Tours and Tickets

Death Road by Bike and Zip Line provided by Inti Travel

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Death Road by Bike and Zip Line

Select Date and Travellers
2 adults
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Important Information
Departure Point
Maria Auxiliadora Church, Avenida 16 de Julio, La Paz, Bolivia
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
  • Zip Line - Free!
  • Round-trip transport.
  • Specialized bilingual guide (English - Spanish)
  • Food (1 lunch / 1 Breakfast / Snacks)
  • Equipment: Fullface helmet, gloves, jacket, trousers.
  • Free T-Shirt.
  • Photographs. We send you the pictures by e-mail.
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Landing and facility fees
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Snacks
  • Entrance fees Bs.50
  • Tips
  • Extra drinks.
  • Entry/Admission - Camino de la Muerte
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Bring an extra clothes ( Pants / T-shirt / Shoes) because during the trip you will cross under the waterfalls and at the final of the tour you have showers.
  • Bring a jacket, because at the return of the trip is cold.
  • Bring a towel for to take a shower at the final of the tour.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Popular mentions
Gustav wrote a review Jun 2019
7 contributions
It was a great trip with the bike down the Death road,thank you Octavio for this amazing trip Gustav
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Response from Inti T, Owner at Death Road by Bike and Zip Line
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Thanks a lot!
Read more
ross1711uk wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom28 contributions19 helpful votes
Having done the La Paz city tour with Inti Travel and having being impressed with them (Steph was a great guide), I decided to book the Death Road tour with then too. However, it was much less impressive. Despite telling us the guides were bilingual, two of the three only spoke
Read more
Response from Inti T, Manager at Death Road by Bike and Zip Line
Responded 13 Mar 2019
dear Ross, We are really apologize, for your experience. When the tour ended, you sent us an email saying: "We had a great time" if you want to send you the screenshot. On the wheel that left the person who was riding the bike ran a lot even though we told him to go slow. the shirts we send you to Copacabana 3 hours from La Paz, The photos if you see are already in your mail, as we told you at the beginning of the tour the photos are sent after 3 or 4 days, to the emails. Again, sorry for your bad experience.
Read more
Josh clark wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
we started the tour very early ... we were picked up from the hotel and we enjoyed the descent ... pure adrenaline in the zip line ... I highly recommend this tour ... excellent service
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Response from Inti T, Manager at Death Road by Bike and Zip Line
Responded 13 Mar 2019
Thank you very much Josh for your comment. Always we try to do everything exiting for our customers.
Read more
Ian L wrote a review Jan 2019
Milpitas, California1 contribution
The actual biking section was good,but the whole tour didn’t need to take 14 hours We were picked up about 40min late and didn’t depart the city until an hr later than scheduled After biking to the bottom, we waited at a stop for almost 2hrs just for the guide to wash the bikes
Read more
Eric wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
The tour guide is professional and friendly. Really enjoyed the bike ride on death road. However, the tour logistic was a nightmare. We didn’t depart until an hour after the scheduled meet up time. After the bike ride, we were just sitting there waiting for them to wash the
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Inti Travel
Disappointing Tour and a Tough Climb
We booked a tour to the Valley of The Moon and Mt Chacaltaya out of LaPaz. We were there in November, 2019 during t
Read more
Not the greatest tour.
The places we visited were nice and I'm glad I got to go to Tiwanaku and Puma Punku, but I wasnt really happy with
Read more
Tiwanku - Was supposed to be an Interesting Place to Visit
Tiwanaku has so much history and interesting stories about the culture and the place. I really wish we had a better
Read more
Overpriced tour
I booked this tour via Tripadvisor as it received some good ratings and the guide was in English according to the d
Read more
Private transport
I contacted Inti Travel about a night transfer from Uyuni to Potosi. Although I did not end up using their service
Read more
Thanks!! Lovely trip!
Inti Travel, 10xu! for this fabulous tour! Our guide Leo was really informative he spoke in English &Spanish every
Read more
Inti company
This company was very disorganized. They didn't pick me up, and I had to call them multiple times. The reason why t
Read more
Bad guide, poor coordination, do not do.
1. Tour guide was brusque at pick-up, did not introduce himself 2. Guide did not speak well in english, and his tra
Read more
Second day and without fear.
The tour is really cool. It was our second day, we felt the altitude sickness as soon as we got to the hotel. The
Read more
the biggest mirror in the world
It was one of the best tours we took, we did the tour of Chacaltaya and Moon Valley, and then they helped us with t
Read more
Excellent service
We had a tour to Uyuni for 3 days in shared service, it was the best ... highly recommended ... thanks inti travel
Read more
Janice G
Don't book online! Almost double the cost !
This tour was okay - the tour guide was pretty good and enthusiastic about the site, although a bit hard to underst
Read more
Irena S
Very interesting site
Tour well organized. All participants were English speaking, however, the guide continually mixed Spanish and Engli
Read more
Caitlin J
Chacaltaya and Moon Valley Half Day Trip
This is advertised as a half day trip although you don’t actually get back to La Paz center until about 4:30pm, so
Read more
Lia Guadalupe S
My adventure
It was a fantastic tour! What I liked most about this tour?? the small group (8 people), we stopped in many places
Read more
Key Details
  • Camino de la Muerte
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207