Tours and Tickets

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day provided by Hello Singapore

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day
5
Book in advance
from
S$336.33
per adult (price varies by group size)
94% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4–8 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    4–8 hours
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 53204P9
Important information
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Private tour
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Entry/Admission - Hello Singapore
Exclusions
  • The costs of drinks / snacks / meals / souvenirs etc are not included and are payable by yourself.
  • Gratuities are not included (recommended)
  • Singapore River Cruise, Singapore Flyer and Gardens by The Bay, Battlebox tickets
  • Entry/Admission - Sands Skypark Observation Deck
  • Entry/Admission - Gardens by the Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Singapore Flyer
Duration
4–8 hours
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up from ALL hotels in Singapore just let us know where you are staying.
  • Airports:
  • Changi Airport, Airport Boulevard, Singapore Singapore
  • Ports:
  • Marina Bay Cruise Centre
  • Singapore Cruise Centre
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Collapsible / foldable wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Cancellation Policy: If you cancel more than one week (more than 168 hours) in advance we will give you a full refund (excluding the booking service fee). If you cancel between 7 days and 2 days (between 167 and 48 hours before) we will give you a 50% refund (excluding any service charge). No refund under 48 hours cancellation
  • Please bring at least one litre of water each as it gets very hot in Singapore. You will need to stay hydrated. Please bring an umbrella as it does rain a lot in Singapore and we will continue in wet weather.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Private tour
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Entry/Admission - Hello Singapore
Exclusions
  • The costs of drinks / snacks / meals / souvenirs etc are not included and are payable by yourself.
  • Gratuities are not included (recommended)
  • Singapore River Cruise, Singapore Flyer and Gardens by The Bay, Battlebox tickets
  • Entry/Admission - Sands Skypark Observation Deck
  • Entry/Admission - Gardens by the Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Singapore Flyer
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up from ALL hotels in Singapore just let us know where you are staying.
  • Airports:
  • Changi Airport, Airport Boulevard, Singapore Singapore
  • Ports:
  • Marina Bay Cruise Centre
  • Singapore Cruise Centre
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4–8 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Collapsible / foldable wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Cancellation Policy: If you cancel more than one week (more than 168 hours) in advance we will give you a full refund (excluding the booking service fee). If you cancel between 7 days and 2 days (between 167 and 48 hours before) we will give you a 50% refund (excluding any service charge). No refund under 48 hours cancellation
  • Please bring at least one litre of water each as it gets very hot in Singapore. You will need to stay hydrated. Please bring an umbrella as it does rain a lot in Singapore and we will continue in wet weather.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    St Andrew's Cathedral
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    National Gallery Singapore
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Esplanade Park
  • 3
    Merlion Park
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    The Fullerton Waterboat House
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Clarke Quay
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Singapore River
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Marina Bay
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Sands Skypark Observation Deck
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 9
    Gardens by the Bay
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 10
    Singapore Flyer
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
See 19 more stops
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
17 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Blake Crandall
1 contribution
Feb 2022 • Friends
Our tour guide Gene was the best! He was so knowledgeable about the city and so friendly to all of us. He was so good about taking us throughout all of Singapore and showcasing everything the city has to offer. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a high-quality, engaging tour experience throughout Singapore. 11/10.
Written 22 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello S
Wow! 11/10 is superb! Thank you very much for the great review. Gene would like to say thank you for the wonderful review! until next time! - Hello! Singapore Tours Team
Written 28 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jared Crandall
1 contribution
Feb 2022 • Family
I loved going to the national gallery! You could tell Gene knew a lot about Singapore. He was great!
Written 22 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello S
Happy to hear you had a wonderful time with Gene! We hope to see you next time! - Hello! Singapore Tours Team
Written 28 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Def
1 contribution
Aug 2021
Despite of the unpredictable weather, Richard managed to switch the itinerary immediately. After the trip, we has better understanding of Singapore history. It was a great experience for 5 hours customized tour.
Thank you Hello Singapore and Richard.
Written 16 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

SLBRN
Redlands, CA8 contributions
Jan 2020
We had a 7 hour car tour with Su Ling of Gardens by the Bay, civic highlights, Chinatown, Little India and Kampong Glam. The main issue we4 encountered was that there was a delay in clearing immigration in Singapore with one of our group members, which resulted in our being about 40 minutes past the start tine of 9am. We assumed this time would be added to the end of the day; however, we were told this was not possible. So, we each paid $150pp for a 7 hour tour that was 6.25 hours. I would advise anyone booking this company for a shore excursion from a cruise ship to bear in mind that in Singapore, immigration can take longer than expected and that this company (unlike others) will not work with you if there is an unexpected delay. Other than that, the tour was fine, but everyone was disappointed to have paid so much, yet could not be accommodated for something out of our control.
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Sandy, Thank you very much for taking the time out to review your tour with Su Ling. She said that she had a wonderful time with your group and really enjoyed meeting you all. As you have pointed out in your review one of your group members did have issues clearing immigration in Singapore and you did start 30 minutes later than you had booked for as you waited for him. As it is currently peak season for tours and arrivals in Singapore your driver did have another booking to attend after yours. He was doing an airport pick-up for another client. As Su Ling explained to you on the day it was unfortunately not possible for him to overrun on his booking with you. We do ask all of our guests to kindly consider the other guests with bookings on the same day. If we had allowed the driver to overrun your booking it would have left the other group waiting at the airport with no driver after a long haul flight. I do completely understand that you would have liked the driver to overrun on your tour time but unfortunately, it wouldn't have been fair to the other group and it would have been unprofessional of us to allow an issue that one person in your group had to impact them. Su Ling did very kindly offer to extend your tour by the 30 minutes that you missed for free. Even though the driver had to attend the other booking she offered to work overtime for you, free of charge and continue the tour on foot and then help you take a taxi back to your cruise terminal at the end, or take you back on the train. I have to say, as Su Ling's manager, I think this was exceptionally kind of her and shows just how caring she is towards our guests. After your group discussed this offer, you decided that you did not wish to take her up on it and you asked to be taken back to the cruise terminal at the time that you were originally due to finish. Receiving a 3-star review is obviously a huge disappointment for us. We have never received such a bad rating before and it does, of course, have a big impact on our online rankings and our tour visibility which then impacts the number of bookings that we receive and our teams ability to work. As such we had a management meeting about it to see if there is anything else that we could have done to avoid this situation. I personally think that Su Ling went above and beyond what could be expected of her. I think her customer service shown towards you was excellent. After you declined the free tour extension she had thought that you were happy with our service. Had she realised that you were so upset she would have informed me of the situation. However, she didn't know. We have now come to an agreement that even if she thinks a guest is happy with her, she will inform me regardless. We've checked back through all emails and we didn't receive any contact from you after the tour letting us know how upset you were about the situation. If you had contacted us to tell us you were unhappy, we would have given you a refund. Unfortunately for everyone in choosing not to tell anyone how you felt, we were unaware that there was a problem and were not able to resolve this for you. This has led to us getting this bad review and to you feeling upset. We can only apologise for this and we can only request that anyone else who chooses to book with us does tell us if they are not happy with us so we have an opportunity to correct the issue for them. Our customer service team is excellent. They do bend over backwards to help our guests and that is why we do get such good reviews. We do need to be made aware of issues though if we are to be given an opportunity to help. Su Ling has asked me to pass on her personal apologies for not realising that you were unhappy with her solution of the free overtime with her alone. Laura
Written 25 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Barbara P
11 contributions
Jan 2020
Just finished a six hour tour with Gene from Hello Singapore Tours. Gene was phenomenal! He was extremely informative while engaging and entertaining. We visited so many exciting parts of Singapore to include Chinatown, Little India, and Hadge Lane. He took us through a Hindu Temple and a Budest temple, thoroughly explaining the details of their religious practices. We especially enjoyed the authentic Singapore Coffee shop as well as the 226 stall food hall. He also took us to the Marina and so much more. Our entire group of 8 had a great time and we all felt that Gene added such tremendous value to our trip. As you can see, If you are visiting Singapore for the first time, you absolutely need to ask for Gene!
Written 17 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello S
Hi Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your experience on one of our tours, we appreciate the feedback. We will pass along the kind words to Gene. Take care and safe travels!
Written 18 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Larry B
Cumberland, MD115 contributions
We were met by our guide Janice and driver for a wonderful tour of central Singapore. They dropped us off at several of the city highlights from the Marina Gardens, Super trees, Marina Bay Sands Hotel central post office, Singapore lion and a interesting lunch in Chinatown at Hocker Chan’s. She provided us with detailed information on the history of the city, the cost of living in Singapore and the wonderful life here. Would recommend them for a personal in-depth tour of the city.
Written 16 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Holly C
1 contribution
Dec 2019 • Family
We just had one day in Singapore and scheduled a private tour for our group which included my mother (who is 80 and has limited mobility), as well as 2 kids (ages 7&9) and a teenager (12). Along with other adults in our group, we had 8 people. We had luggage for 8, plus 8 people and had arranged a pick up at our cruise terminal for a tour, then drop off at the Changi Airport.

Our tour included: Marina Barrage, as it was right by the cruise terminal and we were able to see the beautiful Singapore skyline. Then we went to the Gardens by The Bay where we made an impromptu decision to visit both the Cloud Forest and Flower Domes. We originally had plan to stay outside and check out the Supergrove Trees only but couldn’t not check out inside bc the domes are truly a MUST see!

On our wishlist was to check out the Marina Bay Sands hotel bc it looks super cool so Gee Soo recommended that we get drinks/snacks at the Ce La Vi rooftop bar (Tower 3) as that would give us the view and drinks versus just the observatory where tickets are required for all ages and the view did not include a drink.

I wished we had time to see parts of “older” Singapore but due to time, we were just able to see parts of Chinatown and Little India by car.

We did manage to stop by a hawker center (similar to a food court) that was filled with many mouth watering low cost food options - we had some Singapore specialties and they were delicious and so cheap!

Gee Soo is an amazing guide, I highly recommend requesting him. He is very polite and considerate which was important to me. He had great energy and genuinely loves where he lives and was excited to show us around. I felt like he wasn’t just doing a job but showing his friends around his city that he loves! He was fully engaged and showed above and beyond care for my mother - even going ahead without us asking and locating seating or a wheelchair for places that required more walking. He was fun and engaged with the kids as well. He was able to adjust and accommodate our requests such as visiting the domes (thereby shortening our time elsewhere), and stopping for food. I’m very satisfied with this tour and the only downside was that it was not long enough! Thank you Gee Soo!
Written 9 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloSingaporeTours
Hi Holly! Best review! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, and for your kind words to Gee Soo, which I have passed on.
Written 10 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dove9591
Leamington Spa, UK298 contributions
Dec 2019
We booked a private tour due to the short time we were in Singpaore and could not recommend this more. Hello Singapore and our guide Daryl were superb. We gained a very good oversight of Singapore within the 4 hours allocated. Daryl's knowledge was first class and we really appreciated the history and an understanding of the different culures. Thank you Daryl we enjoyed every minute and we loved Singapore!
Written 5 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloSingaporeTours
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate the feedback and kind words to Daryl, we will pass this along to him. Take care and hope to see you again!
Written 6 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ianc7777
Daly City, CA12 contributions
Great tour with Gene D’Castro, covering the 4 major elements of Singapore: Indian, Malay, Chinese and European cultures. Gene was very knowledgeable and flexible and took us to many wonderful hawker stands to taste the local cuisine. Highly recommended!
Written 4 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Libby L
2 contributions
Oct 2019 • Friends
The half day tour was absolutely amazing!! Gee Soo was super helpful getting our group around and I highly recommend booking a trip with him!
Written 29 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 17
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hello Singapore
H576GEadamh
H576GEadamh
00
Immersive and delicious experience
RK was such a wonderful guide. He had a ton of information and really took his time to make sure that we were enjoy
landryjoe
landryjoe
00
A great introduction to food culture in Singapore
We did the food tour last week and it was amazing 🤩🤩🤩 Gene is an excellent guide and you can tell he really care
FindingourBearings
FindingourBearings
00
Great!
It was a really nice organized tour! Our guide tour could tell us a lot about the local food and provided us with e
jochemt318
jochemt318
00
Amazing delicious tour with nice guide
Gee Soon was a great guide, we had a lot of fun. He gave us some delicious new food to try. It may seem like a very
270avag
270avag
00
A perfect food tour
This was such a fun day! The food was incredible and our guide (Gee Soo) was so knowledgeable and kind! We learned
VeroCoop
VeroCoop
00
Walking and breathing Singapore
Fantastic walking tour, where you get to see the main landmarks and hear about historic points without being too mu
J P
J P
00
Exceeded my expectations!
I had the pleasure of spending the day with Gene for my food street tour around Singapore. I was very excited about
619sandier
619sandier
00
Daryl was amazing!
Daryl was amazing! Great knowledge, tailored the tour to suit us, went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed it. H
emilypt6
emilypt6
00
The best way to start our Singapore holiday!
We had the absolute best time with Richard on our food tour last week, it really was the best way to start our holi
Tippyadams12
Tippyadams12
00
Best experience!
We did the food tour with Richard and it was such a great experience. He was such a fun tour guide, extremely knowl
hannahcisneros
hannahcisneros
00
Food tour
Richard Kan was the best guid, knowledgeable and took us to the best spots. Definitely would recommend the food tou
Jen Marie M
Jen Marie M
00
Fun SG Food Tour!
Su Ling of Hello Singapore is a great tour guide who takes her time in sharing the story of Singapore through pleas
834tracyw
834tracyw
00
Wonderful 1st tour so I did 2 more
his is my first trip to Singapore and I was looking for an overview of the history and culture. I ended up doing
don8455
don8455
00
Awesome Singapore food tour with Gee Soo!!!
What a wonderful culinary experience in the great city of Singapore. Food was the main reason for my week-long visi
MarkC35625
MarkC35625
00
Fantastic private guided tour of Singapore, van transportation included.
We did the 4 hour private tour by car, and it was just the right amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day


Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day price starts from S$348.09. Discover and book Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day on Tripadvisor

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day on Tripadvisor

Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day is hosted by Hello Singapore. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Hello Singapore on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day on Tripadvisor