We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tabacon Hot Springs: Tours & Tickets

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
All photos (1,750)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“swim up bar”(369 reviews)
“hot springs”(1,532 reviews)
“day pass”(254 reviews)
About
Nestled in the heart of the tropical rainforest at the base of the majestic Arenal Volcano in the northern Region of Costa Rica. This five-star resort offers a unique blend of nature, adventure and relaxation. The resort's unique healing thermal...more
Certificate of Excellence
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Contact
Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Website
+506 2479 2099
Call
Improve This Listing
Tabacon Hot Springs Tours and Tickets
from US$156.00
More Info
from US$270.00
More Info
from US$159.12
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$131.00
More Info
from US$207.00
More Info
from US$155.00
More Info
from US$1,725.00
More Info
from US$168.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (4,714)
Filter reviews
3,656 results
Traveller rating
2,470
810
251
76
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2,470
810
251
76
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar hot springs day pass buffet dinner hotel guests main pool locker room costa rica warm water hot pools buffet style hot river after a long day spring pools arenal volcano water shoes changing rooms
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,656 reviews
Reviewed today

The best hot spring I have ever been to. I was the hotel guest and went there at night in October and there weren't many visitors. Highly recommend to book the Tabacon hotel instead of just going there for hot spring because the hotel actually...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 586joannaz
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Beautifully constructed natural wonderland of hot springs. Many pools to choose from various temperatures. Garden’s first class.More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank dawn7163
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a great time and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services. We appreciate your review and hope you are already planning to...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had a great time in the hot springs. But after 2 hours it feels enough and you just want to go. The lunch is disguisting!!! The worst food I've eaten in Costa Rica. The bread was not fresh, the rice was not cooked enough...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Ariel L
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Ariel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon with us. We are glad to read we had the opportunity of hosting you and that you enjoyed our hot springs and the service provided by our team. However, we are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I did the day pass at Tabacon and it was well worth the money! The hot springs, the gardens, the drinks, the views ... I could go on about how perfect everything was. The staff was accommodating and friendly and our lunch...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank anywherebutcleveland
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear vaued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a great time and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services. Thank you for highly recommend Tabacon base on the experience you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I first stayed at Tabacón four years ago in our honeymoon. We recently returned to celebrate our wedding anniversary and loved being back at Tabacón. The facilities are beautiful, well kept and welcoming. The staff is top notch. We enjoyed lounging and...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank MeredithWH
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services. We are glad to read you enjoyed your visit and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived here feeling miserable after an awful check out experience at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa Hotel! However, Tabacon Hot Springs are truly beautiful. The place is a magical fusion of hot spring pools, waterfalls and botanical gardens. After a couple of hours relaxing...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank P2550WSninac
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed our hot springs and gardens. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Tabacon hot springs as a treat for our 10 year anniversary! Even though we were hesitant at first as it is quite a lot of money to spend on „hot water“ we loved every minute of our visit there! We booked a...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Minichief
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a great time and that you came to celebrate your 10th year anniversary with us. We appreciate your detail review as well as...More

Reviewed 8 September 2019

Tabacon Hot Springs has many thermal pools that are great for relaxing in the waters warmed by the Arenal Volcano. The rooms are comfortable and food and service are good.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank BobSavage
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Hola BobSavage, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a great time and that you enjoyed all our services and facilities. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the...More

Reviewed 6 September 2019

We go B-Y night, and we think is bitter in the day. Gardens are very beautifull and bath in the hot water is quite relaxin, but during the night illumination is not good to enjoy landscape. Is very important to bring some water shoes, moré...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank escartaris
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed all our facilities and serivces.It's fantastic to know you enjoyed our location and services. We...More

Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the tabacon so we had passes for the hot springs during our stay. The grounds are absolutely STUNNING!This was definitely a highlight of our trip to Costa Rica!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank rmelindy
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experince at Tabacon. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the near future. Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 62 nearby hotels
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
4,608 reviews
.15 km away
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
1,789 reviews
1.29 km away
Hotel Lavas Tacotal
236 reviews
2.44 km away
Montana de Fuego
1,436 reviews
2.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 216 nearby restaurants
Amor Loco Restaurant
33 reviews
4.15 km away
Tabbule
88 reviews
3.89 km away
Altamira Restaurant
312 reviews
4.27 km away
Que Rico Arenal
865 reviews
3.93 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 212 nearby attractions
Baldi Aqua Spa
37 reviews
4.53 km away
Lake Arenal
1,821 reviews
4.51 km away
Los Lagos Hot Springs
645 reviews
3.83 km away
Rio Chollin
1,062 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Najiyyah H
2 April 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 69tiger888 | Reviewed this property |
no name just walk down the river
0
Votes
Gustavo P
25 March 2019|
Answer
Response from Community M | Property representative |
Hello Michele, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future! Pura Vida, Marcel Stittner General Manager
0
Votes
Google Translation
ausaus333
20 March 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Community M | Property representative |
Hello ausaus333, It is a pleasure to know that you want to visit us to celebrate your honeymoon. Our resort is located in the Rainforest, so the temperature is usually humid and not as hot as in many other areas of our... More
0
Votes
Google Translation