We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Cove

Features Animals
Belmont Road, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Dolphin Cove tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Shuttle Service from Runaway Bay Hotels to Ocho Rios Attractions
More Info
US$445.00*
and up
3-days Jamaica Sightseeing Tour of Ocho Rios and Montego Bay departing from...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
This magnificent property has a natural cove which is surrounded by 5 acres of lush tropical rain forest. Visitors have the opportunity to interact and "Swim With" dolphins, enjoying the thrill and love of these amazing lovable animals. Visitors can also swim with, hold, feed and learn about the evolutionary secrets of the Caribbean sharks. Visitors can capture their dream of being a dolphin trainer by taking the challenge of being "Sea Keeper" for the day. Voted as Jamaica's Number One Attraction for a reason. Come for the day, for memories of a lifetime.
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“shark show” (295 reviews)
LOCATION
Belmont Road, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Ways to Experience Dolphin Cove
Write a ReviewReviews (3,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"swim with the dolphins"
in 310 reviews
"shark show"
in 295 reviews
"dolphin encounter"
in 206 reviews
"ultimate swim"
in 121 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 65 reviews
"jungle trail"
in 40 reviews
"speed boat"
in 47 reviews
"bucket list"
in 114 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 105 reviews
"other attractions"
in 39 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 88 reviews
"take pictures"
in 100 reviews
"fun experience"
in 32 reviews
"jerk chicken"
in 52 reviews
"dunns river"
in 76 reviews
"an excursion"
in 42 reviews
"montego bay"
in 35 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The Cove is a great place to visit especially if you have kids. It is quite expensive but they’ve created a nice park with diversity of activities. We bought the dolphin royal experience and it included pretty much everything. Lunch was also provided. The only...More

Thank Borislava I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Cove. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and the dolphin activity was terrific, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion about our photo prices...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

My teens have been asking for years to swim with dolphins - every travel trip that we encountered they asked. This year we could finally make their dream come true. Dolphin Cove did more than that. We enjoyed the dolphin show, swam with dolphins, had...More

Thank moneysavingparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Cove. We are very happy that you and your kids enjoyed your day and the dolphin activity was terrific, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

We went to Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios, which included a “Jungle Trail”. One of the love birds had a big bloody gash on its head. The bunnies were treated like a puppy mill, all of them were pregnant or had new babies. We were told...More

Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear traveler, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Cove and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We really thank you very much for your comments they are highly valued as help us to improve our quality and facility. We deeply...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highly recommend this place if your looking to experience up close and person time with dolphins they are amazing creatures and you won't be disappointed. We went as a family of 2 adults a 5 and 11 year old and all had a great time...More

Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that the dolphins activity exceed your families expectations and you had a memorable day. The interaction with these magnificent mammals is one of the most...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Shore excursions are part of most any cruise and we did several of them when the family and I stepped aboard our Royal Caribbean cruise ship on our way to the western Caribbean. One of our stops was in Jamaica and considering the number of...More

Thank Great_Beer_Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios, it has been great to read that our facility exceed your expectations and you had a memorable day. The interaction with all these magnificent animals we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here for a day trip. The booking agency we used at our hotel (RIU Ocho Rios) started off on the wrong foot which kind of put an exclamation point for our day at the Dolphin Cove. We were told for 2 adults &...More

1  Thank McLovin_It_in_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear visitors, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It has been very useful to read your review, your comments are much appreciated as they work as a powerful tool to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you really want to see, touch, and play with dolphins, you might enjoy this. My wife and I had an amazing time with the dolphins and the trainer Oshane (sp?) and photographer Steve were excellent. That being said, I couldn't rate this place beyond...More

1  Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your visit and especially for taking the time to share with us your respectful and detailed review. We are very happy to know that despite the events you described on your review, you were able to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the 1st time my husband, dad and stepmom swam with dolphins and truly.had a great experience! There is so much more to do there before or after your swim. They had a beach, nature trail with animals you could interact with, restaurants, stingrays,...More

1  Thank Wilkins2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Cove. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your day and the dolphin activity was terrific, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Way too crowded especially on Wednesdays the typical day for Cruise ship tourists. Very small pools for the dolphins and you cannot even take your own pictures! Of course you can buy theirs for way too much money. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.More

2  Thank Danielle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear visitor, We thank you for your preference in selecting our facility Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios for your dolphin experience and also for the sharing of your feedback on TripAdvisor. We deeply regret that you felt the services and organization at our facility were not...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing experience the dolphins are almost human.Staff looked after you even if you are nervous.The shark and dolphin ponds are great opportunities for photos and videos.It doesent matter if you cant swim as good buoyancy jackets are provided.More

1  Thank DonWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Cove. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and the dolphin and shark attractions were terrific, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion and we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 280 hotels in Jamaica
Fisherman's Point Resort
214 reviews
2.44 km away
Sand Castles Resort
334 reviews
2.61 km away
Moon Palace Jamaica
2,005 reviews
2.69 km away
Rooms Ocho Rios
896 reviews
2.70 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Miss T's Kitchen
795 reviews
3.04 km away
Juici-Beef Patties
576 reviews
2.93 km away
Evita's Italian Restaurant
839 reviews
2.72 km away
Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center
628 reviews
2.95 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dunn's River Falls and Park
16,466 reviews
.64 km away
Rainforest Adventures
339 reviews
.45 km away
Rainforest Adventures Jamaica
2,580 reviews
1.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
amsrilrtybfhbbvb
18 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DolphinDiscovery | Property representative |
Dear traveler, Thank you for your interest in Dolphin Cove. Answering to your both questions we invite you to visit our official page, where you can see our special promotions and the on line agent will assist you to make... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
amsrilrtybfhbbvb
18 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 44Goddess | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn’t go if I wasn’t doing the dolphin swim, but that’s me personally. There’s many other things on the island to see and experience.
1
Vote
Emily C
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from DolphinDiscovery | Property representative |
Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your interest in Dolphin Cove. We are very happy to know that you are concerned about our dolphin's welfare, be kindly informed that our locations fulfill the proper... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
;