culminates with a visit to the therapeutic waters of the Dead Sea, in which you can float and flounder until you’re dropped back in Tel Aviv at around 5:30pm.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Following pickup from the Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv at 6:30am, you’ll head straight to Bethlehem before the pilgrimage site fills with tourist crowds. Visit the Church of the Nativity, believed by Christians to be the birthplace of Jesus Christ, before you continue to Jericho by descending into the Judean Desert. On arrival at the lowest city on earth, you’ll visit 9,000-year-old ruins dating back to the Neolithic period. See, too, the archeological site of Qumran, in whose sandstone caves the Dead Sea Scrolls, the oldest scriptures of the Hebrew bible, were discovered in 1956.  Your tour culminates with a visit to the therapeutic waters of the Dead Sea, in which you can float and flounder until you’re dropped back in Tel Aviv at around 5:30pm.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 26254P14
Call +65 6670 9674
Important information
Inclusions
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Guided tours of Bethlehem, Jericho, and Qasr al Yahud
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Jericho cable car (approx $16)
  • Entry/Admission - Mount of Temptation Monastery
Duration
10h
Departure details
  • Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Inclusions
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Guided tours of Bethlehem, Jericho, and Qasr al Yahud
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Jericho cable car (approx $16)
  • Entry/Admission - Mount of Temptation Monastery
Departure details
  • Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
Duration
10h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Kaufmann St 2
    Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
    Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
    See address & details
  • 1
    Church of the Nativity
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Mount of Temptation Monastery
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Qasr al-Yahud Baptismal Site
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+

3.5
36 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
5
Average
5
Poor
7
Terrible
6

raafat boktor
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt50 contributions
Visit for blessings
Feb 2020 • Couples
It was a part of our hollyland tour. We visited the place where Jesus was born in a magnificent church although under reconstruction. As a city it s very nice and clean ready for tourists. People are welcoming visitors. I bought souvenirs for my family and friends. I bought also cheap and fresh nuts.
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi raafat54boktor, we are very glad you enjoyed your Holy Land tour and this tour in Bethlehem, Jericho, and the Jordan River. We hope you'll join us again!
Written 1 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Salman R
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Great Highlight in a Single Day
Nov 2019
We had an amazing time. We had only two days and so only wanted to see the highlights of the country in a day leaving the second day free for us. The timings were well respected by the fellow passengers and the guide. If one wants to spend more time at a particular spot, this is not the right trip and instead look at other trips offered. Instead this is for people who want to see the important places all in a day.
Written 28 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear SalmanR27 Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a fulfilling tour with us. The tour is a very full day, but as you say, it is a great way to see all the important places in just one day. We hope we will see you on another one of our tours in the future!
Written 1 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Curiosity504498
2 contributions
Good for seeing a lot in one day
Nov 2019 • Couples
Our guide George did a great job! He was very knowledgeable. I wish we would have had more time at the church in Bethlehem and less time at the store to buy souvenirs. All of the stops were great, seeing the Jordan River was pretty cool. We had plenty of time at the Dead Sea to float and soak. My only complaint is about the lunch. The food was terrible. We were told that they hadn’t ever had a problem with this restaurant and that they would pass along the information to them but everyone in our group was unhappy with the quality.
Written 7 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Curiosity504498 We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour! We are sorry to hear about the lunch and will definitely look into this! We carefully select what eateries we take our guests to and will be sure to address what went wrong this day. We hope you will join us again on your next visit to Israel!
Written 10 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dipesh S
2 contributions
Eight day tour of Israel
Oct 2019 • Couples
This is just thank you all at Tourist Israel.

We had eight wonderful days at Tel Aviv/Jerusalem.

Right from the pick up from the airport and drop off at the airport ,every thing was well organised.

Special thanks to all guides at Tel Aviv and Jerusalem.

Being an Hindu, we did not know much about Jerusalem and Jews traditions, but all guides especially Amir- who guided us to Bethlehem , took us back to the history and Jews' culture and their struggle to get to this stage. 

Icing on the cake was the old lady who guided us to walking guided tour at Tower of David. 

Once again big thanks and if God willing , we will come back again to pray at the WALL.

Suma-Dipesh
Written 3 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Dipesh S Thank you for your great feedback! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and informative time with. We hope you will come back soon!
Written 4 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Florian M
1 contribution
My first tour in Israel
Aug 2019
With George as our guide, we really appreciated how knowledgeable and passionate he was to explain to us different sites in this tour.

I will certainly recommend this tour to anybody willing to order one of the tours offered by Tourist Israel.
Written 7 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks, Florian M, for your review and kind words about George. We are so happy to hear his passion and knowledge made the tour more enjoyable. Thanks for your recommendation of our services, and we hope you will join us again in the future!
Written 8 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

brosel0722
London, UK44 contributions
Unorganized, does not take you to everything promised and the most stressful tour ever
Jun 2019 • Couples
We booked this tour and were so excited to see Jericho and Qumran. When we showed up on time in Tel Aviv the coordinator didn’t know where anyone on our tour was supposed to be. By the time we arrive in jerusalem to pick up the rest of our group we were running 30 minutes late. We sat in Jerusalem waiting for a guide to show up for 40 minutes. So we were already running late. We finally picked up our guide on the way to Bethlehem - where we all hoped we would go straight there. But no our guide wanted us to stop at some tourist souvenir shop for 40 minutes! By the time we got you bethlehem we were incredibly late and missed the viewing. Needless to say we didn’t even get to see Qumran and we had to rush through Jericho. We were all so upset. Then we get to the Dead Sea at the end and the guide says oh you have less than 30 minutes to change, get in and catch your bus home.

It was a terrible experience and our guide was so rude! He made so many derogatory comments to people based on where they were from - “trying” to be funny. And he just genuinely wasn’t organized and couldn’t keep track of the time. I’ve never had such a bad tour experience in my life.
Written 30 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Brandy M, Thank you for your feedback-we are very sorry to hear that the tour didn't meet your expectations! Customer satisfaction is important to us so we invite you to contact us at info@touristisrael.com to discuss a resolution. We appreciate the opportunity to hear about your experience and hope to hear from you! Kind regards, Gabriela Salas
Written 3 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alin B
Bucharest, Romania6 contributions
Interesting trip
Jun 2019 • Friends
Betleem - an Christian oasis in the middle of Palestine, new experiences and impressions in the city of Nativity; Jericho - a real oasis in the middle of The Judean Desert, the Mount of Temptation impressive and inaccessible, unique view from there; River Jordan (instead of Qumran) - metres away from Jordanian border, holy cooling in the desert heat; The Dead Sea - salty, crowded but full of health. A diverse and worthy of living experience!
Written 17 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, Alin B, for your review! We are so happy to hear you found the trip to Bethlehem, Jericho, the Dead Sea and Qumran enjoyable and interesting. We are so glad to hear you found the schedule enjoyable, diverse and that is showcased the beauty of the region. We thank you for choosing Tourist Israel, and hope we will see you again on future tours! Thanks again, Alin!
Written 17 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fadi
Baia Mare, Romania1 contribution
Amazing day excellent tour guide
It was amazing day tour in Bethlehem and Jerchio we saw a lot of things ,church of nativty it was amazing , mountain of temptation and we saw the ancient city of Jerchio and our guide Joseph Alama was extremely knowledgeable and he did a great tour when he clearly explains the complex history behind each side also he add Jordan river for us it was so special for everyone it was a highlight to my trip to Isreal.
Written 16 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many thanks, diegodunca, for your kind words and review of the Bethlehem, Jericho, Dead Sea and Qumran with Tourist Israel. We are so glad to hear that your guide Joseph was extremely knowledgable and informative and that he made the experience extra special. Thank you for choosing the services of Tourist Israel, we hope we will see you again in the future!
Written 17 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sneha
5 contributions
Disappointing guide and bad time management for what should be a great tour.
Jun 2019 • Friends
Based on other reviews, I am sorry to say that this tour was a massive disappointment for my friend and I. We were incredibly excited about the tour and the locations we were set to visit, but due to a terrible guide and poor time management for the trip, we were left frustrated and uninformed about these many historic sites.

The Good:
- The bus driver was excellent. Incredibly kind and good at his job.
- The pick-up at the hotel was well organised and effective.
- We also enjoyed the variety of locations offered, as it is one of the few tours offered that covers all these sites.

The Bad:
- The tour guide was terrible. We would have gotten more information if we had been given a brochure about the locations. He did not introduce himself, had no proof of his guiding license and was unenthusiastic and reluctant to answer questions or inform us about the sites we were visiting. He seemed to have no historical knowledge of the sites we visited, being content to quote the bible at us, at every given opportunity. He used unfamiliar terms and failed to explain them causing confusion and discontent for all of the passengers.
- We did not visit all the sites offered in the tour. We were disappointed that instead of going to Qumran, the guide re-routed us to the Jordan River without really giving us an option to go to Qumran. Additionally we were not shown the separation wall in Bethlehem, which is one of the most iconic parts of the city and we were not given a tour of Old Jericho or given any information about the city. We were only forced to go up the Mount of Temptation and left alone for 2 hours while our guide tried to force to buy a subpar 30 USD buffet lunch.
- Timing. The bus arrived nearly an our late, and in Bethlehem we were told we would not have enough time to visit the place of Jesus' birth in the Church of Nativity because "the queue was too long and we were running late." Instead, he told us that he had already been there, and chose to airdrop us photos of the site, instead of allowing us to see it for ourselves. As we showed up on time and with the intent to see things for ourselves rather than on a screen, and the bus was the reason we were late, this reasoning and solution was deeply upsetting, as we booked this tour largely because we wanted to see this holy site. Insult was added to injury when the guide forced us to go to a Bethlehem souvenir shop that gave him commission for half an hour following the visit to the church instead of allowing us to further explore the church and/or Bethlehem in that time.
- Similarly, in Jericho the group was left on the Mount of Temptation for two hours to eat a disappointing buffet "Oriental" lunch and explore a monastery without our guide who gave us no information and sat on his ass the entire time without any concern for us.
- Misinformation. The Tourist Israel website said the teleferique in Jericho was optional and only 50 NIS. The guide charged us 55 and told us we had to go, instead of allowing us to explore the Old City of Jericho.

We are incredibly disappointed because instead of paying for an informative and engaging tour, we paid 75 USD for an overpriced bus ride. This guide should be fired and Tourist Israel needs to screen their guides more carefully for the sake of their company, because we have very few good things to say as a result of this tour. We can only hope we are the exception and not the norm, because just about everyone fest that they wasted their money on this tour.
Written 7 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, sna539, for taking the time to share your feedback and comments on your experience. We are sorry to hear your feedback and that you did not enjoy your experience. We thank you for your kind comments about the driver, the pick-up and the sites themselves and are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the guide. Our guides are all certified and must undergo a minimum of 2 years of training in order to receive their license, additionally, they must all have a strong handle of the English language. We apologize that a change was made to the itinerary of the tour, however, the stop at the Jordan River was offered in place of Qumran. This occurred because of a closure, and that your group would not have been able to visit Qumran. Additionally, it is clearly noted in the tour description that lunch is not included, and entrance fees/chair lift prices are not included and are subject to change. We do apologize that this came as a surprise and hope that this did not take away too much from the experience. Thank you again for your comments, we take all customer feedback seriously and strive to continually improve our services. Please feel free to contact us directly to speak further about your experience info@touristisrael.com.
Written 10 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Debra K
Manchester, UK2 contributions
Bethlehem OK, Jericho nice, Qumran Very Rushed, Dead Sea Fab needed more time.
May 2019 • Couples
Disorganised from the meeting point causing huge delay meaning very rushed throughout day. Bethlehem Church of Nativity not great, Jericho very nice - restaurant lunch at top by cable car recommended. Qumran had 30 minutes no time for anything would have preferred to go straight to Dead Sea as only had an hour instead of the full amount scheduled too rushed. Coach driver great. Guide OK needed a mic and big stick for recognition - maybe tour hats for group would be a good idea plus a printed sheet with site seeing information would be useful. If it had been more organised from the meeting point we would have left on time
Written 16 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, Debra K, for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that the tour of Bethlehem, Jericho, Qumran, and the Dead Sea did not meet your expectations. It is important to note that this tour is intended to visit many sites in one day and optimize time at each site, as such, we are sorry to hear that you felt the time was rushed. While we know it is possible to spend much more time at each of the sites, in order to stick to the itinerary and included travel time between the sites, and to and from the departure city this means that sometimes time can be limited. In any case, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Jericho specifically and that you enjoyed the guide. We thank you for your kind suggestion on how we can improve our services, and strive to always learn and grow from the feedback of travelers. We value your feedback and thank you for choosing our services.
Written 16 May 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 35
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
georgejon
georgejon
00
door to door covid testing - flawless and great service
one thing i usually dont expect when i visit israel is great customer service. however the Door to Door service fo
davidmZ6358VG
davidmZ6358VG
00
SCAM
SCAM !!! I have booked and paid for a Jerusalem day tour. A few hours later, I received a message that the tour was
ianG6999RY
ianG6999RY
00
Expedited Arrival
The service was professional, very helpful, and worth the cost. We were met at the plane's arrival gate by 2 assist
635justp
635justp
00
Service
Terrible service. Charge your credit card and don't provide the service. No replies on emails. Really don't recomme
philipp0020
philipp0020
00
Not recommended to book a tour
We booked a 3 day tour to Petra, Wadi rum and highlights of Jordan. It was difficult sometimes to reach someone on
lowerlinks1
lowerlinks1
00
A wonderful airport experience
We used the VIP arrival and departure service. It was wonderful. The arrival service had me through the airport q
drunkphotography
drunkphotography
00
Really helped me in a jam
I scheduled this test with Tour Israel after getting rejected by the local clinics/hospitals because I was not a ci
Sheinkin
Sheinkin
00
Covid Test
Had my Covid test done by this company. Very nice, efficient staff. A little bit challenging to find the office but
Barbara D
Barbara D
00
A Big Help
I hired Tourist Israel VIP Arrival Service to help me upon my arrival in Israel. I was traveling solo and during C
Sam190019
Sam190019
00
No Communication
I have tried to contact Tourist Israel with no luck to determine either a credit or refund will be given to me base
gandrew55
gandrew55
00
Big Problems with Covid 19 test form
We used Tourist Israel for our Covid tests needed at the end of our trip, in order to get on our flight back to the
DGreenbergLondon
DGreenbergLondon
00
COVID Tests - excellent service
We used their fit-to-fly COVID testing service where they come to you. It's expensive, but not unreasonable compar
lukeyarbrough
lukeyarbrough
00
Service saved my travel plans from disaster
I recently used Tourist Israel for a PCR COVID test when leaving the country. They were outstanding. In fact, they
davidgock
davidgock
00
Stole my money, do not use!
Do not use this company, they will steal your money! I booked a tour with Tourist Israel which offered a full refun
hueak47
hueak47
00
Great tour
great tour, everything as expected - our tour guide Haim was a really nice guy, he was on time and gave a lot of in
Frequently Asked Questions about Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv will start at 6:30 AM. Discover and book Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor


Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv price starts from S$135.35. Discover and book Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor