We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silloth Sunday Market

The Airfield, Silloth CA7 4NS, England
+44 7860 289296
Website
Save
Review Highlights
silloth sunday car boot

don,t waste your time travelling, not a market just a very poor car boot selling rubbish. cheek... read more

Reviewed 22 May 2017
billy e
,
Port Carlisle, United Kingdom
What has happened ??????

Very sad to see this market &boot sale slowly turning into almost not worth the visit ,it was a... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2016
Lynda W
Read all 40 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good25%
  • Average17%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible31%
11 Sep 2016
“I wouldn't bother”
28 Aug 2016
“Silloth Market waste of money”
LOCATION
The Airfield, Silloth CA7 4NS, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 7860 289296
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

don,t waste your time travelling, not a market just a very poor car boot selling rubbish. cheek to charge 50 pence a head.not sure this is legal. go to Keswick instead proper market thurday and saturdayMore

Thank billy e
Bill S, Owner at Silloth Sunday Market, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry to hear you were dissapointed on a recent visit, you havent mentioned the date of your visit but judging by your comments, I would say it was most probably last sunday, sadly you also forgot to comment about the extreem weather conditions, this is...More

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very sad to see this market &boot sale slowly turning into almost not worth the visit ,it was a lovely day out on a Sunday with a spoilt for choice stalls lets hope it improves let me add I admire the seller's that must go...More

1  Thank Lynda W
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Limited number of sellers. Charge to go in. Avoid total waste of time. This has went downhill as there used to be lots of cars/sellers.

Thank Margaret R
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This place used to be a buzzing ,bustling Sunday morning out. Sadly it appears the organisers have destroyed a good old fashioned market / carboot by charging to get in. Yes its only 50p per person to get in but folk dont go out to...More

Thank hiramcodd
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I expected more from this market especially after being charged an entry fee! The range of stalls were severely lacking and much of it was tat! To us it was an extremely poor car boot sale. I really think this market needs a rethink... More...More

Thank Sue B
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I really don't think it is worth a visit. My husband and I went in hope of spotting a bargain and was a little surprised at having to pay 50p each to get but we thought ok we may as well. I wish we hadn't...More

Thank Naomi H
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Our caravan site was on a farm very close to the market so decided to go on the Sunday. First time we have ever paid to get into a market but only 50p each and I'm hoping it goes to a good cause. The weather...More

Thank Delzer65
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We noticed the signs as we drove to Carlisle as we were staying in Silloth. We arrived on Sunday to find one row of stalls about 20 all together but not much real quality on any of them. We bought some scones and a cake...More

Thank MikeboltonMorecambe
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have been to this market many times over the years, but the last few years it has been a waste of time and the 50 pence entry to get in. I think the stink of sewage from the treatment plant is fairly off putting,...More

Thank CumbrianPen
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I try and go once a month with our children rain or shine , we always start with a coffee and stroll around while kids and is look for a bargain we always end up coming away with something even if it's...More

Thank Vicky F
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fairydust Emporium
277 reviews
1.19 km away
Mrs Wilson's
189 reviews
1.17 km away
Ice cream factory
70 reviews
1.18 km away
Golf Hotel
144 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Gincase Farm Park
231 reviews
5.00 km away
Bank Mill Visitor Centre
77 reviews
6.73 km away
Soldiers in Silloth
20 reviews
1.15 km away
The Sky Bar
7 reviews
1.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Silloth Sunday Market staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit