We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Runaway Bay Golf Club

Main Street | Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
001 876 973 7319
Website
Save
Review Highlights
THE MOST FUN I HAD IN A GOLF VACATION!

you guys were great! thank you mrs manager to have push us to play the first day when we tought... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2017
abonmatin
,
Terrebonne, Canada
Fun day, even for a non-golfer!

My husband's the golfer, but i went along and drove the buggy. We had a great caddy, Shamar, and... read more

Reviewed 15 May 2017
Jacqueline S
Read all 184 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good40%
  • Average23%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“greens” (52 reviews)
“green fees” (12 reviews)
“great caddy” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
Main Street | Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
CONTACT
Website
001 876 973 7319
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

you guys were great! thank you mrs manager to have push us to play the first day when we tought it was going to rain . we never saw rain and had 5 beautiful days of golf Your course is fine. Employees always with a...More

Thank abonmatin
AliciaThomasJA, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to host you again in the near future!

Reviewed 15 May 2017

My husband's the golfer, but i went along and drove the buggy. We had a great caddy, Shamar, and booked 9 holes, but then increased it to 18 as we were having such a lovely time. Don't think i'll ever take up golf, but the...More

Thank Jacqueline S
AliciaThomasJA, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to host you and your husband again in the near future!

Reviewed 1 April 2017

Played here for free whilst staying at the Jewel Paradise Cove. The course is in good condition and the greens very fast. It is walkable but beware of the heat and humidity - take a buggy. Everyone is very friendly and our caddies, Shona and...More

1  Thank Heather1952
AliciaThomasJA, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hello Heather, We appreciate your feedback. Hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Jamaica!

Reviewed 29 March 2017

Not a very good golf course by means of condition. Terrible greens. Friendly caddies and service but conditions of the course isn't worth paying 100.00 US for a cow pasture.

Thank Grace C
AliciaThomasJA, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

I am sorry you had a bad experience. We will do our best to maintain the course and hope that you will return and have a better experience.

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

A great representative of the golf club at Jewel Runaway Bay. If u enjoy golf, definitely do it at least once and request Joe

1  Thank Nicole D
AliciaThomasJA, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hello Nicole, Thank you for your feedback. Hope you will play golf with us on your next trip to Jamaica!

Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was very close to our Resort. The course is fun and also at a very reasonable price compared to other courses. The Caddies we had had were the BEST. The course itself is open and has very I mean very long par fours. Its...More

1  Thank tom b
AliciaThomasJA, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hello Tom, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip.

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Fun course, great caddies, casual atmosphere made the golfing a fun experience for me and my friend I golfed with.

1  Thank Dan L
AliciaThomasJA, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dan - Glad you had a great experience at the Golf Club. Hope we can host you again in the near future!

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

A nice corse. This course is very long, open and forgiven. Reasonable rates include green fees,cart and titlest clubs. You also need caddies,can't play without them,they are worth it,nice not looking for my ball. A very nice day with friends,would do it again.

1  Thank RONALD Y
AliciaThomasJA, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to host you at the Runaway Bay Golf Club in the near future!

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Had a great time. The green frees were included with our stay. We had to pay for our cart and our caddy, who was great by the way! I suggest you bring our own clubs if you are a real golfer, like I did along...More

2  Thank koolcruzin
AliciaThomasJA, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thanks for your feedback. Look forward to hosting you on your next visit!

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Played once with John my caddie and had a great day. Course was well maintained for a small local course ⛳️⛳️⛳️⛳️👍

Thank BrazGlasgow
AliciaThomasJA, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thanks for your feedback! Look forward to hosting you soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Don Pablo Gourmet Restaurant
488 reviews
2.50 km away
Ultimate Jerk Centre
279 reviews
5.01 km away
Sharkies Seafood Restaurant
368 reviews
3.00 km away
Bayritz
8 reviews
7.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
Green Grotto Caves
488 reviews
4.96 km away
Chukka Caribbean Adventures
188 reviews
7.57 km away
Jamaica Scuba Divers Ltd.
108 reviews
.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
vayankeegirl
11 April 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Heather1952 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they will keep your clubs in secure lockers and have them ready for you when you next arrange to play.
0
Votes
Bob W
25 February 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from BrazGlasgow | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are an older titliest model but still in good condition. You do have to hire a caddy though and the total come to 60 dollars. It's an enjoyable course to play. Hope this helps Brian
0
Votes
Doug B
4 February 2017|
Answer
Response from MichaelandMaria | Reviewed this property |
Balls are NOT included and quite expensive at the course. Bring them with you or buy before you get to the golf course.
1
Vote