Tours and Tickets

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour provided by MoAfrika Tours

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
S$189.97
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Around the drive from Johannesburg, Pilanesberg National Park offers the chance to spot all Africa’s “Big Five”: lion, leopard, elephant, rhino, and Cape buffalo. Travel in comfort, direct from your hotel, on this time-saving door-to-door tour. Your day includes a morning game drive with a ranger in a classic open vehicle and an afternoon drive in a closed vehicle, as well as lunch.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Enjoy two separate game drives with a ranger in Pilanesberg National Park
  • Look for wildlife including lion, leopard, elephant, rhino, and buffalo
  • Make the most of your journey time: Hotel transfers offer uncapped Wi-Fi
  • Comprehensive package includes both lunch and national park fees
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Enjoy two separate game drives with a ranger in Pilanesberg National Park
  • Look for wildlife including lion, leopard, elephant, rhino, and buffalo
  • Make the most of your journey time: Hotel transfers offer uncapped Wi-Fi
  • Comprehensive package includes both lunch and national park fees
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 30052P2
Call 800-130-2207
Important information
Inclusions
  • National Park fees
  • Lunch
  • Driver/guide
  • Morning open vehicle safari drive (+- 3 Hours Long)
  • Afternoon closed vehicle safari drive (+- 2 Hours Long) or a visit to Sun City
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Onboard Uncapped WIFI
Exclusions
  • Drinks
  • Gratuities
Duration
9h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • 5:30am – 5:45am – Tambo Airport and Hotels in the area 6am – 6:15am – Hotels in the greater Sandton area 6:15am – 6:30am – Hotels in the greater Fourways area
  • Airports:
  • Johannesburg Intl Airport, Johannesburg South Africa
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative date or a full refund
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Inclusions
  • National Park fees
  • Lunch
  • Driver/guide
  • Morning open vehicle safari drive (+- 3 Hours Long)
  • Afternoon closed vehicle safari drive (+- 2 Hours Long) or a visit to Sun City
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Onboard Uncapped WIFI
Exclusions
  • Drinks
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • 5:30am – 5:45am – Tambo Airport and Hotels in the area 6am – 6:15am – Hotels in the greater Sandton area 6:15am – 6:30am – Hotels in the greater Fourways area
  • Airports:
  • Johannesburg Intl Airport, Johannesburg South Africa
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
9h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative date or a full refund
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Pilanesberg National Park
    Stop: 7 hours
    After collecting you form your hotel or residence in Johannesburg between 06:00 – 06:30, we travel to the Pilanesberg Nature reserve. On arrival your guide will take you on an exciting morning open 4×4 safari vehicle safari drive in search of the Animals that inhabit the National Park. Our guides are knowledgeable and will give you in depth information on the animal you are viewing and try their out-most to find the members of the Big 5. During the heat of the day you will enjoy lunch at one of the many rest camps in the National Park before departing on an afternoon closed vehicle safari drive or a visit to Sun City. Our vehicles depart the National Park between 15:30 – 16:00 in order to arrive
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.5
53 reviews
Excellent
38
Very good
7
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Karim Badr
Cairo, Egypt48 contributions
Animals Chasing
Jul 2019
I took the 1 day trip in the park, and it was quite lovely. it is a matter of luck to see animals or to not see them.
Written 24 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

graceeneal
Austin, TX1 contribution
INCREDIBLE !
Mar 2020
MoAfrika Tours is a great tour company! Our guides and drivers were amazing! Rudy (our guide) became our friend! We had an amazing experience in South Africa and Zimbabwe! Thanks MoAfrika Tours!
Written 19 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there Grace, Thank you for posting your positive review. Our team here at MoAfrika Tours is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We hope you’ll be on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 22 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kayl_D
622 contributions
Great experience
Feb 2020
Good tour for the price. The downside is the ride as it's about 5 hours roundtrip, but that's due to the distance of the park from the Johannesburg. Didn't see any cats but saw plenty of other wildlife in their own habitat. Had some close encounters with the elephants, but just have to remember to remain calm and it was fine. Many lunch options to choose from as well.
Written 20 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for posting your positive review. Our team here at MoAfrika Tours is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. Pilanesberg National Park is the closest National Park to Johannesburg. Kruger Park will take you 5 hours 1 way. We are sorry to hear that you didn't spot any of the cats, but we definitely wish you better luck finding them on your next safari! We hope you’ll be back on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 21 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andy W
10 contributions
Great day out
Feb 2020 • Solo
Fantastic day out. Didn’t see any big cats but the elephants and rhinos more than made up for that.
Only down side is the travelling.
Left my hotel at 5.30 and got back at 18.40. 6 hour round trip
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Andy, Thank you for posting your positive review . Our team here at MoAfrika Tours is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that you had a great time on your Pilanesberg Tour. Better luck next time with the big cats and we hope you’ll join us again for another tour soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 12 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alby15
Province of Oristano, Italy55 contributions
Amazing experience!
Jan 2020
We woke up very early in the morning because, from Johannesburg, Pilanesburg is a 2-hour trip. As soon as we arrived we saw a herd of giraffes, then we saw all the other big five except the elephants who, on a cool even if sunny day like the one we were in the park, did not feel the need to approach the pools of water...
The park is very well cared for. The landscape is beautiful. The guardians and guides of the park are very kind and professional. They are always in contact with each other via radio to exchange information on animal sightings. This way you always know where to go to see them. It was a wonderful experience that I would do again.
Written 2 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for posting your positive review about your tour to Pilanesberg National Park. Our team here at MoAfrika Tours is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you and to hear that you saw so many wonderful animals. We hope you’ll be on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 3 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kelly
1 contribution
Amazing day at Pilanesburg
Jan 2020
The tour guides (both female- forgot their names!) were incredibly knowledgeable and very friendly. They catered the tour to our wishes, never rushing our group and allowing us all the time we wanted to stop and take pictures. It was an incredible experience and I would highly recommend this tour. Saw 4/5 of the big five (no buffalo) and was very satisfied with the safari.
Written 28 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at MoAfrika Tours. We are so pleased to hear that you found your Pilanesberg Tour to your liking. It is a pity about the Buffalo, however, they are mostly found in the North Western parts of the park, where the 4 star lodges are. We do offer overnight packages, which increases your chances of seeing all the Big 5. We look forward to having you back on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 30 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kevinadam106
Sydney, Australia28 contributions
Brilliant day at Pilanesburg
Jan 2020
My wife and I were picked up promptly just after 6 am by Dennis on Saturday 4th January and two and half hours later we were at the Game Reserve . The weather was perfect with a previous night rain working to our favour by minimising any dust. There were 10 passengers in the comfortable 4WD and within the first 30 mins we had seen rhinos, a herd of elephants, giraffes and lions--definitely not a bad start!! The park is actually inside an extinct volcano and as we drove around we past grazing zebras & wildebeests. The countryside was quite green in parts and the large lake and smaller waterholes had crocodiles and hippos just resting. We were surprised at the number of animals we were able to see as we went there knowing that during the summer months sightings may be limited but due to the relative proximity to Joburg, it was a no brainer if you have a full schedule and restricted for time -hence this ruled out Kruger!!
Lunch was inclusive and a reasonable choice is provided by the company. After lunch, my wife and I were the only 2 who chose to do the closed van, as I originally thought the heat may be stifling after 3hours in an open van. Boy did we make the right decision as Dennis turned on the A/C and took us on a tour and again we were not disappointed as Dennis found Mr.Bob the 40 yr old Rhino, plus as we took a corner out pops a large elephant -it had right of way! We sat there at a safe distance admiring this creature As we went back to meet the others we saw warthogs, more giraffes, and zebras. It was a full day and one we will never forget. Big thanks to Dennis for topping off a brilliant day.
Written 9 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there Kevin, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with Dennis at MoAfrika Tours. We are so pleased to hear that you found your Pilanesberg Tour to your liking. It sounds like you had a beautiful day filled with some exciting sightings, and we hope that you return to the reserve again, as it is closer to Johannesburg (like you said). We look forward to having you back on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 30 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Erica T
12 contributions
Pilanesberg was good the African tour company not
Dec 2019 • Family
The tour and guide at Pilanesberg was awesome the driver Dennis was NOT and was not friendly got me for 70.00 additional money after I completed the game drive. Only bc I’m traveling with my young children in a different company is the only reason I gave him the money. Don’t book with this company FRAUDS and scammers.
Written 25 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Erica, I have done an investigation into this matter. Unfortunately, you booked a package which included an Open Drive, and a Closed Drive plus lunch. Before the trip, Dennis (your driver) explained that if you wanted 2 Open Drives plus Lunch, you will need to upgrade, which will come at an extra cost, and you agreed to this. After the tour, you did not want to pay for this upgrade. This is not a true reflection of our company, as the upgrade was clearly explained to you and you accepted the upgrade, and did not want to pay. Best regards, Michelle
Written 27 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Matthew Adams
Chicago, IL10 contributions
A Must Near Jo’Burg
Dec 2019 • Solo
This Nature Reserve Tour was a dream come true! The weather was a tad rainy but that didn’t stop us and we were able to see 4 of the big 5 (Cape Buffalo). Lunch was great...do yourself a favor and book this tour!
Written 25 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Matt, Thank you for posting your positive review about your tour to Pilanesberg We’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you on both of your tours with us and that the rain did not deter you from enjoying the experience. We hope you’ll be on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 27 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kyle S
2 contributions
1 day safari to Pilanesberg National Park
Dec 2019
Booked a 1 day safari from Joburg to Pilanesberg National Park, an excellent experience. Driver who picked me up/dropped me off at my hotel was timely, a safe driver, and provided an interesting commentary during the ride. The safari itself was wonderful, saw lots of animals, the driver/guide was engaging and informative. I'd book again anytime!
Written 16 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at MoAfrika Tours. We are so pleased to hear that you found your Pilanesberg Day Tour to your liking and that you enjoyed every aspect of the tour. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 17 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 38
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: MoAfrika Tours
leahbA6265XF
leahbA6265XF
00
Perfect day from start to finish!!
All day experience was wonderful! Our driver & tour guide were amazing! We didn’t feel rushed taking pictures & the
Quailsroost
Quailsroost
00
Poor Organization
We booked this 1/2 day tour that we were told started at 12.30 and finished at 18.30. It started 1/2 hour late and
missafua
missafua
00
A Magical Safari & Special Treat at Pilanesberg National Park
I had a magical experience on this full day safari through Pilanesberg National Park. We saw all sorts of wildlife
My2sons
My2sons
00
A few days to remember for a lifetime!
My first time in Johannesburg-looking for things to do in the few days we had there. The Pilanesberg National Park
eduardocoga
eduardocoga
00
Great tour to Pilanesberg!
It was my first time with Moafrika and everything was great. Our guides were very cool, always on time, smooth book
pam_2157
pam_2157
00
Full day safari review
Our guide was extremely punctual when he came to fetch us at home, great driver indeed. We had amazing experience w
flygirl1988
flygirl1988
00
Tour to Pilanesberg National Park
Well organized tour. Top notch people working from MoAfrika Tours. Special thanks to Wayne (tour Coordinator), Buff
ricardo a
ricardo a
00
Superb service from Mo Afrika Tours !
We contacted MoArfika tours to organize a 4 day photo safari and a full day Johannesburg tour. Wayne planned the to
annsF2928IA
annsF2928IA
00
Tours with Moafrika
Highlight of our trip! Wayne made the booking easy! On time and professional! Did a second tour as well! Perfect in
Spadiva2011
Spadiva2011
00
Awesome Tour
This tour company was amazing! They were extremely accommodating. We were visiting with a larger work group for a s
B1614GNstephaniek
B1614GNstephaniek
00
Trip of a lifetime with a first class safari company
MoAfrika was fantastic from beginning to end. Wayne responded very quickly to our multiple questions via email in s
24hrtraveler
24hrtraveler
00
Great Tour and MoAfrika made it happen!
For those who do not have time to do a longer safari this is an incredible tour. We enjoyed the amazing landscapes
Coxwildlife
Coxwildlife
00
Excellent from beginning to end!!
We booked our trip through Wayne at MoAfrika tours. Our trip was two different lodges in the Sabi Sands. I cannot
AGM_travels
AGM_travels
00
Great tour company, wonderful tour of Lions
Tour: Johannesburg to lion & safari park half day. I Requested booking at 9:30 the day of. Wayne from MoAfrika to
jerrodp303
jerrodp303
00
Once in a lifetime experience
We had an amazing experience with our tour of Johannesburg. Wayne from MoAfrica handled so much more for us beside
Frequently Asked Questions about Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour on Tripadvisor

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour price starts from S$187.46. Discover and book Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour on Tripadvisor

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour on Tripadvisor

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour is hosted by MoAfrika Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact MoAfrika Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour on Tripadvisor