Greenmeadow Community Farm

Greenmeadow Community Farm, Cwmbran: Hours, Address, Greenmeadow Community Farm Reviews: 4.5/5

Greenmeadow Community Farm
4.5
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Greenmeadow Community Farm has been a working farm for over 250 years. Set in over 120 acres, we have a wide range of pedigree and rare animals which you can come and meet up close. Nestled in the heart of Cwmbran, this is truly a Community Farm in every sense of the word, working closely with and serving the local community and welcoming visitors from far and wide. Our cosy farmhouse cafe, Cafe Cwtch, offers kids favourites and a selection of homemade specials. We aim to use as much local produce as we can, supporting local farmers, growers and suppliers. The farm shop is full of tractors and animals to take home after your visit. There really is something for everyone. We would love to see you soon! Please note we are open 10am - 5pm (last entry at 4pm) seven days a week, whatever the weather! The farm is closed for deep cleaning and maintenance from 24th December - 31st January each year.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
283 reviews
Excellent
173
Very good
78
Average
14
Poor
11
Terrible
7

Fearless29886423242
1 contribution
Wonderful farm
Oct 2021 • Family
We're lucky enough to live near here so have a pass for myself and my 2 year old. The baby goes free. It's more of a farm than park compared to other farm parks in the area. The main adventure playground is currently shut but there are other smaller play areas in the main area including a farm sand pit. There's a good variety of animals and often babies as this is a working farm. The children can hold the smaller animals in cuddle corner and feed the bigger ones. The recent Halloween event was great and we love the animal nativity at Christmas. It's suitable for younger children mainly. The animals are all very well cared for. If you're expecting bells and whistles it's not the place for you but we're happy to keep returning.
Written 13 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Katie W
Maidstone, UK352 contributions
A very pleasant day
Oct 2021 • Family
I had a rare day in the week with my 3 year old and 1 year old so decided to take them to the farm. To get in it costs £12.50 for all 3 of us and this also included a bag of food to feed the animals. A tractor ride was also included in the price, which my daughter enjoyed so much we went on twice. A chance to feed smaller animals too including rabbits and Guinea pigs. Lots of different farm animals to see. A cafe on site and a play area. The staff were really friendly too. I will definitely be returning in the future.
Written 28 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Happy Chappy
Wales, UK48 contributions
Nice day out
Aug 2021 • Family
Nice day out for our family, lots of animals with their babies to look at, we especially liked the pigs and piglets. Our son enjoyed the tractor ride, only downside was no cows, did ask a member of staff where they were but said they were out in a paddock somewhere but other than that a good range of small and larger animals, nice area to walk around, good little park and plenty of seating in the cafe and picnic areas. Would go again.
Written 16 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GMaRsH789
Newport, UK2 contributions
Terribly poor
Jul 2021 • Family
Really bad dont waste your money. We went on a Saturday main park was closed we were told it's due to it being wet! Later found out they had animals there and that's the real reason it was closed. There was no mention of that on the website when I booked. So after seeing the very limited amount of animals they have which took 20 minutes, and a tractor ride that went through rubbish tips and over grown plants we has to leave! No arts and crafts like there used to be, no cuddle corner either! Just a massive waste of time and money. Cafe just as bad waited ages for a simple panini in a Cafe that had only 4 customers so not busy at all. My kids were so upset as I had shown them the park and that was the main reason we booked. Then no to bed told it was closed and to receive no apology when i asked why i wasnt told i think was very unprofessional. We definitely wont be going again.
Written 3 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit…please can you let us know the date that you came so we can look into some of the issues you mention. Our tractor ride does not go through any rubbish tips so not sure what you are referring to here? At present we are unable to run crafts and cuddle corner due to COVID regulations, just as all other places cannot run close contact activities. This is not our preferred option but does keep us in line with regulations and keeping everyone safe as we reopen. If you would like to discuss your visit in more detail with a manager, please give us a call on 01633 647662. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback
Written 26 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Holly D
Bristol, UK6 contributions
Great afternoon out for young families
Jul 2021 • Family
Such a sweet little place 😊. We visited on a weekday and found plenty to do and see for a young family (I would say ideal for under 10s) for the afternoon. There were lots of livestock to look at and, in some cases, feed. We saw cows, sheep, goats, pigs & piglets, chickens, ducks, rabbits, donkeys and horses which were all well cared for. There is a tractor trailer ride which will be a hit with small children, a park including an area with ride on tractor /digger toys for toddlers and a nice cafe which serves lunch, coffee & cake, ice creams etc. Felt very safe with plenty of space and hand washing facilities dotted around. Staff couldn't have been nicer. We will return!
Written 1 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for the lovely review! So glad you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again soon 😊
Written 26 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

steve j
Cwmbran, UK3 contributions
Brilliant place
Jul 2019 • Family
Really friendly family place to visit. Many animals to see and a lovely cafe for food. Do so great events throughout the year as well.
Written 5 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the fab review :-)
Written 10 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa D
Newport, UK52 contributions
Grand parents
Feb 2020 • Family
We came here with our granddaughter wed. It brought back wonderful memories for us as we used to bring our children when they were young. We had a lovely few hours and we were lucky as the sun was shining (granddaughters fave was the chickens so we had to get her one from the gift shop). Sadly we were more tired than our GD 😂 but she had a ball. We will come with a picnic next time 😁
Written 13 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So pleased you enjoyed and that your visit brought back lots of lovely memories! We look forward to seeing you again very soon :-)
Written 10 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

karenangel36
Cardiff, UK51 contributions
Farm experience.
Oct 2019 • Family
Kids can get close to all animals,ours held a chicken, rabbit,guinea pig & rats! They couldn't believe how big cows are & tiny little piglets which make a loud squeal. So many different breeds chickens,ducks etc, great to watch all the animals in nice enclosures, walk around in fresh air. Best Halloween day out we had ,they made a great effort in half term & nice cafe too. Look on their site for all different events they do. Thanks again to all the staff who made our day so much fun.
Written 23 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So glad you enjoyed your visit to the Farm! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and do come back and see us soon :-)
Written 12 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

catherinep03
Cardiff, UK7 contributions
Great venue for a christening reception
Sep 2019
Highly recommend this venue for events. We had our son's christening reception here a few weeks ago. It was reasonably priced and the service was great. Thanks again! 😃
Written 15 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
What a lovely Christening it was! Thank you so much for choosing and recommending the Farm!
Written 12 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Snookie12cat
Cardiff, UK60 contributions
Autism Friendly
Sep 2019 • Family
My mum, me and my autistic son went here and I was blown away with the understanding and kindness displayed by the staff toward my autistic toddler.
They have a quiet room that they let us eat our food and for him to run around in when my son wasn't having the best time and they brought him a party bag.
A little kindness and understanding goes a long in this world, yet I experience so little.
My son went on to have a fantastic time as a direct result.

Definitely recommend this place to people with autistic children.
Written 22 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So happy to read this! We are proud to say that we have a fabulously friendly team and that most of them have also undertaken Autism Awareness training...that said we like to feel that all of our customers receive the same friendly and caring experience :-)
Written 12 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 283
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Greenmeadow Community Farm

Greenmeadow Community Farm is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Restaurants near Greenmeadow Community Farm: View all restaurants near Greenmeadow Community Farm on Tripadvisor