We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forra Diving - Day Trips

Features Animals
Ko Lipe, Thailand
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good dive shop

I dived a couple of times with forra diving. Equipment was a bit of a lucky game - sometimes pretty... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
capricornus12
,
Hamburg, Germany
Awesome time !!

I had a very good time at Forra Diving, on and off the boat. The island is beautiful, and almost... read more

Reviewed 26 May 2017
Léa L
,
San Marcos, Guatemala
Read all 180 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Forra Dive Centre was established on Koh lipe in 1997 and became a PADI facility under the management of Antoine Pantelic, a french PADI, CMAS and SDI instructor. Antoine has over 8000 dives on his record, 5000 of those where around Koh lipe and Koh Phi Phi.We have excellent knowledge of the different dive sites in the Butang Archipelago and more generally in the South Andaman Sea.Live Aboard & Marine SafariNew on Koh LipeForra Diving started offering the first live aboard trips from Koh Lipe in February 2009. Our Marine Safari now offers the top 18 dives in the south Andaman Sea.Dive 3 National Marine Parks in the Andaman SeaWe offer the Top 18 dives in 3 marine national parks: Koh Tarutao, Koh Lanta and Phi Phi National Marine Park. Our trip will take you across 200 nautical miles from Koh Lipe to Koh Phi Phi and back. Our classic wooden 27 metres boat Chalan 3 SeaTrekker offers you a pleasant , professional and safe way to explore the Andaman Sea and also enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere typical of Forra diving.
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“a lot of fun” (7 reviews)
“dive shop” (9 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Ko Lipe, Thailand
CONTACT
Website
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I dived a couple of times with forra diving. Equipment was a bit of a lucky game - sometimes pretty new on other days rather old and worn. The two instructors I dived with were good, pointing out the fish and things to see. I...More

Thank capricornus12
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I had a very good time at Forra Diving, on and off the boat. The island is beautiful, and almost empty now that low season started. I was super happy with the underwater world : Amazing soft coral with some very good macro, like seahorses...More

Thank Léa L
AntoinePantelic, Manager at Forra Diving - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you Aurelie for your review about your diving with Forra Diving. We are happy to know that you enjoyed diving with us and that our staff gave you good memories. We hope to see you again SOON. Best regards,

Reviewed 16 May 2017

I did 6 dives with this dive center. I really enjoyed the time spent onboard. Good diving with lots of soft coral and the dive guide was interested always looking for something to point out. I hope i will come back there!

Thank refa27
AntoinePantelic, Manager at Forra Diving - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for your very good review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your diving with us. We hope to see you again. All the best.

Reviewed 14 April 2017

I did one day of fun diving with Forra. The dive sites we went to were great, but my experience with the non-diving aspects of the company were rather poor. The person working in the shop the day before I dove was super friendly and...More

Thank Nick G
AntoinePantelic, Manager at Forra Diving - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Nick, We are happy to hear that the diving was great ! Nevertheless, we are sorry to learn that you didn’t know who you were diving with in the morning. The guides were (as you heard) trying to re-organize the groups in order to...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

What a great time i had on Koh Lipe. I've got my padi because of Sander, an amazing instructor. He kept me calm and we had a lot of fun under water. I fell totally in love with the underwaterworld and never wanne stop diving!...More

Thank Zoë v
AntoinePantelic, Manager at Forra Diving - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you very much Zoe for your positive review. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to Sander! We are very happy you had a good experience with us and to see that Sander has transmitted to you the virus of diving! We...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Hi, I'm an open water diver certificated since 4 years with 35 dives. My girlfriend and I had a very bad experience with this guys. We agreed on which sites where to dive and they changed it without notifying us. It can happen because of...More

Thank Dario C
AntoinePantelic, Manager at Forra Diving - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sad to hear that you didn't have good experience with us. Regarding the dive site, sometimes we have to change them upon the whether and sea conditions, we are sorry that you were not informed. Then our boat...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I came to holiday on the island and decided to get our PADI Ope Water Diving License through this company. We visited their shop on walking street, decided that this was what we wanted to do and book our course for the...More

Thank Danny T
AntoinePantelic, Manager at Forra Diving - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much Danny for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here with us at Forra during your stay on Koh Lipe. Congratulations on completing your Scuba Diving course and taking your new found skills around the world with...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Great experience having my OWD course at Forra! Dives are well-organized and instructors are very professional, patient and friendly (especially Paul).More

Thank gromovan2n
AntoinePantelic, Manager at Forra Diving - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review. Paul is a very dedicated and passionate Instructor and he will be very pleased to hear your review! We are very happy you had a good experience with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Just back home in last Saturday from Ko lipe, took a PADI advanced open water course with Sean, he not only made me certified the advanced course and also improved my diving skill a lot, if you want your instructor speak Chinese looking for Sean...More

Thank FerdinandCheng
AntoinePantelic, Manager at Forra Diving - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much Ferdinand for your review! Congratulations on completing your Advanced Open Water Course, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we will be sure to pass on your review to Sean, Sus and Mao. We...More

A TripAdvisor Member
Brazil
81
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Did my dive course at Forra. Excellent staff, excellent structure with their own boat and good equipment. They took me to the best dive spots, lots of life. Just loved! Prices are fair.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AntoinePantelic, Manager at Forra Diving - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your diving experience here with us at Forra Diving Resort, we hope we met all your expectations for your Scuba Diving Course! Enjoy the rest of your trip and hope...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bombay Restaurant
428 reviews
.86 km away
Sunrise Beach Restaurant
490 reviews
.66 km away
Made In Italy Italian Restaurant
162 reviews
1.05 km away
Castaway Restaurant
345 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ko Lipe
1,496 reviews
1.09 km away
Sunrise Beach
925 reviews
.68 km away
Pattaya Beach
632 reviews
1.36 km away
Sunset Beach
465 reviews
1.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
FerdinandCheng
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AntoinePantelic | Property representative |
Hello Cheng yes we do have a chinese instructor here with us, as for payment with credit card, as we are on a small island we dont have this facility yet. Regards, Antoine Pantelic Manager
1
Vote