Middle EastQatarDohaDoha AttractionsTours and Tickets

Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk provided by Qatar International Tour (QIT)

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$70.52
(Price varies by group size)
Date
3 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
2h
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Professional guide
Exclusions
  • Dinner
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 03 people per booking is required
  • Infant seats available
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
8Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Jennifer T wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
We were expecting a two hour tour mostly on the water, tour was scheduled from 4-6 pm. To start, our guide was sent to three other hotels before he found us even though I had called the company that day to tell them our hotel location. Although our guide was very friendly and
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from Qatar_Intr_Adv, Reservations at Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk
Responded 1 Nov 2019
Dear Jennifer Trombley, Best greetings from Qatar International Adventures! I hope this message finds you well. First of all, thank you for sending us your feedback. This is very important to us. Apologies for the inconveniences although our guide Mr. George tried his best to give you a pleasant experience especially by executing the tour as per the description. You mentioned, you were expecting a 2 hour tour mostly on water. if you review the description carefully, it was only mentioned 20-30 minutes sailing to west bay. So definitely this is not the tour to pick. We have 4 hour Dhow Cruise Trip to give you more fun in the water.Whereas this tour only highlights a dhow cruising for a couple of minutes and the rest is a walk thru tour. Finally, it is always our policy to take care of our guest most specially in delivering the tours they signed up to. We kindly suggest next time to be more careful in choosing your tours so to avoid disappointment. our company has decided to offer you 50 % refund to compensate with your frustrations about your tour choice. Please send us your information as we will proceed right away with the refund. Thank you so much! Best regards, Gizell
Read more
Trek535270 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The boat cruise itself and dinner on the boat was fine. However, we had a serious accident on the Banana boat ride, which was not handled properly by Qatar international adventures. I will summarise very briefly. We took the Dow cruise boat to Safiyaa island from The Pearl. On
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Aruna123 wrote a review Sep 2019
Kathmandu, Nepal80 contributions35 helpful votes
Sunset Dhow Cruise on a calm sea for half an hour to an hour is an unforgettable experience in Doha. With an excellent guide Mr. Haithem from the Qatar International Adventures, the tour was even more interesting as he ensured we were briefed on each thing we should know. The
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Response from Qatar_Intr_Adv, Reservations at Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk
Responded 30 Sep 2019
Dear Aruna123, Thank you very much for taking your time in rating us! We greatly appreciate your kind words and are extremely happy that you have enjoyed your trip with us. You had one of our best Guide Haithem. It is such an honor to have your recommendation and we are delighted to know that your visit lived up to your expectations. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we are confident they will find this a source of inspiration to keep up the great work. We look forward to serving you again soon. Hoping to be of service again on your next trip to Qatar. All the best! Jheng
Read more
Ioana A wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Eric and his team were very welcoming and fun. We had a great time and it wasnt too hot. Great bbq !
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Response from Qatar_Intr_Adv, Reservations at Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Dear loana A, Thank you very much for taking your time in rating us! We greatly appreciate your kind words and are extremely happy that you have enjoyed your trip with us. You had one of our best Guide Erick. It is such an honor to have your recommendation and we are delighted to know that your visit lived up to your expectations. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we are confident they will find this a source of inspiration to keep up the great work. We look forward to serving you again soon. Hoping to be of service again on your next trip to Qatar. All the best! Jheng
Read more
dafneeng wrote a review Aug 2018
Doha, Qatar24 contributions8 helpful votes
I had an amazing dhaw cruise for 4 hours! We departed on time, and everything was organized in a perfect way. Jay, our tour leader was excellent, professional & welcoming- thank you, Jay! We all enjoyed the sea sports activities under all the necessary safety measures. The
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Response from Qatar Internati... A, Reservations at Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk
Responded 2 Aug 2018
Hi dafneeng! Thank you very much for taking your time in rating us! We greatly appreciate your kind words as this is essential to our growth as a company. It is a delight to hear that you have enjoyed your trip with Jay. We will let him know and for sure he will be grateful. We are certain that your money and time is well spent. The rest of the staff will be happy to hear such words from you. Glad to be of service and hope to see you on our future trips and promotions! All the best! AP
Read more
Read 1 more review on Viator
About the operator
By: Qatar International Tour (QIT)
maryleak
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
71
Great overview of Doha
We had a wonderful tour with Ryan. He was polite, solicitous, and very informative. He made certain to drive us
Read more
rtraveler2004
Lexington, Kentucky
9844
A whole different planet!
We did the full day dune bashing desert safari with them and had a blast! You don’t realize how big and massive
Read more
thegrahams2001
11168
Great tour
We booked the tour to enable us to get a feel for Doha. The communication prior to our trip was very good. The
Read more
A K
Toronto, Canada
206
Great guide, professional tour
Mohammad Hussein was a great guide and knew all the best spots for photos! Very accommodating and resourceful,
Read more
jbino17
Kaiserslautern, Germany
21
Thrilling, Fun, Easy Half Day Safari
Several friends recommended the safari and we (group of 4) decided to do the half day version for our first time
Read more
Nabil wah
Doha, Qatar
20
Where the sun meets the sea
By far one of the best experiences ever. I strongly recommend the full day experience as I’m sure you’ll enjoy
Read more
Owen E
123
Best safari tour 🐫
Was me and my partner first time to go on a desert safari tour we were very excited just like anyone els is when
Read more
Anne
10
Day Safari
We had an excellent tour guide - Interesting, friendly and knowledgeable. Competent and safe driver, but fun!
Read more
Manikanta Mankala
41
QIA at its best............
QIA is brand to contact for desert tours. Theirl hospitality and staff are very friendly and provide fast
Read more
Aruna123
Kathmandu, Nepal
7135
Experience that can be cherised for a lifetime
A lifetime experience roaming in the Desert, going up and down the sand hills going close by to the sea just a few
Read more
Key Details
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207