Kuala Lumpur Tours
Ipoh & Orang Utan Island Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur
4

Ipoh & Orang Utan Island Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

By Asni Tours & Travels
About
from
S$147.03
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 12h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • English-speaking driver
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotel only)
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Private transportation
  • In-house tour guide (at the center).
  • Ferry Cruise to Orang Utan Island.
  • Entry/Admission - Orang Utan Island
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Option 1
    Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Free hotel pick up & drop off from your hotel located at Kuala Lumpur City Centre (5km radius from KLCC).
  • Option 2
    MATIC, 109, Jln Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, 50450 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    You can also join our tour from Kuala Lumpur meeting point namely Malaysia Tourism Centre (MaTic): 109, Jalan Ampang, 55000 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Pickup details
  • Free hotel pick up & drop off from your hotel located at Kuala Lumpur City Centre (5km radius from KLCC). You can also join our tour from Kuala Lumpur meeting point namely Malaysia Tourism Centre (MaTic): 109, Jalan Ampang, 55000 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. An additional surcharge for hotel pickup outside 5km radius from the city center is applicable and payable on the day of your activity.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Infants must sit on laps
      • Near public transportation
      • Pushchair accessible
      • Not wheelchair accessible
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 38355P772

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Most travellers can participate
      • Minimum 4 travelers is required to operate this tour, we have the right to cancel if travelers is not enough
      • Please note: If any of the attractions is closed, we have the right to change the itinerary without notice.
      • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 38355P772

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • 1
        Pass by
        Bukit Merah Orang Utan Island Foundation
      • 2
      • 3
      • 4
      • 5
      • 6
      • 7
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • Asni Tours & Travels
        1,484
        Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
        Joined in January 2018
      • johnmC6794JR
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Day visit
        Interesting experience. The rescue centre is based on an island and the management of the transition from mainland to island was smooth and troubled free. The Island had several Orangutang that could viewed and they looked well cared for and healthy. Overall a worthwhile experience
        Written 16 June 2024
      • justmeandyoujules
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Must do night tour
        Aris my driver took me around to see so many different places He was great to be with and allowed me time to see everything and take photos It was very time structured Great value for money and so much to see in that time Solo traveller and enjoyed every minute of it Oh and Aris also took all the photos of me at the sights
        Written 16 June 2024
      • 979graemes
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Malaka day trip
        Very good day out. Aris our driver was very helpful and knowledgeable and kindly bought us snacks and treats plus the car ride was very comfortable. We saw all the highlights in the UNESCO heritage site. There are plenty of options in the area and not all involve a lot of walking, but you should be prepared for that. It was just the type of trip we like, although we could have used an extra half hour to go to the the Stadthuys museum.
        Written 11 June 2024
      • pranurishzone
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Embark on a Whirlwind Family Adventure:Unveiling the Magic of Genting Highlands & Riding the Thrills of the Skyway Cable
        Our family escapade to Genting Highlands from Kuala Lumpur was a whirlwind of joy and thrills! From the breezy drive up to the cool highlands to the jaw-dropping Skyway Cable Car Ride, every moment was a blast. The highlight was zooming over the rainforest in the cable car, our kiddos went wild spotting waterfalls and greenery below. It was a smooth and safe ride that etched a big smile on our faces. At the peak, Genting Highlands unfolded a treasure trove of family activities. The Skytropolis Indoor Theme Park stole our kids' hearts with its thrilling rides and colorful aura, keeping them giggling for hours. A serene break at the Chin Swee Caves Temple provided a peaceful contrast to the lively park, offering a touch of culture for the little ones. And can we talk about the food? Oh, the food! With a range of family-friendly eateries at First World Plaza, even the fussiest eaters found a treat to savor. In a nutshell, our day at Genting Highlands was a rollercoaster of fun, blending scenic rides, exciting attractions, and kid-friendly facilities. Whether your crew craves adventure or prefers a chill vibe, this gem has it all!
        Written 11 June 2024
      • lindasharonw
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Glad I booked a ride from the airport in advance
        Rayhan Raj Naidu was an excellent driver and we arrived at our hotel quickly. The car was clean and the driver was courteous. It was fun to listen to 80s music!
        Written 8 June 2024
      • Z7462DGdavidb
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Malaysian Countryside and Batu Caves
        Al picked us up from our hotel right on time and he was a joy from start to finish. The communication from Ansi Global and Al couldn't have been better. We were given the vehicle registration number of the vehicle as well as the drivers name and contact number. Very impressed with the organisation. Al our driver was so helpful explaining how the tour would work but he was also great company and we learnt so much about Malaysia along the way. The pewter factory was amazing with lots of demonstrations as to how the various processes were achieved. Highly recommended. The Batik stop was ok but it wouldn't be a miss for me if we hadn't gone. The Batu Caves - wouldn't have missed the experience, you have to make up your own mind about it.
        Written 7 June 2024
      • Sightseer41985164481
        0 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dont book it online, it is cheaper to get it there
        You are better off buying the tickets when you get there. Is it cheaper as well. I have paid £90 (£45 per person) for me and my husband which is around 520 MYR, to find out when we got their we could have had tickets from 85MYR to 100 MYR for the same experience as you still have to buy another tickets for the Sky Bridge anyways. We also had Fast Track Pass which none of the workers were even looking at because they kept telling us to get in line, even though I paid extra to not get in line. I explained all of this to the workers why we had to wait for others when we paid money to not get in line, but the workers all brushed it off with 🤷🏽‍♀️ sorry sorry. Not good enough. If you are reading this, do not book it online, it is a scam, you are cheaper off getting it there, as we still had to get in line again to show our online tickets🤦🏽‍♀️ and I told them many times that I already had tickets but no made us wait 10 minutes like everyone else that was getting tickets and probably paid way lesssss as they were getting it there
        Written 6 June 2024
      • mommyp471
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Early Morning Airport Transfer
        Airport transfer in early morning was good , They Confirmed Your Booking straightly,our chaffeur was on time..thanks Mr Albinhar, will book Asni Travel again for next time
        Written 6 June 2024
      • bibih525
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best tour to cover KL in a day!
        This was a fantastic tour, taking us through the highlights of Kuala Lumpur. Indran was a phenomenal guide, even going out of his way to create a flexible custom itinerary for us! Super informative and friendly as well! Definitely recommend this tour and Indran in particular!
        Written 6 June 2024
      • realmzwa
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best KL 101 Trip!
        I had a brilliant time with Aris. I loved his contextualizing of the cultural heritage and dynamics of KL, whilst giving me room to learn from experts about Batik and Pewter in KL. I highly recommend this trip as a KL 101 trip!
        Written 1 June 2024
      • VanessaDursley
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        A definite must from Kuching
        This was so much better than I had expected. In May there are not many fruits in the forest so the orang-utans will come down for the provided food. I was expecting a semi-zoo experience but these animals are semi-wild and really living in this area. They are now breeding in Semenggoh and we were lucky to see 2 mothers , each with their babies. We saw 8 animals in total. The rangers were very wary of the adults and ensured that all the viewers kept a good distance at safe angles. There is no set time for feeding anymore, food is put out if they make an appearance. It was amazing to watch a baby clinging to its mother as she climbed up the tree with 3 sweet potatoes in her mouth, some bananas in one hand and carrying a coconut in a foot! You need to register before you buy a ticket. You can do that arrival or online before. I would really recommend paying the little extra for the train as the walk was along a boring road in the sun for about half a mile
        Written 1 June 2024
      • kishorer209
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Malaysia a must visit
        A visit to Malaysia is highly recommended. However, if you cannot stand hot humid weather, then it is not a country to visit. Timing is important - tour early and from 15H00 onwards. The evenings are beautiful and much to see. The food is excellent and affordable. The people are friendly and most helpful. Penang is a must see city. Try to book in at the St Giles Hotel - central - plenty shops and places of interest and the bus service is across the road.
        Written 1 June 2024
      • bineeshj2024
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Trip was awesome
        Driver Mr.Rajan was amazing, kind and enthusiastic. He was with all the time and explained everything very well.……. Also do kind
        Written 30 May 2024
      • Venture44891975068
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great tour
        Kuala Lumpur is a really lovely and unique city and definitely worth the visit. Our tour guide Rajan was super friendly, very informative and knowledgeable. Would recommend the tour.
        Written 29 May 2024
      • Rooombiter
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great ride, you need a separate ticket for the skybridge.
        The cable car itself is a fab ride, it’s really steep but you feel safe and enclosed so even my vertigo wasn’t troubled by it and you get glorious views from the top if it’s not obscured by cloud. The system for boarding is a little bit busy, there are different grades of gondola you can pay for, normal, glass bottom, VIP etc and you have to stand in the right line but the staff were friendly and helpful when I was there and guided me as to where to stand. Six people can fit in a gondola, I had a lady in the one I was in who was suddenly scared so we switched places so she couldn’t see down but it was not scary really. I took the normal gondola on an express ticket and booked the skybridge ticket as well (separate ticket needed). It was a fun experience and the views from the top were worth it, (weather can be different up there but I was lucky). Definitely a worthwhile experience.
        Written 28 May 2024
      See all 1,484 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      4.0
      4.0 of 5 bubbles15 reviews
      Excellent
      9
      Very good
      3
      Average
      1
      Poor
      1
      Terrible
      1

      Kay
      Sydney, Australia18 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jul 2023 • Couples
      The Orangutan Island tour with Rajan was a good experience. It took 3.5 hours from KL city. Rajan accompanied us on the tour which lasted approx. 30 minutes, sharing some knowledge about orangutans as we tried to spot them in their enclosures. We managed to see about 5 of the inhabitants of the island. The tour was organized adequately, and Rajan was very friendly and easy going, providing local knowledge and insight into the culture of Malaysia.
      Written 13 July 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      DJDarkAngel
      Castelldefels, Spain7 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jul 2023 • Friends
      This is a 12hr trip so be prepared to travel! However our driver Rajan made the trip very informative and interesting offering lots of information about Kuala Lumpur and all the sites we passed by. It was very interesting to hear about the industry and cultural of Kuala Lumpur and Malaysia and answered all the questions we threw at him. I would recommend this trip and hopefully you will get Rajan add your driver too!
      Written 31 July 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      DavWilBr
      Westcliff-on-Sea, UK14 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      A long way to go in a day. Pick up & comfort of vehicle good. Guide friendly& English a challenge but we understood each other. Needed longer on Island & a bit poor Disney land where boats are picked up. Chinese temple very good, don’t bother with railway station.
      Written 3 January 2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience. We're delighted to hear that you found the pick-up process smooth and the comfort of the vehicle satisfactory. It's great to know that the guide was friendly, even though there were some language challenges. Communication is key, and we appreciate your understanding. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the limited time on the island and the less-than-ideal experience at where boats are picked up. Your feedback is valuable, and we will certainly take it into consideration for future improvements. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Chinese temple visit. We understand that everyone's preferences vary, and we regret to hear that the railway station did not meet your expectations. Your input helps us continually refine our offerings and enhance the overall customer experience. Thank you again for choosing our services, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience in the future. Safe travels!!
      Written 4 January 2024
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Heather S
      2 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aug 2023 • Friends
      Bad experience from start to finish. Guide had no knowledge of areas en route. Orangs are in down market Disney world Taken to wrong Temple. 600 kilometer round trip in noisy old car. Dreadful
      Written 27 August 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      I’m sorry to hear that we weren’t able to provide you with the service experience you were looking for. I will be sure to pass your feedback on, and we’ll work on improving our customer service in order to meet your expectations in the future. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review!
      Written 1 November 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Heather S
      Vienna, Austria8 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2024 • Family
      It was great to meet the Orangutans. Long drive but a really special experience. Rajan the driver and guide was very helpful and informative. Great tour overall!
      Written 12 February 2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      GrandTour278720
      12 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Oct 2023 • Friends
      Rajan from Asni Tours led us on the amazing tour to visit the Orang Utans and perak cave temple. He was accommodating and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Rajan for any tour.
      Written 12 October 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Jorge G
      28 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aug 2023 • Couples
      Amazing effort to help protect
      Orang Utans who have been hurt,abused,and affected by human encroachment of their forests.
      Written 29 August 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Adventure611081
      2 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aug 2023
      The trip wasn't organised correctly and the driver was adjusting the schedule to a totally un-related car which was from the same company

      We booked a private tour and we got a car which accommodates four of us and it was good.Initially the tour guide/driver informed that its just us but during the breakfast he informed they are waiting for another car from the same company for the same package for which we agreed and waited almost 30 minutes

      We reached Organ Utan Island and the tour guide from another car from same company accompanied their passengers but our guide just left us stating the Orang Utan Island representative will take care

      Everything changed once they took us to a Perak Tong Cave Temple where we were informed to come in 30 minutes but since the temple consists of steps it was delayed around 15 minutes and we came out 45 minutes(Total) and because of this the attitude of the tour guide completely changed where he was rushing and skipped places "Kek Lok Tong Cave Temple and Zen Gardens" and "Birch Memorial Clock Tower" when asked the answer was completely rude which ruined our entire day trip

      It looked like the tour guide had some other commitment and rushed us back to the hotel 45 minutes before the itinerary

      It would have been a great experience if it isn't for the driver
      Written 17 August 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      We're sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our tour especially with the driver. This behavior is unacceptable, and we apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused. We have spoken with our driver and are taking steps to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Your feedback is important to us and helps us grow.
      Written 4 November 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Lilian M
      7 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      May 2023 • Couples
      The trip was sensational, learning about the orangutans was an amazing experience
      Harry our driver was fantastic, he t turned the diving hours into a liot of fun
      Written 26 May 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thanks for the awesome review about our Ipoh & Orang Utan Island Day Tour, David. We’re so pleased to hear that the trip was sensational and you had an amazing experience! We’ve passed your kind words on to our driver Harry. Thanks for choosing us, we can't wait to serve you again in the future. Cheers!
      Written 30 May 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      LightPacker602603
      Enfield, Ireland2 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Driver very helpful and had lots of local history, the island was very good and plenty of time with orangutans. The staff were very good and definitely would recommend it
      Written 16 May 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thanks so much for your feedback and the 5-Star review! It makes our day hearing about how much our customers love our Ipoh & Orang Utan Island Tour and the great service they’ve received from our team. We have passed on your review to our team and look forward to serve you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Cheers!
      Written 18 May 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Showing results 1-10 of 12

      Ipoh & Orang Utan Island Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur provided by Asni Tours & Travels

      All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
      All things to do in Kuala Lumpur
      Day Trips in Kuala Lumpur
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire