Tours and Tickets
Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence
4.5

Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence

By My Tour in Italy
from
S$64.85
per adult
from
S$64.85
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 50 per group
Duration:
5h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:
Mobile
Portuguese, English, Italian, Spanish


  • Travel by air-conditioned coach or minivan
  • Live commentary on board
  • Wine, extra virgin olive oil and balsamic vinegar tasting
  • Visit 2 local wineries with wine tastings
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Pickup and Drop off service


Departure details
  • Florence (Villa Costanza), 50018 Scandicci, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy Meet our staff at Villa Costanza, Florence Coach Station. Reach the meeting point getting on T1 Leonardo tramway to Villa Costanza (get off at Villa Costanza stop which is the end of the line). The ride is 20 min from center and you can choose the nearest stop. Our staff will wear a green shirt.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5919P50

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking for the product tasting.
  • Portuguese language during winter season: is available with minimum 4 pax, if the minimum is not met the tour will be guaranteed in English.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence
  • Participants' requirements:Complete vaccination certificate;First dose certificate within 15days before; Healing from Covid-19 certificate within 6month before;negative swab within 48hours before. Please note: one of these docs is mandatory to join the activity, otherwise no refund will be provided.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence?
Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence price starts from S$67.19. Discover and book Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence on Tripadvisor
What is the Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence cancellation policy?
Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence?
Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence is hosted by My Tour in Italy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact My Tour in Italy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence?
On average, this experience will take approximately 5h. Discover and book Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5919P50

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Florence (Villa Costanza)
    50018 Scandicci, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy
    Meet our staff at Villa Costanza, Florence Coach Station. Reach the meeting point getting on T1 Leonardo tramway to Villa Costanza (get off at Villa Costanza stop which is the end of the line). The ride is 20 min from center and you can choose the nearest stop. Our staff will wear a green shirt.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Chianti Road
  • 1
    Castellina In Chianti
    Stop: 40 minutes
    Spend free time in one of the most beautiful village of Chianti Area
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

736audreyannv
736audreyannv
00
A must
Very pleasant atmosphere. Enrika was amazingly friendly and even communicated with us with french despite our engli
670maiab
670maiab
00
Great trip!
Amazing tour, would highly recommend! Really cool to see traditional Parmesan and Parma ham factories.
Voyager57503347764
Voyager57503347764
00
Great but Monteriggioni no longer included
Great experience but have in mind that in the description it says you will visit Monteriggoni but the actual tour d
CliveWatkins
CliveWatkins
00
Awesome must do
This is nothing but a five star experience, the setting, the foods the wines and everything you experience here wil
lslyChicago
lslyChicago
00
Beautiful town tours with wine
We really enjoyed our tour. I agree about changing the name of the tour since we only had 1 wine tasting. The 2 hil
AriaYass
AriaYass
00
Beautiful place to visit
the rooms are absolutely beautiful and worth the visit. There is also a cafe outside for a cappuccino break which i
cornelljhr
cornelljhr
00
Change of terms after cancellation window
The facts: 1. I booked the tour and the site said they would pick me up at my hotel. I provided the name and addres
Frshzl613
Frshzl613
00
Wonderful experience all round!
Luca was a great guide. Very informative and very funny! He made sure everything went smoothly from the beginning a
Wish B
Wish B
00
Fantastic dinner, wine and hosts!
What a great time we had at Poggio Ai Laghi with Ivan and his team. Excellent rib dinner and PLENTY of wine to tas
leflerpet
leflerpet
00
Disappointing dinner
Only ok. Very little wine is actually served. The food was good but all the meats of the main course were very s
PaulKarp22
PaulKarp22
00
Too long sitting in a minivan
Nine hours tour from Lecce visiting Grottaglie (not interesting) & Matera (very beautiful and intoxicating). Total
Annapemb
Annapemb
00
Disappointing- appalling customer service
Really disappointed with this experience. Have no idea what the tour is like? Despite emailing, calling now Metroid
erike719
erike719
00
Guided walking tour of Erice
We really appreciated that Alessio personally knew many of the vendors and store owners which made us feel as thoug
bethg409
bethg409
00
Delicious and Educational Tour
Driver picked us up at our hotel on time. Wonderful visit to organic Parmesan cheese factory and to a local product
959pepek
959pepek
00
The group of ten
Awesome tour around small villages, winery and finally Sienna.There was enough time to stroll around town and our g
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
156 reviews
Excellent
111
Very good
14
Average
8
Poor
9
Terrible
14

Tom HJ
2 contributions
Couples
Really a great trip for those who are in Florence who want to see the rural Tuscan region and try some wine...especially for those who don’t want to wake up to early! Our guide Hami was great and spoke perfect English...the trip involved a visit to a traditional walled city which Hami explained the history of to us, as well as a tour of a winery and wine tasting of four great wines explained by a lovely and knowledgeable women...would highly recommend - brilliant value for money and really good service
Written 6 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Tom, Thank you for giving us a shot, and even more for for taking your time to write all these kind words and leaving us your positive feedback. We are overjoyed to know that you had such a nice and entertaining time during our tour. It's really nice reading such a detailed and positive review like yours. Our customer's satisfaction is our goal and priority. Looking forward to seeing you again on our tours soon. Best regards, myTour Team
Written 14 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

dburke1384
Saint Paul, MN6 contributions
The weather turned rough during our visit to Florence. Spending a day indoors learning about a top vineyard and their wines was a great way to spend the afternoon (rain or shine)
The wines were excellent.
The drive from Florence was occupied with a whirlwind of wine facts and local history.
The ride home was more informal conversations as people loosened up after a glass or more.
Written 6 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MyTourSalesDept
Dear customer, thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear from you that you enjoy this experience with our tour leader and driver! Hope to see you again on another tour alla round Italy!
Written 7 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RHewis
8 contributions
Couples
We enjoyed the commentary on the bus ride from our tour guide Ami. The wine tasting was well worth the money as we tasted 3 wines, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar, as well as having bread, cheese and salami to nibble on. The short visit to Monteriggioni was lovely as we arrived around sunset and there was just enough time to enjoy a drink in the main square. We started the tour at 2:45pm and returned to the departure point at 7:15pm so it was a good amount of time.
Written 19 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Customer, We put customer satisfaction as our top priority therefore we are really glad to read all these kind words by your side. Hamid will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review. We look forward to having you again on our tours soon. Best regards, myTour team
Written 21 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Linda S
1 contribution
The tour company was awful to us after we learned that there was a taxi strike and were unable to get ourselves to the meeting point in time for the meeting time. There was absolutely no empathy for the situation. Zero. If I could give zeroes, I would. They said, and I quote "20 other people have figured out a way to get here". Oh, I'm sorry, I don't know how close the "other 20 people" were to the train station and there's no way that they could actually say that with some certainty since it was still before the trip. Nor, was it empathetic to the fact that it was over 100 degrees outside and they expected us to walk 45 minutes in the hopes of getting to the train station in time, so we can take a 20 minute tram to the meeting point. They said start walking even though we explained we wouldn't be there in time. The person on the phone said, well if you would get off the phone and start walking, maybe you could...She said those words.

TripAdvisor/Viator was equally as awful to us. Customer service was awful. They hung up on us three times over a 90 minute period trying to resolve it. We made the reservation at the last minute and they had not yet paid the tour company and would not consider refunding us our money. Never doing business with TripAdvisor/Viator again.
Written 10 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gloria G
99 contributions
We went on the Chianti trip last Saturday (Saturday 31st of July 2021) from Florence.

First of all, we got on a small crowded bus, full of people, no social distance and all seats were occupied. According to the tour agency's web, no more than 2 passengers may be carried on the rear seats per row of three-seater seats, only one passenger in the two seat rows.
Moreover, the air conditioner didn't work properly. 

On top of that, just a few minutes after the tour began, we realised that almost nobody was wearing a face mask inside the bus, not even the guide (Luca)!! 

Then, after a while on the bus, and probably due to the extreme and suffocating heat inside the bus, one of the passengers got sick and started to vomit. 
So this trip didn't meet the minimum health requirements considering the current pandemic situation. 

These circumstances caused us a lot of distress and anxiety, which meant we couldn't enjoy any single moment on the trip. As soon as we stopped at the winery for the wine tasting, we looked for an alternative way to go back to Florence because we didn't want to go back on that bus. Eventually, we found out that there was a train station in the nearby town of Badesse with trains running to Florence, so we decided to go for it. We told Luca, the guide, how we felt about the trip and the quality of the services. He apologised, he said he understood and offered to drive us to Badesse (5 minutes away from the winery). Consequently, we missed half of the trip. Needless to say, we had to pay for our tickets back to Florence. 

What should have been a lovely and memorable tour in the Chianti shire turned into a nightmarish experience which completely spoilt our last afternoon in Florence. 
Written 2 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Curiosity02001099697
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we're so sorry you didn't enjoy this tour. According to Italian anti-covid rules, there are no limits on the bus or other means of transportation. On train, bus, subway there is any distance anymore! We're sorry about this bad experience and we will do our best to control more our customer's attitude and our staff service and attitude about covid rules! We can't force passengers to keep their safe masks on, but we can tell our guide to control them more! So, thank you for your feedback, it is useful to understand what we can improve!
Written 4 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charles B
Paris, France1 contribution
The highlights said visit of two wineries but we only visited one.

The village of Monteriggioni was almost entirely closed, there was nothing to do except spend our money on drinks in one of the few opened terrasses, which is what all the group did. 2 hours wasted out of five.

Would have given 4 stars if the stop at Monteriggioni had been replaced by a tour of another winery.

To top it off, the guide's english was very difficult to understand, and the information given was quite basic.

Advice to travelers : Confirm with the guide that 2 wineries will be visited, or for the same price check another company that will do it.
Written 31 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion with all of us. We want to apologize for the the inconvenience you had since you visited only one winery out of two. Indeed, this tour includes the visit to only one winery but due to a missing update to the tour description you had an information for two. In this instance, we want to thank you for bringing this to our attention as we have already taken care and fixed this issue now. Looking forward to having you again on our tours soon and have the possibility to leave a better impression on you. Best regards, myTour team
Written 22 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Reemsh21
Middleton, WI159 contributions
We went to the first winery and got to sample 3 out of 7 wines without any kind of food other than a slice of bread with olive oil. Then we went to the next small city 30 min to get Gelato or a drink. The third wine tour we also got to try 3 wines with 1 sample refill each but they also gave us a slice of cheese, bread and 2 slices of salami. I have been to wine tours in Italy before where you don't just get 3 glasses u can try them all and as much as you want. I think for the price you can find a smaller wine tour where they r a bit more generous with the tasting.
Written 28 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Paul
2 contributions
Couples
Views were good, wine was tasty albeit small servings with only 6 tastings across two wineries offered.

However the worst part was the bus ride- in the middle of July when it was 37 degrees outside, there was no air conditioning on the bus. Absolutely sweltering on board- it would be been preferable to sit in the sun outside. The bus driver yelled at guests who complained and said (in Italian) that if we didn’t like it we could walk! After everyone complained and refused to get on the bus again, the tour host did manage to arrange a new bus with working air conditioning to meet us at the final stop for the return to Florence however by this point the tour was ruined. Miserable, will be seeking a refund.
Written 16 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MyTourSalesDept
Dear Customer, first of all thank you for choosing us as a tour operator. We feel sorry that our service didn't come to you as you expected. You can reach us at customercare@mytours.it so we can see how to make things up for you. We would like to have you again in the future to experience more tours together. Best Regards My Tour
Written 2 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nidia B
1 contribution
The guide was great! His name was Sandro and he was very kind. He took great photos of us, explained to us the the types of wines. He was very cult and experienced. He is very attentive, and speaks many languages. Even though this trip was in English he was swilling to speak Spanish just for my mother, who only spoke Spanish. He even asked the driver (Mario) to stop for us to go to the bathroom.

He is the best guide ever!!!
Written 4 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MyTourSalesDept
Dear Nidia, thank you for dedicating your time to leave us this wonderful review. I will voice this feedback to our team ! Hope to have you back again in the future. Best Regards My Tour
Written 5 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jeff P
Madrid, Spain2 contributions
Couples
My girlfriend and I wanted a retreat from the hustle and bustle of Florence, so we booked this trip. We had a wonderful time! Our guide, Alberto, was extremely welcoming, and professional. We visited 2 vineyards, and at each one, an informative, educated, and pleasant host, spoke about the vineyard itself, as well as the wine making, and olive oil making, process. We also were able to taste some varieties of wine and olive oil. Snacks were provided as well! Breath taking views of the Tuscany countryside were appreciated, after spending time in the busy city. Thank you Alberto!
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking you time to write to write these kind words. Our customer's satisfaction is our goal and priority and we are so glad to know that you enjoyed the fantastic views of Tuscany and the tour organized by our team overall. We look forward to having you again part of our tours in the near future. Best regards, My Tour Team
Written 29 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 141

Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence | Scandicci, Italy