Tours and Tickets

City and Wildlife Trolley Tour of Ketchikan provided by Ketchitour

Reserve Now & Pay Later

City and Wildlife Trolley Tour of Ketchikan

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Appreciate the outdoor beauty, wildlife, and top historic landmarks of Ketchikan on this action-packed highlights tour. Ideal for travelers with limited time, this trolley tour covers more ground than a walking tour, and includes live commentary on board. See the historic Creek Street boardwalk, enjoy views of the Alaskan landscape, and get the chance to spot wildlife at Herring Cove.
Highlights
  • Save time and see the best of Ketchikan in a trolley tour
  • Go to a place known for great wildlife spotting—Herring Cove
  • Stress-free trip with port pickup and drop-off included
  • Learn as you travel with on-board guide commentary
Important Information
Duration
1h 30m
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional guide
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
34Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5
  • 6
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Exploration574901 wrote a review Aug 2019
23 contributions
In our entire 17 day trip, this was the only tour in which we were disappointed. To begin with, the site instructions said to be there at 9:15 am. We were there at 9:15, on the nose, and the tour had already left. In all other tours, if they wanted you to be there 30 minutes
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
James J wrote a review Jul 2019
indianapolis, United States7 contributions1 helpful vote
We were told that we would be on the 90-minute "trolley" tour, and right before the tour began, we found out that it was an enclosed bus tour. We went back to get a refund, which showed up on my phone as a refund, but they must have reversed it after we left. I'm now working
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MarcoAngar, Manager at City and Wildlife Trolley Tour of Ketchikan
Responded 21 Jul 2019
Departures for city & wildlife tour are continuous, mostly on Trollies but occasionally the same tour takes place On a bus or a shuttle. If you decided to cancel your tour and get a refund, it should reflect on your Credit card statement anywhere from 1-3 days. If you have any issues, please contact us at ketchitour@gmail.com with the last four digits of your CC and date of the transaction and we can check the status of your refund , once it is processed we cannot reverse it.
Read more
Stephen M wrote a review Jun 2019
West Chester, Pennsylvania263 contributions108 helpful votes
Driver, tour content, and narration were all fine. Very concerned about the trolley vehicle. Very hard uncomfortable benches. There were no usable seatbelts where I was seated. Driver never mentioned seat belts. Driver safely drove at speeds up to 45 mph. However, I did not feel
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MarcoAngar, Manager at City and Wildlife Trolley Tour of Ketchikan
Responded 30 Jun 2019
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your tour. Trollies are part of the Americana Nostalgia, a view Into the past where seats were designed to like seats found in carriages and in trains, part of the magic and the theme of Trollies is wood and brass. So seats are typically not cushioned and won’t be as comfortable as a modern bus design. As far as the seat belts go, Trollies and many mass transit vehicles don’t have them. One of the safest vehicles on US roads are school buses, they typically don’t have them, mass transit buses in all major cities, don’t have seat belts either. Fortunately the road system in Ketchikan never excedes 50 mph and thru the city averages 25 mph and only 20 mph thru the downtown area. We take our passengers and drivers safety very seriously and try our best to maintain the highest standards of safety and of mechanical maintenance on all of our vehicles. Thank you for voicing your concerns, for guests who prefer seat belts, we have shuttle buses that do the same routes and tours
Read more
acmtn wrote a review Jun 2019
Middle Tennessee26 contributions1 helpful vote
This was the biggest waste of money on any tour I have ever been on. We had a floatplane tour that cancelled because of rain and decided to find another option and took this tour. Big mistake! We spent the entire tour in a bus trying to wipe the windows down with soggy paper
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LynnKT wrote a review Jun 2019
Conway, Arkansas169 contributions59 helpful votes
Horrible tour. Completely oversold the experience. Super uncomfortable trolley and needs some serious upkeep. Our guide has horrible and said nothing of importance. Saw one bald eagle in someone's yard. Every time he stopped for us to get out, he would say, "Be Brief!" and hurry
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MarcoAngar, Manager at City and Wildlife Trolley Tour of Ketchikan
Responded 18 Jun 2019
We appreciate your feedback and hopefully you can provide more info. When did you take the tour? Who was your guide? What trolley # did you ride on? It would benefit all travelers and Staff to know what you expected versus what and how it was oversold. The experience is specifically the highlights of the city of Ketchikan and the search for wildlife (salmon, eagles, seals, bear, Tongass national rainforest flora and diverse specimens), in doing so we share our city for approximately 20 miles and ride next to the ocean. Our guides do their best to find wildlife, but every experience is different and wildlife in never guaranteed. Our 90 minute tours always considers the best interest of the group and passengers, we make sure everyone gets back on time in a safe manner, so that they can board on time and not become permanent residents of southeast Alaska. Our rainforest is called such, because of the 160 inches of yearly rainfall, cover is always provided on out Trollies and vehicles, but walking is always an option.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Ketchitour
H1568XMbarbaraa
00
Not as advertised.
When we booked the tour at the Visitors' Center we were assured that the city tour would include waterfall viewing,
Read more
DilrukshiH
00
A Nice Experience
Since we were on a cruise, our time was limited, so the best way to see the town was the Trolley tour. The Lady bu
Read more
Anshul G
00
Memories made!
Excitement, beauty and adventure all packed in one package of Ketchikan! Enjoyed the weather, drizzles and the scen
Read more
Jotri726
00
Need a refund
I booked my excursion on the day of. Went to tour area pick up and their computer was down and dont have my bookin
Read more
chelle594
00
Loved the information
Booked the trolley but upon arrival was told not enough people for the trolly so we had to do tour in van which wa
Read more
AlaskaExplorer74
00
OH HELL NO! Don't do it.
Seriously the worse experience of our entire Alaska trip. My husband, kids and I rode on their rickety, dirty bus
Read more
Tworobs2
00
Big rip off!
Seated towards back of bus with no view and unable to hear cometary. Missed out on visiting totem pole as advertis
Read more
Keith J
00
Very interesting historic site
We were delighted to have a tour of tge totem poles site nd our guide, very informative. The whole area is steeped
Read more
Penny G
00
Tour guide - friendly and informative
Our tour guide Ivan was great! He knew a lot of stories on the totem poles and spoke clearly so that everyone coul
Read more
Leanne B
00
Great Way to Experience Ketchikan
Loved seeing various totem poles on this tour. The best part was seeing how they're crafted, seeing the tools used,
Read more
SEAMONKEYINK
00
City & "Wildlife" Tour
Worst tour EVER. Do not recommend at all. Though my tour was scheduled for 8:30am, when I got to the shop I was t
Read more
HytheTony
00
Not worth it
A bumpy ride in an old street trolley gives you a quick overview of the town. However the alleged 90-minute tour
Read more
trcekids
00
We saw and bear and bald eagles!
Bob, our tour guide was born and raised in Alaska and a former P.E. teacher at the local high school. He knew all
Read more
jackpine2
00
ok--but,,
ii dind't appreciate so much to me in the gift shop..viewing everything form junk to jewels ...tho the total tours
Read more
kege
00
Disappointed
This was a total waste of time and money. We did the combined tour which included the city tour, totems and wildlif
Read more
Key Details
  • Ketchitour
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207
Frequently Asked Questions about City and Wildlife Trolley Tour of Ketchikan