Tours and Tickets

Atlanta Historical Homes Tour provided by Great Exploration Tours Atlanta

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Atlanta Historical Homes Tour

Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (10)
Select Date and Travellers
(Price varies by group size)
2 adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
You'll start at
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • Pass by Buckhead
    Pass by Atlanta History Center
  • 1
    Swan House
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Georgia Governor's Mansion
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Swan Coach House
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Margaret Mitchell House
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
You'll end at
Atlanta, GA, USADowntown: Atlanta Marriott Marquis The Westin Peachtree Plaza Ritz Carlton Downtown Midtown: Most hotels located in this area Buckhead: JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead The Westin Buckhead Atlanta Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Buckhead
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
Atlanta, GA, USA
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
  • Guided Tours of Two Historical Homes
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Round-trip shared transfer
  • Lunch stop (price of lunch is not included)
  • Gratuities - recommended
  • Cost of lunch
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wear mask at all times during the tour.
  • This tour involves moderate walking. Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Tour start time/duration starts at the time of pick up.
  • Please check hotel pick-up listing prior to booking tour.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers of (4) guest to run tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • If you will not be arriving at your destination within the specified reconfirmation period, please reconfirm with the local service provider prior to travel, or upon arrival at your destination. Please note that departure times and locations may vary slightly.
  • No backpacks or oversize bags allowed in the Governor's Mansion
  • Tours of the Governor's Mansion are at will of the Governor's Mansion approval
  • Tour start time is approximate and can be adjusted for traffic conditions and pick-up schedule
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Additional charges may apply for pick-up if hotel is not one of our selected hotels.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Popular mentions
BJSWagner wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
It was my daughter and I and we got to tour the Governor's Mansion and the Margaret Mitchell House. If anything there just isn't enough time at each stop but there is so much to see while driving around it is understandable. Our driver was wonderful in providing not just the
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from Hambletstthomastour, Owner at Atlanta Historical Homes Tour
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Historical Homes Tour. It was our pleasure to tour with you. Best Regards Hamblet
Read more
Rose3555 wrote a review Jul 2018
Toronto, Canada10 contributions23 helpful votes
We did not get either a tour of the Swan House or of the plantation/farm house. Our driver was often late and we had to wait. The lunch stop was excellent and the Margaret Mitchell house tour very interesting, but we only saw the outside of the Swan House and were dropped off at
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
11 Helpful votes
Read 21 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Great Exploration Tours Atlanta
Mary H
The life and times of MLK—an unforgettable tour
Miss Stephanie met my husband, our young adult daughter and myself promptly at the arranged time and place. Stephan
Read more
This was a great educational experience of Dr Kings History. His family and his journey. It was very informative an
Read more
Goddess S
Cheesecake Factory and Shopping
Loved It ALL. The people are friendly and the stores are clean. There are 3 stories and a lot of time can be spent
Read more
Great Tour/Museum
The World of Coca-cola was very interesting. We literally spent about 2 hrs in this amazing place! You can go in t
Read more
Amazing tour
The company has very nice service. Prompt resonpse. Our guide, Jay was very kind and tried to make us feel comforta
Read more
jennifer i
Alice and wonderland
We went in the fall. Did the Alice and Wonderland theme it was nice only thing is i wish there was more than 3 feat
Read more
Swati M
Educational and authentic (not just a promo), but don't expect superstars
Pending review Very educational tour with energetic tour guide. Important to note that much of the real action happ
Read more
Imaginary world theme was amazing!! The different buildings equipped with world related temps & botanicals was fasc
Read more
If you like free Coke this is the tour for you
It was OK, that is about is good as its gets, lots of nostalgia on view and of course you can drink as much coke as
Read more
Donald C
Martin Luther King Jr. Heritage Tour
This was a dream come true and a very moving experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. I don't
Read more
Yessica N
Amazing time in Atlanta
I felt compelled to write a positive review because almost everything written prior to this review has been correct
Read more
Norrie-Shan F
Knowledgeable and interesting
Fabulous conversation and sites. Knowledgeable and interesting information. Would highly recommend this tour!
Read more
Misleading description, do not waste your time ( and money)
We booked the tour after reading the description that we would have a guided tour of 2 historical home (Swan house
Read more
Luisa P
Southern Homes Tour
Love this tour and this tour company! Shelley made us feel right at home, as she shared the very best of her home
Read more
Alfred B
Tours of (Four) Atlanta Attractions
We visited Atlanta for six days in November 2016. During that time we took five tours, four with Great Exploration
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:800-130-2207

Travellers also viewed

Frequently bought together

5-Hour Atlanta Sightseeing Bus Tour
from $69.98*
Popular: Booked by 1,283 travellers!
Skip-The-Line: World of Coca-Cola Admission Ticket
from $19.60*
Popular: Booked by 4,573 travellers!
Best of Atlanta Movie Tour
from $65.00*
Popular: Booked by 312 travellers!
CNN Studio Tours
from $16.50*
Popular: Booked by 2,926 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlanta Historical Homes Tour