We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Discovery Tortola

Features Animals
Prospect Reef Resort, Road Town VG1110, Tortola
+1 866-393-5158
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Dolphin!!!

It had long been a dream of mine to swim with the dolphins and when my husband and I took a cruise... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2017
dbbohner
,
North Haven, CT
via mobile
Beautiful Creatures

We loved swimming with 5 year old, Pizzaro! I was our first experience with dolphins and found them... read more

Reviewed 8 September 2017
Slaybell2
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all 472 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Dolphin Discovery invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins in the Caribbean paradise of Tortola. We offer a range of programs for all ages, a family-friendly adventure you will never forget.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“royal swim” (37 reviews)
“foot push” (28 reviews)
“bucket list” (32 reviews)
LOCATION
Prospect Reef Resort, Road Town VG1110, Tortola
CONTACT
Website
+1 866-393-5158
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"royal swim"
in 37 reviews
"foot push"
in 28 reviews
"bucket list"
in 32 reviews
"photo package"
in 14 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 25 reviews
"royal package"
in 9 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 38 reviews
"booked directly"
in 6 reviews
"boogie board push"
in 6 reviews
"belly swim"
in 6 reviews
"smaller groups"
in 6 reviews
"fun experience"
in 8 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 19 reviews
"hand shake"
in 5 reviews
"pictures taken"
in 5 reviews
"time slot"
in 5 reviews
"these amazing creatures"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

It had long been a dream of mine to swim with the dolphins and when my husband and I took a cruise and October 2016 we were able to get tickets to go see the dolphins on Tortola. The trip there from St Thomas was...More

Thank dbbohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that you enjoyed the dolphin program and passed a nice time. We really appreciate your comments, listening to our visitors helps us to improve and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We loved swimming with 5 year old, Pizzaro! I was our first experience with dolphins and found them to be such delightful animals. The trainers were kind and loving to the animals and the dolphins appeared happy in their environment. The excursion was a pricey...More

Thank Slaybell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear traveler, Many thanks for your visit and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience and that our service was as expected. Our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My husband and I took our 12-year-old to Dolphin Discovery on a recent trip to Scrub Island and St Thomas. It was relatively easy to get here- about a 20-minute cab ride from Trellis Bay, on Tortola. I really loved the dolphins, but I also...More

Thank Greekmom2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear traveler, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Tortola and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We really thank you very much for your comments and we regret that you felt our location was not on the levels of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

What amazing creatures these dolphins are. So gentle yet powerful enough to lift you out of the water during the "foot push." Mr. Sanchez, the supervisor was very helpful in anything that we needed. It's worth getting the package up front because it will cost...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Discovery Tortola. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience. Our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

It was awesome everyone was very nice and considerate and it was alot of fun!!!! It is a must do!!! Taxi rides are expensive thouMore

Thank dawnjohnson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear user, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Discovery Tortola. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and that the dolphin experience was an amazing event, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This place was everything I had hoped for. We had a small group experience with the amazing Hippo, who interacted with us very gently and on command of the trainer. We went through all the tricks; high five, boogie board push, fin ride, kiss, etc....More

Thank Jmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear user, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Discovery Tortola. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and that the dolphin experience was an amazing event, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Having done several dolphin experiences with my family, we passed on this one, but did get to stop by and tour the facility on our way to/from the zip line tour and our cruise mates complained this one was not the best. If it's your...More

1  Thank Waldowanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear visitor, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Tortola and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We deeply regret that you felt the dolphin experience was not completely as you expected, your comments are well received, taken into account...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We went to swim with dolphins and we find out it's 200.00 a person and that is in a group of approximately 40 or more people. Not even one on one with the dolphin. This looks more like exploitation than anything. They looked so sad....More

1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your visit to Dolphin Discovery Tortola and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. Your comments about our prices and operations are well received, be assured that they will be shared with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Last year my wife and I discovered this attraction... this year with our entire extended family we had to come back... We were not disappointed! We had our grown Sons, Daughter-in-law and our three granddaughters with us and everyone had an exceptional experience. The pictures...More

Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear user, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that the dolphins activity was up to your expectations and you had a memorable day. The interaction with these magnificent mammals is one of the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We had wanted to swim with dolphins for a few years. This trip to Tortola allowed us to finally enjoy the experience. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. We go the package with all the photos, it may be "pricey" but to have...More

Thank bsayerspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Tortola, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear user, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Discovery Tortola. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and that the dolphin experience was an amazing event, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345642
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 hotels in Tortola
Fort Burt Hotel
135 reviews
.62 km away
Sea View Hotel
43 reviews
.67 km away
Hotel Castle Maria
27 reviews
.70 km away
Maria's by the Sea
285 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sharky's Cantina
207 reviews
.53 km away
The Cabernet Bar and Grill
115 reviews
1.39 km away
Pusser's Road Town Pub
534 reviews
1.39 km away
Dove Restaurant
310 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sunny Caribbee Spice Shop & Art Gallery
101 reviews
1.60 km away
The Gallery
5 reviews
1.00 km away
Conch Charters
72 reviews
.63 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
coolchicdiver
30 December 2017|
Answer
Response from DolphinDiscovery | Property representative |
Dear traveler, Thank you for your interest in Dolphin Discovery. We invite you to visit our official page, where you can see all the information about our programs and the on line agent will assist you to make your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Sharon H
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from DolphinDiscovery | Property representative |
Hello Sharon Thank you for your interest in Dolphin Discovery. Answering your question these are our age policies: Kids: 6- 12 years Infant: 1-5 years free Children from 1 up to 7 years old or with less than 1.20m tall... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
8anniemc12
24 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julie H | Reviewed this property |
Book an early time slot. 10:00 or 10:30 is a perfect time.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345619