Tours and Tickets

Private Wine Tours provided by Amazing Heritage Excursion, LLC

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Private Wine Tours

Select Date and Travellers
2 adults
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
A very comfortable and stylistic a tour and tasting some of Virginia’s finest vineyards and wines. It’s very private and enjoyable for couple looking for an intimate getaway, a small group celebrating a special occasion, a bridal party, or a business team looking for a change of scene. You are making the right choice to experience the natural beauty of Mountains while driving to one of the best winery in historic Charlottesville. It is an exciting time of touring and wine tasting. Your vehicle type will depend on your group size.
Important Information
Departure Point
Pantops Shopping Center, 250 Free Bridge Ln, Charlottesville, VA 22911, USA
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Soda/Pop
  • Guided tour in the vineyard and indor games like UNO, Chines Checkers & Dominors
  • Bottled water
  • Dinner
  • Alcoholic Beverages
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Adgirl562 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
What a terrible mistake I made booking a wine tour with this company. I tried multiple times to contact the company to confirm pick up location and no one returned my call. I had friends that wanted to join the tour and they never returned the call. This should have been a
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Response from Amazingtravellers201, Owner at Private Wine Tours
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Customer has given a false information about the car was dirty and smell bad, we know better than this. All of our vehicles are always cleaned and serviced, there was no need to be unconfortable because it was only the two of them in a four passenger vehicle. we went according to were the order says to pick them up, we never knew they left a message on the business phone after business hours, Driver went to the pickup point and called them and they told the Driver that they were at a different location( Pantops shopping center), the Driver had to drive all the way to pick them up at the time we supposed to have visited the first vineyard. the Driver was very polite with them and apologized for the confusion about the initial pickup point. All of our Drivers are knowledgible about wine tours, I was surprised for them to say the driver had no knowledge about wine tours, i really don't know on which basis she said that. She was just trying to distroyed our good reputation since we have been in business, Besides she has no mandate to recommend potential customers. Come try us and prove her wrong! we are among the Top Ten in our locality. After they were taken to the first Vinyard, they told the Driver their friends had alredy arrived so they will want the driver to dicontinued the tours since plans have changed. To conclude all the bad things said on the review are completely false. If there is a way we request to delete it immediately so that it wan't affect future sales.
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
Key Details
  • The Rotunda
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207