We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort

Features Animals
400 Biddaddaba Creek Rd, Canungra, Queensland 4275, Australia
+61 7 5543 0191
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Pleasantly Surprised

After reading reviews I was a little nervous about our visit for a horse riding trek my partner had... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
TaganRobson
,
Gold Coast, Australia
Relaxing, enjoyable and we will go back

It is very interesting to read the reviews on here and to evaluate what people are saying. I guess... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2017
Leslie R
Read all 118 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good21%
  • Average11%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible36%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
400 Biddaddaba Creek Rd, Canungra, Queensland 4275, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 5543 0191
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading reviews I was a little nervous about our visit for a horse riding trek my partner had purchased for my daughter and I. The staff were very friendly and were happy to answer any questions we had about the animals and the farm....More

Thank TaganRobson
Reviewed 20 August 2017

It is very interesting to read the reviews on here and to evaluate what people are saying. I guess it's all about expectations and what it is you are after. So, to put our experience of Gumnuts into perspective.... I was looking for a relaxing...More

1  Thank Leslie R
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thanks Leslie for taking the time to write about your experience at Gummies. We are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed yourself. I will let the staff know, they will be chuffed. Hope to see you again soon regards jenny

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Not sure how they are getting away with even being qualified to offer any sort of accommodation? The budget $66 a night advertisement is misleading until you book it. The road in and the reception area are like a train smash. Budget share rooms terrible...More

Thank shanotravelo95
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

This man is an idiot and defamatory. He made a last minute booking for accommodation that was already booked. We showed him the only other accommodation we had which was for a private room in our Hostel. He paid for it and then then said...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017

We were greeted by a lovely Japanese girl. I found all the staff were great. They were all on working holidays from Japan and England. As for the horse's well, they were very old and totally bored with their lot. I couldnt get my horse...More

Thank didee08
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I'm amazed that this resort is able to continue. The horses are in poor - fair condition. The ride started late, the workers smoked around the animals and eating areas. I have read the reviews and there are more negative reviews than positive ones. That...More

3  Thank eleyreg63
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This year on my visit to Queensland I spent a whole week in a farm stay at Gumnuts. I had a lovely 3 bedroomed cabin for myself and family and the price was very competitive.We had wonderful views across the paddocks and all the usual...More

3  Thank peta_malthouse
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I was surprised when I read alot of bad reviews about this place because I had a really good time. The activities before hand were ok but the horse ride was really good. The activities included milking a cow (which I had done before), cracking...More

2  Thank ggreening32
Reviewed 4 March 2017

With friendly people to greet you this place is very welcoming! Horses are friendly and very quiet, most almost bomb proof I swear though some are old and stubborn it’s better off that way rather than a bunch of young crazy ones that don’t stop!...More

Thank Stacy P
Reviewed 15 January 2017

As stated before in many reviews this place does not live up to expectation. It is in need of a total overhaul and I left feeling very disappointed and sad. When we arrived we didn't even get introduced to or told that the 2 girls...More

6  Thank Dutchy1911
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Sorry to say all the negative reviews are true.we pulled up our ride early mostly because we felt so sorry for the aged horses struggling in the heat and rough terrain everything you read is true despite the retorts.Dont go and don't support this place...More

2  Thank pinkaponk
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Metz
142 reviews
5.06 km away
Canungra Hub Cafe & Deli
45 reviews
4.99 km away
O'Reilly's Canungra Valley Vineyard Vintage Restaurant
153 reviews
7.42 km away
The Outpost Cafe
107 reviews
5.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Canungra Sky Sports - Day Classes
46 reviews
6.77 km away
Canungra War Memorial
19 reviews
5.11 km away
Canungra Books and Art
8 reviews
5.13 km away
Canungra Visitor Information Centre
14 reviews
5.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit